Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 382 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Mcrae Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like that Chain Reaction is owned and staffed by a family who are cyclists. They know their products well and give great customer service.
Mike McRae

Report a concern   December 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

When I find I need something, Chain Reaction always seems to have it. A replacement strap for a Sidi shoe? Yup. (In the store, even, no need to get it from the warehouse). Arm- and leg-warmers in July? Yup -- out on the shelves, even, not tucked away until winter. Take-a-Look mirrors? Yup. Both the short and the long variety, and the helmet adapter. And on and on. That, plus very competent and helpful staff; what's not to like?

Report a concern   December 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Becky has been great in helping me select bikes, learn how to take care of them and have fun on them.

Report a concern   December 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great team, very knowledgeable and great business practices.

Report a concern   December 6, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly and honest.

Report a concern   December 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Family run institution. Know Trek bikes.

Report a concern   December 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. They're not in my neighborhood, but they're my new neighborhood bike shop.

Report a concern   December 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike J and all the staff were friendly, nice, informed, helpful and patient! Most pleasant experience I've ever had buying a bike!

Report a concern   December 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service!

Report a concern   December 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Keegan Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

A very helpful staff who is always delivering top notch service

Report a concern   December 1, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Stephanie Klitgord Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service

Report a concern   November 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Betty Lawler Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good selection. Trek bikes . Friendly knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   November 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Really like the personalized service and the quick turn around.

Report a concern   November 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

These folks know bikes because they ride them -- just like their customers. They are a family business, which is even better. I have gotten great bike fitting, sales service and explanation for any random question I have. They have great bikes and accessories to fit you out just right. The shop is a good distance from where I live -- and because of their great service, expertise and bikes, I just bought my second bike from them.

Report a concern   November 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent service
Excellent knowledge of products
No hassle service
Good selection of products

Report a concern   November 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jane Taylor Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Every time I walk into Chain Reaction I find it calm, orderly, with a big selection of product and super knowledgable and helpful staff. How cool is that?!!! I have been a customer of Chair Reaction since I moved to the area in 1984!

Report a concern   November 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You are available and know your products. I hope you outlast Amazon.

Report a concern   November 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

product knowledge, friendly associates.

Report a concern   November 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Efficient process, quality work

Report a concern   November 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dave Umbenhaur Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

We were greeted right away and our problem was solve and out the door within 10 minutes.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Audrey Nickell Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

LOCAL bike shop, convenient location, helpful, friendly staff.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ed Pilatowicz Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The primary draw for me is knowledgeable and comprehensive service that continues past my initial purchase and throughout the ownership of my bike. It doesn't hurt that Trek has some nice bikes as well.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charlie Drechsler Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Thorough intake, friendly customer service & product knowledge, and timely turn around.

Report a concern   November 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thomas H Smith Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Comprehensive selection of bicycle products. Informed personnel.

Report a concern   November 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Francois Jean Thery Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain Reaction is simply the best cycling store in the peninsula. The quality of products provided is superior. They provide great recommendations on what to use, when, and how. I highly recommend Chain Reaction!

Report a concern   November 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Mallory Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good service and nice knowledgeable staff make shopping at Chain Reaction a fun experience.

Report a concern   November 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.R.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful

Report a concern   November 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Richardson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

just helpful/cheerful...and local! took tine to help me with an issue over the phone on my first ride.

Report a concern   November 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff was very knowledgeable and professional

Report a concern   November 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good attention to detail.


Privacy Policy