Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 630 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 14, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christina Brownson Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I have been saying this for years, the products at Chain Reaction are top class which matches their service. Mike, Steve and everyone I have met there are down to earth people who enjoy what they do and care about their customers. They are interested in what the customer is looking for, bikes, accessories or information. I go there for my biking needs, whether it be a purchase, repair or advice. I feel very confident in their expertise, and welcomed by their friendliness.

Report a concern   July 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Shearin Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff is all very knowledgeable in what they are doing, I like how no matter what time I go in the store the folks behind the counter always act like my bike is their bike and they care so much about making sure my bike is safe and ready to ride.

Report a concern   July 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gary Boseck Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good information on products without the pressure to buy. Thank you Don!

Report a concern   July 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ryan Lopez Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service, Kevin was able to answer all my question, and offer some advice for first time bike ownership. They are friendly, so you will have a great experience. I will be returning for my bike check ups and more.

Report a concern   July 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michele San Jose Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

It is local, they have a great website that makes purchasing easy,Love that the owners are hands on involved in their business and they know their stuff. Everyone in the store I have talked to is knowledgeable, pleasant and easy to deal with. Highly recommended!

Report a concern   July 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christopher Michelle Cook Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Trek/ Bontrager with the ability to special order what I need within 3-5 days.

Report a concern   July 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyone at the store was super friendly and accommodating. A solid family owned operation.

Report a concern   July 9, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Doug Yee Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Customer Service was excellent, I went in about 1 month before my appointment and got all the correct parts ordered so that they would be on-site when my scheduled appointment was. (I felt that the person-owner was very through {i.e. asked what my concerns were with the bike} & inspected & check everything). Brought my bike in on Monday AM and picked it up on Tuesday afternoon, service was on-time! Bike rides smooth, shifting smooth and they even lubed my clip-in SPDs (very nice of them ;). Very happy customer :)

Report a concern   July 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vira Triolo Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service! I am really impressed how diligent they were with keeping me posted regarding the status with my order. I love my bike!! And they were super over the phone as well helping me figure out what bike was right for me!! Thank you all so much!! Stay safe and be well!!

Report a concern   July 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ellen and David Vanderwilt Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain Reaction has excellent bikes and biking equipment and the service is exceptional. This is a family owned and operated business and they take the time to explain their views and answer questions. They aren’t pushy in their sales and they have always provided good follow up service for our bikes.

Report a concern   July 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Customer service all the way.

Report a concern   July 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elliott Bloom Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent service and pleasant workers. Careful about COVID-19.

Report a concern   July 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.Z. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly, quick service. Happy bike rider :)

Report a concern   July 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeffrey Bloom Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great, honest, service. I wanted to buy ceramic bearings for my new wheelset. Rather than make the easy multi hundred dollar sale, you explained why it was a marketing gimmick and a waste money. I will be a loyal customer from now on.

Report a concern   July 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joyce Lew Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Quality bicycles at reasonable prices

Super friendly staff and owners

Timely updates with expected delivery dates and availability for my order

Report a concern   July 5, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Good product served by nice people.

Report a concern   July 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edsel Arce Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Professionalism!

Report a concern   July 5, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Easy process, helped me pre order since they were sold out of what I wanted. They helped me and were patient when adjusting the seat as well. Great customer service from all the employees I dealt with!

Report a concern   July 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Mullin Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

work place is very clean and orderly and service agent was welcoming and helpful and they seem to be doing a sensitive and intelligent job of adjusting to Covid.

Report a concern   July 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great local family business. All are passionate and knowledgeable about bikes. Appreciate the time they spent with me choosing the right bike for me and then taking my measurements and fitting it to me.

Report a concern   July 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Walter Baker Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Knowledgeable, friendly people. Kudos to Steve for all his help.

Report a concern   July 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great bike and very helpful service

Report a concern   July 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Edge Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You folks are the best!!! I had a special order and called at least 20 other bike shops before calling your store and you were the only one who would help me. I received calls on a regular basis, updating me on the status. When I picked up my bike, everything was perfect!!

Thanks Chain Reaction! I get so many compliments on my new cruiser bike.

Sincerely,
Stephanie

Report a concern   July 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

a long time Redwood City business... great products, great service Mike and staff are particularly knowledgeable.

Report a concern   July 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Best staff and honest good folk

Report a concern   July 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott Stalderskarmoutsos Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff was welcoming, knowledgeable, helpful, and efficient.
There was a good selection of clothes, helmets, and accessories, even considering the covid issues.
It's a great shop!

Report a concern   June 29, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.W. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

Friendly, local, knowledgeable

Report a concern   June 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thomas Poundstone Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

My positive experience started with welcoming, informative, and patient assistance on the phone. I had a lot of questions about your inventory and the technical difference between a few different models. After a few minutes, I called back to ask if I could put down a deposit to have the bike I wanted to buy my wife saved for me until I could pick it up the next day. It was a simple as that. Service in the store was superb as well as educational. Well worth the long drive from Walnut Creek to Redwood City. Special thanks to Lexi.

Report a concern   June 28, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.N. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What could we do to improve?

Got my bike back and noticed the paint had been chipped :((

Report a concern   June 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly local service and expertise!


Privacy Policy