Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 8324 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Hodge Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly , courteous crew. Efficient and knowledgeable and (didn't mind that my husband asked a lot of questions). I appreciate the respect paid to my home and us, with shoe coverings and masks.

I also, had my questions clearly answered prior to installation with the office staff. And, at our home earlier this summer with decisions on replacing the AC and ordering new and types.

Plus the replacement of efficiency furnace drain hose and affected area of furnace.

Thanks, Everyone!

Report a concern   August 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Thorough. Stand behind your work.

Report a concern   August 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gloria Aronson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated the thoroughness of the person checking everything out and then explaining to me why he would recommend that my air conditioning unit, which was making a noise, be checked out further by a repairman. He then called the office and made an appointment for the repairman to come. That person came out today (August 5).

The first person also replaced both my Aprilaire filter and my furnace filter, which I had on hand, because I felt it would a be a good time to do it.

Today the repair person who came out discovered I may need some new parts so he checked out where they could be obtained and then said probably next Monday but that Standard Heating would notify me and arrange the best time to come back to do the repairs.

But I have a wonderful story regarding how much I appreciate Standard Heating and your staff.

The first repairman, because of his willingness to go the second mile, has become my "guardian angel." I truly believe that and you will understand why when I relate my story. Next to my air conditioning unit outside I have a heater/air conditioner unit in the wall of my sunroom. It was put in with my sunroom in 2014 when it was built. While he was outside with the hose I asked if he could see if my heater/air conditioner unit looked clean to him. I said, "I know it is not in my contract but I would feel good if I knew for sure." He said it looked good from the outside. Then, on second thought, he said, "When I come in to check you out I will take a quick look at your filter." Guess what? I didn't even know I had a filter in that unit. He pulled it out and then said, "Yep you need to clean this." He didn't offer to do it but told me what to do. It was shocking - black with grime and dust. I had never cleaned it and I didn't even know it was there for it was so neatly tucked into the mechanism.

As soon as he left I first vacuumed the filter - no luck for so thick with grime and dust that was stuck to the filter screen. Then, as he suggested, I brushed off the grime with a wire brush. Wow! It was so black and thick. Eventually, I could see the screen.

Taking a few minutes to go the second mile this man has become my "guardian angel" for that filter could have easily ended up causing a fire, especially in the winter when I turn on the heat.

After he left I took picture of the grime and dust from that filter. He must have been shocked but he just quietly said, "Yep this could be cleaned." And then, as said, he quietly told me what to do and showed me how to get the filter in and out.

His name is probably in your record but doesn't show on the carbon copy of his report. But I truly believe he has saved me and my house from a disaster "waiting to happen" for I never knew the filter was even there.

He represents the best of Standard Heating - someone willing to go the second mile when asked. I will never forget his words, "Yep this could be cleaned." What an understatement.

He was at my home 9835 Brookside Avenue South, Bloomington, MN 55431 on August 4 a little after 1:00 pm. He deserves a special "Certificate of Appreciation." Gloria M. Aronson

Report a concern   August 5, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

The rebates have not been received yet. I would give you a 10 if that had been completed.

Report a concern   August 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Lyrenmann Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Technician was on time, was helpful and expalined what he thought the problem was, and the next steps to take.

Report a concern   August 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

They came right on time, did the job and were gone.

Report a concern   August 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Availability,responsive, technical excellence, service technician extremely helpful.

Report a concern   August 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Burton Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable
Very professional
Very willing to listen and help
10/10

Report a concern   August 1, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Q.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Good response time for the initial service call. Very nice visit by knowledgeable representative, low pressure sale, and short lead time for installation. Highly professional installation team.

Report a concern   August 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dixie Degidio Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly , thorough!

Report a concern   August 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Fuhr Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Honest service company.

Report a concern   July 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tobin Peterson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

You responded quickly and kept us updated as to when parts were shipping. Both techs that came out were great. Great service!

Report a concern   July 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O.N. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

We appreciated the expertise from all staff - sales, scheduler and the technician installers. We think we got the right system for our residence and the installation was excellent. Also, the scheduling was as planned and on time.
Thank you very much.

Report a concern   July 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, experienced, polite, timely, confident in result. Value...you get what you pay for.

Report a concern   July 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The attention to detail and service

Report a concern   July 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Cook Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

They people were pleasant, neat, informative, all good. We like Standard for many reasons. One suggestion. The people were supposed to come between 8:30 and 9:30, didn’t happen. At 10:00 we called and were told they would arrive in 30 to 60 minutes. That did happen. We would have appreciated a call around 9:45 to let us know there was a delay. Not a big deal, but, it would help you stand above the competition.

Report a concern   July 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Good service. Technician come on time.

Report a concern   July 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Timely, and job completed by tech professionally.

Report a concern   July 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great service.

Report a concern   July 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Reliable, competent, friendly.

Report a concern   July 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The Standard Htg&AC staff work hard to maintain their decades-long reputation as a leader in the Twin Cities' market.

Report a concern   July 24, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.V. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Quality staff that keep my system in peek running condition

Report a concern   July 24, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Whoever installed my air conditioner set the fan to the wrong speed and overfilled the air conditioner with coolant. The next guy who came out did something to cause the air conditioner to make a constant buzzing sound which is very annoying to listen to while sitting on my deck. It does not instill confidence in me that these guys know what they are doing.

Report a concern   July 24, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Flagg Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable. Professional . Competent. We have used them for several years

Report a concern   July 24, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

Have your installers be more informative about the equipment they install.
Have a better response time for equipment you installed less than a month ago.

Report a concern   July 23, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Our newly installed ac didn’t work for 5 days. Multiple people came, but it was a nightmare. We’re crossing our fingers that the unit isn’t a lemon and that the company supports our purchase.

Report a concern   July 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Johnny provided the most excellent customer service.
thanks

Report a concern   July 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Service guy was ontime, knowledgeable, great communicator.

Report a concern   July 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, courteous.

Report a concern   July 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone I have dealt with has been very professional. Thanks!


Privacy Policy