New Beginning Salon Spa
10060 NE Cornell Rd
Hillsboro
OR 97124-9378
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 914 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.R. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I’ve been with Desiree prior to her coming into your salon and don’t know what I would do without her. She has always known how to cut my hair and that is rare to find someone you completely trust. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!!!

Report a concern   January 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

All the people at NB are so helpful and friendly. It always is a relaxing experience to come in and feel the calm vibe and be greeted so nicely. My hairdresser, Katherine, and pedicurist, Natalie, are super nice! I also enjoy my chocolate treat at the end of my appointment!

Report a concern   January 8, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.E. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very friendly staff. Great stylist who listen to me and what a great haircut and color.

Report a concern   January 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy Fischer New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Everything about New Beginnings is a dream! The front desk associates are people I would like to be friends with, the salon itself feels so luxurious yet peaceful and calming and my stylist (Sami) is masterful at every single thing she does (including genuinely connecting with her clients and caring deeply for them). I will never ever go anywhere else for salon and spa services.

Report a concern   January 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandra Smith New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Talented stylist, very clean and comfortable salon. It's been a long time since I've felt indulgence!

Report a concern   January 6, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheri Goodell New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Karen, the masseuse, is wonderful! Highly recommend.

Report a concern   January 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly

Report a concern   January 5, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

It would be nice if there was some water or hot tea available to customers.

Report a concern   January 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Beautiful and clean space.
Friendly staff.
Excellent hair service.

Report a concern   December 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I always get a warm welcome and the staff takes good care of me

Report a concern   December 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Excellent professionals performing quality services.

Report a concern   December 24, 2021 — Rated 1 out of 10 by S.K. New Beginning Salon Spa
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have always had a great experience at New Beginning Salon until my last visit. I came in for a full color + haircut. The stylist (A) told me she will be back in half an hour after applying color but came back after close to 40 mins. Then she said she won't have time to blow dry my hair as I came late ( I was late by 8 mins or so). Then she just trimmed my hair and didn't do any layers even though I told her I always get layers done. Not sure if it was a communication issue but she didn't seem interested in doing layers and I just expected her to know what she was doing. Also I believe the appointment was booked for 2 hours but I was only given 1 hr 45 mins. And the price I paid was highest ever. I am considering trying a different salon next time after this unsatisfactory experience.

Report a concern   December 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Catherine is a fabulous colorist.
Always greeted by friendly staff.

Report a concern   December 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joyce Rawlings-davies New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I appreciate the relaxed atmosphere. Everyone is very accommodating and friendly and I never feel rushed. My stylist, Sami, understands fine hair and succeeds in giving me a cut that is flattering and holds its shapes for many weeks. I highly recommend New Beginnings as a quality salon.

Report a concern   December 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

I had the best manicure and pedicure in my life. Very relaxing and stress free!!!!!!

Report a concern   December 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jaime Hand New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great stylist and products

Report a concern   December 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very friendly people, great service, great haircuts

Report a concern   December 18, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Katherine is wonderful! My color is always perfect! Staff are super friendly, too!!

Report a concern   December 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeni Waters New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Alexis was amazing! It was an awesome experience.

Report a concern   December 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desire is the best

Report a concern   December 10, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Alexis is so talented. I love the botanical treatment she suggested. My hair looks and feels amazing!

Report a concern   December 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Muriel M Collie New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

The reception staff are extremely friendly and courteous. My stylist, Desiree, listens to my needs and gives advice when asked. She is consistent in her work and is very pleasant.

Report a concern   December 9, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.D.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What could we do to improve?

Prices are very high, and cancellations are frequent.

Report a concern   December 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca Berk New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Greeted immediately when I entered. Marissa really listened to what I wanted and looked at pictures I brought. She did an amazing job and gave me exactly what I wanted.

Report a concern   December 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Expert care and full service. Desiree lustened and really took care of my hair.

Report a concern   December 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.C.J. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Very nice service

Report a concern   December 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Sami is amazing and always does even better than I picture

Report a concern   December 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Myla Parmer New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Great service all around!

Report a concern   December 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K.O.P. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Desiree is thoughtful and knowledgeable and works hard to make me look my best.

Report a concern   December 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. New Beginning Salon Spa
What did you like most about your salon experience?

Friendly, professional amd a great haircut


Privacy Policy