Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 2406 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Had a great experience shopping at the Redwood City location. Employee helping us was very Knowledgeable, very helpful and patient.

Report a concern   June 20, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sankar Bose Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

As always, my number one bike store.
Extremely honest, forthcoming and trustworthy folks. It’s a family run business and I wish them all the best.

Report a concern   June 19, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Thank you Kevin for the cassette install on the Taxc trailer. Excellent and fast service.

Report a concern   June 18, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.T. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly service.

Report a concern   June 18, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Valerie Jones Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Family operation.They are all in it together. You can drop in with a problem and they stop
what they are doing to help you.Good service with a smile.
Thanks Chain Reaction.
Valerie Jones

Report a concern   June 18, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The service is great

Report a concern   June 18, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alex Gaeta Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The person who helped me was very knowledgeable and friendly, got me everything I needed, and made sure everything he was doing for me would work. I cannot recommend Chain Reaction enough.

Report a concern   June 15, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I had a great experience at Chain Reaction and purchased a Trek Allant+ 8S e-bike. Kevin was an excellent consultant, super knowledgeable and easy to work with. I am stoked with the whole experience of choosing and getting kitted out with my new bike. I highly recommend the shop.

Report a concern   June 10, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Top of the line products and outstanding customer service. I highly recommend chain reaction bicycles.

Report a concern   June 9, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Ungar Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

We got very good advice for a bicycle for my 14-yo son with regard to size and style given his interests, which include general use, trails, and jumps. They had the 2023 model available within a week in his chosen color and for a good price. One small adjustment of the seat post on picking it up, and he was good to go!

Report a concern   June 8, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Albert Osuna Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I Like to say that they shared with a disabled person and or handicapped because they should give us entitlements due to my mental health condition and biking generally and they have a lot of construction indoors and outdoors and I appreciate the opportunity as well and the help to be a successful person in the society with good intentions so that’s what I like about the massive potential and 2100 records

Report a concern   June 6, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff is responsive, kind and very knowledgable. They're always willing to help.

Report a concern   June 6, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Spetzler Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I liked how you fit me in even though I didn’t have an appointment. I also feel connected by the family vibe.

Report a concern   June 6, 2024 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.E. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

just good honest folks. Thank you.

Report a concern   June 6, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service, knowledge of products and customer needs

Report a concern   June 6, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kenji Hakuta Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly atmosphere and positive attitude

Report a concern   June 2, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thomas Couch Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent service, friendly, experienced staff. Great products!

Report a concern   June 2, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Thank you for fixing my bike, very professional

Report a concern   June 2, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charlie Drechsler Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful team with great service in the past and new items we needed.

Report a concern   May 31, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jose Anaya Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent service and quality of bicycles, very good prices, buy again at this place

Report a concern   May 30, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Max Zabala Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The service and advice is excellent

Report a concern   May 30, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ian Aseltine Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff, eager to help!

Report a concern   May 30, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Abileah Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

knowledgeable, reliable, trustworthy

Report a concern   May 29, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ed Westermark Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I enjoyed talking to the very knowledgeable staff and learning about the bikes on the floor.

Report a concern   May 27, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like this store because they carry Trek Replacement Parts and other quality products.
If they don't have it they can order for you.
If you need your bike repaired they have an in store mechanic. Quality work and Repair.
This is a family owned business and they do a great job. Very nice staff.
Thank you for all your help 5 Stars

Report a concern   May 26, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jonathan Blum Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Honest and high quality service at reasonable prices.

Report a concern   May 26, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Customer Service, it is great, excellent products, highest quality bicycles

Report a concern   May 26, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Craig Robinson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

This is the third bike I have purchased and I always go back for the great service and sincere support and advice to improve my ride and over all cycling experience. I highly recommend Becky and her dad to assess your needs and get you the best set up.

Report a concern   May 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Even though it's a busy season for them, I had a flat tire that needed to be replaced immediately and they did this for me. Dropped it off and picked up the new one the next day. I'm also bringing my bike in for a tune up.

Report a concern   May 24, 2024 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and helpful staff


Privacy Policy