balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 517 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 28, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pam Jenkins balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything! Carlos and his staff are professional, kind and listen to my needs. My hair has always come out great. I love the Aveda products and have never left there unhappy after many years of getting my hair colored and cut at Balance Salon!

Report a concern   January 26, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Bartik balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I had highlights put in my hair and a haircut and they both look amazing. I fell like a new person ,starting the year off right. Getting a new hair cut and color is so uplifting and makes me feel so good. Thank you Balancesalonspa and Thank Carlos for always keeping me looking fantastic. I always get so many compliments and that is a wonderful feeling.

Report a concern   January 23, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Kamper balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Attentive staff and expert service!

Report a concern   January 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything!! I always appreciate and enjoy my visits to your salon. Katie is GREAT. Congrats on your promotion Katie, you deserve it. I highly recommend BALANCE SALON. Your number 1 in my book!!

Report a concern   January 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Balance Salon is a beautiful, classy and extremely clean salon. All the stylist are very friendly and professional even though I am partial to one. Lorraine is my savior. My hair has never looked better. I would highly recommend this salon to all my friends and family.

Report a concern   January 18, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jean Langlois balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent service, friendly atmosphere, and knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   January 18, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love this salon! Front desk is always friendly and helpful plus I've seen 3 different stylists over the past few years and all are top notch. Katie is my regular stylist and she is the best! Her work is always high quality, she is efficient with her time and always helpful with advice or suggestions. 10 stars+!

Report a concern   January 16, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Madison is a blessing! So responsive to feedback about my hair and always checking in to make sure I'm liking where we're going.

Report a concern   January 15, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I had an appointment with Grace. She was extremely attentive to what I wanted and gave me exactly what I asked for!

Report a concern   January 14, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I had a great experience and Kristina is super sweet. It was a pleasure to get my hair done by her. The pricing surprised me a bit, since I thought it would be around $160, but it was actually over $250 I believe. The pricing should be straightforward on the website, and maybe be a bit cheaper considering I didn’t even get anything crazy done. That’s just my opinion, but I can always sadly go somewhere else that I can afford (even though I like it here).

Report a concern   January 11, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Macklin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The stylist listened to what I wanted and made sure I was happy with the result. Everyone was very pleasant and professional.

Report a concern   January 9, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa does it again! She listens and creates. I always get compliments on my hair and it is because of Clarissa's dedication to her art!

Report a concern   January 5, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon is clean and easy to navigate. My stylist is very talented and is super at her job!

Report a concern   December 31, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

stylst, receptionist, atmosphere, promptness

Report a concern   December 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.I. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace did great! Love my hair cut ❤️

Report a concern   December 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Bartik balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I was just at balancesalonspa on Wednesday for a hair color and haircut. Carlos is an awesome stylist and always makes me look fantastic. He is a great conversationalist and listen’s to what I am wanting done and gives me great professional advice. The stylist are all amazing and and it’s always A Great Day at balancesalonspa!!!

Report a concern   December 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is so friendly and helpful!

Report a concern   December 29, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendliness of personnel; very little waiting, if any, for scheduled appointments; services are very professional.

Report a concern   December 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clarissa always knows what to do with my hair.

Report a concern   December 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Blake Penn balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

They were amazing and made sure my hair looked perfect for my wedding.

Report a concern   December 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thalia Trisler balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I really like coming to this salon. I have tried other salons in the past but Clarissa is the only stylist who really takes care of me and makes sure I leave happy. I have never left here upset and always love the way my hair looks after.

Report a concern   December 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by lucia florez balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Beautiful salon! Very clean & staff very friendly!
Lauren did an awesome job with my color & cut!

Report a concern   December 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katie did an outstanding job! She listened to me and made sure my requests were understood.
I had a great experience for my first time with her.

Report a concern   December 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Mozur balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The entire experience at Balance Salon is amazing! The staff are all so friendly and they provide amazing service! I always leave there looking great but also feeling great from the whole experience.

Report a concern   December 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elsie Lewis-Storey balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I really like Gracie. She listens and takes her time to cut my hair the way I want it she’s never in a hurry just to get the job done.

Report a concern   December 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeanette Roikes balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Saw Grace for my color. She is the best! Love getting to see her! Always willing to listen to what you want when you go to see her!

Report a concern   December 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brenda Perez-piris balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

This was my first time and I will definitely continue to use their services for my future hair needs. There’s a wonderful receptionist who I was fortunate could fit me in an appointment the very same day. Hair artist Lauren did a wonderful transformation with my hair color. Believe me, my hair was way overdue. By going online, I snagged a gift card for $25 less and then I received an extra $25 bonus. Then, at checkout, the receptionist gave me another $20 new client discount. Wonderful customer service…at what heck of a deal.

Report a concern   December 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love my hairdresser Lorraine she is the best.

Report a concern   December 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine listened to what I wanted and we formulated a plan for future visits

Report a concern   December 9, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.Y. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

My only concern of recommending the salon is due to pricing.


Privacy Policy