Tarpley

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 1107 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andreza Martinta School of Rock Sugar Land
What do you like about our programs?

I like that the kids learn how to perform in a band and that the teachers are very knowledgeable. They teach my son amazing songs that are fun to play but they break it down to the level my son is currently able to play.

Report a concern   July 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. School of Rock Fort Worth
What do you like about our programs?

It's Rock!

Report a concern   July 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donald Miller School of Rock Overland Park
What do you like about our programs?

Hands on learning, both individually & group.

Report a concern   July 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kimberly Durham School of Rock Frisco
What do you like about our programs?

Everyone is great! We love the entire vibe and the families we've met!

Report a concern   July 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Adriana Wilson School of Rock Lee's Summit
What do you like about our programs?

School of Rock has very professional teachers and staf who helps our kids grow in every level.

Report a concern   July 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

The instructors, how kind everyone is, the openness and the feedback.

Report a concern   July 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shelly Halphin School of Rock Lee's Summit
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter has loved the whole SOR experience. She loves her vocal lessons and rock 101. Planning on adding an instrument in the next session.

Report a concern   July 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katherine Campos School of Rock Fort Worth
What do you like about our programs?

I was very impressed with the staff! Always welcomed us with a smile at drop-off and pick-up- and everyone genuinely seemed to enjoy their working relationship with the children. I was worried that 6.5 hours a day a week would be too intense, but actually all three of my children loved School of Rock, had zero complaints, and learned skills they are excited to improve upon! Every night they brought out their acoustic guitars and practiced a couple hours of their own accord. Marco can tune his own guitar and does so every morning. He’s in Band at Highland Park (tuba!) but he enjoys guitar better by a long shot! They are looking forward to all 3-4 weeks of camp. The performance on Friday was wonderful to watch and the children did so well- I was very impressed! I also thought the staff’s playing was amazing and I could see they were enjoying themselves playing with the kids. Suzy is amazing, incredibly nice and super professional, and I appreciated her offering such a great discount for all three kids! Joaquin was super great as well- the kids loved him! Wonderful program, wonderful people!

Report a concern   July 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheri Anderson School of Rock Fort Worth
What do you like about our programs?

They are so inclusive and make you feel love you're part of a family! You could see quick progression with my child and attention to his needs!

Report a concern   July 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Josh Harper School of Rock The Woodlands
What do you like about our programs?

Personal attention plus long group sessions

Report a concern   July 13, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. School of Rock Plano
What could we do to improve?

Great experience

Report a concern   July 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.H. School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

I like everything! I love learning music and how to play an instrument, I enjoy being part of a band and practice with them every week. I love performing live too! Not to forget the teachers, they’re awesome!

Report a concern   July 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. School of Rock Fort Worth
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter loves that everyone there is really nice and I love how welcoming everyone is.

Report a concern   July 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christopher Popp School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

Great teachers and staff that make playing and learning music a blast! I look forward to SOR every week!

Report a concern   July 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anthony Newsom School of Rock Plano
What do you like about our programs?

Adult band

Report a concern   July 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

My son loves the exposure to rock and learning to be in a band is a great experience

Report a concern   July 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Welborn School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

It’s an amazing program that not only teaches instrumentals but also how to put what you’ve learned into practice

Report a concern   July 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Evan Fuchs School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

Cool instructors. Fun community. Learning lots!

Report a concern   July 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jason Coleman School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

All of the logistics, equipment, preparation and practice required to play live takes some time to understand and master. School of Rock adult program focuses on teaching all aspects of performance while having a ton of fun!!!!

Report a concern   July 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rik Young School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

I’m always impressed by the expertise of staff and the flexibility with which they teach.

Report a concern   July 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sonia O'Donnell School of Rock Lee's Summit
What do you like about our programs?

I love that my kid gets to play the music she loves with friends she loves. It's teaching her commitment, responsibility and teamwork!

Report a concern   July 10, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.T. School of Rock Frisco
What could we do to improve?

Teach kids stage presence and etiquette. Last season, especially with the house band, there were guitarists, who were not soloing, upstaging the singer. Movements in a show should be largely choreographed as far as where instrumentalist and singers should be placed. They would appear more polished. Instrumental soloist move forward for solo, move back when it is over. I am sure you get the idea.

Report a concern   July 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ray Myers School of Rock Plano
What do you like about our programs?

School of Rock has an amazing program for adults. It's a really fun group of people who love to get together and make music. I started just improve my keyboard and performance skills - but quickly learned that the teaching methods are so effective that I could try some new instruments as well. Currently, I'm taking voice & guitar. I'm astounded how much I learn every single week.

Melissa, my voice teacher & the adult band coordinator, has a seemingly endless supply of techniques, exercises, tips & tricks to help people learn to sing better. I never knew there was so much to singing that could be taught. Like a lot of people - I would sing in my car or in the shower - but never really imagined singing publicly. In just a few weeks my range has increased - along with the ability to sing longer passages with more energy. Most important of all - my confidence gets better & better each lesson. Melissa's teaching style is the perfect mix of encouraging, hard-hitting, and effective. Not only do I get to become a better singer - I laugh & smile every lesson just because it's FUN!.

Max is my guitar teacher. Years ago I knew 2 or 3 chords - but I haven't even held a guitar in my hands since. In one lesson, we breezed through about 4 chords and then asked - "Do you think you have those 4 down?". I said "sure??" - so he said - GREAT - that means you can play "Boulevard of Broken Dreams" by Green Day. To prove it - he started a recording and I could strum along. He works with an app that lets him slow down songs, loop them and more to really nail practicing.

But the best part of all is every Wednesday night when our Adult Band gets together to rehearse. Everyone has worked hard during the week to get their parts down and Wednesday is where we get to see if it all comes together. Usually it does. Even when it does not - it's fun - we laugh - we practice - we improve. It's a great group of people who just really enjoy making music.

Several times a year - we get to perform in professional venues. That's an amazing rush - to be up on stage, with the lighting, the sound system, and the audience. There's nothing quite like it.

If you've ever dreamed of being a rock star - this is the place that can let you live that dream at any age.

Report a concern   July 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. School of Rock Lee's Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Instructors are amazing with the kids!

Report a concern   July 7, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.F. School of Rock Kingwood
What could we do to improve?

It’s too early for me to say...we just had two lessons so far ...with two different teachers...as I said, it’s too early to say...

Report a concern   July 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

Fun, interactive, and all inclusive, and the kids really learn!

Report a concern   July 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. School of Rock Frisco
What do you like about our programs?

We like that you can apply what you learn in your private lesson with a weekly band practice. We like the multiple performances and that each kid gets an equal chance to perform their instrument with the band.

Report a concern   July 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. School of Rock Mansfield
What do you like about our programs?

Teachers are friendly, the staff is attentive and kind. Clean, safe and comfortable environment for our kids.

Report a concern   July 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alecia Oldham School of Rock Lubbock
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter feels excepted there. It's like family to her. I love that she learns so much and how it helps her be who she is. It is an amazing place that I would absolutely tell others about. I appreciate everything that School Of Rock has done. Thank you

Report a concern   July 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. School of Rock Southlake/Keller
What do you like about our programs?

The lack of "drama" at the school is refreshing. Excellent instructors, good feedback process for students and parents. Kids are challenged to broaden their instrumental skills and muscianship.


Privacy Policy