LaVida Massage
8550 W. Grand River Ave. Suite 100
Brighton
MI 48116
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 55515 ratings.

What our guests think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. LaVida Massage

I had a massage with Kelly on Saturday. I have worked at a couple spas and have had many massages over the years. My massage with Kelly was the best I have ever had! Her technique was amazing! I have also never felt such results! Thank You Kelly. Staff at desk was also friendly, helpful and kind!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. LaVida Massage

I recently had a massage with Geoff. It was a FANTASTIC massage. He's extremely knowledgeable about the human body and suggested a few different techniques for my next massage (to address my problem areas). I also appreciate that he prefers to do 90 or 120 minute massages so that he can adequately alleviate areas of tightness and/or discomfort in the body. The rotation of my right arm was soooooo much better after my massage! He's a highly competent therapist and Lavida is lucky to have him.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. LaVida Massage

The staff is very friendly and the store is always clean and very inviting.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. LaVida Massage

The service was Great,clean very polite and friendly.it was Awsome

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. LaVida Massage

Bathshua gave me any incredible massage! I will definitely be back to see her. Also, the front office staff is very professional and friendly.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. LaVida Massage

Helena was very good - would definitely recommend her. Thanks Helena!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. LaVida Massage

Everyone that I've interacted with at this location is wonderful!

Jeremy is always so kind and helpful on the phone and in person. He's always positive and has a great energy before and after my appointment which puts me at ease and helps me relax.

When I was unable to book an appointment with my usual masseuse (Jeanie - she's excellent) because I requested the appointment at the last moment, Jeremey made an amazing suggestion to see Tela.

Tela was extremely accommodating, kind, mindful, and professional.

I will definitely return to see either Jeanie or Tela again.

Thank you!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.M. LaVida Massage

I have had quite a few massage therapy sessions in the last 15 years, some to heal injuries and other for therapeutic stress relief, but I have never had an experience like this ever! My therapist kept dozing off throughout the session. I couldn't say for sure at the beginning of my massage that she was dozing off because I was laying face down and couldn't see the therapist. However, the consistency of pressure during the massage was erratic, I could feel strands from her messy bun grazing against my back, and I could feel her breath on my skin! Once she had me turn over and lay face up, I could see without a doubt that she was actually dozing off. While she was working on my neck, her face got within inches of my own face!! It was really unprofessional and made for an unpleasant experience.
When my massage was finished and I was taken back to the front desk, I asked to speak to a manager but was told that the manager wasn't there. I told the front desk person what had happened and she was very apologetic. I paid for the massage and went put to my car. But the more I thought about the experience, the more I realized that I didn't feel like I should have had to pay for it. So I went back inside and told the front desk person that I didn't feel like I should have to pay for the massage, her entire attitude changed, she became very curt and rude, and told me very matter-of-factly that the therapist told her she wasn't dozing off. (Well, of course she said that she wasn't dozing because otherwise she might get fired if she admitted to it!) She begrudgingly called the manager and I spoke to him on the phone and explained what happened during my session. He said that the only thing he could do was to give me a complimentary 30 minute massage with a different therapist. While that is a nice gesture, I don't feel like it is enough. I was given an unprofessional, half-assed massage and then was treated rudely by a staff member when I said that I expected it to be taken care of.
Needless to say, I don't think I'll be a regular client of La Vida Massage.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. LaVida Massage

Receptionist was very personable, was concerned on how I felt. Therapist alleviated my issues

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. LaVida Massage

love your services and therapists!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. LaVida Massage

Everything

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.T. LaVida Massage

I found the services great but think the pricing is too much . Do not appreciate sign that says hour massage for 49.99 then when you have been there once before it jumps to 69.99 and then a gratituity is suggested for another 10.-20. Dollars Seems like returning customers are not given a break so why would a client want to return to pay 20.00 more than a first time client. Then if you receive a gift card for 50.00 you expect to at least get the hour massage but find out it won't cover the massage that the giver of the gift certificate intended. Very unfair to both the recipient of the gift card and the giver as well.

Thank you
Hope this was helpful

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. LaVida Massage

Great massage!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. LaVida Massage

The staff and atmosphere is always calming and very welcoming. Erika is amazing!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.P. LaVida Massage

I paid for my services with a gift card, yet my visa was also charged. It has been 10 days and I have not received a refund. When I speak with the staff, the same answer - 24-48 hours you should have it.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. LaVida Massage

excellent therapists

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. LaVida Massage

Everything

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. LaVida Massage

Melissa gave a great massage. My lower back and shoulders felt much better.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.R. LaVida Massage

Very polite and comfortable atmosphere. Clean and accommodating. Lisa, Kaya, Courtney and Kim are very knowledgeable and punctual. The front desk ladies are very helpful and accommodating.. I definitely recommend this place at 5 mile rd. in Livonia, to relatives and friends.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. LaVida Massage

Everything! The front desk staff are very nice and professional, making sure we get the appointments we want, with the therapists we want. All of the therapists are excellent and very considerate. We couldn't be more happy.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.C. LaVida Massage

The entire staff was polite and professional.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. LaVida Massage

Very clean facility, very pleasant at front desk, the esthetician and massage therapists are very good and treat you as an individual with individual needs.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. LaVida Massage

Keisha did an amazing job during my massage. The atmosphere was perfect and everyone was so friendly and accommodating.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. LaVida Massage

Ashley is the best massage therapist. Front staff are all so polite and helpful.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. LaVida Massage

The soothing music and relaxing environment. My esthetician was wonderful.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. LaVida Massage

My masseuse, Divine, certainly lived up to his name. The hour I spent with him was so wonderful! The front office staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very clean and I will be back!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. LaVida Massage

Best massage ever !

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. LaVida Massage

Staff was friendly and were able to give me the best service possible. Ray was very attentive and did his very best to work around my injury. Will definitely be back!

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. LaVida Massage

I been with La Vida Massage for over two years now ! I’m very happy with their service each month. Jermey is my favorite person their I always look forward to seeing him when I arrive. The staff are very friendly and understanding to my needs. My top massage therapists are Alfaga (sorry if I spelled it wrong ) ,Kyle, and T .

Report a concern   January 21, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.J. LaVida Massage

Not very detailed massage, did a lot of Technics over the blanket. Not really full body AndMinimal attention to problem areas.


Privacy Policy