Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 18538 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Always great service - each tech takes the time to show me or explain what they are doing and why. I really appreciate that. Also, everyone I’ve interacted with has been very kind.

Report a concern   October 21, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I was able to get a same-day service appointment after learning that my furnace was not working. The service person was very knowledgeable and was able to pinpoint the issue right away to get us back up and running.

Report a concern   October 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Giacomini Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt friendly service!

Report a concern   October 18, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly competent techs. Service is provided when convenient for me. I rely on Standard Heading for my home. THANK YOU!

Report a concern   October 18, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

On time and the job gets done

Report a concern   October 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Thanks for coming out so quickly.

Report a concern   October 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Efficient service. I was helped the day I called. Kind people on the other end of the line and kind service people.

Thank you!

Report a concern   October 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Work done quickly and cleanly. Very pleased overall.

Report a concern   October 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very helpful and quick to resolve issues.

Report a concern   October 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarah Hansen Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Fabulous workers! Super friendly, on time, quick problem solvers... would 100% recommend them to family and friends.

Report a concern   October 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great service from both sales and techs.

Report a concern   October 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Fangman Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Good workers and happy employees

Report a concern   October 14, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

It took quite awhile to get an answer back from my phone call with some questions, but the service tech who came to help out was fantastic - thank you!

Report a concern   October 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Ruth Mulcahy Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I just feel Standard Heating and Air Conditioning Services is so professional, so fair and reliable.

Report a concern   October 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Helpful and sympathetic customer service
Prompt repair service and tactful delivery of bad news
Professional and consultative sales representative
Efficient installation and good clean up
Each person or team gave me a call in advance to let me know they were on the way. They arrived on time and completed work inn a timely manner.
Installation team took time to acquaint me with the new furnace and the thermostat and to demonstrate basic tasks such as changing the filter

In the COVID era, the extra precautions were very good.

And strong woman in leadership position is a definite plus!

Report a concern   October 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

We had someone come out to look at an issue with our furnace and he was highly knowledgeable, friendly, and a critical thinker. Much appreciated!!

Report a concern   October 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Roueche Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Tech was friendly helpful professional timely and so courteous!

Report a concern   October 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service people , prompt service and good solutions to the problem.

Report a concern   October 11, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gregory Halldin Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient and effective!

Report a concern   October 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I'm happy with service.

Report a concern   October 7, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.A. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

Everything has been very professional and well done, but the cost was pretty substantial, and I frankly might advise a friend to shop around more.
Additionally (and I know this isn't entirely on Standard), I realized I will have had 7 different appointments by the time this is over:
1. Find leak/diagnose problem
2. Salesman presenting offers
3. Installation
4. Electrician to hook it back up
5. QI testing for rebate
6. Xcel turning back on Saver's Switch
7. Inspector for city
I think your customer base would be very happy if that process could be shored up.

Report a concern   October 7, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt and knowledgeable

Report a concern   October 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone has been very pleasant and professional to work with! Chad is an awesome technician, Rich was efficient and informative for sales and the install team - Adam, Taylor and Rob - were great!

Report a concern   October 6, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Glenn Vanvoorhis Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Like the service. Disappointed in the sales

Report a concern   October 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Usually Super friendly right from the beginning I make the call.

Report a concern   October 5, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Bobby King Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Professional service at an affordable price. Good communication and quality work

Report a concern   October 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Fast and very friendly service. Service person kept me well informed during the service call. Thanks

Report a concern   October 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lambert Krinke Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Every one of your on your staff members who has been at our home appears to be fully trained, and follows a protocol to check every function of the equipment.

Every person has been prompt, wears footgear to prevent tracking, and is respectful of our home, and of us, the owners.

Report a concern   October 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

on time courteyous

Report a concern   October 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

At every point, from the first call to your service number through the visit by the technician, the work done, and the follow-up afterward, I feel that you are all skilled and "customer first" in the way you do their work. I recommend you to anyone in need of a new unit or service. We'll be your customers for life.


Privacy Policy