Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 8030 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everything from sales service to install was very professional. No surprises.

Report a concern   May 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.L.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The installation team was very professional and efficient!

Report a concern   May 23, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Service was great, and the peace of mind has been cool. But when talking about my existing system vs. the new gear I was told the new products would be so much more efficient and save me money on my monthly bills and instead I have never paid more for heat than I did this year. Sure weather and seasonal changes could have been an anomaly this year but in general my bills have never been so high. Though my furnace was working fine (I was after an AC replacement) I was talked into replacing the whole system and I feel a little like I was upsold or oversold a line of some exaggerations. The company isn't to blame, it's how you make a sale, and I don't think the product is bad. I just think I fell for a sales line and with any recommendation to go with your company I would also warn friends or family that they need to do a bunch of additional research to really understand what they are buying and not just trust company trying to sell you thousands of dollars of stuff. No failures or issues yet, just feel a little foolish for getting duped.

Report a concern   May 22, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly professional service with options recommended.

Report a concern   May 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Efficient friendly.

Report a concern   May 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Always there when you say you’ll be and they call about 10 minutes before they arrive.
Your technicians are polite and explain in detail what they have done.
Also, when I call, your inside staff are very nice to deal with.

Report a concern   May 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Efficient,friendly and 100% perfect installation of my new AC unit.

Report a concern   May 18, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful

Report a concern   May 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Our technician was great!

Report a concern   May 15, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Debbie Rhode Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everything. Fast friendly services

Report a concern   May 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The men were prompt, friendly, professional and competent. They checked my A/C system, answered my questions and explained everything about it. I was fairly new to this condo, so their help was especially appreciated. I would definitely use Standard again, and I signed up for their yearly service package. Very reasonable rates.

Shelley G.

Report a concern   May 13, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

on time, communicated well, team knew what they were doing

Report a concern   May 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Service people are on time and knowledgeable. Staff on the phones are very helpful and pleasant.

Report a concern   May 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Service was great as usual and the tech was very informative and friendly.

Report a concern   May 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, courteous technicians.

Report a concern   May 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Johnson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

You have concern for your customers. Its rare to receive good customer service these days . As I always say you guys rock and thank you for sending Tasha back per my request.

Report a concern   May 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The service is great and the personnel are curtious and knowledgeable .

Report a concern   May 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, caring, courteous, knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 9, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I like the friendliness of the employees and how they are willing to listen when I have questions. I believe this Standard understands what customer service really is, which in my opinion, is not first priority in many companies any more. Keep up the great work!

Report a concern   May 8, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.T. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

I thought the workers were very respectful, both to our house and to me. Lucy Lee is great. Do all that you can to keep her.

I think there should have been more said on the pros and cons of the pump for our new boiler. At the point of sale I heard it was powerful and it was efficient. Nothing was said about the noise - that the pump would rev, stop and rev again when the thermostat called for more heat. This cycle would repeat in short order, again and again. I could hear it 2 floors away and it always make me feel it was overloaded and about to break. The new pump makes noise but is a constant level and easy to tune out. I think it would be better if you gave people a choice or at least, more information.

Report a concern   May 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, easy to understand and made sure we got exactly what we needed. Installation was great

Report a concern   May 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The way someone always answers the phone right away. The way the workers are on time and polite in their explanations.

Report a concern   May 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt very clear in what they need to do. Very nice.

Report a concern   May 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The technicians and service people are always very knowledgeable and helpful!

Report a concern   May 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service ...with knowledgeable techs.

Report a concern   May 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Seth was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we got the right furnace, with the right features for our house. Installers were very professional and thorough.

Report a concern   May 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable professional technicians that work conscientiously and keep the work area clean

Report a concern   May 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and polite

Report a concern   April 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pat Fitzmorris Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

great staff. good follow through..Good job

Report a concern   April 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lyn Burton Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly responsive prompt professional service


Privacy Policy