balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 796 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janet Martinez balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Relaxation and interaction with Lorraine.

I love the way she does my hair every apt.

I like the ambiance of the salon.

Report a concern   March 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicole Nogueras balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been putting off getting a haircut due to covid and just not having the time. I finally decided to look for a salon to go to, to help repair my damaged hair. I pass by this salon every day on my way to work and so I decided to look them up online. I booked my appointment with Nina. She was very welcoming and super sweet. This being my first time in the salon I was very pleased with the overall experience. The salon was very clean and Nina answered all my questions and really paid attention to every detail and ultimately got me to my end goal at the end of the service. I am so pleased with my cut, I would definitely recommend this salon :)

Report a concern   March 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.V. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff, clean salon that practices COVID protocol. My stylist listens to my needs

Report a concern   March 17, 2021 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.R. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This was my first time at this salon. I came in for a color and was charged for color ($70)+ glaze ($48)+ style ($40) + cleaning fee ($2). Not only I was passed around like a football back and forth between two people (Carlos and the girl that does the washing and cleaning), not only I had two people blow drying my hair at the same time which was super uncomfortable, the outcome was nothing spectacular. This usually cost me maximum $80 at other salons. I never once was told ahead of time that what they were doing on my hair were considered “extra”. I have been to many salons, but I’ve never been charged “surprise” charges to this extend at the end. He asked me how I liked my hair done as he was blow drying my hair and I said a few wavy curls. Then he passed me in to his helper and then I got charge an extra $40.

Report a concern   March 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Services were timely. Cleaning protocol.

Report a concern   March 13, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.J. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great products and stylist was patient and informative

Report a concern   March 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddie is very talented

Report a concern   March 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pamela Bochek balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Service quality and service provider

Report a concern   March 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.V. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Hair cut and color by Carlos!

Report a concern   March 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been going to this salon for years and Lorraine is my stylist. She is wonderful and has made me feel comfortable at the salon during the pandemic.

Report a concern   March 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Rallis balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Balance Spa is awesome. They follow COVID-19 protocols. But their ownership and staff are fantastic. Katie is a world-class stylist that listens to your ideas and exceeds your expectations. She's a busy girl so book in advance.!

Report a concern   March 12, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

Person who rang me up didn’t account for the deposit I was required to pay when I booked online. Now I am waiting for the refund.
This should be a better process

Report a concern   March 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

After moving to Tampa 4.5 years ago, Katie became my hair stylist- she’s amazing!

Report a concern   March 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharlene Lopez balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa took her time with my hair and has excellent communication skills! I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Report a concern   March 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The spa is a very welcoming place. The technician, Lorraine, is an excellent stylist, and the products are first class. I first learned of Aveda 40 years ago, but have not had the opportunity to use an Aveda salon until now. I'm very happy that I have, and so close to where I live. I would recommend this salon to everyone.

Report a concern   March 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very professional
Very nice people
Great stylists
Good market pricing
I am a good person to ask, I have been going there since their doors opened
Great experience

Report a concern   March 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything, Madisson is very attentive and wonderful.

Report a concern   March 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.Y. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

All the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   March 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grace Whidden balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love my haircut and all the stylist were so nice. The woman at the front desk was also so sweet and welcoming.

Report a concern   March 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Professional service and great staff

Report a concern   March 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hair is fabulous

Report a concern   March 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deirdre Sevidal balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

fantastic place! felt so comfortable and the people were so kind! the hair cut was absolutely perfect- i’m so glad i met madison and keke.

Report a concern   March 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Louque balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff at the salon is excellent and Carlos is a very talented and experience stylist. Highly recommended.

Report a concern   February 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist is so sweet, and her ability to communicate with her clients is superb. She really knows how to let you walk away with the exact look you wanted.

Report a concern   February 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I just loving talking to Nina and getting hair advice and recommendations from her. I love her honesty in the advice, yet she isn’t forceful in influencing my decision, and she always does a good job getting my hair the way I want it.

Report a concern   February 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always a great cut and friendly, clean salon!

Report a concern   February 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elaine Churton balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is wonderful/ the salon is safe and clean. I feel like I have had a little vacation every time I visit!

Report a concern   February 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lily Meece balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very personable stylist!! Such a great salon environment

Report a concern   February 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sara Ansari balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Carlos and the entire staff are always amazing.

Report a concern   February 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kasey Smith balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison! My stylist was so cool and great with conversation, she also styled my hair perfect for my personal aesthetic which i really value with someone who does my hair.


Privacy Policy