Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1307 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful staff.

Report a concern   July 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like how patient staff people are , I like the installations. I'm very happy that my son it's going to blue dolphins... I highly recommend them.

Report a concern   July 19, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.M.T. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Last instructor didn’t seem to take my child’s fear and lack of experience in water very seriously. While assisting him to float on his back he was not actually watching my boy and his little mouth went under twice. I brought him to this class to alleviate the fear he has and not to traumatize him more. How fun to talk about how scary it was to gag on water and take 5 steps back by saying “mommy that wasn’t fun and I don’t want to do it again”....for 2 days.
Just when I thought “yes! He isn’t pushing away from this pool like a cat!”

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Even with the group lessons, there's still enough individual attention.

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Attentive nature of the lessons

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Caring coaches who work well with young children, especially Maureen R.

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very understanding and compassionate with young kids who are scared of the water! Teachers let them take their time and go at their own pace. In a matter of just a few weeks, my kids went from not wanting to get in the pool before our first lesson to cheering when I tell them we are going to swim lessons. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great instruction and flexibility.

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.W. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Everyone develops different. My fear comes from nearly drowning. Having an instructor not only teach but motivate and stay engaged would be great.

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by D.B. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The last minute safety charge I was never told about I thought was extremely discouraging.

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.Y. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Better teaching and continuity week to week

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the way they teach! I’ve never liked water before but now water is a fun! Can’t believe I gonna swim soon! I recommend this place to both adults and kids. My 5yo son takes classes too and he absolutely loves them!

Report a concern   June 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the small class sizes, creating an ideal instructor to student ratio!! I also love that the classes develop confidence in the water via play!!

Report a concern   June 11, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.C. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Customer service (front desk and CJ) is good, but facilities need some updating, most importantly the floors in the waiting room and pool area. Bathrooms need a spray/power washing to clean out the embedded dirt. Shoe rack could use a thorough scrubbing and fresh coat of paint. Bench in the bathroom is wobbly.
Would like more communication from coach on skills progression and what steps are involved at each level.
Coach John Boland can appear to be frustrated with kids.

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.L. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

It would be great if there were more family-friendly bathrooms/changing areas. Right now, it's difficult managing more than one child when it comes to rinsing and changing them after their swim lesson.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G.S. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Swimming lessons.

Report a concern   May 29, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.S. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The pool is way too small for 4 people. I took one class and we were in each other’s way big time

Report a concern   June 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Coach Fitz was excellent. My first adult lesson - ever! Couldn’t ask for anything more!

Report a concern   May 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Our instructor Kyle is patient with us as we are only beginners. Also, they were able to schedule us with a late evening class to fit our schedules. I would recommend him as an instructor.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Mareen was very helpful and very understanding of my son needs.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Coach Jon is great!

Report a concern   June 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Everything, great instructors who take their time to teach students

Report a concern   June 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The staff very profesional and friendly , also the place is very clean. I love this place , my baby enjoy the classes. Thanks.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.W. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My daughter has made a lot of progress at Blue Dolphins. The teachers have been strong and the small facilities make her very comfortable in the water.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.H. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are great. Kate has been wonderful at Swift at Fast Forward workouts/drills. The pool at Swift is not so great. If a better pool is found that would be a plus. best

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is so friendly and prompt and professional with responses. The swimming instruction is great.

Report a concern   May 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very personal touch.

Report a concern   May 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I had an excellent lesson. Coach Fitz really helped address the areas where I need help. I felt very comfortable asking questions and got great feedback.

Report a concern   May 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great private lesson.

Report a concern   May 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

I believe I learned techniques to help me swim freestyle better.


Privacy Policy