Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 19471 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable sales and service. Experts in their field. Used other HVAC vendors previously but none compare to Standard. They are now on my go-to list.

Report a concern   June 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Leon Arenes Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Technicians on time and the inspection was excellent.

Report a concern   June 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great install team!

Report a concern   June 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Customer Service, intelligent professionalism, perfection / orderly!

Report a concern   June 29, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly, knowledgeable people.

Report a concern   June 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The entire team does a great job of explaining the process and the costs. And I appreciate that I can get an appointment quickly and have no problem working with a variety of techs.

Report a concern   June 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt and very informative.

Report a concern   June 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cindy Mayeron Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Attentive, prompt competent service provided by knowledgeable technicians. OUTSTANDING SEVICE!!!

Report a concern   June 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.N. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I was pleased with the service provided. The problem was solved and, more importantly, we got educated.

Report a concern   June 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wayne Nelson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Service is prompt with knowledgeable and friendly staff!

Report a concern   June 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Mike was on time, thorough, and explained everything to me. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. I had several questions for him and Mike was able to answer all of them so I could understand.

Report a concern   June 25, 2022 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had my furnace checked/tuned In late March and my AC checked/tuned in early May by Standard Heating and AC. I believe the condensate pump was tested and was working fine but they failed to notice the pump and drain tube were quite dirty/gunky. The drain tube subsequently clogged and the backup damaged drywall. I paid for this visit to have the drain tube replaced. I’m frustrated that these items weren’t inspected in March or May when the drain tube could have been proactively cleaned or replaced before the clog and water damage occurred. Now I’m in the process of hiring someone to replace damaged drywall and paint. Aren’t annual/periodic inspections intended to prevent bigger issues?

Report a concern   June 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Pramann Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Nick was very curious and serviced the unit in a timely manner. He also took time to share some tips for using the unit more efficiently.

Report a concern   June 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Renee Kosiak Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The employees are the best!

Report a concern   June 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Reasonable call response time and dispatch of service technicians

Report a concern   June 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Douglas Derr Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Politely answers questions, even our dumb ones. Very professional work and cleans up nicely when done. I've been a customer for over 30 years.

Report a concern   June 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.N. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I was happy with how quickly they came out to repair my air conditioner. They are very efficient and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   June 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Quick service… nice people

Report a concern   June 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patrick O'Donnell Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Super fast turnaround on my service call when my AC stopped working in June. Very pleased! tech fixed the issue in 20 mins and I was back up and running!

Report a concern   June 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

On time. Competent staff. Great explanations

Report a concern   June 21, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness and overall competency.

Report a concern   June 21, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Sando Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I like the honest appraisals from the field technicians and the sales staff. No one has ever tried to "up sell" me something I didn't need. The manner in which SHAC backs up their prices and their work is excellent.

Report a concern   June 18, 2022 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

This was the 3rd time I had someone come out to fix a brand new unit and instead of giving me blanket answers as though I had done something to affect the cooling system. The last person finally looked closer to see during installation something was bumped and corrected the issue.
This took the 2nd year to discover because even I know that it should not be freezing upon the first use every time

Report a concern   June 18, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Shaw Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your service providers are exceptional. Skilled, knowledgeable, and patient with my questions.

Report a concern   June 18, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I was frustrated that our air conditioner, newly installed last fall, did not work on the hottest day of the year we've had so far. The person who answered the phone was very helpful and a repair technician came the next day, which I appreciated. He spent a lot of time troubleshooting and refilled the refrigerant but was unable to identify the source of the leak. We have a follow-up appointment set in July and are hoping that we have an operating A/C for the several very hot days coming up.

Report a concern   June 18, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marcie Panian Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

As always. Great service and friendly professionals!

Report a concern   June 18, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Promt, competent service.
Everyone is a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   June 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt…excellent workmanship.

Report a concern   June 16, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Some teams are first rate

Report a concern   June 16, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.T. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

They arrived earlier, very friendly professional & explained everything.


Privacy Policy