Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 14271 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ingrid Troesch Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly and efficient.... got right to the jib

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.O. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1. Movers were 45 minutes late
2. One mover broke a fastener on a chair and tried to hide it in storage
3. Movers forgot the VIP chair
4. Movers did not come clean at end with broken chair fastener
5. Movers were not fast enough
6. Mover told me to “check on the evaluation that the VIP chair was brought” and lie on form when in fact it was not.
7. I had to pay for an extra 15 minutes because movers were not fast enough
8. I got a call a few hours later saying I was “undercharged “ and they charged me an extra 15$
9. I complained to manager “Aaron” about the movers and he only made excuses and never addressed the broken chair issue
10. I called back to complain about Aaron and am now presently waiting for “quality control”

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.U. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The movers were prompt, courteous and worked very hard and quickly. I would definitely use Meathead again !

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt. Professional. Efficient. Fast. Friendly. Jaime, Jacob and Michael were all excellent,

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mia Bui Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

always professional and timely. We've used MM 4 or 5 times and we're always impressed.

thank you!

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cathy Miller Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were GREAT

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They were fast, efficient and really great.

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebekah Fulce Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Jose and Mason did such an exceptional job! They handled my furniture with care, they were professional, and they got the job done under the estimated time. I highly recommend Meathead Movers.

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joan Von Renner Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly
Positive
Professional
Prompt
Delivered what you promised
Gave me a break when my needs changed
For Princess Packers: cost very reasonable

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The two movers were on time, very polite, hard workers and got done very quickly and efficiently. Would definitely use them again and will recommend them to all of my friends!!!

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rhonda Wendt Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone involved was super friendly and knowledgeable. There were no surprises. The moving guys called to say what time they would arrive and they texted a picture beforehand so I knew who to expect. They arrived on time and were careful of my things. Same guys delivered the next day and it couldn't gone better.

Great job Meathead Movers!!! If I have to move ever again, (but I hope not) I would definitely call you again.

Thank you so much.

Sincerely,
Rhonda Wendt

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paskell Dean Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Overall great. Top points to our two movers

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.N. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Lots of damage, poor time management, could not fit all our items into the truck and did not make a reasonable offer to collect remaining items. Damage claim process puts a huge amount of work on me to try to get back to where I was before Meathead damaged my things.

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly workers and very efficient

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.G. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

For this small “move” MM was perfect. For me, Recommending MM for whole house moves comes with a caveat “MM is the Mercedes Benz of movers, you’ll get amazing service and support but it’ll cost you dearly for it.”
My opinion comes after having MM quote my whole house move in Oct. 2017, where MM was almost 3X the least expensive quote I received. I chose not to use MM at that time. This little move of just moving some appliances around was competitively priced and exactly what I was looking for.

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.T. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had a move out and move back in set up with Tommie Carman for Thursday 4/18 and Friday 4/19 but had to argue with Tristan in Ops to get it accomplished. Very frustrating! Not sure if I dare use them again. I can't afford the time wasted and aggravation when it should have been set up. I am sure they are good movers, but are not very flexible when it comes to helping someone else's customer. First name removed

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly professionals Sal Ortega and John Caylao were very helpful. Sal even took care of a bubble Bee that was trying to kill me.

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Bill Tang Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Packing service is great, but you'll need to identify what they cannot transport because the list is pretty extensive (12 boxes)....

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

My "Meatheads" did an excellent job.

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Darilyn DeMaria Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

From my phone call to the actual packing, I am grateful for everyone’s pleasant attitude with admirable work ethic. The Princess Packers fit right in with my groove and communication was top notch. They both eased my mind and without knowing it, their positivity helped get me through a difficult situation. I am most appreciative that I have found the movers I am comfortable using, recommending, and referring to others in the future.

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Craig Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and pleasant

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew was clean and polite and worked hard

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Their energy and body language was good/positive. I felt comfortable around them.

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jim Sievert Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were very polite and professional. They were careful and asked questions when they weren't sure about something. They arrived on time and finished ahead of schedule.

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Curt Walters Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead made our move less stressful. They are professional, courteous and friendly. They took the time to make sure our things were packed right and moved with care. Their free concierge service was a big help providing information on finding other services we needed before the move. They were with us every step of the way...and worth every penny.

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peggy Spilman Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The two young men were courteous, expedient and above and beyond helpful. My husband and I are in our eighties and were impressed with their respectful and considerate attitude as well as their ability and willingness to do whatever it took to get the job done. If there was a number higher than 10, they would have earned it. [email protected] you for hiring young men of such caliber.

Report a concern   April 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sean Foran Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Chris Sander and Jonathan Gutierrez arrived on time and were hard workers. Polite. Responsive to requests and very responsive to our needs.
We would certainly request their help in the future and would recommend your company to our friends. Sincerely, Sean and Vicki Foran

Report a concern   April 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joan Von Renner Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The culture of this company is unique. It is one of the finest, most professional and customer friendly that I have ever experienced.
Consistent positive customer service iis characteristic of every employee with whom I interacted. This started with the first phone call to inquire about prices. I read the Harvard business journal and I would like to see Meathead Movers featured in this journal to share their business practices with other entrepreneurs. The kids who work there exclude such enthusiasm and willingness to help.

Report a concern   April 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christy Dohm Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone on both ends of our move were great to work with. Kind, efficient, polite and worked very hard to complete our project in the time estimated.

Very helpful, definetly would recommend your services again.

Thank you
Christy Dohm


Privacy Policy