Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1145 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Over the years we have purchased several bikes from Chain Reaction. Their service and support through the purchase process and then later with on going maintenance issues has always been outstanding.

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 6 out of 10 by B.E. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Could do more to go "above and beyond" for the customer. At times, I have observed that when asked questions, it appears that your staff feel as though it's an imposition. Especially during these rough times amidst COVID, having a "no questions asked" perspective and a "the customer is always right" mentality will help generate more business and word of mouth...

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.E. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful people at this bike store.

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Family owned business- good service-

Report a concern   February 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

kind helpful staff

Report a concern   February 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good selection, nice new store

Report a concern   February 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Fabiano Andrade Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Really good products at the store. The owner and his daughter are really helpful and know how to take care of their customers. My bike looks great and they helped me to find exactly what I was looking for. Thank you!

Report a concern   February 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good assortment of socks. Would like to see some cool pattern bike caps. No, not baseball caps. Bike caps.

Report a concern   February 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Valerie Jones Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyone in the shop knows my name. They always make me feel welcome.
I really trust both Mike and Steve when it comes to their knowledge of bikes.

Report a concern   February 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great selection of parts and friendly staff.

Report a concern   February 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Colon Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

They were family owned and super customer service orientated.

Report a concern   February 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ricardo Hollingsworth Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Terrific people with a passion for bikes.

Report a concern   February 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very good service and help from Mike and the staff.

Report a concern   February 14, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.Y. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was not impressed with the quality of the tuneup. Also, the shop refuses to believe that they never called me as promised after the job was complete. They provide a minimum level of service and seem disinterested in wanting my business.

Report a concern   February 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff was very accommodating. On time service. Really like the new store.

Report a concern   February 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tim Obrien Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service.

Report a concern   February 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.Z. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Fair price, Excellent service, explained the problem and offer options of solution.

Report a concern   February 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andy Zamenes Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable staff, great selection, quality products

Report a concern   February 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Steve was excellent in showing us the features of several bikes and getting us fitted for a test ride.

Report a concern   February 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nolan McPeekBechtold Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Super friendly and proactive staff! I placed two orders because I forgot something in the first order and the staff called me to make sure it was intentional. The in-store pickup was seamless and fast! I had to cancel an order so I emailed them and they were super quick to take care of it!

Report a concern   February 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff, cool products.

Report a concern   February 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Quick aervice

Report a concern   February 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Louise Englehart Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Loved the ease of making an appointment during covid. I was also so happy with the assessment that was done on my bike when I dropped it off - I knew exactly what was going to be needed. And...everyone at Chain Reaction is so nice!! Love it.

Report a concern   February 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diogo Rau Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Kevin was fantastic! I was starting from scratch, no bike. I emailed on Saturday, and Kevin replied right away. I went and tried out a gravel bike. Kevin got me fully set up with gear, from helmet to shoes, everything I needed. I was on a ride at home. the next day. I can't say better things about my experience. Thank you!

Report a concern   February 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mj Myatt Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great services and great products!

Report a concern   February 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Clarinda Bisceglia Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I haven't been in the store for4 years, and I hadn't thought to make an appointment before I went in to try to get my bike serviced. Yet they instantly recognized the bike as "one of ours" and I got instant service - letting me get back on my bike in time for a lovely weekend ride, and I am scheduled for a full tune-up later in the month. Incredibly helpful. Thanks so very much!

Report a concern   February 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You know what you're doing, know what you're talking about, and take the time and energy to make sure your customers get what they need.

Report a concern   February 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent service!

Report a concern   February 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Always great, reliable service.

Report a concern   February 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kenneth Bernardi Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent service and great prices!


Privacy Policy