Chicago Blue Dolphins

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 1135 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Nice and friendly staff and instructors, clean area, good instruction.

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.K. Chicago Blue Dolphins

New location for fast forward classes. Swift elementary has numerous issues.

Really cold in the facility so hard to even get motivated to go during winter.
No lane markers in pool
20 meters vs 25
Bathroom/locker rooms are horrible.
There are cockroaches, many dead that are never picked up.
Random clothes on the floor
No proper running hot water so you can't shower and it's not fair to expect people to shower with mostly cold water when it's winter.
If you or someone else uses the shower, there is no proper barricade to keep water in and drain...instead it overflows to the main locker area so you have to walk around on a wet floor
All the lockers are rusted over. 90% of them do not even close
The bathroom door is really hard to close

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Great teachers and program. The Swift school is FREEZING, though. It would be nice if it were a big t warmer!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Chicago Blue Dolphins

I like that you have some of your instructors with additionally Autism Training.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.P. Chicago Blue Dolphins

I like the full sized pool and that classes are run there and parking available. I am also happy that the temperature of the water has been fixed. I wish the temperature in the changing rooms and pool area would be fixed too.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.R. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Through Total Immersion website.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.V. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Have the pool area cleaner

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Very pleased with the private classes. My son's coach is wonderful. She has lots of patience and really knows how to cheer him on so he can keep trying harder!!

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.W. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Great people working the desk at all times, and the teachers are amazing, my daughter just loves her swimming lessons!

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Chicago Blue Dolphins

I made so much more progress in my first class with Coach Fitz than I expected. I was nervous going into classes, but I'm excited to keep going. Thank you all!

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.S. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Great size pool for age 4. My son really enjoyed it!

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Great staff and facility

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Chicago Blue Dolphins

My son First name removed had a fantastic time at your holiday camp and was very sad when it ended. He looked forward to it each morning during winter break and came home happy everyday...the added bonus was that the swimming made him sleep very well each night.

Thanks for making it a great time for him!

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Chicago Blue Dolphins

My son Finn had a great time with learning under coach Fitz the four stroke clinic. It gave him more confidence for competing on his school swim team.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.W.W. Chicago Blue Dolphins

The flexibility in scheduling and the swim whisperer coaches.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.G. Chicago Blue Dolphins

The instructors are extremely warm and responsive to the children. The class sizes are small and allow the time for students to be given individual attention.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Chicago Blue Dolphins

I like the ease of scheduling changes. Classes being on time and ending on time. Friendliness of staff. Instructor knowledge.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Chicago Blue Dolphins

The staff is very friendly and helpful including the instructor and front desk. I appreciate my instructor, Colleen's patience and attentiveness with assisting us in learning to swim and the various techniques. I appreciate the coziness of the facility and the set-up.

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.R. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Communicate better. Ex: my daughter's first session at Swift was cancelled (1/7/18) and no one told me. We showed up and waited. We then had to call to find out what was going on. Not very professional.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.S. Chicago Blue Dolphins

I was expecting bigger and cleaner facilities. I knew these pools were small but I was not expecting them to be so small. I think it is Ok for a kid to get used and loss “fear of water” but once they learn to swim I do not think will
Continue to attend.

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E.A. Chicago Blue Dolphins

A range of services and knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.R. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Warm water, good instruction

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.Z. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Great teachers. Easy scheduling!

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.P. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Very convenient and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed our first time and will likely look at signing up for lessons in the new year.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Professional coaches. Calm and patient.
Encouraging.

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Great teachers and teaching program. Our son loves his lessons

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Q.K. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Small classes, knowledgeable and focused instructors

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.S. Chicago Blue Dolphins

I like the patience with the kids

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.N. Chicago Blue Dolphins

Clean pool reasonable temperature

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Chicago Blue Dolphins

The swimming coach was knowledgeable and used the time efficiently.


Privacy Policy