Highland Home Inspections Inc.
P.O Box 156
Highland
Maryland 20777
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1224 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.O. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin is very professional

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charles Powell Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and competent.

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Greyson Goon Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry is the best home inspector I've come across. As a real estate investor, you're always looking to put together a top notch team of resources. It's nice to know, the home inspector box is checked, thanks to Barry Hoskins!

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jamie Wood Mike Shepherd
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable, quick and easy to schedule, on time. Prompt with report of inspection

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.J.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very through inspection. Everything was explained and inspection report received the next day

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   April 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B.A. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Great service.

Report a concern   April 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and descriptive report

Report a concern   April 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.A.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Jamie took time to explain everything to me while he was conducting a thorough home inspection.

Report a concern   April 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Easy to setup home inspection through Debbie. The inspector who met up with us was Barry. Very nice guy, easy to talk with and if we had any questions he answered them promptly. He told us when he'd have the report finished later that evening and as soon as I received it I forwarded it onto the builders so they could take a look and make any recommended fixes if applicable.
I'll be using them again for a final inspection prior to closing.

Report a concern   April 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin did a thorough and attentive inspection. He was patient answering client's questions. I'd highly recommend him.

Report a concern   April 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G.A.S.G. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   April 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David and Miri Udman Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

I was honestly very hesitant who would be doing the inspection, as purchasing a home is a BIG deal. When I met JD, I knew I was in good hands. JD had no hesitation to go anywhere in the house, high or low. :)
He thoroughly looked through everything as if it was his own house. Very knowledgeable in all areas of the house and had a great attitude during the inspection.
Everytime I thought he was finished in a room he would say let me just check one more thing. He gave me attention when I asked questions not making me feel rushed in any way.
I already recommended your company ( and JD) to friends.
Thank you very much!
David

Report a concern   April 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin did an excellent job walking me through the home inspection and explaining what he found.

Report a concern   April 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ashley Delaney Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Great experience! JD was very thorough and explained the process of each part of the house so I was informed as well. Highly recommended!

Report a concern   April 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by X.X.L. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector is very thorough and very patient to answer the questions

Report a concern   April 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Great service!

Report a concern   April 8, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Z.A. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Mr Kevin Kunzelman did my home inspection a couple of weeks ago he did a wonderful job
His keen obervation didication and profashionlism was amazing
I strongly recomend him .

Report a concern   April 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and very detailed.

Report a concern   April 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

KEVIN was detailed and throughout the process was really clear and explained everything well.

Report a concern   April 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.M.A.T.M. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

It was prompt, thorough, and explanative with every aspect of the house we are purchasing.

Report a concern   April 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hue Huynh Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service and easy to deal with. JD was fantastic! He walked thru the various levels of the home and provided detailed info on important items and any intricacies found. The home inspection report came back the next day with a thorough inspection and lots of detailed information. Would certainly recommend.

Report a concern   April 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

Andy was very friendly and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions and explained things in a very clear manner while also being very thorough and attentive.

Report a concern   April 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD, Was outstanding, I am trained in HVAC/Electrical and basic contstruction methods. Working with JD was outstanding, he was very knowlegable and very good at explaining things I am not familiar with (local code). I would reccommend JD to anyone who is going through the home buying proccess.

Report a concern   April 4, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Eric Poon Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Informative and the inspector is friendly and willing to answer questions. It’s definitely worth the money!

Report a concern   April 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Kevin Kunzelman
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain the functionality of the systems in our house. He picked up on a few really important items that we need to address that we might not have noticed. Overall our house was in great shape, but we felt confident that Kevin thoroughly inspected everything that we would want to know about. The report was comprehensive and nicely presented.

Report a concern   April 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Lipman Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry was friendly and helpful and wrote a very thorough report.

Report a concern   April 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dodie Kerekesh Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

My inspector, JD, was very knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   April 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, reports

Report a concern   April 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The technician was very knowledgeable, he took a lot of time to explain what he was finding, and answered my numerous questions.
This job was not a typical one in that I contracted Highland to give me a total diagnosis on my home. This was for my information purposes and to help inform/prioritize improvements and even know what needs attention-- immediate and otherwise. It was not an issue of a sale or purchase.
Very thorough and helpful inspection!


Privacy Policy