New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 483 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 5, 2020 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I always get good cuts at my appointments, and I very much like the people who have cut my hair at New Beginnings. They are skilled at what they do! My disappointment comes from the styling after the cut. I am Caucasian and have very curly hair, and I never like how my hair is styled afterwards. For the record, I have been to many salons, and never once have I left liking how my hair was styled. I do not think there is much awareness as to how to style curly hair that is also fine. I am still trying to figure that out myself, and I very much wish there was a stylist out there who could help me!

Report a concern   December 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Personalized service

Report a concern   December 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Krista I Hemingway New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Always a great haircut. Can't go wrong here

Report a concern   December 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great attention to detail!

Report a concern   December 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nancy L Hansen New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Emily is a very talented stylist. Also, everything is very clean. I felt like every precaution was taken to keep everyone safe.

Report a concern   December 3, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

the person who did my hair has left- the new person is okay. she has a great attitude and wants to do it right appreciate that. i did leave with my hair feeling dry and frizzy- i have 2b/2c curls - i did mention that- i rarely ever dry my hair to straighten it, like the last time was over a year ago.
the prior person, she would add a touch of leave in and add the curl cream, and off i went. it would be good if there was that 1 person who knew how to handle wavy/curly hair.

Report a concern   November 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Y. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I feel very safe

Report a concern   November 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Good service, great stylists

Report a concern   November 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been going to Karen for over 10 years - she is the best!

Report a concern   November 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everytime i come to the salon i am treated nicely and Lindsey is amazing in all aspects of her job! Everyone is super nice and friendly

Report a concern   November 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kayla J Bernkopf New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love who I get every time. She always helps make my hair look and feel amazing again. Can have my hair down and she always tries to teach me new things to care for my hair. Never going anywhere else. If you want to have the best self care day, go here.

Report a concern   November 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ronda Sheldon New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree was awesome! My first time with her and love, love my haircut! I’ve been a customer over 10 years now and have never been been disappointed. Everyone is so nice! Their quality standards have always been high. And with everything that is going on right now, I always feel safe at this salon!

Report a concern   November 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The staff are always so nice and make one feel welcome. Plus, I like the products display...and the nice fragrance when I walk into the salon.

Report a concern   November 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.A.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree did a beautiful cut and style for me. Offers assistance to show me products that work best for me. It's a friendly and warm visit. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Ann Bowersock New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very friendly staff great cut

Report a concern   November 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is always super friendly. And my hair always looks great (which isn’t easy to do)

Report a concern   November 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine was great! I felt I was overcharged for my service and they gladly made it right! I will be back for my next hair needs :)

Report a concern   November 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Love this place and people

Report a concern   November 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami is the best. Warm, funny, smart, kind... and she’s a wizard with scissors!

Report a concern   November 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by George Krupa New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great gentlemen's cut by Katherine! Feel very comfortable with COVID restrictions and safety precautions taken by the salon. Excellent experience!

Report a concern   November 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

A great haircut and Sami is a very talented and personable stylist.

Report a concern   November 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deanna Grogg New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love the friendly atmosphere, from the front desk to the hair stylists. I really appreciate all the COVID protocols that have been put in place! A very positive experience!

Report a concern   November 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Natalie Krupa New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Kathryn was excellent!! She gave me the cut and color I wanted! She was attentive to all my needs and wants and was very friendly! I felt safe with all the covid precautions that were in place and had a great overall experience! THANK YOU KATHRYN!!!

Report a concern   November 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Service

Report a concern   November 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The massage was the best part and she always knows how shorts I want them

Report a concern   November 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen A McCormick New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I felt very safe with all the precautions that new beginning salon has put in place.

I had an amazing facial with Lindsay and I always leave feeling like I got my money's worth and much more.

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joyce Rawlings-davies New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Several things - I appreciated the precautions taken to protect clients. I found everything clean and it appeared well sanitized. My stylist was friendly and really listened to what I wanted in a cut. No products were ‘pushed’ . And I came out with an amazing cut.

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Nice pleasant experience and using safe Covid practices.

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Connie Bootsma New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Emily came highly recommended. I am so pleased with the colors we picked out and the layers we did. She was so fun and such a joy!!

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have really curly hair, so finding a stylist who knows how to cut curly hair can be challenging. Desiree did a fantastic job. I haven't had a cut this good in a long time, will absolutely go back and see Desiree again. Thank you!


Privacy Policy