Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1287 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is an organized studio with small group sizes and personalized attention.

Report a concern   December 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.M. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful coaches

Report a concern   November 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very good instructor
Clear in instructions
Clear feedback on what’s right and wrong
Friendly and helpful

Report a concern   November 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

The coaching staff is personable, encouraging and provides specific suggestions for improvement in their feedback. The class sizes are small which helps to build camaraderie among one’s classmates. These are really important elements for this beginner adult swimmer!

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teachers care about the learning of students

Report a concern   November 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The patience towards the sometimes not so calm and quiet kids it’s amazing, the routines are straightforward and easy and fun at the same time.

Report a concern   October 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

I like the smaller class size, the attentiveness of the instructors and their clarity in giving instruction.

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are the best. Very patient and kind.

Report a concern   October 22, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by O.M. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Chicago Blue Dolphins repeatedly cancelled our scheduled classes. We did not get much continuity so I had to buy additional 5 packs and the second one was cancelled all together. I had to spend time on the phone to straighten the schedule multiple times. We were told that our second 5 pack was cancelled because our coach would no longer teach during the day and time we were scheduled. We were asked to move to another instructor, which we did finally after spending time on multiple phone calls and now every week we see our previous coach teaching others on the same day and hour! I was very disappointed with the communication that turned out to be totally untrue. Nevertheless, I just want my child to learn how to swim so I bought the 3rd 5 pack with the new instructor and I am hoping I will finally have the right experience. Having experienced all, it is hard for me to recommend CBD to my friends and family.

Report a concern   November 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Flexible scheduling, accommodating for cancellations, and thoughtful coaching

Report a concern   November 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Very patient, knowledgeable and fun instructors. John Fitzpatrick always makes swimming class enjoyable to attend. He offers various tips to assist his students in becoming more efficient with their skills.

Report a concern   October 29, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by I.O. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Instruction seems good, but place has a moldy smell in the bathroom and the pool water transferred the moldy smell to my son’s hair. Not enough room to sit and observe swimming lessons. Place looks like it needs to be updated as mirrors on the ceiling look like they need to be changed.

Report a concern   October 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I really like the quick response time to my questions. My daughter loves the swim coaches. She has really gained a lot of confidence in the pool.

Report a concern   October 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like friendly coaches and small groups.

Report a concern   October 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

It is an organized studio with small group sizes and personalized attention.

Report a concern   October 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the specific and timely feedback from the coaches so I can improve myself immediately. They keep the sessions interesting, enjoyable and on target with my swimming goals.

Report a concern   October 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great coaches, quality training

Report a concern   October 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Experienced coach who gives great instruction and helps give nervous student confidence

Report a concern   October 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Coach Fitz and his assistant were great at explaining the activities and introducing our 6 month old to the water! It was so much fun and we can't wait for the next lesson!

Report a concern   October 12, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.T. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Pools can be a bit longer

Report a concern   October 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Strong emphasis on technique. Skilled instructors who know how to break down stroke mechanics

Report a concern   October 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Class structure
Class size
Swim instructors

Report a concern   October 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   October 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small classes, and one on one. Hands on approach and get seeing myself as I was swimming.

Report a concern   September 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, individualized service.

Report a concern   September 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and safe environment. Observed many of the staff; full of kindness and patience.

Report a concern   September 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The total immersion method is effective and instruction is awesome.

Report a concern   September 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

John is a great swimming instructor. Very patient!

Report a concern   September 29, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Warm pool, toys, flexible schedules, teachers who care...

Report a concern   September 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Classes are still fun- our son is not getting bored or (overly) frustrated, and his swimming continues to improve. It’s been a great long-term experience.


Privacy Policy