Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 928 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Safe, kind polite and knowledgeable workers

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Y. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

great family owned LBS. good service.

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Ability to address the problem on the spot and have a solution and follow through very quickly. Very professional. And helpful.

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgable staff and great customer service!

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great people work there

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Feldman Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Extremely knowledgeable and very attentive service...love this shop!

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Marinaro Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I have bought several bikes at Chain Reaction over the years and continue to go back there for their products and services. I like the fact that it is a family run business and has a strong focus on customer service. They are straight shooters and are very good at managing customer expectations by not over promising and underdelivering. I had options when I bought my last bike (Trek Ckeckpoint) and did not hesitate to go back to Chain Reaction. I have been riding considerably more miles this year due to COVID and they continue to keep my bike serviced and in top shape and I recommend them highly to my friends.

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Johanna Altorfer Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Calling to order during COVID was so simple. About 15 minutes on the phone with Becky and it was ordered (helmet, bike shorts, bike bag, jacket). Becky knows exactly what brand, style, color will work. She has excellent knowledge of product and vendors. Pick up was easy too. thank you Team Chain Reaction and Becky !!

Johanna

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Brosnan Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyone working here is both knowledgeable and helpful. It is a great place to buy a bike.

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

Lower prices

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kenneth Ricci Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good selection of bicycle repair accessories (eg, replacement tubes for tires), friendly and helpful staff, local and convenient to my neighborhood, quick response time to my requests for spare parts.

Report a concern   September 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Thanks again

Report a concern   September 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Customer service was excellent. The salesperson spent time with to help me determine the best helmet for my needs. Did not make me feel rushed. Really appreciated it.

Report a concern   September 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelley Defoor Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I wish I knew the two guys name. They gave excellent customer service. They were awesome.
Thank you

Report a concern   September 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Greene Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great selection, knowledgeable staff, good prices.

Report a concern   September 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyone was extremely helpful and it was a fun atmosphere.

Report a concern   September 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Delicia Pennix Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Efficient and everyone was knowledgeable I loved the customer service all around.

Report a concern   September 14, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.Z. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

I gave you guys a 10 but the email is not working, it is showing an 8. The bike purchase, the service, etc. was the best, cannot improve, just keep it up.

Report a concern   September 14, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tod Francis Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Really like the personal touch and staff remembering me and my bikes. This is what separates CR from all other shops. They provide excellent sales support on new bikes and ongoing service after purchase. It is my favorite bike shop.

Report a concern   September 14, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Sue Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

They are very much helpful customer service.

Report a concern   September 14, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.N. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service, very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   September 13, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

nice service.

Report a concern   September 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The bikes and the knowledge are top notch. They are ready to help you get the bike you’ll love. I keep coming back to RWC or Los Altos as both locations exude this knowledge and friendliness that is wonderful when shopping for a bike (without a geek’s knowledge of the landscape).

Report a concern   September 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Martin Hellman Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You really know your products and provide great service.

Report a concern   September 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Kasle Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chai Reaction has great products, knowledgeable and friendly staff, and an excellent service and repair department. That is why I am still a loyal customer after 30 years.

Report a concern   September 9, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wendy Shray Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I love that this is a family owned business. They have provided great service, always friendly, knowledgeable, and have great products. Love the custom geared bicycle that I purchased there about 3 years ago.

Report a concern   September 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justin Carunchia Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I had a great experience purchasing a new bike at Chain Reaction Bicycles. Steve not only helped pin down the correct bike for me, he also spent a considerable amount of time making fine adjustments to the seat to make sure it was a perfect fit. I also appreciated that Steve showed me other products in the store to make sure I knew what options I could have with my bike without pushing me to buy anything additional — very knowledgeable!

I highly recommend this store if you’re looking for personal attention and help when purchasing a bike.

Report a concern   September 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Becky and Mike were very nice and polite all the time since I reached out for advice.

The process to buy a bike through them was really pleasant and smooth.
Thank you for your service.
If I purchase another bike, it would be through them.

Report a concern   September 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very helpful and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   September 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marlene Veach Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain Reaction is THE standard for excellence among bicycle shops. Staff is knowledgeable, skilled, responsive, and friendly. Interacting with the owner, Mike J., adds an extra dose of credibility to the shop's reputation. I've bought three bikes from them and will keep going back.
Marlene V., San Bruno


Privacy Policy