Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 6603 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Temecula
What do you like about our services?

Expert safe service. Quick and careful. Highly recommend.

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Temecula
What do you like about our services?

The workers were fantastic! They worked very efficiently and wrapped the furniture with care. The person in charge was very professional. He took charge and solved any issues or concerns regarding packing the furniture. A great experience!

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional. Please take care of Brett and his team—they all did an amazing job. I would recommend your company because of the strength and character of your movers. And Paige was fantastic at organizing our initial assignment. She was incredibly kind and capable.

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Olson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They went fast

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Teri Smee Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, courteous, respectful, hard working. Worth the money!

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly, and efficient. I love that the movers are motivated to work hard but still take the time to be very careful and cautious with my items.

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

On time, quick, communication was great, process was simple, great service

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mariam Angel Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Organized. They take the time to explain and go over the process of moving.

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brett Nance Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Jacob and the crew were great to work with and were caring, hard-working, and personable. They made our move much less stressful.

Report a concern   June 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Temecula
What do you like about our services?

Great Job

Report a concern   June 29, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by John Saethre Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, willing to go the extra mile. Able to work in extremely hot weather.

Report a concern   June 29, 2022 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.T.A. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

While the move was smooth and fast and the movers friendly, a piece of furniture was broken. The movers called the supervisor the day of the move to report that they had broken the furniture. The supervisor told me that someone would be reaching out to discuss repairs, replacement, or compensation. No one has reached out to us. I'm unsure if I would recommend due to lack of communication and repair to our dresser. Feel free to call me at Phone number removed to discuss.

Report a concern   June 29, 2022 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.R. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

I think that maybe you could make sure your drivers know where to go. I received a call on the day of the move from the driver telling me he was at the front door. I am in an office building so I'm not sure where he was. Also, there was apparently some misunderstanding about the date of the move. I expected them on Friday, but they weren't scheduled until Tuesday. Not sure where the mistake was. It certainly could have been mind.

They left before speaking with me, which I thought was unusual since I was the contact.

Everything was fine and Adam was very nice. None of these things would prevent me from using Meathead movers again.

Report a concern   June 29, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Good job

Report a concern   June 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Evan Ladd Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Lexie and Laurel were amazing! Super friendly, professional, and hard working. They were honest about their time and materials count, and I trusted that my stuff was safe in their hands. Great experience!!

Report a concern   June 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The loading and unloading of my things was very quick! My things were delivered without any damage.

Report a concern   June 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Arrived on time and energetic this crew took direction very well and did not require much oversight to accomplish the tasks. David demonstrated good leader ship skills. Last name removed and Aaron were attentive to the job.

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eva Flynn Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I would like to thank Connor, Oscar, Ricardo and Thomas for making our move smooth and efficient. We have some extremely heavy furniture pieces and I really appreciate your hard work.
Good communication is very important to me and Connor and Oscar are very good listeners and leaders. Thanks again from a very satisfied customer

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Judy Kinney-Richardi Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

EVERYTHING
Literally you have definitely exceeded my expectations…The Five movers were so patient, understanding (My husband just passed away), seriously they were like the sweetest most considerate men ever…
Most helpful thoughtful and willing to make my move painless…
“Junior “ was the lead gentleman, and “WOW”, amazing in so many ways…please acknowledge this crew they are so deserving
Thank you guys for everything
Judy

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 3 out of 10 by E.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I loved the crew. The guys were friendly and polite. I want to hire them back…but I just would never do it.

1) It was already a super late scheduled start for 11am though I requested 8am. The guys were an hour late and started at 12pm.

2) I confirmed 5 guys for the pack up and move and only 4 showed up. I confirmed 5 because I knew how much stuff we had and I knew we needed at least the 5.

In the end, we finished at 10pm, with our stuff just thrown into our storage facility unwrapped, unprotected. I ended up being the 5th person, using my own brand new suv (purchased about 3 months ago) as the second mode of transportation. I’ve had back problems for almost 15 years, but if I didn’t help and do the driving and be the 5th person we would have never finished as the Storage gates close at 10pm. I didn’t just drive, I put the u packed items in the suv myself and then unloaded into the units myself. I made two drives myself with a full suv of all our u protected gear probably now all banged up.

One great example is I only had two beds.I requested for them to wrapped etc.
- they were not wrapped.
- they were left in parts.
- I now have no idea where all the parts of the bed are from the headboard to their nuts and bolts. So now when I move I am going to have buy new beds. Why, because I don’t have the time to dig around multiple storage units looking for pieces to my bed. I had a clear conversation with one of the packers (I won’t name them as I don’t want them to get in trouble) and I told him please put all the pieces of Thebes together. He replied of course.

The pack-up guy in charge (Wesley) just couldn’t get the logistics straight so we were always running late. I told the guys from the get-go as soon as they arrived and multiple times thereafter, I have no problem if you need to do two trips to the storage units - but it was a goal, a target for Wesley to make sure only one truck, one drive was completed. Why, I have no idea. I would pay for it either way.

The more I think about how bad the move is the more upset I get. And then I’m told I saved all this money because my hourly was less! Yeah well it shouldn’t have taken 10 hours if the team was organized and there were 5 guys I would have saved more including my back and my car’s interior.

Honestly, I don’t know what I’m going back to when I get my stuff. You’re gonna ask me for photos, etc. I have nothing because I tried to get out of there as fast as I could even though the guys seem to have no sense of urgency. I literally ran to my car because I had to still drive to LA two hours away before flying out to London in a couple days.

I feel like they packed a dorm room instead of someone’s sentimental and personal life and savings. I worry the way they packed my furniture into the units that it will alll be scratched and ruined. It’s too late to give 1*.

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Annmarie Muir Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys are always friendly and willing to accommodate our needs. They work fast and efficient and go out of their way to be sure we get what needs to be done. I will always use them :)

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Heather Stricker Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers was fantastic. I called with very little notice and they were able to accommodate our request and deliver excellent service. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bert Dannenberg Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Team was great.

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Randy Scott Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We needed some large and bulky brand new kitchen cabinets moved from our garage
to our second floor which included a 90* landing turn. The crew was exceptional. They made sure the doorway and banister were padded and brought the 'beasts' upstairs. They were incredibly helpful. The suggestion from a friend to call "The Meatheads" was the best advice
ever !!!

Thank you, thank you, thank you...

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Adam Crum Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were great. Good attitudes and efficient. Highly recommend them and want them back in a few weeks for another move.

Thanks,
FinestKnown.com

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Statafora Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The meatheads are polite, responsible and friendly!

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You showed up early, where very conscientious of our property, and were flexible. All for a good price

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.R. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

One of the movers got sick and instead of going to the truck he spent time in bathrooms at both homes. When contacted after, the office said they would not be sharing any Covid test results with us. Then about an hour later we received a call from the office saying the mover had taken a Covid test and was negative. We spent along time disinfecting both homes.

A $500 refund would make a difference. As we are still undecided on whether to post this and other details on Yelp and Google reviews.

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eloise Aguillon Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt. Efficient. Professional.

Report a concern   June 28, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Robinson Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers really hustle and are very friendly.


Privacy Policy