Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 5658 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 24, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Care taken w items. Price, flexibility w adding or subtracting items.

Report a concern   September 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.L.T. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Reliable, Dependable, Professional service.
This is my second time using Meathead Movers services and both times I’ve been delighted.

Report a concern   September 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Spear Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly. Helpful. Considerate. Respectful good guys😊

Report a concern   September 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Kontra Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They are fast and reliable.

Report a concern   September 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service, fair price, great employees. Would recommend and use again. Movers were personable and respectful, even placed my items where I wanted at the destination.

Report a concern   September 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diana Duncan Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly fast same day service to move a range upstairs and remove old one.
Saved our day!

Report a concern   September 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We had never used professional movers before and we will never do a move without them again. Our belongings were wrapped and moved carefully. The communication was incredible, the were exactly on time each day (pick up and delivery), the were professional and NOT A THING was damaged. My husband and I have some very heavy and valuable items and they were delivered in perfect condition. We can not believe how quickly we were packed up and moved in to our new home. We will use Meathead Movers on our next move and we can not speak highly enough of the company. We also love how they help domestic violence victims move at no cost - we love supporting companies that give back to better our communities.

Report a concern   September 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional friendly service

Report a concern   September 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Phyllis Ross Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were extremely professional, we were very please. They worked quickly and did a great job!

Report a concern   September 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, on time, hard workers

Report a concern   September 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Springer Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, outstanding service.

Report a concern   September 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ken Amster Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Joe and Bryan were consummate professionals. They were courteous, very clear on what I should expect, stated clearly what the paperwork was all about, and best of all they were incredible fast, without sacrificing care for my furniture or house.

Report a concern   September 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laurie Richards Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Hard working young men who are also drug free. The prices are reasonable too.

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bruce Connolly Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It was easy to book, guys were great, and move went smoothly. Thanks

Bruce Connolly
Orcutt, CA

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were very courteous and friendly

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jo Tinsley Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Arrived on time, quick and efficient, wood floors and door jams protected, Only one small item not delivered. Everything else handled with care and safely delivered. Great job!

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathleen Wilson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Our movers were very efficient, friendly, polite and fast! We’ve used them numerous times in the past, and have always been very pleased!

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Poladian Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Professional, courteous, honest, and efficient.

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristian Hanson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and courteous. I’ve used this company twice. And if I move again, I’ll use them again.

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything! From your customer service agent, Briana-to the moving crew you sent, Kraskey and the Check brothers- excellent.
I didn’t know that such a move could be so easy and stress free as I have been putting it off for nearly a year.
Your competitors were not willing to cap the price and only provided me with inflated guesstimates, so I very much appreciate you not being a greedy slob.
The best part: Not one item was broken!!! Please understand that the furniture was mostly big pieces and the rest of the items were glass and crystal. Above that, the entry gate that your crew had to walk through was freshly painted -not a scratch!!
I would have tipped your crew more, if I could’ve. Can you please give them a pay increase.
Thank you Meathead Movers, you are second to none.
[I never write reviews]

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

David Beckenhauer and Salvador (Sal) Ortega made my move so much easier and stress free. Thanks guys!

Report a concern   September 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justin Cave Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were incredibly careful, polite, clean cut and Through. I highly recommend meathead movers!

Report a concern   September 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I was handling this move for my elderly mom. Meathead Kept me informed and updated on my move. They were On time and very courteous staff and movers . The Awesome guys that came and did the packing and heavy lifting were fast , careful and very polite. Thank You to Nathan, Kaden and Joseph ! I would recommend them to anyone planning a Move.

THANK YOU MEATHEAD CREW !

Report a concern   September 21, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything was great. Specially college kids are having lots of energy to do the job we wanted. Only thing I don’t like about it is they don’t get pay enough. All the hard work they do they deserve around $35 per hour. It’s not fair company charges me around $360 per hour but they only get pay $15 per hour.

Report a concern   September 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ed Lanfranco Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were great, courteous and professional.
Enjoyed our moving experience and would definitely use them again and refer them!

Report a concern   September 21, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.J.F. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

There was still plenty of room in the box truck but the movers closed the door and said it was full. I had to move the remaining items over the next several days myself. The packers we hired from your company the day prior to the move told us there should be plenty of room on the truck for everything. So that was disappointing.

Report a concern   September 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

There was good communication from the very begin and continued to the end. They were on time, clean cut and very professional and friendly. I would use them again.

Report a concern   September 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, efficient, friendly, punctual, careful, conscientious. Just too many signatures and initials on the paperwork. There must be a better way!

Report a concern   September 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Crew showed up on time and did what they needed to do.
Very satisfied with experience.

Report a concern   September 17, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The team was professional, on time, and great to work with. Brett was a great leader and made sure our move went smoothly.

The booking and scheduling process was also very easy. We had to reschedule at the last minute and everyone was accommodating and helpful!


Privacy Policy