Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1862 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ivan Angeles Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

People are very nice and helpful very knowledgeable they make sure you get the right parts before you get out the store!!

Report a concern   October 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly, knowledgeable and complete service. Plus they'll answer all your bicycle questions.

Report a concern   October 2, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rick Iverson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Absolutely the best selection and service. I am a 40 year customer!

Report a concern   September 28, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

While purchasing my electric mountain bike, my brother asked Karen, who was helping us, if they gave a military discount. She said no, but then volunteered her opinion on how there shouldn’t be any military discounts and how she couldn’t pay her employees in this area if she was to offer a discount. My brother who served overseas was very offended and stormed out of the store - and I wouldn’t have bought the bike if anyone else had them in stock. I’m not saying you need to offer a discount, but she should be more respectful and empathetic of others who you don’t know what they’ve been through.

Report a concern   September 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service - real people!

Report a concern   September 24, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not open on Sunday

Report a concern   September 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.Y. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff are like family and I’ve always gotten the best sustainer service at Chain Reaction.

Report a concern   September 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

My neighbor, who's been a customer, recommended Chain Reaction. Mike took the time with me to explain my bike's potential issue, even though it was relatively a small problem. I didn't have to wait; in and out in 10 mins. I do appreciate that. I'll be back.

Report a concern   September 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service done by experts. Staff are friendly and helpful

Report a concern   September 21, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Continue being friendly :)

Report a concern   September 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Rees Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Steve and crew are great!

Report a concern   September 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Person that helped me was very nice and they have Trek.

Report a concern   September 17, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Yash Narayan Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent service!

Report a concern   September 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent service!

Report a concern   September 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I was impressed that even though they were very busy, they made time for quick fix bike jobs like mine. This is good business.

Report a concern   September 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nadya Sidki Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I work with children on the Spectrum and recently asked for a donated bike. Not only did Chain Reaction Bicycles give us a fixed, ready-to-use bike, but they also gave us a brand new helmet without hesitation!

This generosity really made our students day as they used it right away. A few were even motivated to try it even though they are still using training wheels.

Thank you, Chain Reaction Bicycles!

Report a concern   September 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edward Miller Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chainreaction is a family owned and operated business that always provides good service and is very responsive to any problems that may arise.

Report a concern   September 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nan Loui Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great selection of bikes and the staff was very knowledgeable and answered all questions asked. Trying out the bikes on a planned route from/to the store was great. A little tricky when taking the 4 mile route especially riding on Jefferson St which becomes a little congested with cars and buses. There isn't an actual bike lane.

Report a concern   September 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Russ Altman Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgable, friendly,community-minded.

Report a concern   September 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

My husband and I have been buying bikes from Chain Reaction for decades. We love our bikes, but we love even more having a Local Bike Shop (even though it’s not quite as local to us anymore) where we know the people and they know us. The service that Steve and Mike and the rest of the crew provide is top notch! Also the wealth of cycling/bike knowledge can’t be beat. They’ve gone over and above for us many times over the years, and we appreciate it more than we can say! ~First name removed & John

Report a concern   September 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Fair and ethical.
Great service.
Great brand.

Report a concern   September 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Service is fantastic

Report a concern   September 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient service!

Report a concern   September 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Gabitass Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

It’s a family owned and operated business that I have been going to for over 25 years! They are friendly and helpful, they provide great guidance and service, and they love their work.

Report a concern   September 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Meltzer Penn Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Love the personal service and attention to detail, and just the plain love of bikes! Becky found my bike for me and it matters to her that I'm happy with it. Love the whole family business model and community feel of the store.

Report a concern   August 29, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good selection of Bikes, parts and accessories. Plenty of helpful salespeople.

Report a concern   August 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Kevin, and the entire staff, gave us excellent service when we came in to have a bike repaired and purchase a new bike!! We are so pleased and will continue to return for all our cycling needs. Thank you for your wonderful knowledge and service!!

Report a concern   August 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Novo Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

My first time in Chain Reaction in over 30 years since I no longer live in the Bay Area. I found a huge selection and the staff was knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommended!

Report a concern   August 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyone is pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable. Always a pleasure to visit.

Report a concern   August 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Callander Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

High quality, reliable, fast, and most importantly, trustworthy service.


Privacy Policy