Orangetheory Fitness
1815 Cordova Rd. 206
Fort Lauderdale
FL 33316
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 442306 ratings.

What our clients/members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

That it’s a full body workout including cardio and strength training and that you can work at your own speed.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It's a great full body workout. The instructors are very motivational! They make the hour go by fast.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.R. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

My heart rate monitor wasn't working all the way. The harder I worked, the more into the gray it went. Never going past about 37 for the first 30 min. It was frustrating. My instructor turned it on the outside of my arm and it seemed to work better. She was great. The class was great. The equipment was great. I'll come back and try again.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Coaches are friendly and motivational during workout! makes you feel comfortable.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Variety & intensity of workout

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.C. Orangetheory Fitness
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Chris was very helpful and great job coaching. You front desk person was not welcoming at all. Her customer service lacked caring or interest in helping. (she was the older lady with shoulder length dark hair.) My daughter and son in law were considering joining but changed their mind after their encounter with this person.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I love that I get a wonderful workout in just 1 hour.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.D. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The workout was awesome! Just what I was looking for in a HIIT regimen. Candace was super helpful and made sure to check in with me and John was very encouraging and helped me push through the session. Once things are settled, I look forward to joining Orange Theory to see the full benefits of this fitness program.

Thank you!

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Everything, the coaches are motivating!

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Great staff and instruction. Clean gym and challenging workouts.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I like to see my heart rate status on the screen, it keeps me motivated.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.S. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

Nothing, but it's just not a fitness program for me. At least not right now. I can't commit to maybe more than once a week and I know that results are better if you go more often. I'll certainly keep it in mind for the future. I appreciate that you offer a discount for UVA. I also enjoyed meeting everyone...they were all incredibly nice. Thank you for offering a free workout.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I love the energy in the room, the staff, the music and burning an average of 500 calories every time. It is such a great workout.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I like the group workout setting. I also
Like the motivation the teachers bring to the workout.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.B. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The trainer walked through the process before starting, so that I wouldn’t know what to expect. It was easy to follow the instructions, and know what exercises I was supposed to be doing.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.H. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I like the trainers and the fact that the workouts are different every time

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The one hour workout seems to whizz by

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The trainers are very vigilant, very personable & very knowledgeable - they know people's names and and seem interested and every person who works out there & they provide alternative exercises if you're injured – just a very professional place that's enjoyable to work out in ... only thing lacking is the music – I'm a rock and roller from the 60s so what they play today does not inspire me ... but that's not why I'm there & the least of my worries !

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The coaches have been wonderful!

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.R. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

I love everything about your OTF location, staff is enthusiastic, encouraging, and motivating. The workouts never get stale, and continue to challenge. The facility is clean and well laid out, and so conveniently located. I'm a big fan, so going to be frank....

I chose to rate it at 8 because the music is usually so loud I need to wear ear plugs to protect my hearing. There are so many speakers it's impossible to pick a station for both cardio and floor that would minimize the sound level. I agree music and beat are motivating - in contrast the I never need earplugs at the Scottsdale studio I frequently use.

I've asked your staff about it and they are quite sympathetic but say "the owner insists we play it that loud". Yes, I can wear ear plugs, but it's harder to hear and keep up with the coach on the treads.

I may be the only client who is openly concerned, but I'm convinced anyone who is familiar with the data on noise levels and OSHA rules on noise exposure would also be concerned and asking for same!!

Best regards


Privacy Policy