Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1287 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.M. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful instructors. But water temperature is too cold. My son complains about it every class and he is considering quitting because of that. He wears 3 layers including a wetsuit, and a swim cap, but it’s not enough to prevent him from getting cold. He says it’s the coldest pool he has ever known.

Could Swift please raiE the water temperature?

Thank you,

Lucile

Report a concern   December 3, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.W. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Location. The location is not very appealing to adult swimmers. The water is always freezing and the locker room looks really bad.
I love the instructors but I think another cleaner/nicer facility would make a huge difference.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.N. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

very professional

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I liked the one on one attention and the fact that my teacher made sure I was comfortable with each step.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My daughter loves Coach Ellia - she enjoys swimming with her so much.

Report a concern   October 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.M. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Our daughter got bored / stopped progressing. We understand kids like routine, but adding tweaks in also keeps things fresh for everyone.

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

instructors are pretty good and they work well with children

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Coaches like to swim. They want to help the students succeed and like to swim too.

Report a concern   October 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small classes

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love how the pool is smaller and heated for the little ones - much more kid friendly and conducive to becoming familiar with the water and unafraid.

Report a concern   October 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

They provide a Intimate setting with a smaller pool. It’s less iIntimidating. I loved the warmth of the water and mirrors in the floor.

Report a concern   October 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Flexibility and supportive environment, great curriculum and tools / techniques. Have already recommended you to everyone we know whenever it comes up :)

Report a concern   September 25, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.R. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'd like to speak to the manager/owner. we haven't been in a while now - the twins were sick for 2 weeks but honestly, I haven't wanted to come back and I feel like we've been wasting money.

There has been significant turnover in instructors but my bigger issue is the cleanliness of the facility. I have complained twice about the locker rooms - it's just not conducive to getting my kids showered and cleaned up after class. There is a hole where the drain is that could be dangerous.

Please reach out so we can discuss further. I'm inclined to put my membership on hold until some changes are made.

Report a concern   September 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.C. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Cleanliness of studio (floor needs a goood scrub or power wash, not just a mop). Maybe a wipe down of the whole place, shoe cubbies, refinishing the benches in the changing rooms, etc. A little refresh and update would be good...even a new chair at the front reception!

Report a concern   October 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.M. Swift Elementary School
What could we do to improve?

Post a schedule in advance of what spots are available for private swim instructors. Then we could select dates, times, and instructors ahead of time without having to call.

Report a concern   October 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My daughter has been attending for over a year and has progressed so much. Now in toddler 3 and is moving like a fish. Thank you for your patients and great technique!

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Small class sizes. Flexible times.

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.O. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Love the instructors. They are nice and encouraging. The school setting could have a better locker room but over all its a good program.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Location is close to home, instructors are nice, pools are a lot less crowded and chaotic than Goldfish

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

I like that all the coaches are very friendly and I learn a lot of new things every week

Report a concern   October 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Really like it.

Report a concern   October 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.Y. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very nice place

Report a concern   September 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G.P. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Professional coaches, good service when scheduling
Pool could be a little warmer at Swift and the locker rooms better

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.K. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

We would love to have cleaner feeling bathrooms and showers, an installed hair dryer in the bathrooms, a little more space in the waiting room area, and some way of ventilating the humidity better. Parking is also difficult to find on the week days.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Coach Elia is terrific! While we love all CBD coaches, our 4-year old daughter has made such progress under Elia's instruction. She has gone from being afraid to put her face in the water to swimming across the pool and diving underwater! She now loves swimming, and we couldn't be happier.

Report a concern   August 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

The customer service and the patient and excellent swim teachers.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Your expertise about swimming.

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.O.H. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When I walked in, no one helped me even though I made eye contact, and I'm sure looked confused.

The session was too short.

No towels or at least paper towels.

No lockers in locker room.

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding service. The blue dolphins hands on approach lets you feel the correct body position in the water. Muscle memory is key to swimming.

Thanks, Great Job

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great instruction. Very patient and kind instructors. Great environment for beginners to learn to swim.


Privacy Policy