Y-Not Cycling & Fitness

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 474 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Mount Vernon
What do you like about our products and services?

All good, thanks.

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patrick Hall Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Good quality products and very helpful in answering questions. Needed new tires on our bikes and it was done Very promptly. Very nice store. Highly recommend.

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.S. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Time frame for getting bike back was over two weeks longer than I was initially told (which was two weeks to start with), bringing my repair wait to a month...

Nice shop and you carry a lot of items...

Report a concern   September 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Harmon Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service and super friendly to work with. We drive 3 hours just to purchase from them!

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable staff, owner grew up in the store and knows bikes inside and out.

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent service! Friendly staff

Report a concern   September 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

10!

Report a concern   September 17, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.B. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Mount Vernon
What could we do to improve?

Get more product in the store. Also, be quicker at getting out of inventory or online sales to me way faster! Customer service has been great thou! Go Dave!

Report a concern   September 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Lonzo Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Mount Vernon
What do you like about our products and services?

I've bought 4 Trek bikes over the years. Always had great service and relationship with Y - Not Cycle. Top Notch in my opinion.

Report a concern   September 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janet Bair Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Jeff was very personable, knowledgeable and patient with all of my questions and concerns. The TREK bike is perfect; lightweight for my grandson to handle, and the hand brake / coaster brake combination helps prepare him for future bikes. Great product!

Report a concern   September 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandra Woosley Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Fair prices.

Report a concern   September 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Employees very informative on what your buying .very good customer service

Report a concern   September 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, knowledgeable & easy to work with. Good selection of products also.

Report a concern   September 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Boroski Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

I have been doing business with Ynot for years and years. Eric is awesome!

Report a concern   September 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Keith Miller Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

We ordered 2 bikes from them. They were very helpful and gave us great service.

Report a concern   September 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Mount Vernon
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, professional, and timely sales and service. My Marlin 5 was transferred from their other store and assembled on time for viewing, test ride, and purchase.

Report a concern   September 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lee Tasseff Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Yeah, I would recommend people checking out YNot. Eric and his staff have stood behind their products and workmanship in all the work they've done on my family's bikes. They have been friendly, knowledgeable and always helpful.

Report a concern   September 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Prompt responsive service - repair done in a very timely manner! Done right!!

Report a concern   August 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Great repair work! Good customer service!

Report a concern   August 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Mount Vernon
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful, even when they have been so busy

Report a concern   August 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.W. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

I love the willingness to help and thoughtfulness of Helping to understand the cycling world.

Report a concern   August 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aubrie Hall Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Wonderful, local service. We love coming here and have bought all our bikes from you. Our kids enjoy riding with us and it’s great to stop by for an ice cream treat after our rides.

Report a concern   August 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

good product and service

Report a concern   August 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Hurst Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Mount Vernon
What do you like about our products and services?

I love that it encourages healthy activity that the whole family can enjoy and that it is locally owned and operated. Plus their products are varied. If you need something, they can get it for you.

Please stop using Amazon which hurts local businesses and contributes to monopolies. Instant gratification is nice (but even with Amazon, it's not instant), but local businesses invest in the community.

Report a concern   August 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Extremely friendly and helpful shop. Treated like a valued customer.

Report a concern   August 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammi Griffeth Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

I love walking in, and just being welcomed. Makes me feel like they really care. I've rented the comfort bike twice and a trailer one time. The equipment was brought to me and inspected. The associates took time to explain the seat adjustments and safety. The rental cost is very reasonable and I will definitely be back.

Report a concern   August 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

They always service our bikes in a timely manner. Very knowledgeable of the product and equipment.

Report a concern   August 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Hurst Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

I love that Eric wouldn't sell me a bike just because he had it. He knew the bike in inventory would not fit my frame and ordered the right bike for me. I love the shop's support of the community through things like the Jason Young Invitational and through offering bikes during the COVID lockdown. I love the New Year's Day gathering and riding tradition. I love that the shop is local and supports a healthy, life-affirming activity good for introverts and extroverts alike.

Ride,
Jennifer Hurst

Report a concern   August 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sherri Mikley Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Mount Vernon
What do you like about our products and services?

They get you what you ask for and keep you informed about the status. Quality products!

Report a concern   August 18, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.E. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

The service personnel are always helpful, The store usually has what I need


Privacy Policy