Y-Not Cycling & Fitness

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 668 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Ellis Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Very fair prices for merchandise as well as service - I have paid twice as much elsewhere for similar repairs and adjustments. Quick turnaround and messaging.

Report a concern   October 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patricia Schultz Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Very nice folks at this cycling shop. They are a very busy place partly due to their store being along the bike trail. The other part is, I'm sure, because they are attentive to their customers' needs and answer all your questions. I just had a tune up to a bike I purchased from a neighbor, and also bought a bike carrier so I could get to the bike trail and other places to ride without trying to put the bike inside my car. I will be returning to get a cart for my great grandson so I can take him on bike rides. I would recommend them without hesitation. Glad I found them when I needed it.

Report a concern   October 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Keith Wright Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

People are friendly and knowledgeable and service is great

Report a concern   October 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vernon Schubel Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Mount Vernon
What do you like about our products and services?

Great local store that goes out of its way to be supportive of cyclists.

Report a concern   October 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Belinda Stinehour Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

They are user friendly and service is great

Report a concern   October 16, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.J.C. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Good people ! Good service ! Willing to lessen and help were they can. They have a wide variety of products ! Great location !

Report a concern   October 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Hurst Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Honest, helpful advice - not overselling. Eric take genuine pleasure in the healthy habits of customers and friends. We love these guys.

Report a concern   October 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dennis Haughn Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

I love your customer focus. The products are excellent but it’s more about “how” you sell than “what” you sell.

Report a concern   October 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Repair was done very quickly and was actually less than the estimate

Report a concern   October 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Russel Maroni Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Mount Vernon
What do you like about our products and services?

Timely service at a reasonable price, I don't have to go out of town for a bike shop.

Report a concern   October 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chuck Dewitt Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Mount Vernon
What do you like about our products and services?

The initial service on my bike did not fix the problem and Dave gladly took it back, no questions asked. He worked on it until he Got it right. He thanked me for my business as well as my patience while he worked on it the second time. You can’t ask for anything more than that when working with a service company. I would recommend them to anyone needing service on their bike.

Report a concern   October 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

The repair was done quickly and accurately.

Report a concern   October 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and fair

Report a concern   October 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jim Lallathin Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Very happy with my purchase

Report a concern   October 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dick and Mary Lehman Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Eric and staff are always very helpful

Report a concern   October 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Doug Roberts Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Great job on my new wheels!

Report a concern   September 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dean Kissos Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgable service and only necessary repairs at great prices. Top quality shop!!!

Report a concern   September 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Mount Vernon
What do you like about our products and services?

The prompt and personalized service was much appreciated.

Report a concern   September 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service. Friendly staff.

Report a concern   September 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Trek has always been a quality product (all I've ever owned). Good service!

Report a concern   September 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Always helpful

Report a concern   September 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Doris and Randy Noe Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful

Report a concern   September 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tony Kitchen Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

MY family and I have purchased 5 Trek bikes from YNot cycle over the years .Eric and his team have always been very personable and pleasant to work with, always patient and very knowledgeable in helping with bike choice and accessories. Customer service and bike repair is outstanding. I Highly recommend YNot cycle and fitness for all your biking needs.

Tony Kitchen
Mansfield Ohio

Report a concern   September 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

We were very thankful you had the time or made time to fix our flat tire so we could go for a bike ride.
Your store is well stocked with everything. It’s a great store in a great location.

Report a concern   September 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.U. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

They did exactly what they said they would do

Report a concern   September 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.U. Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

We took a bike in for repair and it was finished very quickly. The mechanic is a great guy! We’re very pleased with the service.

Report a concern   September 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Debbie Broderick Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

I take my wife's an my bikes to Y-not each winter to have them serviced. The bikes are always returned to us in tip-top condition and we have never had a mechanical problem in the roughly 20 years we have been riding them. We ride the bike trail twice a week (weather permitting) and do day trips to other bike trails within a two-hour drive several times each year.

Today we are going to the Ohio State -- Oregon Football game. Game-time weather: 80 degrees and sunny. We have a car bike rack (Reece hitch) and will ferry our bikes down to a city park on the north end of Columbus, about an hour drive. The park serves as a trail head to the Olentangy River Bike Trail, which runs right by the stadium on its way to the downtown area, about 7 miles (45 minutes) each way. The trail passes through several nice neighborhoods and city parks along the way, its like briefly popping into another world. OSU has a bike valet setup at the stadium so we check our bikes, make a small donation and walk a couple hundred yards to the stadium. We get season tickets and do this a couple of times each year, weather permitting. Go Bucks!

To be able to take your bikes to faraway trails and trust them (a breakdown would be a huge pain in the neck), you need to do two things: Buy good stuff and maintain it well. We bought our bikes from Y-Not many years ago and service them there regularly. It has worked for us very well.

Report a concern   September 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dana Hanscel Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Mount Vernon
What do you like about our products and services?

Great friendly service.

Report a concern   September 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Moore Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

Eric is always so helpful when I come into the bike shop.

Report a concern   September 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Cichon Y-Not Cycling & Fitness - Lexington
What do you like about our products and services?

I took a bike in for repair. Not only were they extremely nice, the prices were very reasonable. I have nothing bad to say. The whole experience was really enjoyable and I will definitely be back for all of my bicycle repair needs.


Privacy Policy