balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 429 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gabriela Figueroa balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is amazing. The only person who listens and understands what i want done. She is the only hairstylist allowed to touch my hair lol.

Report a concern   September 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Z. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff who are experienced in doing hair.

Report a concern   September 16, 2022 — Rated 5 out of 10 by N.Y. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It just seems like the services are getting too expensive. I like the stylists but prices are too high.

Report a concern   September 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roberta Troxell balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very accommodating on scheduling. All staff helpful, pleasant, and interested in making your experience the best ever!

Report a concern   September 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Mozur balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything! The atmosphere is great! Great service! Wonderful products! Wonderful people! And of course my hair is beautiful!

Report a concern   September 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pam Jenkins balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been going to Balance Salon for well over 10 years. I have never seen a client leave without looking fabulous. The stylists are professional and understand what their clients want to achieve. I have never seen a client upset. I visit the salon every 5-6 weeks or so, I believe that I haven been there often enough to make the judgement that they are indeed a 10 star salon.

Report a concern   September 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Staff was very friendly and my service was great! My hair looks great and healthy and I felt so good walking out! Carlos is wonderful and Sierra helped me as well and was very nice! Everyone at front desk were super nice and helpful!

Report a concern   September 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Destinee Amato balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is very kinda and attentive. I feel confident in the stylist to provide me with great services even when I’m not fully confident in what I want done with my hair.

Report a concern   August 29, 2022 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.D. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

A hair cut or trim should be included in the price of any color services.

Report a concern   August 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Teresa Anthony balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is fabulous!! Carlos has a well oiled machine with a great staff. It is clean, comfortable, and my hair are home away from home!

Report a concern   August 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I'm a repeat customer. Mostly I love the staff there. they are awesome!

Report a concern   August 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Wonderful experience as usual!

Report a concern   August 21, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddie is the best

Report a concern   August 21, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Overall great experience! My stylist Madison was attentive to what I wanted. She helped put into words the look I was going for and explained the process through each step. I like how my hair turned out and look forward to returning. The only negative I could say was that towards the end of the appointment it felt rushed but I overall a good experience.

Report a concern   August 20, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.B. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Last time I was there, I was not happy with my cut or color. I didn’t want to make a big deal about it, and decided to try again. I had trouble with the website and booked for the wrong day, and was told “well the website gives you several opportunities to confirm the date.” Or, perhaps you could listen to the feedback from a customer telling you your website has issues. I think the policy to not refund a deposit is lousy, and it’s my fault for dealing with a desperate business. In the world today, leading with a bit of grace is what makes a business stand out. Good luck to you.

Report a concern   August 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

everything, friendly staff, excellent service

Report a concern   August 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

friendly atmosphere, professional stylists, and Aveda products.

Report a concern   August 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gabriela Figueroa balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa is always great! She is the only one I trust with my hair. She listens and understands what I ask for which is very important when communicating with a hairdresser.

Report a concern   August 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist Kristina is excellent. She always makes me feel welcomed and does an excellent job of cutting my hair. She has kept me well informed of the product she is using and has remembered my preferences from previous visits. I would highly recommend the salon and Kristina to any of my friends/family.

Report a concern   August 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cary Hopkins Eyles balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The hair dressers are so wonderful!

Report a concern   August 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Black balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always enjoy my visit with Balance Salon. Katie provides an excellent service and her professionalism and skills are outstanding. The front staff always greets me when I come in and wishes me a good day when I leave.

Report a concern   August 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Every single person there treats you like royalty. And they are the ones with the talent.

Report a concern   August 10, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Rebekah Cordero balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Customer service

Report a concern   August 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Glad to have Christina back. She gave me a great cut.

Report a concern   August 6, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.F. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

It’s too expensive

Report a concern   July 31, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison worked with me and my inspiration photos to figure out a cut that would work with my face and hair texture. So sweet and supportive! I had a lovely experience.

Report a concern   July 31, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Amazing service

Report a concern   July 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pat Horvath balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My usual stylist was absent due to a family emergency. I booked with Christina, for a color and trim. I am so very pleased with the outcome! She did a great job!!👍🏻

Report a concern   July 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grace Taylor balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon was amazing, staff was fantastic.

Report a concern   July 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cyndy Sanberg balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I’m always pleased and feel that Katie knows the best treatment and hair cut/style for me. I trust Aveda products.


Privacy Policy