Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 4011 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 26, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice gentlemen who moved us. Very efficient. They made the move seem almost seamless. They were wonderful workers.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

I liked that they moved quick and did a good job protecting the pieces they were moving

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

No hassle, no worries. Price is up front and you get what you pay for - easiest move ever.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt . Very professional. Very helpful in putting everything where I wanted it

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Beverly Woodgrift Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

fast, courteous, friendly anD on time

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carlene Rose Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were great. They were fast n very efficient. I will definitely you your services again and will recommend them highly

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything went very well. I would use them agaIn.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Nice guys. Very fast. Very easy to work with and schedule. Very friendly. Proactive.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Suzin Lozano Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

the two young men who loaded and moved my belongs were truly gentlemen who took care and time. They wasted no time. When I move my furniture from my home to an apartment I want these two!

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Voorhies Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Th professional team, Christian and David, were efficient, hard working and kind. It was a great experience and as you are aware that’s difficult to expect during a move.
Their positive attitude and concern for our belongs meant a lot to us.

Thank you for this team. We will highly recommend Meathead movers

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys that showed up were very nice however they spent way too much time trying to disassemble the beds, over an hour. They said they were not give the proper tools and stripped and scratched the bed trying to take it apart. I had to leave and go to the hardware store and buy all new bolts for 2 beds and the proper too since they didn't have it. On top of that I had to pay a handyman to run over and help them. Between the handyman, the tool and screws, it cost me an additional 130.00. This move was almost too much for them to handle. They needed help. Again they were really nice guys but the job was bigger than them. When I called the management at the company they did nothing to compensate me and had no problem charging me full rate. I am a real estate agent and was hoping I could refer them to clients. Too bad.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 4 out of 10 by E.F. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Many boxes not labeled, not full and so when stacked they caved in. I have not been able to inventory what might have been damaged because of this. I paid for a lot of half full boxes. I don’t like the rating sheet that must be handed back to employees at the time and it asked for a tip. The price for3 hrs of packing was way too high compared to cost of actually moving 2 truck loads of belongings by 4 men

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.O. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Athletes were great.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The three guys who moved us were awesome - team led by Brett!!

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandi Alvarez Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Kind, considerate, communicated beautifully, polite, good listeners, on time, worked together well. Would highly recommend them.

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

How polite the employees are and they get the job done by treating the customers property with respect. Thank you Meathead Movers.

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ronald Jenkins Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great Job, Great Service

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karisma Silacci Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Ryan and Dee were so amazing! Easiest move we have ever done. We highly recommend this team! So careful and thoughtful!!

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Chris Darby Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, efficient, very friendly, professional.

Report a concern   July 24, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Sakata Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The Supervisor is always informative and though and complete. The workers are trustworthy and give you an honest effort.

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead Movers did a wonderful job with our move from start to finish, they were wonderful from everyone I talked to in the process and our two movers. Briana Abac was our Inside Move Coordinator and was so friendly and helpful with our move with all the paperwork and setting up the move dates for us, she was wonderful. Our two movers were Mentor - Boden Reaber and Meathead Mover - Luis Alvarez, the were so friendly, helpful and moved all of our things and were so neat, packed everything that could break and the furniture and everything came to our home in perfect condition. They always had a smile on their face and even jogged and put everything exactly where we wanted to put things. I highly recommend Meathead Movers to any one, they are truly a five star mover. I can't say enough nice things about Briana Abac, Boden Reaber and Luis Alvarez, they were wonderful. Thank you for making our move so perfect.

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys were great! Friendly and very kind. Much appreciated!!! Great job well done.

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by George Moro Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everything!
Easy to schedule friendly,knowledgeable and accurate
The movers were incredible
Almost makes me want to move more often
I have moved many times in my life but these guys were. Incredible

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It's like the ad says, movers are eager and ready to move you quickly! Our moving experience today was a good one.

The move was handled very professional; no questions to ask. They know their business.

Oh, and the movers were friendly!

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The friendliness and professionalism of the movers. The clear communications and the careful preparation of our items.

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Amazing team came to do the work explaining things as they went through and packed. They were courteous and friendly and I’m considering asking Meathead to come to CO when i need to unpack!! Thank you for making this part of my move seamless

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The care in which all items were wrapped and relocated.

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Reto Witschi Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Prompt clean speedy service

Report a concern   July 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carmen White Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The sales and customer service representatives are available for all questions and concerns. My packers were respectful, quick, and efficient. I am feeling confident about my upcoming move because of their services.

Report a concern   July 22, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.M. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Items packed very poorly. Knives not wrapped and poked through boxes. Poor jokes during load. China not packed in dish box and broken. Items left behind causing another trip


Privacy Policy