PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
14845-6 YONGE STREET
Aurora
ON L4G 6H8
Canada

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 280 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and things explained well along 5 he way.

Report a concern   October 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Pouliot PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and the report sent was extensive. Murray is very experienced and found issues most inspectors wouldn't even think of, including structural defects.

Report a concern   October 28, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Ray St-Pierre PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

The care and attitude that was shared during the inspection. The follow ups were 100 %.Done like a pro.

Thank you,
Ray

Report a concern   October 24, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

firendly,informative, responsive

Report a concern   October 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Murray was knowledgeable and thorough with the inspection.

Report a concern   October 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

absolutely amazing and gave us fantastic information for the safety of my family

Report a concern   October 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

thorough , attention to detail and timely service

Report a concern   September 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed the friendliness of the service. he took his time and did a great job. His computer was slow but that happens. He got the report to me the next morning as he said he would and he was very honest with his work. I also work in the banking system for mortgages and would definitely recommend this company again.

Report a concern   September 16, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Kit Wai Wong PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was exceptionally thorough. Inspector is knowledgeable and professional. Used proper equipment, provided helpful repair and renovation tips. A very detailed report with pictures was received in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Report a concern   September 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

excellent service, timely turnaround, through inspection

Report a concern   August 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Howard Obornick PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

We were very impressed with the service. Murray was a pleasure to deal with,
and his inspection report was very detailed. We will definately use his services
again and would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Report a concern   August 13, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.J. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What could we do to improve?

You are already improved how ever try to convince the owner of the house about the defects

Report a concern   August 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sean Collins PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Attention to detail and thoroughness of inspection. Murray was terrific!

Report a concern   August 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Munn PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Web site, on line booking, report issued within 1 day, use of videos and pictures, inspection seemed thorough, did not have to climb up on the roof

Report a concern   July 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Izabela Wierzbinska PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgable , friendly, accepted appointment at the last minute. Final report extremely helpful for future home improvements, easy to read and very detailed. Inspector - very good communicator with a great sense of humor. I will reccomend to everyone I know!

Report a concern   July 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Accept the job in short notice.
Friendly service.
Inspection is done as if the inspector is the buyer.
A very easy to understand report.

Report a concern   July 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

thorough; went through the report in detail with very useful explanations and suggestions. Will help us greatly ensuring our home is in top condition

Report a concern   July 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Keeley PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Murray was very personable and knowledgeable . In fact, what we thought were cheap windows with no stay brackets Murray showed us that they were on fact high end tilt and turn windows . Even both realtors did not know how they worked! The house was an estate sale so there was no owner to ask.
.The home had supposedly passed a previous home inspection with no problems and indeed it looked very nice. Murray found a dangerous crack in the black exhaust for the hot water heater and also informed us that all newer heaters use a white plastic pipe as he knew from experience that the black ones were prone to cracking. He even saved us having to add a WETT inspection for the gas stove fireplace by finding a valid sticker on a hidden side panel.
We were not familiar with wells and the house had good running water and filters with softeners. Murray tried filling the bathtub and running a laundry tap and the well ran dry after the bath was half full. He also found two hidden crawlspaces that were wet dirt floors just by noticing two little white vents behind the furnace wall and a small staircase that was not screwed down. He even noticed the roof singles were shrinking by the gaps even though most of the gutters had been flushed to remove evidence of stones wearing off the shingles.
The nicest thing was that Murray was able to point out many good things about the house apart from the items listed in the report.
We soon will own a nice home with the owner installing a new water heater and a properly functioning well. We will be budgeting for the roof in the not to distant future.
Thanks Murray for a job well done.

Report a concern   July 17, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

precision in conducting inspection, reporting and recommendations.

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, very helpful.

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G.P. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

It was very detailed and professional, Murray did a great job on the inspection and the report, we wioul be happy to recommend him to any of our acquaintances.

Report a concern   July 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Thanks agian Murray we ended up getting the place for 7500 less and I'll be recommending you to everyone thanks again for everything

Report a concern   July 4, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Omar Shariff PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional, made sure to take the time to answer all of my questions.

Report a concern   June 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Murray

Report a concern   June 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Margarita Aguilar-Pereira PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Murray is very detailed, goes through everything thoroughly. He explains & answers questions.

Report a concern   June 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Bigelow PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

The agent was efficient and thorough doing the inspection. Took the time to explain issues etc.
I liked the report especially the how to sections on what needs fixing.
David

Report a concern   June 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Inspection was thorough and comprehensive. All systems and their operation were explained in detail.

Report a concern   June 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Q. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Professional. Derailed.

Report a concern   May 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Murray is very professional, knowledgeable and approachable. We're lucky that we ahve engaged him for our new home.

Report a concern   May 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. PARISH HOME INSPECTIONS
What do you like about our services?

Detailed report and explanation. Very flexible


Privacy Policy