New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 253 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anne Weltner New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine was a very experienced stylist who has been cutting hair for a long time. We had a fun and delightful conversation and before I knew it, I was walking out with an amazing haircut! I highly recommend her or any of the other stylists. Plus it doesn't hurt that it smells like heaven in there!

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly, clean, and Sami listens to what I want and nails it every time. I always feel relaxed and able to enjoy my time while in the salon.

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tia Shimer New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always have a good experience here! It relaxing and inviting and they do a great job!

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gina Carter New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami was great! Totally got what I was looking for (and what I wasn't). Love the set up of the salon with the water feature as well. Rest of staff was really friendly and made me feel right at home which I appreciated since I'm new to the area. Looking forward to coming back!

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.R.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not excited that I called to cancel the day before my appointment because I got called into work, and got charged.

I didn’t have a choice. Got to make money to pay for the hair cut!

But it wasn’t exactly 24hrs cancellation. Just under it. That’s the part that disappointed me. If it was a few hours before my appointment I would understand.

Report a concern   July 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa C Fisher New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Joeann was great knew what I wanted and did a wonderful job. I’ve always been very happy with New Beginnings.
Thank you

Report a concern   July 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Kathryn was an EXCELLENT stylist - and gave me the best cut I've ever had (and I'm 76!). And I'm from LA and had some pretty good cuts in my time.
And I have the confidence to have her do my color - which I've always done myself. Start believing in your local professional again.....
First name removed

Report a concern   July 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Morgan Belnap New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marisa did amazing w my foils and toner to get the perfect blonde 😍

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.V. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything!

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The peaceful elegant surroundings were the ideal setting for the wonderful treatment provided by Natalie. Her skill and ability to provide one of the best pedicures I've had in a salon made for a fabulous experience. I'm new to the Portland area and am grateful to have found the best person and place to care for my "aging' feet! I can't wait to go back.

Report a concern   July 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is friendly and cheerful and very helpful. It is a treat to visit. I got a great haircut with Joanne.

Report a concern   July 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great visit! Love the salon.

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was clear i wanted a ‘long’ Bob, shoulder length that angled down in the front. I showed the hairstylist a photograph of the the cut I wanted.
All said and done haircut was way too short, just below my ears and all one length. Not at all what I asked for. $65 is outrages price foe a bad hair cut.
I would have preferred she tell me she doesn’t k ow how to do that type of cut then just. It all my hair off.

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The ambience and the service

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I wish that everyone working at the salon had to wear face coverings when they are not fully vaccinated!

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Mcneil New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Clean, quiet and friendly knowledgeable people.

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by G.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I didn’t feel like my hair dresser actually listened to me about how normally wore my hair. I told her I didn’t like it but I’d give it a try, and so far I’m not liking the sides but I do like the back

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maggie Warren New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Service is wonderful and Sami is very talented!

Report a concern   July 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love my hair color and Sammy is awesome to visit with the many hours it takes to get my highlights done. I enjoy the whole experience!

Report a concern   July 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karyn is friendly and knowledgeable. She gives a great massage and always asks what you need.

Report a concern   June 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love being pampered. This is an amazing salon, with fantastic customer service and hairstylists who are very cognizant of your needs. They listen!

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Quality of work and positive experience with everyone I interacted with.

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Lower your prices

Report a concern   June 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lydia Yates New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Being able to set my next appointment

Report a concern   June 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Woolery New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I really enjoyed my experience! I have not had a professional haircut in about 2 years and the lady who helped me was very nice, knew exactly what I wanted. My cut was simple, and she managed to even my layers out. I also LOVE the aveda botanical shampoos she used, she showed me the product afterwards. I was trying to buy the aveda shampoo's in the store but the hours said open on a Sunday on google maps but the store was closed. I came back the next day, Monday, and I guess there was a temporary closure for Monday's. I ended up buying the shampoo set online. I'll be back though and purchase in store after my appointment next time. I will recommend and I'm happy to have found a place for haircuts!! I'm excited to try the glossy hair treatment next time :)

Report a concern   June 27, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melissa A Meier New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Joana is awesome!

Report a concern   June 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist, JoeAnn is wonderful!! Very knowledgeable and talented. She listens to what you would like to do with your hair and also gives great suggestions. I’m very happy with my haircut!!
Front desk people are very friendly as well.

Report a concern   June 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree is an excellent stylist, nice person and great communicator.

Report a concern   June 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I was so relaxed I nearly fell asleep. And the cut looks amazing.

Report a concern   June 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

This was my first visit, and I’m definitely going back. Everyone was super friendly, they were very careful with Covid precautions, and best of all I absolutely love my hair. This was also my first time using/purchasing Aveda products, and I’m extremely impressed. I just wish I would have starting going here years ago! I have another appointment booked, and my husband is going to make one as well. I highly recommend!!


Privacy Policy