Meathead Movers
3600 South Higuera
San Luis Obispo
CA 93401
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 13871 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lori Herian Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, professional staff!

Report a concern   February 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christine O'Meara Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Reliable!
Always in contact about when you will be arriving for the move date.
It appears that your employees really are proud of the services they are providing. They do a great job and are always pleasant and professional.
I have heard great things about your company and will pass your name on to friends who are moving.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service by very attentive workers. Awesome leadership.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.G. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This feedback is not to get anyone in trouble. We hope the employee who was injured is doing fine and healing. Both crews, Princess Packers and the moving crew seemed inexperienced. All very professional and courteous.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kaeko Imes Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great service! Wouldn’t change a thing. Prompt, professional, personable, and the end result I was great. Might have purchased my own boxes to save $ but the convenience was wonderful.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Meathead movers were fantastic They used great care with all elements of my move . They were very considerate and friendly.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You have very pleasant and capable Movers who are nice to deal with.
It is your ridiculous paper work and wasteful plastic wrappings that I object to along with the legalese verbiage.Your staffers are knowledgeable.

Report a concern   February 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kassandra Boortz Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Fast, thourough, and careful! Oh and fun!

Report a concern   February 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca McNeal Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is friendly, professional, went above expectation s, and did a very good job. Very happy with the company and everyone who I’ve met or spoken with on the phone. Even got a surprise in the mail from you guys with a couple dog toys. That was very thoughtful!

Report a concern   February 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The guys are always so polite and friendly. So fast!

Report a concern   February 16, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.L. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

lower prices

Report a concern   February 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

It was perfect

Report a concern   February 16, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.B. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

The only objection I had was the high cost. However, I did not get any other estimates so I don't really know how it compares to other options.

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Young Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Aiden and Francisco were amazing, efficient, and complete our move in a very reasonable schedule. Nothing was broken, scratched, scuffed or bruised. They demonstrated proper body mechanics. Very satisfied!

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We have used Meathead Movers three times. Each time, the movers show up on time, are polite, and take good care to move things without damage. We would, and do, highly recommend Meathead Movers.

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by William VanWinkle Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very nice, friendly and efficient workers. Very happy with their service.

Report a concern   February 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.L. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Alfred, Adrian & Richard were excellent movers! They arrived on time, despite the heavy rainstorm. They moved and wrapped all the furniture and other items for us very quickly and professionally. When they unload, they were fast and put all the items exactly at where we wanted them and in the order we wanted. They have worked really hard and provided excellent services. They made our move really smooth! Cody, Operations Manager, and Jeffery, stopped by both at the original and destination point to check on our moves and also our movers, to make sure that everything go according to plan, and the team gets to have their very well deserved lunches! Thank you so much for a great service!

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and quick movers.

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Efficient workers. Pleasant workers.

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.E. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crew was just the best. So accomadating in everything we asked them to do. This was not a typical move in that we were moving out of three (3) suites and had to move furniture into our warehouse and an enormous dumpster. We also had to refigure the remaining suites. Would definitely use Meathead Movers again.

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chet Price Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

fast efficient service .the students were polite and friendly never once saw a cell phone.they knew how to stack possessions to maximize space available good job .thanks

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheryl Hawkins Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

They helped my husband and I unload our truck, including a very heavy hideabed. The two gentlemen were clean cut and very polite. They were professional and hard working.

I would definitely work with them again next time we need to move.

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.S. Meathead Movers
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

While the packers were very nice, they were extremely slow. We have a very small place with little to pack and they took over 4 hours to pack a very small kitchen, packing each item (plate by plate) with bubble wrap, which was unnecessary. This could have been done much more efficiently and with less packing materials and/or use of paper versus bubble wrap used for every item.

Client was very unsatisfied with the service and left to finish packing on their own due to time management.

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ann Cowan Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The boys who moved the furniture for us were very professional, polite, courteous, punctual and I was totally satisfied. They were careful of walls and the furniture. Careful to plug in lamps, etc, checked with us that things were placed where we wanted them and was there other items we would like moved. Thank you

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

You sent out great crews!

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

The crews you sent out were fantastic and efficient.

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ed Skolak Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

We were very impressed with the movers as well as all staff members that handled our moveSanta Barbara. Everyone was polite, calm and professional from the initial booking to the clean up after the move Great job everyone! We highly recommend Meathead Movers. Pete amd Ed.

Report a concern   February 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.V. Meathead Movers
What do you like about our services?

Great attitude and professionalism. Always ready to help. Will go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.T. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Train your movers in some of the more professional aspects of moving & storage....like how to organize, pack, etc. The guys from your company with whom I have worked (at various times) have not known as much as professional movers, nor have they been as fast, not as careful at times.Since you charge professional rates, please consider more training for your teams. I do like your company & your storage site...and would like to support you in the future. Thank you.

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.G. Meathead Movers
What could we do to improve?

Your lead guy, Austin was good. He handled the business end well. Aaron was a worker bee, strong and knew what to do. The third guy, Jacob was very nice, but lacked some of the skills to hustle and catch on to assembling the furniture. I don’t want to be negative because I know moving is back breaking work, but the young team on this move were a little slow in their decision making and actual physical moving. The team you sent a year and a half ago, were more mature and moved quicker. Overall, I was still happy with the experience. Moving is hard all around, expensive, but nice to know Meathead Movers is trustworthy and dependable. Thanks. I do really appreciate the help!


Privacy Policy