Chain Reaction Bicycles - CA
Chain Reaction Bicycles 1451 El Camino Real
Redwood City
CA 94063
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 148 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alex Vargas Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the great selection of products and outstanding professional atmosphere displayed by the people who work there.

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel Borris Beugelmans Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable

Report a concern   February 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Harold Kite Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I have purchased 3 bikes over the last 15 years from this terrific family shop . They have the integrity to make things right . I plan on purchasing another TrekSuper Commuter in the next couple of weeks.

Report a concern   February 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Greene Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The friendly staff are quite familiar with their products, a great selection, and quite good prices.

Report a concern   February 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kevin and Bernadette Callahan Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Family-run, friendly and professional service. Excellent product line —Trek — from my home state!

Bernadette Callahan

Report a concern   February 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The work was done well and on time and the selection of parts used was the best.

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Chain Reaction is my local store and they offer excellent service and high quality products

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great customer service! Very knowledgeable and very helpful! We’ll definitely be back!

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joaquin Vigil Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You guys are AWESOME !!!!! from the moment I walked in...i felt like you guys were going to do me a solid and fix my problem without selling me other services that I didn't need. you finished ahead of schedule and I'm back on the road with a smooth running bike !!!! thank you soooooo much! I will recommend you guys to everyone I know. You have all my future bike business for life!!!!

thanks again!

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Gabitass Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I have bought all my bikes from Chain Reaction since 1995. Enough said!?

I wholeheartedly support bike shops that are owned and run by friendly and helpful people who provide great advice, service, and quality products. I really appreciate how Mike and all his staff really go out of their way take care of their customers.

Thank you all at Chain Reaction.

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great people. Great products.

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Local shop with people who are riders themselves, no pretentiousness, just willing to help. Prices are right, easy to get in for bike service. My latest visit was to change my rear cassette and after consulting with me they found the best way to do it and at the best price.
If you are a Trek fan this is your place. If you don't have a Trek (I also take my non Trek steel bike to them) I also recommend you pay a visit.

Report a concern   February 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Dabbelt Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I went in to buy a lock and ask some complicated questions about Abus key purchasing. The people in the shop were very friends, and even went to call their Abus dealer to answer my questions. I still haven't gotten around to figuring out what I want, but I'm sure I'll buy it here!

Report a concern   February 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt Phillips Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

friendly help when finding small parts to repair my damaged headset in my commuter bicycle. and, recommending road rides in the area. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathrine Gallagher Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

happy people! Very easy to talk to the staff, seem knowledgable. My tune up was done quite fast as well.

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Javier Mogetta Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I felt comfortable while I was waiting for the bike. Very warm team.
Work fast and prices are very good. Also they gave me recommendations about the bike.
In a few words, Customer Experience was amazing.

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kayla Green Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Becca! She was a fantastic sales associate who guided me through the process of purchasing a bike over the phone. When it came time to pick up the bike 3 months later, she remembered who I was and what I ordered which is way above and beyond in terms of customer service. My service here was pleasant, I got exactly what I wanted. I also love how close they are to the Caltrain stop, as it means I can easily get my bike here to be serviced or pick up additional parts. Customer for life. :)

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Cook Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyone at Chain Reaction is very knowledgeable and friendly. They know their business.

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You guys were very helpful in tracking down a part and patient when it took a few weeks to receive it on my end.

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E.T. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Took time to explain all the items that needed to be looked at when I brought the bike in for service. Bike was ready when they said it would be.

Report a concern   January 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I really appreciate Chain Reaction's staff. All are knowledgeable, helpful, and customer-oriented. So glad to have this store locally!

Report a concern   January 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert N Goes by Bob Truel Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You have a friendly and attentive staff, and despite being busy always try to fit me in. It is great to have such knowledgeable people nearby. I recommend your bike store whenever the subject comes up.

Report a concern   January 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.E. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

You’re a rather large shop, which is good for selection. I ride TREK and and you’re a TREK dealer. You guys know bicycles and have all the parts, gear, etc. I’ve always been happy with the service and equipment.

Report a concern   January 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rosaline Wong Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The process was easy and fast, and Kevin was fantastic and honest.

Report a concern   January 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Great and helpful service from Beckie!

Report a concern   January 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

I was a little skeptical when you were like "actually you need to replace 4 things and it will cost over $100" but my friend had told me chain reaction is great so I trusted you, and now my bike rides amazingly. Feels like new.

Report a concern   January 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

High quality products and top-notch and personalized, professional services. The staff is outstanding!!

Report a concern   January 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alex Hohendorf Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Really enjoy the service at chain reaction. I have switched from Go Ride to you guys.

Report a concern   January 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt Nederman Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

Thanks for great service on my Bianchi 928. Mike (the owner ) went the extra mile and installed my bike seat for me free on the spot. I would highly recommend them for bike fit & service.

Report a concern   January 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Li Chain Reaction Bicycles-Redwood City
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff at Chain Reaction have always been extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I’ve been a loyal customer for almost 20 years. On a scale of 1 to 10, Chain Reaction goes to 11.

Michael Li


Privacy Policy