The Bike Shak
180 Leader Heights Rd
York
PA 17402
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 291 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 17, 2023 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. The Bike Shak
What could we do to improve?

I thought I understood the way I was going to be billed but apparently I misunderstood. I think initials intakes for new customers should have a visual service with work to be performed breakdown on an iPad or something versus a conversation.

Report a concern   April 17, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly
Highly competent
Customer centered

Report a concern   April 17, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable and service was done in a timely manner.

Report a concern   April 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Fantastic service. Made me spend way more than I intended but I have no regrets

Report a concern   April 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Quick and low key

Report a concern   April 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.N. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

always give good advice!

Report a concern   April 10, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Great products. Knowledgeable staff. My new bike had a mechanical problem on my 1st ride. Took it in the next day and Tony made the repairs and explained what may have happened. He also had me test ride the bike to make sure the problem was resolved. When I was trying out different bikes Mike was super helpful and his knowledge and insight to bikes and riding is unsurpassed.

Report a concern   April 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike helped me with an indoor trainer that I purchased and even asked me if I wanted to bring my old one in so he could take a look at it to see if he was able to diagnose a problem. Previously I was in, and Tony took the time to speak to me about cheap road bike options for a beginner. Despite the fact that I wasn't there to make a purchase he gave me his full attention and knowledge. Great local store. Will always go there for my cycling needs. You can never replace kindness and wonderful customer service.

Report a concern   April 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent customer service!

Report a concern   April 5, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Best local bike shop in York! Tony is an experienced, pro level mechanic, as are his fellow mechanics. They have rebuilt / restored several of my bikes over the last five years.
He’s also a strong bike rider and a friendly businessman. He knows what “works” and what doesn’t. He stocks his store accordingly.
J.D.

Report a concern   March 31, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Outstanding expert service!

Report a concern   March 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike the technician is extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Report a concern   March 26, 2023 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. The Bike Shak
What could we do to improve?

When dropping over $4000 on an electric bike I should not feel rushed.

Report a concern   March 24, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Good quality products and professional service

Report a concern   March 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful. Tons of great service

Report a concern   March 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.F. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

I came in for a flat tire . It was fixed properly and I was shown how to change a flat tire on the trail if needed. Other products were shown to me as well to help my bike perform better for me. New bikes were shown as well.

Report a concern   March 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Always a great help and easy to work with.

Report a concern   March 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Customer service!

Report a concern   March 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Good stuff & fast service

Report a concern   March 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.F. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very kind, friendly, and patient service! The staff takes a lot of time to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your purchase.

Report a concern   March 17, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike was very friendly and instructive. I did a lot of research before buying the bike, and he is able to make me feel very comfortable with my decision.

His approach is very comforting and make you feel very confident in my decision.

He Evaluated
My posture and made sure that I had an appropriate fit for the bike

Jack Last name removed,MD


Privacy Policy