Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 458 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like that when I bring my bicycle in I know it will get expert attention. I can ride it with confidence when I get it home. Also, I see the Chain Reaction posts on FB and sometimes find helpful information. For example, today I ordered some hand sanitizer from Art Naturals based on a link provided by the good folks at Chain Reaction.

Report a concern   April 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

This is the best bike shop in 100 miles. Maybe even further. Wonderful service and unparalleled knowledge. They are fabulous!

Report a concern   April 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything was great

Report a concern   April 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Remi Thomas Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Kevin did a great job advising me on a helmet and padded leggings

Report a concern   April 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. always excellent personal service! Becky is awesome :)

Report a concern   April 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very professional and friendly.

Report a concern   April 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful advise and pleasant transaction!

Report a concern   April 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sonia Elkes Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Lots of variety in the store, very knowledgeable staff, high sense of integrity and commitment to quality. They do excellent work and stand behind their products.

Report a concern   April 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Your Team was very attentive and welcoming. They were also very knowledgeable and followed perfect Covid19 procedures. Thank you for fixing my tube. You guys are awsome!

Report a concern   April 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Beth Popler Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain Reaction is amazing. They are extremely customer service oriented and know so much about their products. We don’t go anywhere else.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Corey Lee Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal service from a local family owned business. I have been satisfied customer for 25+ years

Report a concern   March 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service in a very tough environment.

Report a concern   March 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very fast and good service. Good safety protocols during coronavirus lockdown. But was still able to get my bike fixed.

Report a concern   March 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jim Fisk Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like that you are open, that you keep your website current, that you implemented sane procedures and follow them. All that on top of the excellent service I have always known from you. My bike is my most prized (and expensive) non-motorized vehicle and I have always been glad I bought it from you. Steve conducted a thorough fitting for me, and after one single tweak to the stem it has been perfect! I have recommended your shop many times over the years.

Report a concern   March 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Casey Torres Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent Support!!!

Report a concern   March 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dick Pai Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Went in to get a tire tube replaced. Pointed out damage to my tire spokes that I did not previously notice. Fast, friendly service from staff. Will definitely go back again!

Report a concern   March 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Praveen Karunanayake Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Love the service!! They were always amazing but with shelter in place they have stepped up their game. My little one’s bike broke and with the kids at home NEED a bike! Kevin helped me shop for my little one’s bike over the phone, sent me a selection of bikes to chose from over email, and once I selected it they had it all ready and good to go so that all I needed to do was to swing by and pick it up. Amazing Service as usual!!

Report a concern   March 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sankar Bose Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good stuff, friendly people who are knowledgeable and cooperative. I bought three high end road bikes from here since 2005 and was very satisfied.

Report a concern   March 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Keegan Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Competitive pricing and great service

Report a concern   March 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF.

Report a concern   March 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Popler Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

It’s great to have a true family business in the neighborhood. The team there is super knowledgeable and always helpful.

Report a concern   March 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Ferreira Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I feel very confident the repair will be done correctly the first time. No worries. I also trust what you recommend and information that is given.

Report a concern   March 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samy Hilali Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

As always, excellent service and reasonable prices.

Report a concern   March 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ken Lorell Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I love the service, knowledge and friendly personnel. The products are great (I happen to be a fan of Trek). They did a "tune up" on my bike and corrected a number of minor issues including a firmware upgrade and alignment check on my DI II derailleurs. They also are knowledgeable on the Garmin bike computers which was helpful as I had a few questions regarding programming and some Garmin software bugs.

Chain Reaction is a family-owned business, they're local (which I like to support), they all ride bikes so they know what they're talking about, and they're a pleasure to do business with.

Report a concern   March 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great friendly service.

Report a concern   March 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rick Oconnor Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service and super knowledgeable staff willing to help

Report a concern   March 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Family oriented store

Report a concern   March 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good selection of high quality gear, bike mechanics that know and really ride the bike and equipment they sell, honest advice, and a well run local family business.

Report a concern   March 9, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service!

Report a concern   March 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Schoenstein Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the personal and quick service
I love my Trek dream machine Domane SLR electronic shifting disc brakes . Great bike


Privacy Policy