Genesis Health Clubs
6100 E. Central St. Suite 3
Wichita
KS 67208
United States

Average rating: 7.5 out of 10 based on 17511 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.D. Genesis Health Clubs

Like the range of equipment, the trainers (Ben and Mason), the yoga classes and the rock wall.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Genesis Health Clubs

I like the staff. It’s always clean. You never have to wait to use the equipment.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.S. Genesis Health Clubs

Really need a member cap. It’s way too busy

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.D. Genesis Health Clubs

Fix the women's steam room. It is down more than it's working!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by R.T. Genesis Health Clubs

The guy that set up my membership I think his name is Brandon he had red hair anyway he didn't tell me the right monthy charge nor did he offer me to put my checking account on file to save me 5$ he also did not explain that they have 2 types of clubs premium and gold he told me i would be able to use any of your gyms in the country with my membership which is a lie i would have to pay 5$ to walk into a permium gym. Other than that I liked how friendly the rest of the staff is and how they are willing to help.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. Genesis Health Clubs

Super nice staff

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.M. Genesis Health Clubs

The fees are too high. I just use the treadmill because it's inside and my friend and I can walk at different paces. With my physical issues I can't do much more than that.$45 a month is a lot to use a treadmill.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Genesis Health Clubs

Staff/ variety of equipment

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.S. Genesis Health Clubs

Staff does not check the pool area for Trash left from the night before. Also found cans of empty energy drinks and towels around the hot tub with weights etc. pool toys floating the lanes pulled out.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.I. Genesis Health Clubs

New/more stretch machines

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.S. Genesis Health Clubs

gave me false. Impression that i can have 1 free guest

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.G. Genesis Health Clubs

I don’t like the set up of the gym in Independence and that staff is alright sometimes friendly and sometimes no . The gym I like to attend is lees summit West I love the set up and the staff is always nice and willing to help.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.D. Genesis Health Clubs

Women bathrooms need to have hooks and proper locks. Some features on recumbent bikes are not working. Fix broken machines. Please remove fragrance from the gym. When walking into the gym, it smells like a room with laundry detergent in the grocery aisles., it's irritating to breath into the lung when working out.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.G. Genesis Health Clubs

The equipment.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.V. Genesis Health Clubs

Some new equipment upstairs

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.M. Genesis Health Clubs

Better cleaning...especially of the yoga room floor, there’s dirt and salt that gets stuck to your feet. There was blood droplets on the floor one day. The same piece of trash was on a treadmill 2 days in a row. I’ve picked up other people’s trash, water bottles, towels before, just because that’s the right thing to do. It’s cold and flu season....cleaning and disinfecting should be at the top of your list to keep your patrons healthy!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.C. Genesis Health Clubs

The wet area needs to be cleaned

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Genesis Health Clubs

Great club

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.G.R. Genesis Health Clubs

The club is unclean. Carpet in ladies locker room is soiled or stained since Genesis took over. Mind and body room mirror filthy. When little things like the carpet and mirrors are unclean, it begs the cleanliness of the rest of the club such as the swimming pools.

2 of 3 water aerobic instructors I have tried were weak in leading an aquatic class as evidenced by asking participants to perform land based activities in an aquatic settting

Finally, I am exploring other health clubs to join. That should tell you how frustrated and disappointed I am in the current ownership. If you look at my membership, my attendance sine the takeover in May is approximately less than 10 Times.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.S. Genesis Health Clubs

The bathrooms need to be updated. Also, I called to speak to someone in membership, and they never returned my call.

It would be nice if you turned a couple of the tennis courts into pickle ball courts.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.M. Genesis Health Clubs

Allow members to access their payment history without asking a genesis representative to print it out every month. My company reimburse me for gym fees each month and it’s an inconvenience to ask the front desk rep to print it out every time. Most of the time the rep doesn’t know how and they have to run around to find someone who knows how to print off my statement.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Genesis Health Clubs

A 100% plus improvement. Clean, updated, staff friendly and much more.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Genesis Health Clubs

Ridgeview has everything anyone wants in a gym!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.K. Genesis Health Clubs

Offer cheaper tennis court reservations.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.S. Genesis Health Clubs

More Instructors like Bethany!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.F. Genesis Health Clubs

I'm still not sure what I can redeem my points for, or even how to redeem them. What do I do?
Make sure the yoga room is only hot for hot yoga, not during other classes!
I'd like more relaxing music during yoga--it's often upbeat country/folk music with lyrics that make it hard to hear the instructor, and I'd very much prefer slow, instrumental music with no words, or something like ocean wave sounds or wind chimes.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Genesis Health Clubs

beautiful and lots of fun classes.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by K.B. Genesis Health Clubs

On a snowy Sunday morning your sidewalks were very treacherous! I asked when I arrived and told salt was on the way. When I left 90 minutes later walks were the same No Salt or shoveling! This was afternoon!!

Not enough classes. Need more late afternoon/early evening!!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Z. Genesis Health Clubs

Never overly packed, lots of space.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Genesis Health Clubs

Staff is friendly, equipment is new and clean, location is convenient.


Privacy Policy