Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 346 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Martin Hellman Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable people. Good service.

Report a concern   October 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Hi - You guys are great. We like working with each of you. Thanks for tending to Jame's bike. I know that flat tires can be tricky.

-Josie

Report a concern   October 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Rush Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The best customer service and personal attention of any bicycle shop.

Report a concern   October 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service and selection. Thanks!!

Report a concern   October 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Personalized approach and care and the genuine honesty in how customers are treated. Very much appreciated!

Report a concern   October 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thomas a Mayer Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

This is a family owned shop with all the family there to help. They care about you and your bike and will do anything to be sure you are satisfied with the work they have done. I very much appreciate their service and attention to detail. They are great!

Report a concern   October 13, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

There was too long a wait time to get the repairs that I needed.

Report a concern   October 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marry E Rossow Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Stopped by on Thursday, 10/10/19, on a quick errand to purchase an ‘old-fashioned’ bicycle bell for a 👶🏼 baby gift.
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

•Bright, clean & beautiful shop.
•Was able to park at curb close to business at ~1pm.
•Found EXACTLY what I needed/wanted to buy.
•Excellent customer service.
•Spent 5x more 💲 than I intended, due to
discovering a wide selection of merchandise.
•Liked the rapport & energy of the staff.
•Would DEFINITELY buy a 🚲 bike there when I’m
ready to consider such a purchase

Mary E. Rossow
RossowResources.com

Report a concern   October 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I was very pleased!!

Report a concern   October 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carlos Diaz Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Youre very friendly and helpful, it made me want to give you more business. I enjoyed walking in and being helped immediate.

Report a concern   October 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tamara Wolf Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Top notch customer service by Sonia, Becky, Kevin and the entire team!

Great selection of options with all the accessories needed.

Report a concern   October 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniela Vecchio Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I am highly satisfied and I would recommend chain reaction!

Report a concern   October 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good selection, helpful, and friendly staff.

Report a concern   October 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Don patiently provided excellent recommendations and was very attentive to details. I would certainly go back for anything bike-related and would recommend Chain Reaction wholeheartedly to family and friends.

Report a concern   October 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Ordered the right part, reasonable price, and arrived on time.

Report a concern   October 2, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Amy Shaw Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great staff and service. Very knowledgeable about bikes.

Report a concern   October 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, knowledgeable sales people recommend the right products. Installed the pedals I bought, which was much easier than struggling with them myself (the old ones didn't come off easily).

Report a concern   September 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chuck Swanson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain reaction is the best. Great service, always friendly and helpful employees.

Report a concern   September 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Terri Epidendio Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

My high schooler rides her bike to school, so it is her “car”. She had a flat but didn’t realize it until after her sport practice ended at 6:15pm.

We raced to your store, and it was 1/2 hour before you closed and you did us a favor by changing her flat tire when there really wasn’t quite enough time.

I was incredibly grateful that you helped us. We are loyal customers because of service like this which we have received from you throughout the years!

Report a concern   September 29, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

Long wait time for repair appointment

Report a concern   September 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything, including the expert advice and the benefit of experience.

Report a concern   September 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Mccloskey Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly people.

Report a concern   September 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I was looking for a medium frame Super Commuter 8 and they had it! I traded my old bike in and got my seat and pedals changed out. It was a happy occasion and I love my new bike. Mike was very helpful and an excellent tutor for the Super Commuter. I am so pleased and happy to know they are only a few minutes away from my house.
Thank you Chain Reaction!

Report a concern   September 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything!

Report a concern   September 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything!

Report a concern   September 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.H. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Kindly explained the details and adjust the geometry.

Report a concern   September 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Super helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and FAST.

Report a concern   September 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good well run shop.

Report a concern   September 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and helpful staff.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I enjoyed the overall buying experience.


Privacy Policy