AmeriSpec
3839 Forest Hill Irene Road
Memphis
TN 38125
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 6178 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.C. AmeriSpec Inspection Services of Barrie and Collingwood
What do you like about our inspection services?

Comprehensive and well communicated.

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.B. Amerispec Inspection Services of Saskatoon
What do you like about our inspection services?

Honest and knowledgable

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Everyone at AmeriSpec was responsive and communicated well about the process and next steps. Our inspector, Shawn, was early, thorough, knowledgeable and thoughtful. Start to finish, this was a great experience.

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. AmeriSpec Inspection Services of Dartmouth & Halifax
What do you like about our inspection services?

Easy and effective service - great experience.

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Inspector Michael was thorough, informative, warm, and gave value not only on the inspection but also tips about home maintenance.

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. AmeriSpec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

Todd is very thorough, and explains everything in good detail. Would definitely recommend!!!

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. AmeriSpec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

Todo muy bien buen servicio

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Friendly service, didn’t feel like I was being talked down to, very informative.

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough and explains things clearly.

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.L. AmeriSpec Estrie, Mauricie, & Capitale
What do you like about our inspection services?

L’inspecteur a fait un excellent travail et est très professionnel

Très gentil

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.H.Q. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very informative!

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Amerispec inspection Services-Folsom, CA
What do you like about our inspection services?

Brady is amazing! Always gets me on the schedule within a week from my call. Always available when I call or texts me right back to let me know he will get back to me. Great when relaying findings to my clients. My first choice in home inspectors.

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Kevin was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable, explanatory, and thorough. Your company is a little more expensive than a competitor my clients typically use, but the process and service were great. I will recommend in the future!

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Natalie Blouin & Jean Grenier AmeriSpec Estrie, Mauricie, & Capitale
What do you like about our inspection services?

Professionnalisme et disponibilité de l’inspecteur

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katarina Kuczera AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The company home inspectors are detail-oriented, knowledgeable, and professional. AmeriSpec, home inspection report, is an easy read to understand. I love to work with them.

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicolas Martel AmeriSpec Service d‘Inspection de Maison
What do you like about our inspection services?

L'inspecteur a vraiment été minutieux en plus de nous donnee plein de beaux conseils ca parait qu'il adore son travail et qu'il le fait par passion. On est vraiment satisfait du rapport et de s'est conseils.

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. AmeriSpec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

George and Jason were the best. The report was very thorough and I loved how they went over the report with my buyer on the phone. They were patient and there was a good communication. They are going to the top of my list of inspectors. Thank you

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pierre Mercure AmeriSpec Service d‘Inspection de Maison
What do you like about our inspection services?

Le 26 septembre 2020 nous avons fait inspecter une maison à Piedmont pour laquelle nous avions fait une offre conditionnelle à une inspection pré-achat. Nous avons trouvé l’entreprise Amerispec à la suite d’une recherche d’inspecteurs près de Piedmont. Nous ne connaissions pas cette entreprise auparavant. Le fait que les inspecteurs soient des franchisés membres de l’association InterNachiQuébec reconnue par OACIQ avait une certaine importance, car il n’y a pas vraiment d’ordre reconnu pour ce métier, au Québec à tout le moins, ce qui signifie qu’un peu n’importe qui peut se prévaloir du titre d’inspecteur en bâtiment. Le premier contact téléphonique a été très professionnel et attentionné en mettant l’emphase sur le sérieux du processus d’inspection, avant, pendant et après. Par la suite, les communications par courriel qui ont suivi étaient pertinentes et très claires quant aux responsabilités autant du client que de l’entreprise Amerispec.

L’inspecteur est arrivé près d’une heure avant l’heure fixée du rendez-vous et avec l’autorisation du propriétaire, il a commencé l’inspection extérieure du bâtiment. À notre arrivée, notre inspecteur, Alain Bibeau, nous a accueilli avec une très grande gentillesse et a pris le temps de se présenter, de présenter l'entreprise Amerispec, en nous mentionnant ses expériences préalables dans le domaine du bâtiment (électricien , contracteur puis inspecteur en bâtiment). Il nous a aussi présenté en détail le cartable fourni avec l'inspection, contenant une foule d'information et de ressources éventuelles en ce qui concerne l'achat et l'entretien subséquent d'une maison. Il nous a dit sans hésiter et avec une grande modestie, que depuis qu’il était devenu franchisé Amerispec, il avait beaucoup appris sur l’inspection de bâtiment et qu’il participait à plusieurs formations annuelles, ce qui le gardait au fait des nouvelles normes dans ce domaine spécifique. Il a refait le tour de tout ce qu’il avait inspecté avant notre arrivée avant de poursuivre avec-nous.

