Alpin Haus RV

Average rating: 8.6 out of 10 based on 1214 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. Alpin Haus RV

I have purchased my 4th RV from Alpin Haus and both Rob Male and Steve Quinn have been fantastic over the past 2 decades.
Regarding the service department, Dave and his mechanics are very professional and knowledgeable. Dave always goes the extra mile to get the problem resolved. He and I regularly pull each other’s chain but I won’t trade him and his crew for anyone else.

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Alpin Haus RV

good people and good product

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.B. Alpin Haus RV

your people listen to what I have to say and respond in a positive manor. They are there for the customer when needed

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Alpin Haus RV

Easy to do business with

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Alpin Haus RV

I love the avenger I bought and my salesman Jim Orapell was fantadtic

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Alpin Haus RV

Mark House was the most helpful salesman I have ever dealt with. He answered all of our questions with ease and did not pressure us into anything. He is the reason that we came back to this location to make our purchase.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.S. Alpin Haus RV

Major problems with new camper and service department. Paying for a camper I can't use and couldn't seem to get fixed before the winter

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Alpin Haus RV

This is our second travel trailer purchase at Alpin Haus. They have always made an effort to find the type and style of camper we were looking for and not sell us something we didn't want. The staff is always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about any of our questions . They took the time to work with us so that we didn't feel rushed and left satisfied. Any service we had done on our first camper by them was done promptly and professionally.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by C.L. Alpin Haus RV

I have spoken to several people there in Amsterdam. They know what our issues are!

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Alpin Haus RV

I was impressed with not only Steve Quill's knowledge of the products, but his willingness to listen and help me decide on the correct fifth wheel for my needs.
Justin was also great in answering all my financial questions and concerns in a friendly, no pressure manner.
I will definitely spread the word!

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.D. Alpin Haus RV

At an open house:

When someone buys a floor model then no one else should be allowed in to it any longer.

The lights are going to be burned out, or over used after a weekend open house, so how about replacing the leds so they are new again.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Alpin Haus RV

Great service. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Alpin Haus RV

Our Salesman is top notch, answers all questions very knowledgeable of products.

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Alpin Haus RV

Convenient and easy to work with

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by R.T. Alpin Haus RV

Your service dept has helped us rectify the problems we have had and seem to very helpful. However our overall experience has not been pkeasant. It’s been one issue after another with things going wrong with the camper and we haven’t even camped with it yet. We would like to thank Vic and Dave in the service dept for helping us.

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Alpin Haus RV

I have found to be the service department to be excellent and outstanding when compared to most. You give them your list of things that need to be done or you would like to have installed and they do it with quality. The repairs are done to last and not just done to make things work for a while. I usually talk with Dave and he is a first class man. Honest, fair, knowledgeable and professional. When I look at the number of service bays for RV's the company ownership is very concerned about service for their customers. I can venture to say that this is a service orientated company backed by sales. The people who purchase the big rigs usually have worked their way up and have learned that great service is as important as a competitive price.
As is the case with most mechanical equipment. I live in Latham and every time I come to your facility I drive past your competitor and about 30 additional miles to your facility. Thanks for being who you are thru the years.

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Alpin Haus RV

Your Service Department is excellent! I am impressed and very satisfied with its responsiveness and service.

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Alpin Haus RV

Customer service was top notch
They were very informative and not pushy
Pricing couldn’t be beat

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.J. Alpin Haus RV

Super friendly staff, it's like I'm down south again.
Staff are willing to walk through everything and explain things, even if the questions are basic/rudimentary I feel like I can ask anything and I'll get a thorough and considerate response.
People do work hard to try and help and be flexible.
I'm an earthy crunchy person and always want to the most non-toxic, pet friendly, environmentally safe, etc options. It seems like Alpin Haus works to ensure the products and options offered meet these criteria.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Alpin Haus RV

Love our new Avenger that we purchased from you. Your Amsterdam Service Department is over the top. Jack has been spectacular with helping us with the issues we had with this new camper. Our Sales Rep Geoff Smith is also the greatest.

Report a concern   December 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Alpin Haus RV

Zach did an excellent job coordinating the repair work on our trailer. The work appears well done and it looks like new.

Report a concern   December 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.K. Alpin Haus RV

Trim repairs didn't take and will require rework.

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.D. Alpin Haus RV

On more than one occasion our phone calls weren’t returned, information about finalizing the sale was poorly communicated. We drove over an hour for paperwork that wasn’t complete and overall just disappointed because you had come so highly recommended. Had the feeling that once down payment customer service was no longer a priority.

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Alpin Haus RV

People.

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by E.W. Alpin Haus RV

Bad service, multiple mistakes and miss communication about the repair. Damaged m camper during repair and it's still damaged!

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Alpin Haus RV

Love the Relection's layout and the way it is built.
I also like the response and service I get from from Alpin Haus.

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Alpin Haus RV

The service is great . The personal are awesome they alway help you and work with you . Ypu dont get thst st other RV places

Report a concern   December 17, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.P. Alpin Haus RV

Having alot of problems with class c motorhome because it wasn't winterized after we we're told it was plus label on door said it was. Refrigerator alot of problems . Housing unit for water filter cracked and broke,plusno hook up for sewage to work. And now bathroom faucet doesn't work without leaking. So much wrong with this RV. And now alpin haus closed for holidays. Merry Christmas to us !. Having Mobil tech coming again today try fix bathroom faucet. Have forever clause but have to go through all kinds of red tape get things fixed. Very unhappy .

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Alpin Haus RV

Very much appreciate the help from Dan in service!

Report a concern   December 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Alpin Haus RV

very nice sales people and the service dept is very good and patient


Privacy Policy