Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1377 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Waldo Hinshaw Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The people and the products!

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Trebor Winslow Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Becky and Sonia were really helpful in fitting my daughter onto the perfect bike. We had options, and were able to pick up the bike the next day.

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tabitha Jacobson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Ordered online and had to call in twice to ask questions. Both time the staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Responsive, nice, good selection

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very personalized and prioritized care of me as a loyal customer. I REALLY appreciate it!

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Cullen Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The new location for this excellent shop makes it better than ever (easy parking, spacious interior). It's a family business run by a family that loves cycling, and they are very experienced and friendly. The selection of bikes and gear is expansive, and the mechanical work I've had done over the years has always been completed expertly and on-time. Just recently Mike J solved a rather bizarre issue with my rattling carbon wheel... a seemingly normal flat had actually driven a small nail not only through my tire and tube but *inside* the wheel itself. If you can fix that in 5 minutes you might want to run your own bike shop!

Report a concern   July 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyone is very helpful and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   July 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable crew with good customer service.

Report a concern   July 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Extremely friendly, knowledgeable staff, who could order the stuff I needed at a fantastic price.

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steven Block Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service!

Report a concern   July 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain Reaction is the best! Quick, friendly, and excellent service!

Report a concern   July 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christy Knott Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service! Lexi and Becky were both great! I appreciated the time they spent with us. And Lexi helped us find a bike that my daughter (also named Lexi) would be able to grow with for a few years.
Christy & Lexi K.

Report a concern   July 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Pleasant knowledgeable helpful staff

Report a concern   July 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service and products!

Report a concern   July 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly staff, answered all our questions, provided the service we were looking for

Report a concern   July 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Skip La Fetra Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great shop, great people.

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Well curated selection of components and helpful, knowledgeable staff!

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.N. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like that you have been there (and at the new location) with many of the same people for the last 20 years that I have been enjoying biking.
Thanks

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Terry Langeman Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Awesome service!!!

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Our salesperson was outstanding. He was unwilling to sell us something that wasn't a perfect fit, and he looked and looked for bikes coming in. He was knowledgeable, intelligent, and efficient. Superb experience.

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

All employees are knowledgeable and into bikes. The atmosphere is friendly and helpful. Like this place a lot.

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Monika Fowle Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Would absolutely come back, recommend.

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christie Paolozzi Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Super friendly and professional, thanks again!

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Neuholdhuber Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Always willing to help and always very knowledgable.

Report a concern   July 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything!

Report a concern   July 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good products. Great customer support staff. Thank you all!

Report a concern   July 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.V. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like your bikes ,trek. I have found there bikes to be dependable and good value.. I have found that your shop is helpful in keeping my bikes going.

Report a concern   July 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Madera Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I loved the quick service, communication and EXCELLENT job!

Report a concern   July 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Kevin was wonderful in helping me pick out my shoes and helmet! :)

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alan Calma Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service and very nice and helpful staff and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a bike shop to buy a bike


Privacy Policy