Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 89 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, honest staff always willing to help

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Oldham Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Kevin. Listened and helped me find a bike that fit my needs. Talked to us when we came in. Got the bike ready to ride. Adjusted it when I asked. Made the purchase easy. A great bike buying experience. His patience was appreciated.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

Not much. Good work done. Friendly staff.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

My go to Bike store

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

So helpful getting me transitioned from my hand-me-down roadbike to one fitted just for me! Thank you!

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

No attitude fast friendly and helpful service

Report a concern   December 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Rothenberg Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Fantastic customer service with a personal touch and very thoughtful recommendations that led me to get the bike of my dreams!

Report a concern   December 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

personal

Report a concern   December 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and knowledgeable staff

Report a concern   December 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Burque Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Always have what I need at a fair price, and always attentive when I walk in.

Report a concern   December 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Markwith Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal service. I was treated so w!!!

Report a concern   December 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deborah Skucas Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

My family has shopped at Chain Reaction for well over 20 years . We have bought many bikes - over 8 as they have been ridden well past their expiration date. Mike, Karen, Becky and Kevin have been amazing to do business with. I am happy to support our local businesses because they go above and beyond every time I am in their store. From
Mike taking the time to teach me how to fix a flat on my new wheels, to Kevin making sure my new bike is the perfect fit, to Becky recognizing that I definitely need a new helmet, to Karen checking in on what is new with my family. The business model is clearly - take good care of your customers!!

Report a concern   December 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Dahlin Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I love the great quality products from Yrek and Bontrager. Also the service is always friendly and prompt.

Report a concern   December 4, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by Y.T. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

One employee always seems disgruntled and generally unpleasant. She addresses specific questions in a timely manner and is not rude toward me as a customer. Yet she doesn't have what I expect from a customer service experience.
I don't know her name but on a Monday she referred to another employee as "Dad" so hopefully that narrows it down?

Report a concern   December 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.L.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very attentive staff and good quality work. Prices are fair. Owner on site most often. Been using Chain Reaction for years. Best place in the area.

Report a concern   December 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable, FRIENDLY, speedy service.

Report a concern   December 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tracy Howard Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff where very friendly and went out of there why to make sure my bike was fixed. And really made me day.

Report a concern   December 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful and fast on a repair after an unfortunate accident with my carbon fiber bike.

Report a concern   November 30, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

cant skid

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent customer service!

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Max Zabala Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The service is excellent.
The products are world class.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Historically, I have received good service from Chain Reaction, including going to bat for me on warrantying my original 5200 frame, a fork failure on my 5500, and wheel failures on my Madone 5.5.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Brasure Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You guys always do a great job on my bike, and everybody in the store is friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff was friendly, patient and knowledgeable. Staff also allowed us to take our time.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.U. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great specialty Trek related bike store. Have had great experiences shopping there.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You are the end all, know all for bicycles in this area. I worked there as a kid and always come to you guys when I need an expert opinion.

Report a concern   November 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You were very helpful advising me on my tires and saying to wait until Spring next year to replace.

Report a concern   November 21, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Honored their product

Report a concern   November 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jim Mercado Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The best service combined with great bikes is a winning combo.

Report a concern   November 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Repaired my brakes just fine in short order. Really good service.


Privacy Policy