balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 177 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roberta Troxell balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly reception staff. Stylist, Lorraine, is kind beyond words and is so professional. By cut and style was perfect!

Report a concern   July 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love Balence! From the ladies at the front desk to my stylist ~ all professional, friendly and talented

Report a concern   July 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon is very clean and friendly and I feel comfortable there. I had a really good haircut from one of the more junior stylists and she did a great job. I think the Aveda products are really good quality also. Overall it was an enjoyable experience.

Report a concern   July 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is great. My hair is perfect.

Report a concern   July 27, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.O. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

Salon rewards, seasonal raffle Aveda product, members discounts on salon products.

Report a concern   July 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love this salon and the stylist. Very friendly, knowledgeable with amazing expertise.

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachel Pullen balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I’ve been a loyal customer of balance salon, and specifically Carlos for 13 years, and I’m always so pleased with his hair genius. The experience with the stylists from wash, to cut, to color, to style is always such a luxury. It’s evident that they love what they do and it shows in their work and the care they give to each person who comes in.
I could not recommend any salon more than balance salon. They are gifted and learned in their craft and the experience is always such a treat.

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shaun Robertson balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nina is always so personal and wants to give you what want in a hairstyle. She is great at what she does.

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Theresa Green balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nina does such an amazing job with my hair, style and cut! The products used work wonders and my my hair so shiny, soft and easy to manage.

The receptionist was also very polite with me when I entered the building to when I left.

Overall I enjoy coming to Balance Salon Spa for my haircut and color.

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Coccagnia balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly people. Helpful advice.

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Amazing job and everyone is so nice

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 1 out of 10 by P.P. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Too expensive

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Danielle Barton balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

From the moment I walk in, it's always clean and I know it's going to be a relaxing experience! My husband and I love Clarissa!!! She is amazing and is an artist when it comes to color and cut!!! I get so many compliments on my hair! This is my favorite place to go and Clarissa is my favorite stylist :)

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.E. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Professionalism and expertise

Report a concern   July 18, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddy (sp?) is such a great communicator. Although young, she gives you the impression that she has been in the business many years longer.

Report a concern   July 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Carlos is great and has so much attention to detail.

Report a concern   July 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is so friendly and im very pleased woth my hair. Nina is excellent with short hair! Cant wait to go back.

Report a concern   July 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison is great! I trust her with the most daring hair ideas.

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Fischer balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I am always treated with the utmost respect. Everyone is very friendly, warm and extremely professional. The salon treats you the same each and every time, whether it is your first visit, or, you are an old time client. Carlos runs a very top notch salon. And I have never had such a very caring and extremely knowledgeable hair stylist like Lorraine. She knows my hair, she knows what works well and never ever gives me a bad look. She is the best.

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Savannah Lord balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

They all were so nice and personable! Keke took great care of me and was very attentive to my needs. It was the best haircut I’ve ever had. She took her time cutting it, even though it ran into after they closed, she never tried to rush me out of there. She styled my hair beautifully with great products after. Super nice and friendly to get along with! I will definitely come back for her and would recommend her to anyone.

Report a concern   July 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I really appreciate the friendliness of the staff, and I've never been unhappy with my cut or color job with Madison

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always have a great experience at the Salon. Nina is a great stylist.

Report a concern   July 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chloe Blakeman balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa took the time to talk to me about my hair type and face shape in relation to my hair cut. She always does such a good job and I have never loved a haircut more than when she does it! Balance Salon is also super clean and relaxing, I would recommend this salon to everyone!

Report a concern   July 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pat Horvath balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine, my stylist, is the best. She is just focused in on my concerns and makes them go away. After losing all my hair from chemotherapy, it’s growing back totally different and unmanageable. But she is diligently working with me to make it better.

Report a concern   July 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dawn Hoffman balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

What I liked most, and appreciate, is that the stylists always consult me and inform me on options to get the look I hope for.

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarah Walsh balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff was incredibly welcoming and informative. I went in to see one stylist who was very honest about not having enough experience to do the cut I wanted. They were very quick to find another stylist who could help me at the same time!

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddie is the best. She is friendly and talented and always there to advise me about what will work best for me.

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone was very nice. Kristina did an amazing job on my hair.

Report a concern   July 2, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.T. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I think your new stylists need a little more training before being out on the floor. My haircut took two hours, and was extremely heavy. I finally had to leave because it was pretty obvious my stylist didn’t really know what she was doing. My bangs were way too short because she didn’t cut them how i asked. I even had a reference picture. The styling was not great. I immediately went home and showered so I could restyle my hair. I understand she probably just graduated, but to charge money for this was kind of ridiculous.

Report a concern   July 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie is amazing! During our consultation, I showed her a picture of the haircut and color I wanted. She gave me exactly what I asked for!


Privacy Policy