Highland Home Inspections Inc.
P.O Box 156
Highland
Maryland 20777
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1135 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Biscoe-Hall Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector's attention to detail and willingness to explain each and every aspect of the inspection was invaluable to us as first time homebuyers. This is a very important part of the home buying process, but he made it a stress-free and educational experience for us. The process really helped us to get to know our soon-to-be new home!

Report a concern   October 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sara Dukes Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was fantastic. He showed up right on time and ran through the inspection in a thorough, yet efficient manner. My condo was built in the early 70s, so I even got a history lesson about the use of aluminum wiring instead of copper during the Vietnam War. :-)
Many thanks to Jamie and Highland Home Inspection!

Report a concern   October 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian DeCoursey Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was awesome. Very thorough and interested in teaching me how to maintain and fix the various parts of the house. He answered all of my questions and was patient with my complete ignorance

Report a concern   October 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

Quick scheduling and thorough inspection. It is not a bad thing, but the deal fell through. Between the different inspections and contractors that looked at the house, I came up with a list of $24,000 worth of work that needed to be done. The seller, who is flipping the house, did not like it and released me from the contract. Hopefully, the next potential buyer will be just as thorough and realized that the house needs a lot of work. Now I have an offer in on another house. If I get it, I will call for another inspection. Thank you.

Report a concern   October 29, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Stephen Frederick Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD is extremely thorough & meticulous!

Report a concern   October 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. I felt completely comfortable with Highland performing my Home inspection, and I would most certainly recommend them to anyone.

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B.J.A.S.M. Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

He was nice, insightful, and professional.

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.S. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin exhibited a great balance of friendly and professional. He arrived on time and well prepared; answered all my questions with rationale, recommendations, experience, and thought; and followed up quickly and thoroughly after the inspection was completed. I would recommend him to any homebuyer in the area.

Report a concern   October 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.L. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very knowledgeable and able to answer all the questions we asked.

Report a concern   October 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gormalon G. Tiah and Harrison T. Tiah Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Thanks so much for the comprehensive inspection report. Its details touched every aspect of the home. I am very much impressed with the work done.

Report a concern   October 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.B.P. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and detailed report with plenty of information on what needs to be fixed and how soon it needs to be fixed.

Report a concern   October 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.A.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was extremely thorough and detail oriented. Any potential issues were well explained and easily understood. We fully trusted the results of his inspection.

Report a concern   October 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.P.D. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and J.D. was awesome!

Report a concern   October 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The fee was reasonable, and what I got in return was a well-organized, professional report that clearly outlined all items found in the inspection.

Report a concern   October 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Geoffrey and Blaire Whitaker Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

We felt that Jamie was extremely knowledgeable and thorough with his inspection, taking the time to go over every feature of the house with us. His knowledge of the inner workings of the home were of great comfort and we appreaciated the information regarding maintenance that he passed on to us.

Report a concern   October 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P.F. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed inspection. I’ve bought three houses in two different states. This was the best inspection by far! Thanks

Report a concern   October 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.F. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was great!

Report a concern   October 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justin Ford Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was great.

Report a concern   October 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Highland inspections did a great job! JD was professional, knowledgeable and very helpful! Highly recommend!

Report a concern   October 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough! I appreciated that in a home inspection

Report a concern   October 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julianne Hemingway Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was fantastic - he helped explain each system, how it worked, where it was in its lifespan - he was able to educate us more on the house than the owner himself. He was very through and helpful.

Report a concern   October 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.T.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Highland Home Inspections thorough informative and professional service.

Report a concern   October 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.L.M. Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

Andy was very thorough and was willing to explain things to me so I could understand.

Report a concern   October 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional

Report a concern   October 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was professionally done in a quick effective manner. Kevin was thorough and explained things clearly. One of the easiest inspections I’ve had done.

Report a concern   October 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.K.A.G.R. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Professional and courteous— JD was very knowledgeable and patient when explaining certain factors of the home inspection.

Report a concern   October 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Very personable, knowledgeable, helpful, and professional.

Report a concern   October 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peggy and Ed Krug Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, JD, explained his response to every question we had. Very nice manner and very thorough in his inspection. Highly recommend this inspector and Highland.

Report a concern   October 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie Dougherty Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and went through every detail. It was a huge help to me.

Report a concern   October 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by LaTonya Ricks Richard Belliveau
What do you like about our services?

The customer service is awesome, after the builder attempted to put me through a few challenges to discourage a pre settlement inspection by turning away previous inspectors that I chose. Highland Home Inspections went above and beyond to make it happen. The inspector was very knowledgeable and shared his knowledge to educate and equip me to understand everything about my home. He was very detailed and the report was done timely and accurately. He was able to answer my questions and made sure I felt confident about the integrity of the home. I highly recommend Highland to anyone looking to obtain a home inspection.


Privacy Policy