Merry Maids
3536 Carling Springs Rd #1 N
Falls Church
VA 22041
United States

Average rating: 7.9 out of 10 based on 61 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 6, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

They were very efficient but they left a lot of places undusted.

Report a concern   October 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

My team is great and the products smell wonderful. When we come home after they have cleaned on Thursdays my week ends perfectly and my weekend starts perfectly!

Report a concern   October 4, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.G. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Include cleaning woodwork and wall areas around light switches and door knobs.

Report a concern   September 27, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.R. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Consistently poor service - not cleaning thoroughly, working too quickly, not checking their work before leaving.

Report a concern   July 1, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.B. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

I have been with Merri Maids for over 10 years. Sometimes the staff seem to be in a hurry and don't make the beds, wipe doors, clean crown molding or use a broom to remove cobwebs. This means that I have to clean again after they leave, which I find frustrating. It would be mice if cleaning staff can pay more attention to details.

Report a concern   June 30, 2019 — Rated 2 out of 10 by E.B. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The quality of service varies from week to week. Most recently, I restarted service following a remodel and paid the higher fee as required. When I arrived from work it was apparent the bathroom floors were not cleaned. I reached out and inquired - sent video of the floors as well - I was told it'd be fixed/addressed the following day. It's been a few days since then without any follow-up (or fixing). We have weekly cleanings and the next-scheduled day is within 30 hrs, so I don't expect them to 'fix' the sub-par cleaning from last week.

My recommendation is to adopt a best practice of a check-list to manage expectations and clarify what is cleaned on which weeks. I am seriously considering switching to another company -- I was not overly happy with the service prior to the renovation but it is a hassle to schedule meetings and estimates so I kept the current service.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Easy, thorough, and professional.

Report a concern   June 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Harpal Singh Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Very good service, done promptly. Come on scheduled day and time. Crew is honest and dependable.

Report a concern   June 17, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.M. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

When dusting the furniture, especially where photo frames and smaller items are. They tend to do the dusting, but the items are left all over the table. They never put the items back in the same place.

Report a concern   October 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I like the team that comes to our house and all the managing staff we've met so far. Everyone is honest, friendly, professional, and accessible.
The team that comes to our house always does a fantastic job and does little things like set-up the stuffed animals on my boys beds to make them look nice. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   October 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eleni Halstead Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

My home looked beautiful. The Ladies that came over were curteous and did an amazing job.

Report a concern   September 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

$120 per hour per person equates to paying $220 per hour - not fully explained and the people missed spots

Report a concern   September 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The ladies do a very thorough job and are pleasant to have in the house.

Report a concern   August 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Our house was so clean! I’ve already recommended you twice :)

Report a concern   August 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The cleaning team always so nice and does a thorough job, and come when they say they will be here. I appreciate that they can be flexible when sometimes the scheduled date doesn't work due to other conflicts. I highly recommend Merry Maids!

Report a concern   March 23, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Team was timely and efficient. House smelled fresh- we have a dog so getting rid of the dog smell important.

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They did a great job. Very accommodating to my time schedule as well. I would definitely have them back.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.H. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was a move-out. I was told two girls would be coming and only one came until the very end someone came to vacuum. I was really put off by that. A real bait and switch.

The job was "ok" but not worth $165,especially for a studio apartment.

The first girl was wonderful.

Not happy with the job as a whole. Won't be recommending you.

Name removed

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Z. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They did an excellent job with my move-out cleaning, even somehow removing literally all of the mold from one problematic shower area. Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   November 9, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by E.D. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The two lady's cleaned the basement then I handed the check over. My cleaning supplies where missing in the area under the sink when I checked. Lady freaked out thought I was claiming that she is a involved in some theft.. then I noticed Sunday smell of natural gas in house one of the knobs got turned out in oven that I didn't know and burnt my hands actually. I decided to have those metal things permenantly off now.. but end of the day after some tough motivation the job got done. Pressured at the end they got another appointment which I didn't care.. honestly 3 out of 10 star I would never consider using them again just my personal opinion. Enrico

Cancel that appointment you made with them. No one should pressure my clients to do anything, what is wrong with you that you pressured him or made him to feel pressured.
Will not use you for future business. First name removed

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.A. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They always arrive as scheduled and do a great job

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

House was terrifically clean after the cleaners came. Easy to set up appointment.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Maria was wonderful to work with! I'm so glad we contacted her

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.K. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

I'm just not entirely impressed with the cleaning. Significant spots/things get missed quite often and the clean doesn't always feel that deep. Like things have been cleaned but not completely. Mariam said I would be impressed after each clean and it's just not happening. It's okay, just not great. Having said that, last week was a better clean than usual. Seemed to get a more thorough job.

thnx
First name removed

Report a concern   May 20, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by I.L. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

During last visit you didn't clean bathroom floor. Do it next time or you will be fired.

Report a concern   May 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A.K. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The service was quick, efficient, and thorough.

Report a concern   May 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I had a special need and you did a fabulous job. I have already given you phone number to a couple of friends.

Report a concern   May 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.F. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

You are doing a great job and it is very easy and convenient for me

Report a concern   March 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Quick & thorough, my home smells so fresh after a cleaning!

Report a concern   March 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

My kitchen was in really bad shape and it was so great to come home to a spotless stove and floor!
They were prompt and punctual and got to work right away.


Privacy Policy