balance salon spa
2832 E. Bearss Ave.
Tampa
FL 33613
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 864 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 19, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Ward balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Geraldine is terrific! She worked with me until my hair looked exactly as I wanted it to. She’s very patient and easy to work with! I’m very happy with the results.

Report a concern   June 17, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Staff was amazing! :)

Report a concern   June 16, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by James Wesley Prettyman balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace cut my hair for the second time. Both times she was incredibly nice and helpful in deciding how to cut my hair. Overall the place is very clean and everyone there is friendly

Report a concern   June 15, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Saunders balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Professionalism and conciseness in getting my hair exactly how I want it.

Report a concern   June 15, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Lorraine is the absolute best!

Report a concern   June 13, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very clean and classy. Smiles on everyone’s face.

Report a concern   June 13, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Dean balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love Lorraine

Report a concern   June 9, 2024 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.H. balance salon spa
What could we do to improve?

The robes are not plus size friendly. My stylist was running behind and I was patient, but then she rushed through my styling

Report a concern   June 9, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The great atmosphere and how helpful my stylist, Geraldine, was! :)

Report a concern   June 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I like my hairdresser Lorraine and the front desk staff very friendly.

Report a concern   June 7, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karin Liss balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always a fun experience

Report a concern   June 6, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ashley Labansky balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The salon atmosphere is so relaxing! The staff from the moment you walk in the door is friendly and super easy to talk to. My stylist Clarissa makes hair magic happen! She listens to exactly what I am asking for and then makes my vision come true! I love and will be a life time customer.

Report a concern   June 5, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Black balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

May 29th was my second visit with Lauren at your salon . I have been a client for many years and just recently started seeing Lauren for my haircut. She takes time to talk with me about how my haircut went the first time and made an adjustment on blowing dry my hair so that my natural curl was enhanced. She is super professional and my experience was great. Front desk person greeted me upon entering and leaving. Highly recommend this salon.

Report a concern   June 2, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anne Marie Goodhart balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My visit to Balance Salon is always a pleasure. From the moment I walk in and am greeted with the friendly, smiling face of Aly, it starts my experience on the right track. My stylist Kristina, is always on time, friendly and does an amazing job. I was a stylist for over 25 years, and it was difficult to find someone who listened and did a great job. Balance Salon and team is worth the 90 minute drive every time! What a beautiful salon and always an amazing experience!

Report a concern   June 1, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Been visiting Balance Salon since 2020 and Lorraine’s always been so so lovely since the beginning. She knows exactly what I want and I fall in love with my hair every time she touches it!

Report a concern   May 31, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Teresa Anthony balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The team at Balance always provides personal touch, attends to detail with notes from my last hair appointments, provides high quality care, and offers the best products. I never feel that they are trying to oversell anything, they simply recommend what makes sense for my hair needs. And Clarissa is a color magician!! After my last appointment, my husband said it was the best color he has ever seen in my hair (and we have been together for almost 15 years!). They are flexible and work to make the schedule coincide with my scheduling needs. LOVE this salon and all the folks in it!

Report a concern   May 29, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clean environment, friendly staff and a stylist who really listen to me.

Report a concern   May 28, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristen Yonker balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The service was amazing. As well as every employee had a smile on their faces and were so nice and respectful, made me feel so comfortable in a place I have never been before.

Report a concern   May 26, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kasey Crawford balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I loved my hair stylist Geraldine she was very nice and she did a really good job fixing my hair.

Report a concern   May 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Pace balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Loren so cool, the salon such a nice place - I’m just a guy getting my haircut but I moved here from downtown San Francisco & this type of place is what im totally use to.

Report a concern   May 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melintha Gondreau balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Grace took the time to get my hairstyle and highlights perfect. Everyone at this establishment is super friendly. Highly recommend.

Report a concern   May 22, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Faye West balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Geraldine always does such an amazing job doing my hair!!!! And everyone at this hair salon is so nice. Thank you so much for everything!

Report a concern   May 21, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan Sherin balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great hair cut

Report a concern   May 17, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Ward balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Geraldine really listened to what I wanted and executed it to perfection!

Report a concern   May 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

How friendly everyone is

Report a concern   May 11, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicolette Macgregor balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always a wonderful experience with Lauren💕👍

Report a concern   May 9, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Mandy is the best

Report a concern   May 7, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cathy Rairigh balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Efficiency and friendliness

Report a concern   May 6, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nicki Grossman balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff is not only talented but warm and welcoming.

Report a concern   May 5, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marianne Reitz balance salon spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very beautiful salon. MADISON is Fantastic. She listened and advised and we got the hair cut I wanted. I get so many compliments about my hair. She is a diamond.


Privacy Policy