Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1280 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 20, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.R. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My class was cancelled the day before it started, which left me no time to go elsewhere for a class.

Report a concern   March 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

In only 25 minutes of a session I was able to see see the mistakes I was making in my swim stroke. The very next day I was able to practice what I learned and cut my lap time 15 seconds. I think with additional instructions I will improve tremendously.

Report a concern   March 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

John was a very friendly, effective instructor. I got what I wanted out of the class and enjoyed my lessons.

Report a concern   March 19, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Great coach, great environment!

Report a concern   March 18, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The small class size and individual focus, even in the classes with multiple swimmers

Report a concern   March 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic experience. The classes are wonderful and the staff are great!

Report a concern   March 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My instructor was great

Report a concern   March 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The staff is friendly and the coaches are very good. I appreciate the flexibility. My son loved the summer camp.

Report a concern   March 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

We have only had one private lesson, but Jesse was great with my daughter and we plan to schedule more. I like the small pools as the setup is very approachable for kids and not at all intimidating.

Report a concern   March 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The instructor was excellent.

Report a concern   March 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like the small class size!

Report a concern   February 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Easy of scheduling/changing classes. The swim instructor.

Report a concern   February 26, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

It has been hard to schedule sessions.

Report a concern   February 18, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.H. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

Emailed communications could be clearer and include more information specific to upcoming sessions.

Report a concern   February 24, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small class size. Warm pool. Encouraging teacher.

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

my kids loved the coach and the instruction. they asked to "stay forever" and also to "go back every day"

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Small classes, safe pools, great instructor

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.V. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I love the convience of the location. I love that they are willing to work with you. Most of all I love that my daughter is comfortable there.

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Attention to detail.

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Individualized attention, work on strokes to fine tine and the kids have fun.

Report a concern   February 4, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Teachers are warm and supportive

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I really like coach Fitz and how he makes it his business to know all the kids. I like the swim curriculum and how it is constant.

Report a concern   February 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Our experience after one month at Chicago Blue Dolphins has been wonderful. We have four boys taking lessons there and have had classes with several different coaches. They have all been great! The staff have worked to help us coordinate our schedule with available class times and our boys love being in the pool! Our oldest son took swim lessons elsewhere for two years and we are so glad to have made this change for him and to begin swim lessons for our younger three boys with Chicago Blue Dolphins!

Report a concern   February 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

My daughter loves the warm water and her instructor. She is learning so much.

Report a concern   January 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are fantastic! They are knowledgeable, kind, and encouraging.

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

I like that everyone is patient with the students and every student get sufficient time for their turn. What I do not like is the time we have to wait til we can go to the level 3 class. Deep water is the most important aspect of swimming for me.

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

Exactly what I was looking for.

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Swim Studio
What do you like about our services?

You have made swimming fun and enjoyable for my toddler. He used to be scared of the water and how is confident/brave. He looks forward to blue dolphins every week and talks about it all of the time. The instructors are great. For older toddlers it would be great to get more tips on how to get them to be more self sufficient swimming.

Report a concern   January 7, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.B. Swim Studio
What could we do to improve?

The entryway/waiting area could perhaps be a little more spacious. It seemed a bit congested/cramped during transitioning of class participants out of the pool area and family members waiting or helping them.

Report a concern   January 11, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.W. Swim Studio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was our first lesson and it started at 5:52 instead of 5:45. Since we are only doing 25 minute private lessons, that is a big chunk of time. The lesson itself was ok, the boys liked it enough, but the 18 minutes was too short.


Privacy Policy