Highland Home Inspections Inc.
P.O Box 156
Highland
Maryland 20777
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1416 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. And as a first time home buyer, I had limited knowledge of the inspection process and what to expect as a homeowner down the road. He explained things to me in detail so I understood what to expect from any issues he found, and educated me on normal house upkeep and maintenance. Very personable and thorough. I feel confident in his assessment and inspection, as well as his recommendations for repair and/or monitoring

Report a concern   July 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Max and Hannah Herwig Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

It gives us peace of mind knowing that we can trust the well done inspection performed by Dan on our soon to be home. His thorough job and knowledge provided great insight of any existing or potential issues in the home. Additionally, he made sure to educate us and make sure we understood the ins and outs of the inspection report - which is very helpful for first time home buyers like us. Overall, Dan did his job with excellence, was a great communicator, and we would highly recommend Highland Home Inspections to any home buyers!

Report a concern   July 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.R.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

It was a very thorough report, handled quickly, and no hassles!

Report a concern   July 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Tony Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough. He answered all of my questions about the home. Head professional and pleasant during the inspection. I would highly recommend him to others.

Report a concern   July 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brett Haas Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was very knowledgeable and informative. Took the extra effort to break down what he was looking for and why. Extremely beneficial for any home owner, but especially a new home owner like myself. Thank you for everything your team does!

Report a concern   July 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.J.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry was friendly, knowledgeable, detailed, patient with questions

Report a concern   July 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.A.O. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

As first-time homebuyers, the inspection process was daunting at first. However, we found JD to super informative. He was meticulous while educating us about items that we should be aware of. The final report was just as detailed. Highly recommend JD.

Report a concern   July 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donald and Susan Egan Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable on the numerous areas of a home. He also provided us detail information for the respective areas and what to monitor when we occupy the home.

Report a concern   July 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was thorough, personable, and very knowledgeable. We were pleased from start to finish. The report was detailed and easy to read and understand.

Report a concern   July 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gail Harding Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry was very courteous, took time to explain maintenance issues and explained all problems thoroughly.

Report a concern   July 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Erica Bentley Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection. Very informative. Great report document.

Report a concern   July 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was knowledgeable, thorough, explained things well. His report detailed everything he said and pointed out things that I could ask the seller to fix. I would highly recommend highland home inspection!

Report a concern   July 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very clear and detailed.

Report a concern   July 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Craig White Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Excellent and very thorough. Another inspection had been done on a home we were looking to buy, but glad we had our own done by Highland. Barry went deep into the crawlspace and uncovered some serious water intrusion issues that were not uncovered by the other inspector. Also found a critical failure in the AC system. Overall about $40,000 in unexpected repairs we could have been stuck with if we hadn't gotten the Highland inspection. Backed out of the deal and dodged a huge catastrophe thanks to his good work. Well done!

Report a concern   July 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin answered all my questions extremely well. He was very thorough during the inspection and helped explain issues, concerns, and general maintenance for the house.

Report a concern   July 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Annette Tucker Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was very knowledgeable, thorough and professional. The inspection was scheduled and conducted in a timely fashion. Inspector answered all questions and provided helpful information.

Report a concern   July 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Dan, was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. He took his time an answered all questions.

Report a concern   July 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin understood I was first time homebuyer and explained the process in a non daunting way. It was great that he showed me how to perform maintenance and where everything is.

Report a concern   July 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was so professional, informative, and friendly--we learned so much about our new (older) house that would otherwise have been a mystery. He explained everything as he went along, and everything he told us during the inspection was in the written report. We intend to refer to the report for years to come as we implement his recommendations. We would not hesitate to recommend Kevin and Highland Home Inspections to friends and family.

Report a concern   July 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Easy to schedule, prompt arrival. Very interactive inspection, walking through and talking about good things and areas he had questions or concerns.

Report a concern   July 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD did a very thorough job inspecting our soon-to-be-new home and was very professional the entire time. He squeezed through dirty crawl spaces, stayed up in the roasting attic, and took his time inspecting the hot roof. I would definitely recommend them if you need a home inspection.

Report a concern   July 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Austin Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Inspector explained things to us as he went through and around the house.

Report a concern   July 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jason and Nicole Lancaster Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

J.D. was knowledgeable and very thorough. He explained everything as he was doing it and the written report was also very detailed. I feel much better about the condition of the house after the inspection.

Report a concern   July 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica and Larry Schaberg Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and through. Explained what to expect and anything found along the way.

Report a concern   July 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was better than we could've ever hoped. He was unbelievably professional and thorough. He provided suggestions for everything. We would definitely recommend using Highland for your inspection needs.

Report a concern   June 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.E.T. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Well done.

Report a concern   June 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.U. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was very knowledgeable and I learned a lot!

Report a concern   June 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Izzi Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very thorough and knowledgeable. Not only did he look over every inch of the house, but he also explained how everything worked and why things were being put down in the report that needed to be repaired or replaced. We definitely recommend Kevin!

Report a concern   June 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.L.K. Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

Andy walked us through our new home, explaining how everything works and pointing out many things we could easily have missed. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Philip Rosenfeld and Cheryl Rosenfeld Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Highland Home inspection, did a wonderful job. The were prompt, took their time and explained everything during the inspection, and had our report in less than 24 hours.


Privacy Policy