Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1287 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The total immersion method is effective and instruction is awesome.

Report a concern   September 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My kids have fun in their swimming lessons and their coach is an excellent teacher.

Report a concern   September 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instruction is great. The scheduling system leaves something to be desired.

Report a concern   September 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, helpful

Report a concern   August 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I would like to say that I’ve been coming here for almost 3 years and two granddaughters learning to swim. First name removed will be 3 real soon and Olivia is a year old. They are two fearless little girls. They swim underwater. One knows more than the other. They love the water. I think putting my granddaughters here was the best decision made.

Report a concern   August 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.P. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructor was nice, helpful and I appreciated the small group class size.

Report a concern   August 11, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.F. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Our experience was great. The only reason it's a 7 is because we have only visited once so it's really hard to say right now. We don't have enough experience with it yet.

BUT we are looking forward to starting lessons and enjoyed our first swim!

Report a concern   August 7, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.J. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

I don't exactly feel that there's much to improve on; I had a great experience. However, I've done swim analysis before and I've also done endless pool before. If someone was expecting a full pool to swim in, they may be disappointed or otherwise distracted. Swimming in endless pools, to me, is not the same as trying to swim in a regular lap pool. Endless swimming is like swimming upstream, and the current that you're fighting helps keep you "up" in the water. It's kind of like a water treadmill. If you're static in a lap pool, however, it's all you and the energy you generate, just like when you run outside. There's no constant force that you're regulating yourself against. Half the time I swim in an endless pool, I feel like I'm compensating for the fact that it's not a regular lap pool and I'm altering how I swim. That was definitely true yesterday at my analysis. If someone watched me swim in a lap pool, I feel like they would have potentially seen different issues that I need to work on.

Report a concern   August 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

We can’t say enough good things about Chicago Blue Dolphins. Our son’s coach, Coach Maureen, is one of a kind. Swimming is one of the highlights of his week. The facilities are modern and well maintained, the online scheduling is easy, and the hours are convenient. But it’s Coach’s Maureen and the friendly, helpful office staff that keeps us coming back.

Report a concern   September 1, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.R. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The instructor was good, but that was the only good thing. The premises were quite filthy and the pool was tiny

Report a concern   August 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great instructor! Good location. Well organized.

Report a concern   August 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

patient training of young kids.

Report a concern   August 26, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small group sizes. And knowledgeable instructors.

Report a concern   August 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Blue dolphin is great and has great coaches Kyle is awesome!

Report a concern   August 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The welcoming environment, as well as the professional instructor. Ability to assess & provide feedback to enhance my swimming skills.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly employees

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Good coaching. Specific and easy to understand instruction. Immediate feedback with mirrored pool floor, overhead and side view cameras with stop-action. Warm water.

Report a concern   August 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Coach Fitz and staff are caring, knowledgeable and professional in their approach to teaching. they listen to what the customer wants to learn. A great team.

Report a concern   August 28, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.C. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Not much it was just very expensive for a private lesson So based on that I could not recommend to my friends because they cannot afford that price of lessons

Report a concern   August 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.U. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Maureen is a great 1-1 instructor for our son. Much progress has been made on his strokes!

Report a concern   August 2, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Instructor First name removed Fitz is very knowledgeable and an outstanding instructor

Report a concern   August 25, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Good instructors

Report a concern   August 6, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.M. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The studio felt a little dirty, there was mold on the shower curtain in the women's changing room. Also, there is no water extractor for swimsuits which is a big miss in my POV. I enjoyed my class and I think my swimming will improve, but I don't think I would recommend this location to anyone because the amenities fall short

Report a concern   July 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My instructor was very helpful and encouraging.

Report a concern   July 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great experience with the instructor. Very pleased. I'd def take classes there.

Report a concern   July 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Lessons are easy to schedule, and the office staff is very friendly, helpful, and efficient. My kids have liked every instructor they have had. The swim studio is convenient.

Report a concern   July 27, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.M. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not enough instruction. The teacher just went through the motions of the activities without engaging with my son or seeming at all interested in helping him learn to swim. I kept having to ask, "Is that what we're supposed to be doing?" "What do we next?" etc.

Report a concern   July 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Ann was great with my kids. She was nurturing but still put expectations on them that helped them learn.

Report a concern   July 25, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.P. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Location is not ideal for me

Report a concern   July 25, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Good instructors. Nice facility. Good customer service


Privacy Policy