balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 792 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cathy Barrick balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist Katie. She will be very much
missed. I wish her the best in her future endeavors. Looking forward to seeing Lorain as my new stylist. Balance is the best salon I've ever been to. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Report a concern   February 21, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Dean balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love Lorraine, She's beautiful, friendly, and does great work.

Report a concern   February 19, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent customer service, loved the entire experience :)

Report a concern   February 18, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My serialist Clarissa is amazing!

Report a concern   February 17, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace is sweet, knowledgeable and great at cutting my hair and my daughter’s.

Report a concern   February 17, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always get a great cut from Lorraine. Making the appoint was easy and the salon runs like clockwork -- I have never had to wait because they were running late.

Report a concern   February 14, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great hair cut. Awesome service from beginning to end.

Report a concern   February 14, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lucy Burdick balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace was my favorite part. She’s an absolutely amazing hairdresser and should be proud of what she did with my hair. She shouldn’t be ranked so low too she’s so good at what she does and deserves a raise too.

Report a concern   February 10, 2024 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

It was fine

Report a concern   February 10, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The skills and recommendations when I show a photo haircut for me. Friendly environment.

Report a concern   February 10, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lauren is great!

Report a concern   February 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Pagan balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The people!

Report a concern   February 1, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brenda PerezPiris balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I was greeted by the guest care coordinator, Aly who has the most warm, inviting and down to earth personality which I feel is very important for any business to thrive. Then I had the best hair designer, Lauren take over and work wonders on my ‘mop of hair’ to where I felt so much more confident and comfortable. It’s well worth the drive to Tampa just to receive this fantastic care. Thank you!!!

Report a concern   February 1, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan Sherin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Perfect haircut by Lorraine

Report a concern   January 30, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica Bains balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Literally the entire process was amazing. I am so thankful for Kristina, not only is she absolutely awesome but she first took the time to listen to see what I wanted. Then the whole process was great, she gave me tips on styling my hair and was very honest about what we could realistically do. Luckily, my hair ended up bleaching perfectly so i could get the exact color i wanted. I cannot wait to come back in again!

Report a concern   January 29, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Stylist listened to me. :)

Report a concern   January 27, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wardeh Afifi balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Amazing Work,love it.

Report a concern   January 26, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon is very clean. Lorraine is great.

Report a concern   January 25, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff was so amazing! Very nice and easy to talk to.

Report a concern   January 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Power balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Geraldine was terrific. She listened to what I wanted and delivered exactly what I had hoped for. Nice salon and a very friendly staff.

Report a concern   January 24, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist is wonderful!

Report a concern   January 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine knows exactly what I want. Always on time! Love the Salon!

Report a concern   January 23, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Maddie is always wonderful and the salon is a welcoming place.

Report a concern   January 20, 2024 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.B. balance salon spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not disappointed

Report a concern   January 20, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist, Lorraine is always a joy to see and she does a terrific job with my hair.

Report a concern   January 20, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine's talent and smile.

Report a concern   January 19, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Staff was very friendly and my stylist, Clarissa, took a lot of time and care going over suggestions and ideas for cutting my hair, future hair coloring options, styling tips, and product suggestions. She also told me I could call her with any questions. Vey much appreciated and I scheduled my next appointment with her before I left!

Report a concern   January 16, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by April Foreman balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

LOVE the atmosphere here! Just enough modern to have good vibes but it is also very cozy. The staff are all so nice and accommodating. My stylist, Lauren, listens and does exactly what I ask. And the most important thing to me is that nobody tries to pressure me into the "upselling" of products and services I don't need. They do just enough explaining or suggesting without overselling products. I've been to many salons where it seems the stylists are more concerned with selling things than the actual haircut they're giving. I've only been here twice so far but I can tell that this will be "my salon" for a while.

Report a concern   January 15, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lauren is a treat. Competent friendly and talented.

Report a concern   January 14, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

This salon was recommended to me by another very please customer. I have found a new salon, everyone was very nice. I didn’t have to wait for my appointment. Geraldine was so skilled and she followed my instructions to the letter. I am so pleased with my hair and my cut.


Privacy Policy