Highland Home Inspections Inc.
P.O Box 156
Highland
Maryland 20777
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 1827 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kaye Leonard Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Good communications and thorough work.

Report a concern   April 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.C.B. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

How thorough they were and great customer service!

Report a concern   April 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

I like that you were quick to schedule a home inspection, and added the mold test the same day. Thank you!

Report a concern   April 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Monica Revelle Richard Belliveau
What do you like about our services?

Rick kept me informed throughout the process. He arrived promptly, did his work quickly and professionally, and I had the final report in my hands merely hours after he left my home. Highly recommend Rick and his inspection services.

Report a concern   March 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H.A.B.L. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry was very thorough both in the inspection and the report. He listened to my concerns and questions prior to performing the inspection and made sure to address them specifically after going through the house.

Report a concern   March 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.J.G. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very thorough. I arrived as he was leaving and he took a few minutes to walk me through his major findings. The report was comprehensive but very clear.

Report a concern   March 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Meg McCawley Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD with Highland Home Inspection did a thorough job with my new house home inspection! He was incredibly professional and walked me through all the good things about my house and the reasons why things should be upgraded or replaced. His knowledge gave me a better understanding of the home I was purchasing! I highly recommend JD and Highland Home Inspection!

Report a concern   March 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.R. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was thorough and happy to answer all my questions as we went through my new house!

Report a concern   March 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, knowledgeable, informative and professional. Highly recommended.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.J.W. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was very thorough and explained everything very clearly.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.V. Dan Fournier
What do you like about our services?

Buying a home sight unseen can be stressful- it is a true relief to know that I can rely upon HHI to provide a clear, accurate, and detailed inspection report. Every single employee who I have interacted with has been helpful, professional, and polite.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel and Alison Faust Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

All of the Highland home inspection employees were amazing, from our scheduler Debbie to our inspector, Dan Floyd, even the owner Rick called me to explain the mold testing results!

Dan Floyd did an unbelievable job with his inspection and report, especially during this difficult time. He thoroughly inspected every nook and cranny of this 6k square foot house and ferreted out every concern, and he called me the next day to discuss the report and what he felt were the major issues needing attention right away. We were not present at the inspection, both because we live out of town, and due to the concern of covid19 spread, but with his in depth report and discussion, it felt as if I had been there all along! Also, I have no fears that anything was missed in this inspection, something very important when purchasing such a large home from long distance.

Debbie got everything scheduled for us quickly, and all of the test results were back to us within a day or two, which helped keep us inside our inspection contingency timeline.

Rick called and explained the elevated mold test results and steps to take to start the remediation process.

If we ever buy another house, we will absolutely use highland home inspection!

Report a concern   March 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Andy Vergara
What do you like about our services?

Andy was incredibly thorough and explained everything to me along the way. As a first time homebuyer his knowledge and demeanor put me at ease and helped me know exactly what to be concerned about in the process.

Report a concern   March 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Mike Burns
What do you like about our services?

Mike Burns was very thorough throughout the entire inspection. He made us feel very comfortable with everything in the house and explained how all systems in the house worked. He answered all questions we had. As first time home buyers, we highly recommend his services.

Report a concern   March 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A.K.B. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD is our inspector. He is comprehensively thorough in his work. Each issue was explained to us in detail and then written up in an organized fashion. We highly recommend using Highland Home Inspection.

Report a concern   March 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and easy to understand.

Report a concern   March 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Al and Nancy Hannans Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was highly professional, communicated clearly, and was very personable and friendly. He was also extremely thorough, pointing out potential problems and recommending improvements to our new home.

Report a concern   March 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.L.B. Richard Belliveau
What do you like about our services?

Level of detail gives great comfort that the home inspected by Highland meets expectations. No stone left unturned, and the feedback on improvements is appreciated.

Report a concern   March 24, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.G. Richard Belliveau
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and courteous. Worked well with the builder's superintendent. Appreciated the quick turn on the report. Only negatives: 1) arrived about ten minutes late and 2) $395 is pricey new construction for no more than 1.5 hour on site that resulted in only four recommendations.

Report a concern   March 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by June Cayne Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient, thorough and professional
I have had 3 inspections done by Highland and would highly recommend them to everyone!

Report a concern   March 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.M.T. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Matt was extremely professional, thorough, and helpful throughout the entire septic inspection.

Report a concern   March 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Mike Burns
What do you like about our services?

Very nice inspection

Report a concern   March 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B.A.G.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Great reports with clear action items provided. JD Pyle continues to be a smiling, interactive and thorough inspector. I am a Realtor and I've trusted him for my own home purchase.

Report a concern   March 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.T.A. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

I very much appreciated the thoroughness of the home inspector as well as the report. The report was accompanied with pictures which made remembering pertinent issues easy to find as well as to what may be the problem. The home inspector that we had was very knowledgeable especially with the age of the home and the new building codes that must be complied with. He also made recommendations that were helpful as well as money saving!

Report a concern   March 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was great. Very thorough and helpful, thanks!

Report a concern   March 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kacie Norton Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and pleasant inspector. Dan is awesome!

Report a concern   March 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D.S.A.M.C. Mike Burns
What do you like about our services?

He explained in detail and was thorough in his job.He was concerned of our safety .Gave us good suggestions.

Report a concern   March 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Tarantino Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was incredibly thorough, communicated all the problems to us accurately and comfortably. Saved us from a big mistake

Report a concern   March 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F.A.C.C.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Everything was easy and done professionally. Jon was knowledgeable and informative, and answered all of our questions in a helpful way.

Report a concern   March 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.P.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector took time to explain everything to me.


Privacy Policy