Highland Home Inspections Inc.
P.O Box 156
Highland
Maryland 20777
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1237 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carol Rudacille Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin Kunzelman is amazing! He was the inspector on the first condo I contracted on. When that fell through, I requested him to do the inspection on the next condo. And on the third (and final) condo.

I trust him explicitly. He is thorough, explains everything simply enough for inexperienced homeowners to understand, and friendly. He arrived early for all three appointments. On the last appointment he even rearranged his schedule to fit me in quickly.

I highly recommend him and will use his services when I need a home inspector!

Carol Rudacille

Report a concern   March 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Jamie did a great job with the inspection and orienting us to the key major maintenance points in our new home.

Report a concern   March 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Inspection rook place on time, despite poor weather conditions. Inspector was efficient and noticed EVERYTHING! Was very pleased with the overall process and report.

Report a concern   March 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.A.T.K. Mike Shepherd
What do you like about our services?

He wants to do a step further and showed that he enjoys his job. He was very pleasant and made us feel at ease.

Report a concern   March 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Pauley Sr. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He was thorough and timely.

Debbie and Julie (maybe wrong name?) were both easy to work with and very kind.

I will continue to use Highland every time it’s my choice. Already scheduled another for Monday!

Report a concern   March 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Jacobs Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was great and went over the entire process and then provided a detailed report. The pending sale of the home was an as-is home inspection. The detail Jamie took inspecting the home lead us to issues that we addressed with the seller and was able to get a sellers credit.

Report a concern   March 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for the great Job!!!!

Report a concern   March 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, thorough and efficient

Report a concern   March 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough!

Report a concern   March 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Lam Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was absolutely wonderful. He was super friendly and easy to talk to, and was very honest with his assessment of the house. Anytime we had a concern or question, he was more than happy to discuss and even did a more specific search when we were able to smell gas, albeit faintly. He also offered his thoughts on how to best fix something, and was more than happy to stay with us for however long we needed to discuss the house. I would definitely recommend Kevin to anyone!

Report a concern   March 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Cernigliaro Richard Belliveau
What do you like about our services?

Rick is thorough, timely, and communicative. Rick knows his business. He takes time to share his knowledge with his clients. His reports are detailed and easy to understand. Thank you Rick!!

Report a concern   March 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was VERY helpful and thorough!!!! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Home buying is scary, and it helps to go through the process knowing that you’re well-informed. He was GREAT!

Report a concern   March 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Juan Uribe Gonzales Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional ; ha knows the job and answer all the questions that we have.
Was a good experience and I highly recommend.

Report a concern   March 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Meaghan Vernick Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was awesome. He really took the time to make sure I understood the way the systems in the house worked and the inspection was very thorough. I would reccomend Kevin to anyone!

Report a concern   March 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.B.O.V. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Accurate information.

Report a concern   March 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jonathan Stefkovich Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was very nice and did a great job communicating with us throughout the process. Thanks!

Report a concern   March 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

thorough

Report a concern   March 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kevin Beaver Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Scheduling process was simple. Inspector was very friendly and knowledgable.

Report a concern   March 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

Andy was very personable. He was extremely knowledgeable and thorough in his inspection. He answered all questions clearly. He was able to point out deficits vs. the norm and explain them in a way we could understand. We were very impressed by his professionalism.

Report a concern   March 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Irfan Khan Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   March 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ben Simmons Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was great! He was very thorough and informative the whole time. He got us our report back right away. This is my second inspection with him and will use him again and refer to friends and family.

-Ben

Report a concern   March 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christina Boarman Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Highland Home Inspections was absolutely phenomenal to work with! They were prompt, easy to work with from a customer service aspect and they did an extremely thorough sweep of my house! They inspector even taught my builder a thing or two!

Report a concern   March 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was great! Glad to have made a good choice for a home inspector. Will recommend you guys for sure.

Report a concern   March 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Highland was punctual, courteous, and thorough. Mr. Floyd gave me a full lesson as he moved from spot to spot on our new home. I would highly recommend their services to anyone.

Report a concern   March 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.M.Y. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very knowledgeable and thorough in his inspection of the home. He was also very friendly and explained everything very well. We would highly recommend him to others!

Report a concern   March 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Parker Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and explained issues to us as he discovered them. We were very impressed with the detail and quality of the inspection.

Report a concern   March 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charlotte Bright and Jason Lees Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Dan did a fantastic job. He was thorough, knowledgeable, and took his time to explain all his findings to us. He was both professional and personable. We are very confident in the quality of the report he produced. Thank you, Dan.

Report a concern   March 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Connelly Jr. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Dan was the one who performed our inspection. He was extremely thorough and detailed with each section of the house. While the house we were looking at didn't work out, we will be requesting Dan for our next inspection because of how well he does his job! He is very friendly and will answer any questions you have. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!

Report a concern   March 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

He walked me through the process of inspection and explained everything he was looking for, what he found, and even home improvement tips.

Report a concern   February 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Sugrue Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Thank you so much for your professionalism and speedu delovery. Dan did a thorough and honest inspection.


Privacy Policy