Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 2303 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chanin Reaction has a family of knowledgeable friendly and helpful people who work there.

Report a concern   February 23, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lucas Alton Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The people at Chain Reaction diagnosed my bike's problem in less than a minute and fixed it in less than 5 minutes. The pedals were replaced with price for pedals given in advance. They installed the pedals and didn't charge me for the installation! Total for this job: Less than $15. Will definitely be coming back for any work or repair to the bike that needs to be done. They also inspected my chain to see if it needed replacement and were honest about the condition of my bike. There will be things in the future (maintenance issues mostly) that I'll need to do in order to keep it running. Thanks Chain Reaction!

Report a concern   February 23, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joan Marshall Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Service- QUICK TUrnaround. Fixed the squeak which wasnt easy to find.

Report a concern   February 19, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Burque Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You are all so customer-focused. Great service!!

Report a concern   February 18, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elliott Bloom Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Personalized service that keeps me rolling.

Report a concern   February 16, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John J Murphy Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I have purchased 3 Trek road bikes from Chain Reaction over the past 16 years. When I first started with Chain Reaction, they were located in Los Altos which was somewhat conveniently located since I live in San Jose. Since they are now located only in Redwood City it is less than convenient to get to their shop. Why do I continue to continue with this relationship - trust, quality of service, knowledge, quality inventory. They have always had a fantastic selection of anything I am in the market for which might be a large purchase such as a bike or something trivia like a tube. They stand behind what they sell so if there is a problem, they take care of it. Everyone who works there is very knowledgeable and I have always felt very comfortable asking questions. Service has always been outstanding.

Report a concern   February 16, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great E-Bike service. Thank you.

Report a concern   February 15, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Theresa Brown Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

We love the local, family atmosphere coupled with high technical proficiency as well as the really great selection of Trek bikes. Chain Reaction staff are always great to deal with, very fair, and a lot of fun. The very personalized service has drawn us back to Chain Reaction for more than a decade of bike purchases, tune-ups, and repairs for our whole family.

Report a concern   February 12, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alex Dubelman Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Meticulous attention to detail while fitting me for a new bike.

Report a concern   February 10, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I come for the advice. I appreciate the store mom jumping in and encouraging the new red haired guy to try to find the parts to my pump rather than saying it’s not worth it. (sorry i don’t know anyone’s names). Definitely wanted to say his first thought about “it’s probably not worth it” was not what i came into the store looking for. I brought the pump in to try to fix it, and would have bought a new pump if it was unfixable, but i wanted to try.

in the end we found a new head at the end of the pump which fit nicely on top of pump. after i got home, i was kicking myself for not trying to replace the spring inside the valve, which might have fixed it even easier. but im very happy with my new pump head thing.

Really, the reason why I keep coming back with my old equipment is that yall give consistently good advice and like trying to solve my problems. That good service made me happy to eventually buy my new bike from ya’ll, even though i know i could get a cheaper one from craigslist. Keep training that guy so he doesn’t give up on the problem at hand so easy.

Report a concern   February 9, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Liang Wang Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Just want to shout out the great service. They went above and beyond to take care of me, thank you guys so much!

Report a concern   February 9, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Greene Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great products, superb and knowledgeable staff, and reasonable prices

Report a concern   February 9, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

friendly accurate service always helpful

Report a concern   February 9, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Wolfe Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgable and friendly staff

Report a concern   February 7, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.N. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You guys just replaced a bottom bracket on my specialized rock hopper and everything‘s working great now, thanks so much.
First name removed

Report a concern   February 6, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Glen Kauk Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly and helpful each time I visit.

Report a concern   February 4, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ken Fielding Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike did a great job getting my bent derailleur and hanger working.

Report a concern   February 4, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great knowledge & Great customer service (both sales and repairs). Over many years we have bought 8 bikes from Mike and Steve (co-owners of Chain Reactions), six for us and two for friends. If you purchase a bike from CR, routine maintenance, e.g., cable adjustments, will be done for free for the original owner.

Report a concern   February 3, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

good job

Report a concern   February 2, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bradley Miller Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You provide the definition of "personal service". We always get the honest and best advice on everything from new products to ongoing bike maintenance. We can't thank you enough...and we always recommend you first when asked by friends where they should go!
Brad & Helen Miller

Report a concern   February 1, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful & willing to explain things.

Report a concern   February 1, 2024 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

Good but spendy

Report a concern   January 29, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jocelyn Semke Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

We had great service from Kevin. He helped us pick out a bike for my son, and got all the accessories we needed as well & put them on his new bike. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 28, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

As always, very knowledgeable advice from Mike, fast service, fair price.

Report a concern   January 26, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Always a pleasure dealing with Mike and his staff

Report a concern   January 25, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Larry Purcell Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I loved your warm professional service that took care of my bike repair. Very very impressive.Peace, Larry Purcell Catholic Worker

Report a concern   January 23, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

My bike rides just great now that the team tuned it up. Smooth as silk,

Report a concern   January 22, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly and helpful. I took my grandkids to get a bike and they were very good with them, helped me pick out a better fitting bike than the one I was thinking.

Report a concern   January 21, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Steve does an amazing job of getting the fit just right.
Thanks for the attention to detail .

Report a concern   January 21, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rosario Jambalos Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain reaction has been our go to bike shop.
We have 6 bicycles, they know our bikes. We recently went on a 1200 mile bike packing tour in Europe. They checked our bikes- no mechanical problems we encountered. Only 3 flat tires total.
It’s good to have someone who knows your bike.


Privacy Policy