balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 215 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Good attentive enthusiastic professional gifted stylist and reception staff.

Report a concern   September 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is always great! She did a wonderful job on cutting my hair. I am happy with the cut. It is always relaxing when I visit.

Report a concern   September 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicky Portwood balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Hair was in bad shape. Left with a great hair style. Love you guys!

Report a concern   September 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Carlos not only listens with a keen ear..he follows through and executes his service to perfection. Thank you!!

Report a concern   September 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daisy Dumiga balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I appreciated how my stylist knew exactly what I meant, very kindly explained how she could make it work for my hair and gave me exactly what I was looking for. She was very friendly, and very helpful when it came to helping me find products that could help my hair struggles. 10/10 would go again and definitely would ask for Madison again.

Report a concern   September 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is great! She listened to what I really wanted and helped me get my hair back to the color that I love! Thank you for a wonderful spa experience at Balance Salon Spa using my favorite AVEDA products - I will be going back!

Report a concern   September 16, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.B. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

My haircut was uneven because the right side is longer than my left side. I expect better attention to detail when I get a haircut as a new client. Please do better.

Report a concern   September 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always leave the salon with an amazing cut, color and style.

Report a concern   September 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tracy Dare balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

This was my first time at Balance salon.
I was a little nervous and hesitant because my last visit to a different salon was terrible.
After talking with Madison and telling her exactly what I wanted, I felt at ease and knew I was in good hands.
Madison gave me what I ask for and I'm looking forward to going back soon.
Thank you Madison😁.

Report a concern   September 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tess Bentayou balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine. Her expertise, how she listens to what I want - and her sense of humor.

Report a concern   September 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Great atmosphere, quality hair care.

Report a concern   September 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always happy with the hairstyling and color

Report a concern   September 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa always takes my ideas into consideration and her professional opinion is always highly valued to me! She always does such a wonderful job doing beautiful work with my hair and making the haircut experience enjoyable and fun!

Report a concern   September 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

everyone was friendly and professional at the salon and I was very pleased with my hair style .l will be returning next time as I was totally satisfied with the service .

Report a concern   September 3, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.G. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

Great service. I wish everyone still wore masks.

Report a concern   September 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My hairdresser!

Report a concern   August 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bonnie Stockdale balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is a talented, knowledgeable and efficient professional. It also doesn't hurt that she's pretty funny and I always enjoy our conversations during my visits!

Report a concern   August 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nora Kelso balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is amazing ! Front staff is very nice

Report a concern   August 22, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is great,& does very good work.Thank you.

Report a concern   August 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always a great experience! Clarissa knows how to "fix" what's bothering me with my hair even when I can't explain it well. Love this salon!

Report a concern   August 20, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.W. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

I just don't have a lot of friends or family in the area who'd want to go to a hair salon.

Report a concern   August 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Black balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always enjoy coming to your salon because of the friendly atmosphere and, of course, having my haircut by Katie. She does a fabulous job and in addition to being a top professional stylist, is a warm, friendly person.

Report a concern   August 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Zoe Knowles balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I loved that Kiki actually knew how to look after my hair (curly 3c). She was warm and welcoming and I’ll definitely be coming back to her soon!

Report a concern   August 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is always cheering and welcoming.

Report a concern   August 18, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.D. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My hair looks awful and I’m so disappointed. I will never go to a salon again. I told the stylist exactly what I wanted and ended up with patchy bleached hair. It was supposed to auburn and turned out pink,blonde, and orange. I have came to this salon on and off when needed for the last six years and never left disappointed until yesterday. I was in the salon for six hours just to leave so disappointed and defeated and upset. I can’t believe I now have to try to fix my own hair after paying a salon who it is their profession to completely destroy my hair, not to mention I have pictures this weekend so thank you

Report a concern   August 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

What a great team you have. Clarissa is such a skilled professional, she always does a great job and your team is always welcoming.

Report a concern   August 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa never fails to give a great cut!! I’m so pleased!!

Report a concern   August 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hank Custin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I’m never surprised I always get exactly what I want

Report a concern   August 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elsa Flores balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is great! Very experienced! Hair always looks beautiful!

Report a concern   August 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Superb individualized attention!


Privacy Policy