Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1028 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great shop with very knowledgeable staff. They helped me select the right size and level of bike for my needs. They didn't try to up sell me to more expensive/capable bikes. And they were patient with my many questions.

Report a concern   November 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeremy Robinson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain Reaction in Redwood City is family owned and the warmth of family greets you when you enter the shop. The service is exemplary, the products first rate. Since our first visit to Chain Reaction we have been loyal customers, recommending them to others. We are made to almost feel a part of their family as well and can’t imagine having our bikes serviced anywhere else.

Report a concern   November 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Randy Rae Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

They always make everything easy for me the customer. This time it was Becky, but no matter who it is, they are happy to help and I always leave happy.

Report a concern   November 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deborah Skucas Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I am a bicycle lover! Chain Reaction takes great care of my bike. They also sell all the clothing and other accessories needed for me and my family to enjoy our bikes. My family has been supporting their business for over 30 years . They are like family to me. I trust their recommendations.

Report a concern   November 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lance Fenton Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike and staff was super helpful. So nice

Report a concern   November 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very good products and the staff are very nice and helpfull, I recomend 100% this Bike shop

Report a concern   November 20, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

More brands, the Trek family is pretty limited. Other than that very happy with the shop. Good service, friendly atmosphere.

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Top quality all around. Everyone is committed to both the product and the customer. Becky is amazing. She loves my bike as much as I do!

Report a concern   November 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christine Hudson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable, professional, staff. Excellent customer service!

Report a concern   November 18, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very professional, helpful and friendly

Report a concern   November 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Z. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly service. Good updates on order status.

Report a concern   November 14, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great bikes, great selection, and best of all, truly excellent customer service. The friendly and helpful customer service is what really puts your store head and shoulders above your competition.

Report a concern   November 14, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frank Schneider Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and knowledgable customer service

Report a concern   November 14, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan Tiura Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I love that Chain Reaction in Redwood City is a family business, not just family-run, but family all around. They care about bikes, the people who ride bikes, and about their business—and it shows.

Report a concern   November 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Miguel Ernesto Morales Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The trek bicycle, love it and the people staff, amazing, above and beyond!! Outstanding the service and how they treat and help!! 100% likely!!😊😊

Report a concern   November 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great products! and great service every time!👍🏻

Report a concern   November 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You have an extremely helpful staff.

Report a concern   November 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Burque Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service from Mike and his team

Report a concern   November 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal, knowledgeable service.

Report a concern   November 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

This is my favorite bike store ! I get great customer service and I could not be happier .

Report a concern   November 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by William Lee Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Service is excellent. I would shop again for all my bike needs.

Report a concern   November 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.T. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Always great service and the protocol for Covid while going to the store are good

Report a concern   November 6, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Steven Block Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The service is great: your staff is very helpful, with a wonderful attitude. The products that you offer are top-notch, too, with a wide range of available sizes, variants, etc. Also, I like the idea of supporting a local business, rather than doing everything by internet order. My only hesitation in recommending your shop to others is that the prices are at the top end of the market, and there would seem to be very little in the way of discounts or other purchase incentives.

Report a concern   November 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Geoffrey Robinson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

My wife Jeremy and I greatly appreciate the wonderful care you’ve taken of us and our bikes over the years. I rode yesterday after Monday’s bike repair. It’s so nice to have responsive brakes, a new bike chain and a properly functioning derailleur.

Thanks again,
Geoff (and Jeremy) Robinson

Report a concern   November 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Fernyak Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal and friendly service; great management of store and customer flow during COVID - I felt very safe.

Report a concern   November 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sabina Kroes Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

awesome team, they know their bikes and what works and what doesn't. they do their best to find the perfect fit. Love these guys. bought 3 bikes from them. highly recommend

Report a concern   November 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Ward Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyone there has a high knowledge level, is willing to answer all my questions and provide advice. They do their best to fit me in with lower level maintenance and repair even if its not scheduled. I have purchased two road bikes from Chain Reaction. Vey happy with Mike and his entire crew.

Report a concern   November 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Claudio Ortega Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

good personal customer care

Report a concern   November 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike, Steve and the team at Chain Reaction are extremely knowledgeable and customer service oriented. They helped me evaluate the appropriate carbon wheel and handle bar upgrades. In doing so, they ensured my wheels were installed properly, new handle bar re-taped and made sure everything was operating according to spec!


Privacy Policy