Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1277 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 13, 2021 — Rated 6 out of 10 by G.N. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

had my bike serviced and did fantastic job. only thing, i had to wait two months for an appointment to service the bike. the service itself is extremely good, but two months is a long wait- i had a tire emergency recently and had to go elsewhere in the meantime and they fixed while i waited at that store.

Report a concern   May 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I have been coming to your store for about 20 years. Each time I visit the staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. During the pandemic you have gone the extra mile to keep customers safe. Glad to see you settling in to your new space and look forward to visiting in the future.

Report a concern   May 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the friendly, family-like atmosphere, the knowledgeable bike-riding staff, the no pressure help, and the reliable service.

Report a concern   May 13, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Ken Rutsky Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Thanks for the great service, the bike rode even better when I took it out! My only comment would be to be sure to ask, and to communicate the tire pressure that you inflate to. :)

Report a concern   May 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service!

Report a concern   May 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Immediate, capable and friendly service! Lexi even helped my husband, who had a bad back, take the bike out of the car! We will continue to recommend Chain Reaction to our biking companions.

Report a concern   May 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain Reaction is and always has been a very good bike store. The owners and family are all very knowledgeable and most helpful.

Report a concern   May 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gil Knighton Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The buying process could not have been easier and the entire store was extremely friendly and helpful. They were able to not only help me with my new bike, but also help my wife find a new and more comfortable saddle for her bike.

Report a concern   May 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I liked the overall service. I might suggest you relax the covid regulations, they seem a bit out of whack compared to other stores in the area. For reference look at the percentage of people who have been vaccinated on the SMC Dashboard, the vast majority of our communities are over 80% which is amazing!

Report a concern   May 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rick Oconnor Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable, expert, friendly and eager to help

Report a concern   May 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Pickup process was efficient.

Report a concern   May 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great selection, Knowledgeable staff, Fair pricing.

Report a concern   May 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deborah Skucas Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff are all knowledgeable about their bikes and all the other assorted products that go with bikes. They know my name when I walk in the store and always provide expert advice.

Report a concern   May 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gracie Slegers Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable, and friendly staff. Great costumer service!

Report a concern   May 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jay Blundell Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and very conscious of pandemic protocol for customer, employee safety. Shows they care.

Report a concern   May 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Abileah Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You know Trek. Great service. Reliable source.

Report a concern   May 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Milenko Kovacevic Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Love the friendly staff quality products and good prices

Report a concern   May 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Greg Gillis Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Always ready to help!

Report a concern   May 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

They were the only place that had the bike I wanted in stock. Employee was very helpful and patient

Report a concern   May 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G.D. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, courteous and very helpful staff.

Report a concern   April 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

We have purchased at least eight bikes there over the years. Led by Mike, the entire staff is knowledgeable, helpful and highly service oriented.

Report a concern   April 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable staff, and always ready to help

Report a concern   April 29, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I'm very happy with my purchase, and your service since I bought it has been excellent.

Report a concern   April 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sean Mckenna Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Best service in Bay Area.
No other store comes near the excellent service that I get at this store.
Thank you
Sean McKenna

Report a concern   April 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L.T. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

customer service

Report a concern   April 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jane Taylor Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain Reaction is my go-to bike shop! They are also a great local business to support. Customer service is always excellent. All the employees are super friendly and knowledgeable. You get helped quickly and usually they have what you need. There is a broad selection of bicycles they have or can get for you. The pandemic has given the bicycle industry a boost so you've got to be patient.

Report a concern   April 29, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Mcdonell Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Mike J knowledge and helpfulness. Great evoke choices.

Report a concern   April 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and reliable

Report a concern   April 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grif Rosser Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

always great service from mike and crew.

Report a concern   April 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service


Privacy Policy