Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 304 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 21, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

Bike cleaning during standard mtc could be better. Thx!

Report a concern   August 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sabina Kroes Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Loved your service !

Report a concern   August 21, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable and very friendly people!

Report a concern   August 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Nice the place and nice the shop!

Report a concern   August 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Russ Altman Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I have bought more than 5 bikes (closer to 10) from Chain Reaction. They have been knowledgable and great about both the sale and the upkeep. They are a first-rate operation that I recommend highly.

Report a concern   August 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Graciously fixed my tire that day even though it was near closing

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great very knowledgeable staff. Excellent bikes and gear. Outstanding service!

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I appreciate your knowledgeable bicycle repair for your customers. Very friendly

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff and for notifying me about a recall on my Trek SuperCommuter+ e-bike and timely service when I brought it in, not to mention the $100 store credit offered.

Report a concern   August 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service, from true experts and on a family friendly environment.

Report a concern   August 18, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Fernando Oseguera Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Kind of pricey but I have no complains about the things I have bought. The lock and phone holder I bought for my bike have been amazing so far! And well thanks to Jonathan for showing me around. He was the one who has helped me both times I have gone. I have been there only two times and have been very impressed with the customer service they have. Keep up the good work!

Report a concern   August 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Fantastic shop/customer service!
Had a minor crash, so brought in the bike for a check-up.
I had called ahead, and you mentioned if you found a problem, current shop backlog was about 10 days.
Turned out my derailleur hanger was bent a bit, but you fixed it right away, while I had a quick Togos lunch.
30 minutes & $20 later, I was out the door.
That sort of thing will keep me coming back for years.

Report a concern   August 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I know my bike is in good hands and will be repaired correctly.

Report a concern   August 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very knowledgeable team and great insight into what bike options could work for me.

Report a concern   August 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sean Mckenna Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The best bike shop and the best service.

Sean McKenna

Report a concern   August 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Always very friendly and helpful

Report a concern   August 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very thorough, very meticulous, organized with their scheduling and so far they have been on time or ahead of schedule with my bikes- and both of my bikes came out of the shop Humming!

Report a concern   August 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rodney Miller Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I have about a 30 year relationship with Chain Reaction Bicycles. What I like most about this family owned and operated business is that they care about what they do. They will - PATIENTLY - attempt to find the best product to fit your needs or to resolve your service issues.

Report a concern   August 9, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Kerri Troglio Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff is knowledgeable, friendly and easy to talk with.

Report a concern   August 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the people.

Report a concern   August 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

People were helpful

Report a concern   August 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeffrey Norton Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

People are great. Everyone is very helpful and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   August 7, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very rude and unprofessional wanted charged 150.00 to put my child bike together and had to wait for over a week to received the bike back.

Report a concern   August 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Tarlton Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The Jacoubowsky family and their team care for their customers at an extraordinarily high level.
The TREK Domane is an unparalleled combination of comfort and performance (I should know, as I have ridden one for more than 10,000 miles). Chain Reaction is an old school family business, something truly rare in the retail industry today.

Report a concern   August 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable and friendly staff

Report a concern   August 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Valerie Jones Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Jonathan was so helpful and attentive helping me find the right bike shoes. He is a very personable young man. He also checked the shoes before I left the store and realized
that the clips had not been installed. Steve (I believe who is the owner) immediately took
care of the problem.
Thank you
Valerie Jones

Report a concern   August 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Mallory Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good -- and competent -- service, parts generally in stock, and free adjustments if you purchased your bike there. I like the attitude of the owners and the people who work there. I've tried various bike shops and I keep going back to Chain Reaction. I just wish their Los Altos branch was still open.

Report a concern   August 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Melita Balestieri Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great team, thanks for making it easy to keep my bike in check.

Report a concern   August 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

What a great crew!

Report a concern   August 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Thiessen Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service


Privacy Policy