The Bike Shak
180 Leader Heights Rd
York
PA 17402
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 294 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Good hours.
Cool people.
:)

Report a concern   July 21, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

I appreciate you putting a new tube on my bike and it was done in quick manner . Thanks for fast service . I asked what you found and you said appeared to be the tube failed at the seam. You said probably age and I replied you just put this tube in this late last year and I might have around 100 miles on it since and keep tires inflated at 50 psi . You mentioned the manufacturer had some faulty tubes , but no mention of cutting me a break on price . Not a big deal, just leaves a sour taste in the mouth . I will continue to shop and get service done . I just had to vent a little . Thanks for your prompt and accurate work .

Report a concern   July 14, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

You guys are great as always!!!

Report a concern   July 11, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

After a big box store failed to fix my bike, The Bike Shak had it working great in no time.

Report a concern   July 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable about bikes, service and maintenance.

Report a concern   July 4, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Employees are knowledgeable and friendly, always willing to help. Love having a local bike shop right around the corner.

Report a concern   July 3, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.M. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very efficient, friendly & professional

Report a concern   July 2, 2024 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.K. The Bike Shak
What could we do to improve?

The gentleman who helped me out was very friendly and knowledgeable. However, I would have appreciated a heads-up regarding the cost of the two tires that were mounted. I was shocked to pay over $127. Had I known, I would have selected cheaper tires or kept the ones I have.

Report a concern   June 30, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

knowledgeable and helped determine what bike was best for my interests.

Report a concern   June 30, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service!

Report a concern   June 29, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful and willing to listen to what we were looking for. My wife is new to bike riding and she was grateful for their guidance and patience.

Thx to the guys at the Bike Shak!

Report a concern   June 28, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, informative, and Responsive and competent

Report a concern   June 27, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Always done right the first time. Solid advice and options given freely. Customer treatment and service expectation are the same whether its a $200 bike or $2000 bike.

Report a concern   June 27, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable and to the point.

Report a concern   June 26, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent communication and advice for a hand-crank trike, they were able to pick up and deliver the trike after working on it. Glad to know that they can work on accessible bikes! Always very friendly and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   June 22, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Quality bikes and equipment paired with knowledgeable staff

Report a concern   June 20, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike is great!

Report a concern   June 20, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.V. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service great product.
Very happy with everything about the shop.
Thank you

Report a concern   June 20, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly. Knwledgable. Courteous. Learned a lot in just 15 minutes.

Report a concern   June 19, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Quality products and first rate service. Bike Shak continues to extend the life of my 2001 model Cannondale 400 with quality service (rarely needed).

Report a concern   June 15, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent customer service. Nice selection of products.

Report a concern   June 15, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.V. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and detailed

Report a concern   June 15, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

The service the technician are great

Report a concern   June 13, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

The customer service was excellent and very knowledgeable! Thank you

Report a concern   June 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Just what i needed and exact fit

Report a concern   June 9, 2024 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.W. The Bike Shak
What could we do to improve?

Prices too high

Report a concern   June 9, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff and great service!

Report a concern   June 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly service as always!

Report a concern   June 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Pleasant, professional service.

Report a concern   June 6, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Quality and staff knowledge


Privacy Policy