The Bike Shak
180 Leader Heights Rd
York
PA 17402
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 291 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 22, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Estimate was accurate and work done in a timely manner.

Report a concern   August 10, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

quality one on one service, professional staff

Report a concern   August 7, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Top line gear.
Great service
Friendly
Fast service

Report a concern   August 7, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff is helpful and knowledgeable. They have a good selection of products in stock and they treat repeat customers like family.

Report a concern   August 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service & knowledge. Quality equipment!

Report a concern   August 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. There is no pressure to buy items, it nice to have a conversation and learn more about biking. I’m super happy for their expansion with a larger bike maintenance area. It’s my go to bike store.

Report a concern   August 6, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service. Awesome bikes. Very supportive/informative with all of our newbie questions.

Report a concern   August 5, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Good customer service and friendly staff.

Report a concern   August 4, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Super knowledgeable staff and competitive pricing

Report a concern   August 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

friendly, professional, quickly completed

Report a concern   August 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal, friendly, quality workmanship

Report a concern   August 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.Y. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very professional and friendly atmosphere. Incredible selection of bikes.

Report a concern   July 30, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Great inventory and customer service. They are so friendly and helpful. They take the time to explain everything.

Report a concern   July 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Great products and customer service. All staff members have been kind, helpful, and patient. You all went above and beyond to help my daughter and make her feel special when she bought her bike.

Report a concern   July 27, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very informative and priced reasonably

Report a concern   July 26, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable, friendly, affordable, efficient.

Report a concern   July 26, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Salesman, Tony, was great!

Report a concern   July 25, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S.J. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Quick response to my needed repair and knowledge about product I was looking for.

Report a concern   July 24, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

i had a tune up and it was done much quicker than quoted. Fabulous service

Report a concern   July 22, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Quality products, quality service, quality employees!

Report a concern   July 21, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.R. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Consistent quality servicing. Personable staff. Useful advice and counsel.

Report a concern   July 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Always a pleasure supporting a great local business. They take time to answer all your questions

Report a concern   July 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Really friendly staff

Report a concern   July 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks!

Report a concern   July 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Tony is extremely knowledgeable in ALL things related to biking, whether it's for leisure or the serious biker. Huge selection of anything needed big or small.

Report a concern   July 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff always friendly and helpful. Repairs are always done in a timely manner

Report a concern   July 17, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.O. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

I like that they are Trek dealer.

Report a concern   July 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

We always get great service from Bike Shak. I took my wife's bike (clarity diamondback) to another local bike shop for a safety check because they were turning them around faster...and well...they missed a broken derailer that Mike saw in 5 seconds when we brought her bike in for a flat tire. We will be bringing it to Bike Shak from now on, and I need to bring my old bike (the 1991 huffy that you guys made into a 1 speed) in for some repairs.

Thanks again.
- Name removed

Report a concern   July 15, 2023 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.V.S. The Bike Shak
What could we do to improve?

I’d strongly suggest providing military or senior citizen discounts.

Honoring the service of our Veterans is very important. Most places have a military discount nowadays.

As a senior living on a fixed income, it’s difficult to pay your high prices for a new bike. We have to purchase bikes for our grandsons somewhere more affordable.

Service (Mike) and sales men were friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   July 14, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Speedy service, super friendly, very reasonable price.


Privacy Policy