Nous avons eu 3 maisons ancestrales auparavant (1850, 1940 et 1910) et les normes qui s’appliquent sont très différentes d’une maison construite en 2003 comme celle que nous faisions inspecter. Pour nous, cette maison était tout à fait en parfait état comparativement à nos 3 autres résidences précédentes et l’inspection pré-achat de celle-ci ne représentait qu’une formalité de base, car elle nous semblait en si bon état. Nous avons été surpris par tous les commentaires d’Alain et de toutes les informations pertinentes qu’il nous a fourni tout au long de cette inspection qui a duré près de 3 heures. En fait, il nous a fait visiter la mécanique de cette maison spécifique, un peu comme si on feuilletait son guide de fonctionnement avec un spécialiste pour nous expliquer le tout en direct, tout en ayant la possibilité de poser quelque question que ce soit sans retenue. Quelle belle visite ce fut. Nous avons tout appris de l’état de cette maison, ses forces, ses faiblesses et les parties un peu obscures à faire vérifier en considérant les limites d’une telle inspection.

Le rapport très complet et agrémenté de photos pertinentes nous a par la suite permis de revoir les points négatifs (ou à tout le moins à considérer sérieusement sur le plan financier—travaux nécessaires) et à nous guider dans notre choix face à cette résidence. Au bout du compte, nous nous sentions tout à fait à l’aise de poursuivre dans l’achat, car nous savions ce qu’il y avait à faire(ou non).

Merci Alain pour le professionnalisme et la grande sensibilité que tu as partagé avec-nous en ce bel après-midi d’automne!

Bien entendu, nous recommanderons sans hésiter et avec enthousiasme votre entreprise à nos amis et nos proches!

Merci,

Pierre Mercure et Hélène Fontaine

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. AmeriSpec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

I really appreciated the way my inspector went through literally everything and explained every little detail. Keith was very easy to talk to and made everything very easy. Also all of the detailed videos and photos in the report were very helpful!

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C.B. AmeriSpec of Toronto SE
What do you like about our inspection services?

Blair was very pleasant to work with and extremely professional.

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Amerispec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

Chris was a very nice and knowledgeable man. He walked us through everything and explained in detail how to fix the problem. Definitely would recommend

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christiane Lavoie AmeriSpec Service d‘Inspection de Maison
What do you like about our inspection services?

Toujours un bon service que ce soit avec les inspecteurs qu'au bureau

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vivienne Morris AmeriSpec of Toronto SE
What do you like about our inspection services?

Prompt professional bit friendly service.

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Nahra AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was very professional and organized. No time was wasted and the finish communication was very well outline and the pictures were very good. I learned some very good aspects about the home inspection and will be able to use them in my appraisal and real estate broker business. Richard Hogan is the person I would want on my side in my business.

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very informative inspector and took time to share information with us.

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very Detailed

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emma Payne Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

As a realtor I have referred clients to amerispec year after year ! Hands down my clients love the repair pricer produ t that you provide that helps them negotiate the repairs ! Warranty is a plus !

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Rich was far one of the most friendly detail-oriented people I have met.
He gave a supremely thorough inspection and was able to summarize it in a way that anyone could comprehend. We even took the time to go through the property to talk about everything that was found, and I was given well thought out suggestions on the many possibilities of what I could do to fix any problems.
I will be asking for Rich in the event of any other future inspections that I may need.

The AmeriSpec Inspection report and process were both easy to use and efficient. I was more than pleased with the business that we conducted.

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Y. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Knowledgable, friendly, through, professional.

Report a concern   September 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jared Keichline Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Shawn was awesome. 10/10 would recommend


Privacy Policy