Tarpley

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 1442 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Tarpley

Being part of a band helps reinforce the lessons during the week and ensures the child is practicing. It helps to make it stick.

Report a concern   February 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Tarpley

I like everything about school of rocks .

Report a concern   February 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V. Tarpley

How they motivate all the kids to be their best. The best part is watching how much they grow each season.

Report a concern   February 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Tarpley

Boosts self confidence and talents of these children while promoting teamwork and sense of belonging.

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Tarpley

Great work with Jenni!!! She loves it and looks forward to rehearsals and lessons and wants to practice at home. The concert was phenomenal and I was very impressed with the ability of all the kids and the support provided for those that still needed some help.

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Tarpley

Everything!

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Tarpley

The one on one instruction is great to help learn the notes. etc. my son loves the weekly rock band because it makes him feel confident. He always wants to go back afterwards. His instructors are all very helpful. I appreciate them very much!

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Tarpley

Rachel is great. Jonathan is an awesome instructor.

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Tarpley

The programs are fun for the students and the private lesson instructors are really good.

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Tarpley

Great with the kids. Personable staff and instructors. They sell fun.

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Tarpley

The teachers are great. My daughter felt welcome from the first time she walked in!

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Tarpley

Internet

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by H.M. Tarpley

There seems to be a lot of coloring and activities not centered around hands on activities involving instruments. We are looking into switching our classes. Thank you

Report a concern   February 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.O. Tarpley

Very flexible and honest!

Report a concern   February 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Tarpley

We have been with SOR for less than a year. Actually, right about 6 months. In that short time, so many of the staff are becoming like family. I've also witnessed the services we employ being tailored to our family, but especially, our child's individual needs, while simultaneously doing the same for the other students as well. They work very hard to make sure everything (music selection, band + mates, billing, advancement rate, schedule, etc.) is acceptable and doable for the whole family.
As far as my child...this is FINALLY a place where everything makes sense, and acceptance / fitting in are at last really realized. It's the happy place our family needed! Thanks so much SOR Dallas! We love you. 💞

~First name removed R.

Report a concern   February 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Tarpley

Positive environment, flexible schedules, encouraging playing through the performance part of SOR. Playing in front of people 4 times per year is an incredible self esteem boost. Great parents, too!

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Tarpley

It’s all about the people. Everyone is fantastic, and more importantly, well versed in what they are teaching. Being on the advanced side, I’ve run into a lot of instructors (from other operations) that really only know the basics. I’m continualy impressed by how your instructors can competently juggle every level of musical ability, even in a band setting. I’m looking forward to spending a good amount of time with the School of Rock. Thanks guys!

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Tarpley

The motivation involved during the program. It's not only the lessons (that are very important), it's the seasonal shows and band practices that make it a whole motivational package. Kids feel encouraged to practice and to be better each and every week because they have to perform and demonstrate what they have learned. "Show me what you got" ;) My 13 years old daughter loves it and I love it too.

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Tarpley

Love the small class and the interaction

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Tarpley

The programs are perfect for learning how to play an instrument and work with others to create music. The staff is very positive and encouraging to all levels of players. It is a fun and welcoming environment.

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Tarpley

The staff and students took my daughter in and immediately made her feel like part of the family. The School's enthusiasm for music and learning shines. It is apparent that they love what they do. Thank you all for that you do!!

Report a concern   February 11, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.L. Tarpley

Management is somehow sloppy —I am still waiting for them to let me know about a makeup class from January—.
The premises are not particularly attractive: dark, no natural light in classrooms, not insulated: You can hear lessons and music going on in adjacent classrooms.
I signed up my daughter in mid-January. There was a promotion going on with a huge discount but management didn’t tell me. I found out later and by chance.
I like my dayfhter’s voice coach a lot though. He saves the place.

Report a concern   February 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Tarpley

The programs are great, we like Mark and Natasha very much. His ability to reach my son and see such a great improvement with being on stage and confident with the songs he is playing is awesome. Would like to see you break up the band rehearsals, to hour and a half straight, rather than play a couple of songs, then wait for the other group, then play a couple more. Ties up the afternoon on Saturday when it could be reduced to 1.5 hours instead of 3

Report a concern   February 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Tarpley

Everyone was very nice and helpful . We felt like we were part of the SOR family .

Report a concern   February 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Tarpley

Our instructor, Micah, is awesome. He makes my son feel comfortable and helps him to learn and grow while having a really good time.

Report a concern   February 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Tarpley

This has been an amazing program for our daughter. She has been involved for about six months. She has learned so much more about music then she ever could just playing one on one for an instructor. Getting stage experience is the best way to motivate them to practice. And being around kids who really want to get better makes it a huge win. Thanks School of Rock!

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Tarpley

School of Rock has been an amazing experience for my daughter! We have seen her flourish since she started about a year ago, not only with her music but her self esteem and confidence has grown! Thank you Donna for all of your hard work and dedication to our children and the school, we are so fortunate and grateful that you bring such a caring, enthusiastic attitude every day! Hanna loves her teachers and has a blast while learning! Thank you! Thank you!

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Tarpley

More comunicación

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.B. Tarpley

The adult band has doubled in size in a year. And this is the time you chose to raise the price. Is it normal for one band to have 13 people?

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Tarpley

Kids have the option to take individual lessons or play in a band. The band experience teaches kids how to play their instruments with others in a real musical setting.


Privacy Policy