New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 911 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Hair do perfect

Report a concern   June 8, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Mary Stover New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine is such a great stylist but also warm and friendly. Genuinely cares about her clients, is knowledgeable about the products and hair care. My niece recommended this salon and I've recommended to several women and recommended Katherine specifically as I've been so happy with her.

Report a concern   June 6, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly staff and stylists.

Report a concern   June 3, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Megan Sutley New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sent my daughter for a spa day, hair day and she loved it!

Report a concern   June 1, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love my stylist, Marisa! She’s friendly and is an excellent stylist!

Report a concern   May 30, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Ortega New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I really liked how sweet and kind the staff was. I also really felt comfortable to explain what it is I was needing from the visit. I will be doing the rest of my treatments in this salon. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 29, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kruthika Surineni New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The combo package was the perfect relaxation package.

All the salon professionals are excellent.
I'm particularly impressed by Karyn's skills as a masseuse. She created such a relaxing environment and identified problem areas to focus on during the massage. I left feeling calm and all my muscles felt loose.

I've been going to New Beginning for a few years now, and the service and experience has always been top notch.

Report a concern   May 29, 2024 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The hairstylist complained about how much hair I had and she had another client coming in in an hour. It wasn't professional.

Report a concern   May 25, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Good service
Friendly people

Report a concern   May 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly service. Excellent staff. I’ve been seeing Joeann for several years now. She’s great.

Report a concern   May 22, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maria Wooten-Wilcox New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I really like the atmosphere, I love the products and the receptionist is always super nice. Joanne has cut my hair for a couple of years and I really appreciate her positive attitude and professional experience with curly hair.

Report a concern   May 16, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Tanya was very friendly as was everyone else in the salon. I am very happy with my mens cut and color. Further the salon itself is very earthy and calming.

Report a concern   May 16, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I

Report a concern   May 15, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything. Izzy is very Professional and considerate and pays very close attention to whatever changes that needs to be made during a facial.

Report a concern   May 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

They gave the best hair cut I have ever had as they do every time I get my hair cut as New Beginnings.

Report a concern   May 10, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristen Anderson New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love the products that are used in the hot towel treatment after the conditioning. Jordan always does a great job.

Report a concern   May 9, 2024 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Toning hair and not letting someone leave with untoned hair. Just seems unprofessional

Report a concern   May 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

No waiting!

Report a concern   May 3, 2024 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

There were so many upsells that it took away from the experience.

I said I was unemployed at the beginning of my visit with no income currently. I was using a gift card for the visit. I was almost immediately presented with a menu of add-ons that I could choose for my service despite saying I was just there for the one service.

Then the provider started to recommending Aveda products. I said thank you but I didn't have money. Then the provider walked me to the products once my visit was over and pointed them out ask if I was interested. I reminded that I was unemployed and didn't have the money at the time. Then the provider asked me if I'd like to book a return visit. I again reminded that I was unemployed and would have to schedule once I had a job again. After I had said that, the receptionist also asked me if I would like to book a return visit. Again, I gave the same response.

I came to the spa to treat myself and relax but all of these upsells put me on edge and left the experience less than relaxing.

Report a concern   May 1, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sara Ferrier New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Such an inviting and relaxing experience from the moment i walked through the door. I always look forward to my appointments with Karen and know that I’m going to leave feeling refreshed and relaxed. The front desk staff always has a smile and always friendly service.

Report a concern   April 29, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Really professional service. All services were on time and of high quality.

Report a concern   April 28, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Joanne is always cheerful and on time and does a precise job.

Report a concern   April 28, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Calming , relaxing and very professional.

Report a concern   April 27, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Staff are super friendly and very helpful. Great experience overall.

Report a concern   April 26, 2024 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My stylist was good, but I asked for a shorter cut with easy ability to put my hair in a pony tail. I teach and don't have TIME to style my hair. She said she would put long layers in the back to lift the hair a bit. I said okay. I have partial highlighted hair and when she cut not just long layers but an almost complete layering, it did not match with the partial highlights. She did point this out, however, if that was the case than her professional skills should have alerted her to maybe NOT chose the extreme layers. The lighting in the salon is very dim, and was not until I got home that I could see and feel the amount of layering . She did suggest that I have my hair low lighted or toned down so the layering would look better, but that again, is not what I wanted at the moment.

Report a concern   April 26, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ronda Valenzuela New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Staff were friendly and welcoming. Stylist ( Joanna) was experienced with cutting curly hair and with Aveda products. She showed me techniques to use when diffusing my hair that gives me curl without frizz.

Report a concern   April 21, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It's wonderful to be pampered by an expert like Sami!

Report a concern   April 19, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It is quiet, calm, a relaxing experience with kind and polite staff and stylists. From when you walk in until you leave, there is a sense of being cared for and about. My stylist Desiree listened to me and offered all her skills and experience to make such a difference in my cut and color. I look forward to many years of being taken care of at this salon.

Report a concern   April 17, 2024 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The receptionist service and over the phone service is not good.
My hair stylist is great.

Report a concern   April 17, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Experienced, well trained, professional stylist.


Privacy Policy