Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 7915 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 20, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

new ac unit installed around a month ago. Turned it off today due to 1. a new startling intermittent loud sound of metal on metal (like fan blades hitting something) which is in addition to 2. Loud compressor noise levels than reported 9 days ago ( around 20 days after installation) 3. The unit does not seem safe to run or stand near while it is running due to these newer and even louder sounds. Compressor also seems to be cycling on and off too rapidly. 45 minutes after the thermostat show the unit is off, the outside unit was still humming wth fan blades still powered. We’ve spent a lot of money on this Bryant AC unit but I feel strongly that the unit seems like a lemon and should be treated like one. Replace it.

Report a concern   August 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt. Calls before coming. Explained that my furnace has a “recall” on secndary heat exchanger and what it means.

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, easy scheduling, knowledgeable technician.

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

I had a couple of magnets for recycling information on my duct work that the installers appear to have thrown out. I would have preferred to have kept them.

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

Christina Merritt sent me an email and I replied to her.

Report a concern   August 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.E. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Standard quickly sent a technician to deal with our air conditioner problem. He was thorough and professional.

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Roemer Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Always professional and able to come out when we need service.

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thomas Pepin Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Even though the first technician performed the AC maintenance ok, the furnace not running was misdiagnosed and called for a blower replacement. The situation was that the heat pump lockout would not allow the furnace to run. The second technician assessed the correct root cause. The blower was replace to bring it up to the current design; it also runs quieter.

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Professionalizm

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, knowledgeable techs!

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marissa Skaja Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

They do a great job!

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and honest feedback on issues/repair. Thank you.

Report a concern   August 15, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Did what they promised, made sure I received what I needed, and cleaned up after themselves

Report a concern   August 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very professional on all levels!

Report a concern   August 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lori Swenson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was professional, installation was very timely, especially with it being so hot and I’m quite sure very busy. Very happy with new air & furnace!

Report a concern   August 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I get the same technician for both my furnace and AC tune-ups, and he explains things to me.

Report a concern   August 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Kidwell Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I've never had a bad experience. Every associate who's coming to my house has been professional, competent, and friendly. We're very satisfied with standard heating.

Report a concern   August 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Clear explanations, prompt responsible crew, pleasant and professional.

Report a concern   August 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The reminder calls and service plans are really easy to accommodate.

Report a concern   August 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Professional . Prompt . Courtesy . Patient . Reasonable price.

Report a concern   August 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

A repair person came within a few hours after I called. He knew what to do and fixed the problem. His name was Rich and he was very nice.

Report a concern   August 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Keith McConnell Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

You employee Pao did a great job with the AC unit and when I asked a question re our furnace he said "Let me look at it". It needed a filter and his assistance was appreciated. You have a very good employee working for you. Keith & Carol

Report a concern   August 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

very professional and very friendly staff with competitive pricing

Report a concern   August 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service men

Report a concern   August 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The service guys are helpful, patient and take the time to let me know how my system is working. The people that answer the phone are knowledgeable and friendly. I feel I get good value for my money with Standard.

Report a concern   August 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Excellent customer service

Report a concern   August 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Just all around great service!!!!!

Report a concern   August 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I have great confidence in the technicians who provide service. Every experience with the company is one of competence and professionalism. Everyone seems to be happy in their work, eager to offer good customer service.

Report a concern   August 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant, knowledgeable service people who show up on time with fair prices, what's not to like?

Report a concern   August 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very convenient! I am contacted to set up an appointment twice a year, for air conditioner and furnace. Adam is always on time, very polite and efficient. I feel confident that my a/c and furnace will be kept is good shape for many years.


Privacy Policy