Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1538 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Historically, I have received good service from Chain Reaction, including going to bat for me on warrantying my original 5200 frame, a fork failure on my 5500, and wheel failures on my Madone 5.5.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Brasure Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You guys always do a great job on my bike, and everybody in the store is friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff was friendly, patient and knowledgeable. Staff also allowed us to take our time.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.U. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great specialty Trek related bike store. Have had great experiences shopping there.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You are the end all, know all for bicycles in this area. I worked there as a kid and always come to you guys when I need an expert opinion.

Report a concern   November 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You were very helpful advising me on my tires and saying to wait until Spring next year to replace.

Report a concern   November 21, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Honored their product

Report a concern   November 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jim Mercado Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The best service combined with great bikes is a winning combo.

Report a concern   November 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Repaired my brakes just fine in short order. Really good service.

Report a concern   November 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peggy Kegley Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I am a die hard fan of Trek bikes but what keeps me coming back to Chain Reaction are the people. They treat you like family (the ones you like) and they have helped me so many times with issues (e.g., Garmin) that have gone above and beyond. Love them!

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

+

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Glenn Kuismin Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Prompt informative courteous reasonable Only place to go in RC
Thnx

Report a concern   November 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service and advice!

Report a concern   November 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Chapel Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great place to connect on bike stiff

Report a concern   November 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christina Brownson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The products are top class and the service is fantastic. Steve, Mike & Kar are really down to earth people who enjoy what they do and care about the customers. They are interested in what the customer is looking for bikes, accesories, and information.
I go there for my bicycling needs and feel quite comfortable in asking them for advice.

Cheers,
Christina

Report a concern   November 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Harriet and Gar Anderson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent service and very knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   November 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Service is consistently great! Keep it up. I keep coming back for this reason...

Report a concern   November 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Greene Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable and friendly staff are ver helpful.
Great selection of high quality products at reasonable prices.

Report a concern   November 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything

Report a concern   November 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Quality, friendly and personal local bike advice, bikes, service.

Report a concern   November 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jonathan Calderon Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Fast and simple service no BS just how I like it. Was looking for a bike for a bigger guy and the associate I believe her name was Becky or Betty was on point with answering all my questions. Was in and out with a new bike in about 20mins

Report a concern   November 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Bresler Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike, Thanks for your help - again!

Report a concern   November 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Some bike shops feel like I'm intruding into a private club for skateboard kids. Not at Chain Reaction Bicycle. CRB is very professional, friendly, and totally customer service oriented. I appreciate that very much. I never feel like I'm annoying anyone by my silly questions.

Report a concern   November 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, fast and competent help. Love my Trek(s)

Report a concern   November 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Abrahamson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Totally competent service performance, good advice and welcoming demeanor.

Report a concern   October 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good products & great people!!

Report a concern   October 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.V. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the quality of products offered. I like that help with new products, and minor free repairs are available.

Report a concern   October 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The people at Chain Reaction are very friendly and professional, and have taken great care of my bike for over 12 years.

Report a concern   October 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Your service is terrific.

Report a concern   October 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent service. Extremely knowledgeable staff. Amazingly friendly.


Privacy Policy