Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 7992 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

All was good. Promptness, very tidy, very helpful, explained everything well.

Report a concern   March 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, knowledgeable, competitive pricing, good follow-up.

Report a concern   March 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Quick response, knowledgeable technicians, and courteous service

Report a concern   March 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Teresa Eisenbise Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and honest company

Report a concern   March 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly!

Report a concern   March 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt response, very knowledgeable about products and services, very thorough

Report a concern   March 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Mahmoodi Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The installers did an excellent job of removing the old furnace and installed the new one - very happy with the workmanship and quality - sales person did a very good presentation of the cost and offered alternative options

Report a concern   March 10, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Greg is terrific!!! Smart, knowledgeable and easy to work with. A guy who gets results and does not stop until the issue is resolved.

Report a concern   March 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.N. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and efficient. Great customer service!

Report a concern   March 10, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Don Samuels Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Satisfied

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ronald Holly Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

We just had our furnace and A/C replaced. Standard did a great job of scheduling and communication with us. We knew when the first installer would arrive so we could be ready. Everything went like clockwork, including the plumber to install a new water heater. We were pleased with the services of Standard and the plumbing contractor.

I always recommend Standard to others. We have used Standard for over 40 years.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charles Anderson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Professional trustworthy service.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Kluver Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The consistent professionalism of the technician as well as the smoothness of scheduling. Always call in advance and always in the time slot allotted. Been using this company since the 70's when they were on Lake Street.
Thank you to the entire team.
tom

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kee Yang Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great services and timely

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jill O'Malley Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great warranty, great service!

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service, from the first call and scheduling to the sales representative and installers. All were courteous, prompt, and respectful of our time and home.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Berglund Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Fast, efficient service! The temperature in our home began to lose heat...for the second time in a couple of weeks. Technician Jeremy was out within two hours after my call and replaced two parts he said were the problem. We have depended on Standard Heating for years and are never disappointed.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.E. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your electrician needs to do their job! It's been a month and he still hasn't made it over here to do the thermostat and hook the humidifier back up. They didn't do it the day of the install because of the snow. I've said any day after 3:00, but they say they can't get anyone to do it then.
Also, the new furnace has a high-pitched tone that does not seem normal. The whole unit is louder than you'd expect a new furnace to be.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, respectful, thoughtful.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joel Oine Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone we’ve had help us from Standard so far has been exceedingly professional and courteous. Even with the delivery of the news, “Surprise, your furnace is shot and you’ll need a new one!” they dealt the blow kindly and with compassion. The sales and install crew all explained things thoroughly and answered all questions as we asked them. They worked efficiently and left everything clean, as if they had never been there in the first place (except for the new, functioning furnace). I can’t recommend highly enough.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jim Kohl Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Super competent, great service, honest, helpful.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Madsen Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly and free. The service person knew what he was doing and fixed the problem in short order.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The people who answer the phone are very polite and professional. The individual who provides warranty service for both my boiler and A/C is outstanding! He listens, ex[plains the problem and the solution, takes ownership of the problem and follows up to make sure a successful resolution.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Knowledge and attitude of the technicians.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kerry Stenger Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great service, friendly staff.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica Rappaport Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

That you tell me when it’s time for tuneup, the big company has me pay but if I don’t remember to call in, it’s just out of luck.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The technicians that came out to my house were very friendly and knowledgeable. They were upfront about any repair costs and showed me exactly what the issues were with my broken furnace. They didn't try to give me the hard sell on anything and really helped me weigh my options. The day my furnace was installed, they arrived right on time. Once the install was done, they cleaned up all their things and showed me how to use my furnace and where the paperwork was located. I couldn't be happier with the quality of service that I received.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

When my service man left, he said someone would call to set up the return visit. This was Wed afternoon. I expected a call on Thursday. Finally at 10:30ish I called - like new news - and no fir reply that the piece needed was ordered or in stock. Because I waited to call, I cannot get my repair work finished until 8 days later. What is the procedure. If I should have called, I would of. I assumed the piece would be pulled and I would be called.
Up until this, I have been pleased with my experiences with Standard and have suggested your company. This was an office problem. The technicians have always been great.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone has been friendly, timely, communicated effectively and the work has been done properly and professionally.

Report a concern   March 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Professional, prompt, helpful. Best in the industry.


Privacy Policy