Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1312 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 30, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

There was lots of one on one talk time, perhaps the timing helped facilitate this.
The place had a positive vibe.
Instruction was clear, examples were great.

Report a concern   March 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great facilities and instructors

Report a concern   March 15, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the small space which is just right for my son on the Autism Spectrum. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating if you cant make your scheduled session. The only reason I gave it a 9 is because recently some of the regular staff members have left and its hard for my son to adjust to a new staff member.

Report a concern   March 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great coach and great environment for babies to learn swimming

Report a concern   March 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I liked the video and instant feedback for form correction and guidance for next steps.

Report a concern   March 12, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by R.Z. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

If you advertise TI instruction that is what it should be the last two sessions really have just been swimming classes.

Report a concern   March 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The angelic patience of the coach. And the privacy

Report a concern   March 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great with the kids and the facilities are clean and comfortable for the learning experience.

Report a concern   March 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Feedback on my stroke was spot on and it was follow up by practical fixes that i was able to quickly incorporate into my training. It's easy to spot what's wrong, but the art is in identifying what to fix first before moving on the the next thing. Great lesson!

Report a concern   March 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Instructors at Chicago Blue Dolphins are very creative in the way they teach their students ,in which it captures there full attention and they are able to learn quickly.

Report a concern   March 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers

Report a concern   March 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Communication

Report a concern   February 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

During my first session, I felt as ease in the water all thanks to the guidance of my instructor. I will definitely be coming back!

Report a concern   March 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Nice people. Great coaches. Nice facility.

Report a concern   February 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Love my swim class. Great group. Need to add more videos so we can see our progress as well as our problem area!!!

Report a concern   February 27, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Routine is good for the kids. Convenient for us.

Report a concern   March 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small classes focuses on the students ability to learn in a smaller group classes

Report a concern   February 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the individualized attention and feedback.

Report a concern   February 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.K. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Good coaching and easy scheduling

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers and program. The Swift school is FREEZING, though. It would be nice if it were a big t warmer!

Report a concern   February 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

the instructor was easy and clear.

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.K. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

New location for fast forward classes. Swift elementary has numerous issues.

Really cold in the facility so hard to even get motivated to go during winter.
No lane markers in pool
20 meters vs 25
Bathroom/locker rooms are horrible.
There are cockroaches, many dead that are never picked up.
Random clothes on the floor
No proper running hot water so you can't shower and it's not fair to expect people to shower with mostly cold water when it's winter.
If you or someone else uses the shower, there is no proper barricade to keep water in and drain...instead it overflows to the main locker area so you have to walk around on a wet floor
All the lockers are rusted over. 90% of them do not even close
The bathroom door is really hard to close

Report a concern   February 20, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.D. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We really liked Colleen. She was great with both kids. But I was really underwhelmed with the quality of the facility. The equipment seemed worn out and old and the environment seemed dirty and dingy. Thanks anyway.

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Fitz was awesome and picked up on all the small quirks. Propulsion pool was awesome!

Would like to see it stay at that location exclusively (Elston).

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.O. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Patient and attentive coaches great w kids and adults

Report a concern   January 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructor (Colleen) was very helpful in that she explained everything clearly, gave me some tips on drills to improve, and suggested an appropriate program. I plan on following her advice.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like that you have some of your instructors with additionally Autism Training.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.P. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

I like the full sized pool and that classes are run there and parking available. I am also happy that the temperature of the water has been fixed. I wish the temperature in the changing rooms and pool area would be fixed too.

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.R. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Communicate better. Ex: my daughter's first session at Swift was cancelled (1/7/18) and no one told me. We showed up and waited. We then had to call to find out what was going on. Not very professional.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Through Total Immersion website.


Privacy Policy