AmeriSpec
3839 Forest Hill Irene Road
Memphis
TN 38125
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 7099 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.X. AmeriSpec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

David is nice to work with, his team is prompt and does great job

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Chudzicki AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

I love everything about AmeriSpec, the “Boss” of the office Connie 😉 who puts up with all my scheduling change requests, and random inspection questions -lol, easy scheduling, professional inspectors, the actual inspection report is easy to read, They are always available to answer home inspection related questions I might have regarding one of my listings. Lastly, Ed (Inspector) has been my excellent home inspector for the past 20 years, his vast knowledge in the building industry is a huge asset for my clients. Over they years he has caught some issues I am not certain other inspectors may have found, plus he is very good at relaying the important issues found to my clients, and providing an opinion how to resolve. He is super friendly as well, my clients and I just love Ed! Thanks for watching out for my clients all these years!!

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brad Noubakht AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Super friendly and professional.b

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.F. Amerispec Inspection Services of Edmonton
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have had home inspections on two other occasions with home inspectors who gave me more tips for maintenance and involved me more in the inspection to educate me on the home I was interested in buying. This one was a drive through service which seemed like the inspector wanted to be home for dinner. The only tips/information were from my prying questions, and even then he said "I will give you a report". The report did include the few items found but was basic. Although the inspection found only minor things, it is nice to be able to learn about the home's unique differences if an inspector has that comparable knowledge from experience.

As for Amerispec's guides and resources on their website, it seems they are gaining advertising space more than the tools and resources are going to be helpful to a home owner. That's my opinion when looking at it. I would like the value in the money I spent to get the inspection to be delivered during the time of the inspection rather than a templated document and a website of generic homeowner tips.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Guy Caty AmeriSpec Service d‘Inspection de Maison
What do you like about our inspection services?

L'Inspecteur est un homme d' exception (M.Larcheveque) Trés Satisfait

Response from AmeriSpec Service d‘Inspection de Maison:

Amerispec Laval vous remercie pour ce beau commentaire. M. L'Archevêque se fait toujours un devoir de servir ses clients de façon professionnelle et courtoise. Sachez qu'il est toujours à votre disposition pour répondre à vos questions.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Clear cut thorough inspection and nice report

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough inspection. Great and friendly service.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

They were respectful, thorough, and very kind!

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

It was quick, complete, and thorough.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C.L. Amerispec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

The inspector was very efficient and personable. Did an excellent job.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Thompson AmeriSpec Inspection Services of London
What do you like about our inspection services?

Marc was extremely helpful in giving advice to what I could do myself to achieve the best sealing of the house possible. He fully explained the process of the two grants to allow me to choose from. Extremely professional and enjoyable to work with. Most satisfied dealing with Marc.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Flora Stanton AmeriSpec of Newmarket
What do you like about our inspection services?

I appreciate the thorough and honest information you provide for buyers as well as the "heads up for potential down the road issues" that should be addressed once they take possession. Most buyers also appreciate the availability of a reference report for later.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O. AmeriSpec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

Steve is always on time, professional, and thorough with the inspections.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Molly Thompson AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Everything...you are the best!

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

John is great and thorough with his inspections

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marc-Emmanuel Jean Baptiste AmeriSpec Service d‘Inspection de Maison
What do you like about our inspection services?

La rapidité.

Response from AmeriSpec Service d‘Inspection de Maison:

Nous sommes très heureux de savoir que nous avons bien rempli notre mandat. Amerispec Laval vous remercie pour ce beau 10/10!!

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. AmeriSpec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

Doug was very thorough and very descriptive at what he found. The reminders sent were helpful also.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Good inspection. Very thorough and explained everything to the buyer.

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jatindeer Parihar AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service Of Calgary N.W.
What do you like about our inspection services?

Kevin did great work inspecting and information communication to us..we are better informed about our new property..thx again..

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

VERY KNOWLEDGEBALE

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. AmeriSpec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

Personable, very knowledgeable- explained what he was doing. Very fast I getting the report done

Report a concern   June 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. AmeriSpec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

The person who performed the service was very friendly at all times, answered all our questions and gave us detail by detail, everything that the house needs, we are very happy to have had someone who speaks our language, helping us with the inspection of our first home, thank you

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Fisk Amerispec Inspection Services of Windsor, Sarnia & Chatham
What do you like about our inspection services?

service guy was friendly informative - listened to any questions - worked quickly and efficiently
no complaints about service whatsoever

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Our inspector was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. AmeriSpec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

The report was very detailed and easy to understand. As a bonus, the inspector called me to check in and ask if I had any questions and answered them! Great personal customer service that is very much appreciated!

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Blake Harness & Lindsay Hamilton Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Awesome and detailed report. Chris really made me feel confident and comfortable in the process of buying our new home. I appreciate the follow up conversations and time spent answering my questions as well. Great service, detailed and proud work.

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service Of Calgary N.W.
What do you like about our inspection services?

We were well informed by Mike about the energy efficiency of our house and what to look out for to save on heating and cooling costs. We’re looking forward to getting the report and hope that our upcoming renovation will result in even better efficiencies.

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Amerispec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

It was preformed very professionally and they were informative.

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.E. AmeriSpec Inspection Services
What do you like about our inspection services?

Professional yet approachable. Was miserable hot weather yet he took the time to explain what he was doing and the full package included with our service. Excellent customer service.

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. AmeriSpec Home Inspection Service
What do you like about our inspection services?

Perfect!!!


Privacy Policy