Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1945 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 27, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, clear, honest guidance!

Report a concern   January 26, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bhavesh Vedawala Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   January 25, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Bauman Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Steve provides personal and thorough sales and support services. He is extremely responsive and an excellent, trustworthy source of information and recommendations of bikes. Purchased a 2023 Trek Domane+ E-bike and I am extremely satisfied with their attention and customization.

Report a concern   January 24, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Clendenin Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great friendly service.

Report a concern   January 23, 2023 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Shop had a huge selection of Trek bicycles and was very accommodating with requests to test ride. First name removed found a bike in the warehouse in my size and built it up for me to ride. I ended up not buying the bike but I really appreciated the service.

Report a concern   January 20, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

competency and flexibility with returns

Report a concern   January 18, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lewis Hughes Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

All I can say is: Support your local bike shop!

Chain Reaction has been my "go to" local bike shop for 29 years! I bought my first Gary Fisher mountain bike there in 1994, and have purchased seven bikes (and counting) from them in the years since. They are kind, friendly, helpful, and just good people. I recently purchased a new Trek Emonda 500 series road bike frame from the Trek online store as I like building my own bikes. The frame was delivered to Chain Reaction for pick up.

There was a delay, as well as an issue with the frame. Mike Jacoubowsky spoke to Trek directly. He told them that I was a long time customer, which resulted in Trek sending their top of the line Emonda 800 series frame to Chain Reaction again for me to pick up. Unbelievable, yes, but it's true, and I want to thank Mike for his efforts, and I now have a top of the line 2023 Trek Emonda. Thanks again Mike! Sincerely, Lewis Hughes long time customer.

Report a concern   January 13, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Leonardo Baca Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and prompt customer service. I had a request to cut down my seat post and they handled it on the spot.

Report a concern   January 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Anning Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain Reaction has always been the most cyclist-centric bike shop around. And that includes all types of riders, not just racers.

Report a concern   January 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike J is without a doubt the most customer service oriented person I have ever met. I have been doing business with these people for years and they are really helpful. For great service and a friendly attitude from a person who clearly loves what he does, you cannot beat this place.

Report a concern   January 12, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Douglas J Morton Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Thorough, professional, friendly and excellent work

Report a concern   January 1, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Anita Pagin Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Service is stellar!
I trust that my business and bike is in good hands.

Report a concern   December 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mandeep Chauhan Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Bought my first bike with them. Very friendly and helpful staff. Makes you feel as if you have a friend helping you finding the right bike size configuration. I went back after 5 months for their free service offer and they honored it with pleasure even though offer was valid for 3 months. Highly recommeded.

Report a concern   December 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mario Zarate Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Establishing relationships with customers by keeping records of people’s bikes and maintenances.

Report a concern   December 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service, friendly staff and the best Trek inventory in the area.

Report a concern   December 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shaneka Julian Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I appreciate the service and information. And friendliness of the staff. I know that the bike is of good quality.

Report a concern   December 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ted Schulze Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I appreciate doing business with a family-owned establishment. I like the variety of bike and accessories that you carry. I always get great customer service.

Report a concern   December 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You are great at what you do and also are very nice people.

Report a concern   December 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

i will ask a question back.. What is there not to like?

answer: nothing.

Report a concern   December 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Claire Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I have bought my first serious bike from Chain Reaction over 30 years ago. I received great advice then, and I have continued to get great and honest advice on my purchases over the years. Also, the service is outstanding and the people in the shop listen and take their time to understand your needs. I still have that bike I purchased over 30 years ago!

Report a concern   December 21, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly experienced customer service, they take care of you especially on servicing your bike

Report a concern   December 21, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service and great products. It feels good to support a family owned business that has been serving the community for a long time.

Report a concern   December 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Fantastic Knowledgeable staff, very helpful.

Report a concern   December 18, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gary Harrison Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff is vary helpful and experianced. Iv been going there of and on for the bike or parts I need for over 20 years.

Report a concern   December 18, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Kearns Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

All the staff always knows my name and everyone shares Information between them no matter how many questions one asks.

Thank you and I look forward to visiting the store again so my bike always is in tip top shape.

Report a concern   December 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Prompt and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   December 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very good about communication

Report a concern   December 4, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Angela Hey Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Expert staff. Quality items. Nicely laid out store in Redwood City.

Report a concern   December 2, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable and friendly!

Report a concern   November 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Guy Chan Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Wonderful staffs, helpful and very friendly crew


Privacy Policy