Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 2742 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 24, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

good communication with packing and unloading our items. They worked hard and got the job done in a reasonable time!

Report a concern   February 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good people

Report a concern   February 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tim Austin Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers and their crew are excellent.. The young student athletes were very professional and polite. They never stopped moving the entire time and they did a fabulous job. Thank you Meathead Movers...

Report a concern   February 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Greg Abenido Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Your team provided excellent service to my team. They even showed up early and eager to go. Thank you very much and I will look forward to contacting and using your services again when we move our other store into their new facility.

Report a concern   February 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cecil Margosian Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I thought you were efficient and did it in a timely manor. They were very nice employee's.

Report a concern   February 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were prompt and courteous, professional and engaging during the entire service. I was kept up to date on the process. Every item was securely wrapped and carefully loaded onto their truck as well as offloaded with the same care. They fulfilled all my needs and asked for my input as well. I was initially nervous about moving but they put my mind at ease and didn't waste my time. So thank you very much and when it comes time for me to relocate I will definitely use this company again! It was well worth it!

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Mendoza Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Move Coordinator Jenny Bierbaum was efficient, quick, and accurate in her estimate and cost of the move.

Move Captains Zach DeVries and Josh Lewis were phenomenal, not only in their quick and thorough assessment of how to move the items out of our house in Paso Robles, where they and their crew got the job done in 2 hours and everyone--including we owners--got on their way to beat the inclement weather to Sequim, Washington....

...but also, at Sequim, Washington, Zach DeVries and Josh Lewis got to the storage location with their two trucks a day early and then only took 2 hours to move all furniture and effects into a storage location: we were so, so impressed by their professionalism, work ethic, flexibility, and commitment to their duties and responsibilities. They are priceless!

Meathead really has a unique and fantastic business model. You also have really personable, efficient, very honest, and very responsible employees.

We are so happy to have hired Meathead Moves for our move.

Thank you, many times over.

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dendee Moss Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, polite. Efficient

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brandy O'Rear Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything was great from the start. From the gentleman making my reservation to the two gentleman (Whitbey and Payan) moving my stuff. They were very pleasant and great gentleman! Thank you for the great service.

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and handled everything well.

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They did a very good job. Professional and quick.

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The service was great from Molly that took my info to the four gentlemen that showed up to move us, very informative, well mannered and professional.
Thank you so much this was are first time using a moving company and it was very painless and I will definitely use your service again

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.N. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The service itself was good. Raine, Ian, and Johnny were professional, prompt, and courteous. The reason I gave Meathead Movers a 7 instead of a 10 has solely to do with your pricing model. I was never told that driving would be double time. I was quoted $458.00 ($229 an hour for two hours).

We ran long and went 2 hours and 45 minutes of move/drive time. I then expected to be charged the $60 for every 15 minutes over so about $638.

The total was $744. We are a small company and couldn't afford this type of move cost. If I had known it would be this much, I would have gone with one of the cheaper companies I had called.

I liked the idea that you give college athletes jobs. But then after paying almost double what I originally anticipated paying, I also felt like I need to give the guys a tip (especially since your on-site, right-in-front-of-them paperwork has a review sheet that asks "did the movers deserve a tip?". I felt bad that I only gave them $40 for three guys on an almost 3 hour job but I wasn't anticipating it being $744 so this tip was barely 5%. I would have given a bigger tip if I had not already paid $744 for the move.

I think your prices are too high in this current economy. I just hope you pay your movers well.

We may soon be moving out-of-state and I was thinking if I liked Meathead Movers, we'd use you guys again. But, unfortunately, I don't think we can afford you.

Thanks for the opportunity to submit feedback.

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elwynn Huffaker Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient and careful movers. These movers were great

Report a concern   February 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Scroggs Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything was fantastic! From the first phone call with Clayton to plan the move until the very last box was pulled off the truck, everyone was professional, courteous, helpful, and genuinely great to work with. We will definitely use Meathead Movers again and recommend them to all our friends and family.

Report a concern   February 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Cribbs Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, polite, professional

Report a concern   February 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Erik Loose Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

All of the employees I interacted with, from the sales associates to the movers, were enthusiastic, friendly, professional, and extremely capable. Every detail of the move, starting with the reservation and finishing with the payment wrap-up, was handled efficiently and the move was extremely smooth and pleasant. All of our belongings were protected and handled with care. The disassembly and re-assembly at the destination were performed very well. It was wonderful having Meathead Movers help us with the move and next time I need moving services I'll definitely use them again.

Report a concern   February 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jonathan Knodel Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent communication across the board. From scheduling to the way the moving team communicate with each other. Very satisfied. My pinball machine appreciates the professionalism.

Report a concern   February 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Amazing. Great team

Report a concern   February 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Martinez Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Mike, Sandor and Vince were very professional and helpful and made my move so much easier. I couldn't imagine having to do that.move by myself. Thanks guys you were a life saver!

Report a concern   February 21, 2021 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Movers were 2.5 hours late, then had to stop for their lunch break an hour into the load. This was not specifically the two crew at my home's fault, but it made for a 3.5 hour delay in really getting started. Based on the advertising, I expected two, pretty in shape movers. While I am thankful I had help, I 100% could have hired people that moved faster and were more efficient. For a 2 bedroom move that was mostly boxes, bookcases, and some tables, my day should not have stretched from 9:30 in the morning until almost 10 at night.

That being said, the two young men that moved me were polite, respectful and took good care of my stuff.

Report a concern   February 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Cardona Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt. Friendly and professional movers took care of my family during a tough day of moving.

Report a concern   February 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Thank you to all the guys who helped to make this a very smooth move, and who when the extra mile to stack our storage unit to maximize the space. The guys were friendly and asked all the right questions.

Report a concern   February 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Caroline White Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Expert movers. Courteous.

Report a concern   February 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Allen Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

These boys Jonas & Santana were very courteous and adjusted to my changes with ease. Appreciate their professionalism.

Report a concern   February 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Traci Siddiah Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and helpful. Will definitely use your services again for our next move.

Report a concern   February 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service

Report a concern   February 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were both very nice and handled everything perfectly!

Report a concern   February 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   February 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great friendly and professionalism.


Privacy Policy