Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1191 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.S. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The swim studio could really use a family bathroom. Currently, young boys have to change and clean-up in the women's restroom because they are attending class with their mom; and they're too young to go into the men's room alone.

Report a concern   June 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the small class sizes, creating an ideal instructor to student ratio!! I also love that the classes develop confidence in the water via play!!

Report a concern   June 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The coach is extremely patient and engaging.

Report a concern   June 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are very skilled at teaching and they provide a good balance of hard work and fun for my kids.

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.L. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

It would be great if there were more family-friendly bathrooms/changing areas. Right now, it's difficult managing more than one child when it comes to rinsing and changing them after their swim lesson.

Report a concern   June 11, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.C. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Customer service (front desk and CJ) is good, but facilities need some updating, most importantly the floors in the waiting room and pool area. Bathrooms need a spray/power washing to clean out the embedded dirt. Shoe rack could use a thorough scrubbing and fresh coat of paint. Bench in the bathroom is wobbly.
Would like more communication from coach on skills progression and what steps are involved at each level.
Coach John Boland can appear to be frustrated with kids.

Report a concern   June 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The staff very profesional and friendly , also the place is very clean. I love this place , my baby enjoy the classes. Thanks.

Report a concern   June 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Coach Fitz was excellent. My first adult lesson - ever! Couldn’t ask for anything more!

Report a concern   June 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very professional service

Report a concern   June 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Everything, great instructors who take their time to teach students

Report a concern   May 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Our instructor Kyle is patient with us as we are only beginners. Also, they were able to schedule us with a late evening class to fit our schedules. I would recommend him as an instructor.

Report a concern   May 29, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.S. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The pool is way too small for 4 people. I took one class and we were in each other’s way big time

Report a concern   May 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teachers teach good!

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.W. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My daughter has made a lot of progress at Blue Dolphins. The teachers have been strong and the small facilities make her very comfortable in the water.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Mareen was very helpful and very understanding of my son needs.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.H. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are great. Kate has been wonderful at Swift at Fast Forward workouts/drills. The pool at Swift is not so great. If a better pool is found that would be a plus. best

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G.S. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Swimming lessons.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Coach Jon is great!

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is so friendly and prompt and professional with responses. The swimming instruction is great.

Report a concern   May 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I had an excellent lesson. Coach Fitz really helped address the areas where I need help. I felt very comfortable asking questions and got great feedback.

Report a concern   May 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Very personal touch.

Report a concern   May 15, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.B. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

I don't like that I am automatically billed for the next session without someone reaching out to me to see if that is something we want to do. Other than that this has been a great experience

Report a concern   May 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

I believe I learned techniques to help me swim freestyle better.

Report a concern   May 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great private lesson.

Report a concern   May 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Great teaching and great staff. My kids have learned to swim.

Report a concern   May 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.G. Swift Elementary School
What do you like about our services?

Small classes, frequent evaluations to advance to the next level

Report a concern   May 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Excellent instructor. Patient. Clear directions.

Report a concern   May 9, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by H.C. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The locker rooms need a little attention. Someone to clean and change the diaper genies. Maybe some storage in the locker room itself. The constant changing of coaches is difficult to maintain the progression of the swim. Sometimes I need to remind whatever coaches there that day where she is at with the swim. Good curriculum though. My daughter knows what to expect during the class because of the solid curriculum and everyone is really nice. I always tell my friends that I like the fact that the pool is designated to lessons and not sharing a part of some Fitness gym pool where the water will be cold. There also needs to be something about payment. I'm a single working mom so if I miss a class because she's sick there's no way I can make it up and also when you guys close for the holidays I don't think it's fair that we pay

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Really analysis of swim stroke and how to correct it with some good drills

Report a concern   May 6, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.B. Swift Elementary School
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Ive been to swift 2 times for a lesson. Both times the pool water was very cold, the second visit the water was rediculously cold and the pool room was so hot it made me sick to sit in there for the time of my kids lesson. The locker room is gross. The drains on the pool deck are blocked, so you have to walk through puddles. Your instructors are great, but this facility is poor. I’d overlook the locker room if the pool water was warm anough for the kids to actually focus on the lesson rather than freak out due to the cold water. We’re not going back to this pool.


Privacy Policy