The Bike Shak
180 Leader Heights Rd
York
PA 17402
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 291 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 5, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Always good service.

Report a concern   December 31, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything! Many years ago we bought our son a bike at Gung-ho and as we were walking out the door the owner didn't even make any effort or attempt to say thank you. Needless to say we have and won't ever go back to that establishment. I have had nothing but excellent service with a knowledgeable smile and a gracious thank you. In my world that goes miles!

Report a concern   December 29, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Tony is fantastic at finding the right product for you with years of experience to guide you through the decision-making process.

Report a concern   December 28, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.I.A.D.J. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike is cool
Tony is cooler
Dan is Dan

Report a concern   December 28, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Tony and the crew are top notch and the most knowledgeable cycling experts around. Super bikes from great folks. Can not recommend highly enough.

Report a concern   December 28, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service and awesome mechanics there.

Report a concern   December 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable staff, not pushy, they use what they sell, and know how to maintain it. Great people

Report a concern   December 18, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Love the calm explanation of work done and talked to me like I’m not an idiot

Report a concern   December 18, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledge and expertise.

Report a concern   December 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Great selection and great customer service.

Report a concern   December 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Top notch customer care. They sell great bikes and do a terrific job servicing my bikes as well.

Report a concern   December 15, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Good advice, friendly service , attention to detail and quality products make for a great experience.

Report a concern   December 15, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff was very helpful

Report a concern   December 7, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.V. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Well, only have the bicycle seat for 1 day now. So far, it seems good, but too little experience with any product to make a wise conclusion.

Report a concern   December 3, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service and products for cycling

Report a concern   December 2, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable, and exceptionally outstanding service.

Report a concern   November 27, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

The customer service by the team is phenomenal. Always happy to answer any question I have with expert knowledge. Would highly recommend for any bike needs from basic to competitive needs,

Report a concern   November 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Great team! thank you for all of your after-purchase support!

Report a concern   November 21, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service. The guys are always friendly and happy to talk all things bikes. I love the good work, advice and customer service at the Bike Shak!

Report a concern   November 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Your Friendly staff who gives me pointers on bike mechanics.

Report a concern   November 19, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very customer oriented. No unnecessary sales pitches or service offerings, just great customer service.

Report a concern   November 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very clear explanation of how to care for bike

Report a concern   November 9, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

This is the first time I used the Bike Shak for my bike service and couldn't be more pleased. They went over all the issues that I was concerned with and explained some things I could do to improve my bike's condition. The staff are very professional, friendly and extremely helpful! I didn't need any products at this time, but when I do this is the place to go. The store is full of bikes and everything you need for your biking experience. I will definitely recommend the Bike Shak. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 8, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff and service

Report a concern   November 4, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

You guys rock! Great service, knowledge and friendly owner and staff. Fair prices. Legit great bike shop.

Report a concern   November 1, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Tony took all the time in the world. He even delayed answering phone calls.
Very informative and helpful.

Report a concern   October 25, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful and friendly!

Report a concern   October 15, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Explained rack great

Report a concern   October 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

Thank you you have a need and you know what I need to know. Thanks for that.

Report a concern   October 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. The Bike Shak
What do you like about our products and services?

The Bike Shak helped us put together our kids' bikes. They did so quickly and for a reasonable price. They were great to work with.


Privacy Policy