New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 224 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

This was my first visit, and I’m definitely going back. Everyone was super friendly, they were very careful with Covid precautions, and best of all I absolutely love my hair. This was also my first time using/purchasing Aveda products, and I’m extremely impressed. I just wish I would have starting going here years ago! I have another appointment booked, and my husband is going to make one as well. I highly recommend!!

Report a concern   June 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendliness of front desk staff and my personable nail tech. Appts. Are always on time and never have to wait around. Appreciate the covid safety measures and love the chocolate truffle at end of transaction. As a diabetic, my techs are careful and I have never ended up with any type of nail infection in the 5 years I have been coming to New Beginnings.
First name removed J. Holt
Tanasbourne area

Report a concern   June 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ashley Galvan New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The full experience and the available products.

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great environment..clean and safe

Report a concern   June 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The product knowledge

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Hammond New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I was very happy with my experience. My stylist, JoeAnn, listen to me and was able to translate my desire to change my hair into exactly what I was looking for. I was told they were expensive, but I have paid more for a less satisfactory result.

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

With every other Aveda spa and or salon I've been to, I was always offered the Aveda comfort tea and water. This location however did not do that. That is a great way to make your guest feel welcomed and to enjoy more of the holistic Aveda experiences. I understand we are going through a pandemic, dealing with things such as social distancing but having to wait outside made me feel like I wasn't welcomed and didn't make the experience as enjoyable either. There was only one other person in the front desk/waiting area when I had arrived so it would have been nice to be let in ahead of time to do a little looking around and shopping. I would have been more willing to purchase more products and set up another appointment for a service if I felt like I was welcomed to be inside the building and not rushed out. Lastly as my personal thought, it would have been nice to have an esthetician who did a little extra then the bare minimum. For example, I've always appreciated when an esto. goes above by doing something like a simple hand, arm or scalp ritual while the eyebrow tint is setting. That is a good way to go above and beyond and to get other clients to come back and request a particular esto. which is great for the business and the esto. Part of the reason myself and others go to an Aveda spa/salon is to enjoy and experience the Aveda ways, the Aveda holistic experiences and unfortunately for me it wasn't enjoyable in any way which makes me really disappointed.

Report a concern   June 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Marisa did an excellent job. She is personable, professional, has a gentle touch, and made the experience wonderful. Thanks again!

Report a concern   June 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marta A Reinen New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

It was very nice to get my appointment really fast. Karyn was amazing, after almost two years not being able to get a massage, she got my stiff shoulders as well my sciatic, feeling so much better. I can’t wait to get my next massage 😊 she has amazing hands!

Report a concern   June 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Thank you for keeping your Covid procedures in place

Report a concern   June 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great service- cut/styles! I've already recommended the salon to two other friends.

Report a concern   June 12, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Deeper massage to start. My fault but I realized part way through that the pressure was pleasant but not enough to work out my knots

Report a concern   June 12, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The appointment was quick with social distancing requirements followed but still in a lovely, relaxing setting.

Report a concern   June 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Natalie was amazing, I am so grateful to have found her.

Report a concern   June 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I appreciate the hospitality a guest receives when you visit the salon. Most important of all, I feel safe.

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.O. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

My stylist

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everyone is so friendly

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I really like Katherine. We had good, comfortable conversation during my haircut. I liked how she worked with my hair and the detail orientation to even sides. That is greatly appreciated.
I wanted the dry and split ends taken off. I hadn't had a cut in 1 1/2 years. While I did say I wanted to be able to pull all my hair back, it was important to me to get the damaged, unhealthy hair removed. Katherine wanted to be conservative. I reiterated I wanted the damaged hair cut off.
If she believed I had to sacrifice some additional length, and a chance some front pieces of hair may slide out of a hair band (I have fine hair), the decision what way to go should have been mine. I have more than enough length that I would still be able to tie it all back. I have in the past.
Unfortunately, I don't have the funds to go conservative and go home then make another appointment to take another inch or two off. If not for that, I liked Katherine and would book with her again.

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Madeleine Berk New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami was great. She really listened to what I wanted and checked in frequently. We even ended up going shorter! She was very professional and had a great personality. I will definitely be back, I've found my stylist.

Report a concern   June 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Atmosphere was very relaxing. I felt like I was in very good hands. Loved my experience

Report a concern   June 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica Cave New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I absolutely loved Desiree. She was personable, knowledgeable, and created a comfortable space for us to spend three hours in. She answered all of my many questions and was never pushy. I will absolutely be coming back.

Report a concern   June 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.V. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I love the way Marisa patiently did my hair and she did a great job!

Report a concern   June 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lenore Manning New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I have been with New Beginning Spa for years and am very happy with the spa services and the people wonderful!

Report a concern   June 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Mcmeekan New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I liked that I was treated with respect and professionalism.
Everything was clean and there were very calming surroundings
The staff were skilled and knowledgeable .

Donna

Report a concern   June 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Muriel M Collie New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Desiree, my stylist, always listens to me and gives a very satisfactory and professional service. The salon is clean and comfortable and provides a relaxing experience.

Report a concern   June 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

JoAnn!

Report a concern   June 2, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Prices are too high for many people

Report a concern   June 2, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.L.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

It's all good! It's more spendy than my friends or family are likely to pay, but the professionalism and service is wonderful!

Report a concern   May 31, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R.L. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Well organized, good Covid protocols. Loved seeing my stylist again after so long!

Report a concern   May 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aubrey K Boyett New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I had a wonderful experience, Desiree was extremely friendly and helpful in helping me achieve the look I wanted while keeping the integrity of my hair. She was able to help me determine the health of my hair and the best way to keep it as healthy as possible while also achieving the look I wanted. She was also able to guide me in a great selection of products to help keep my color looking fresh and to continue to strengthen the health of my hair. The cut and color came out beautifully and I couldn’t be happier.


Privacy Policy