Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 8208 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 7, 2020 — Rated 2 out of 10 by E.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Sales team insisted we needed a product that in fact we did not need (inspection went fine without it) and was no longer helpful to us after we declined additional product.

Report a concern   April 5, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Office staff are helpful and knowledgeable, as are service techs.

Report a concern   April 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I always have treat service people and straightforward pricing!

Report a concern   April 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I like that no one made me feel stupid when a service man had to answer my call for a furnace that would not ignite only to find that I had accidentally, of course, flicked the off/on switch to off the day before while cleaning! I love that my mistake cost me not a penny! Thank you Standard Heating!

Report a concern   April 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Hahn Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, honest, reliable service and quality products!

Report a concern   April 2, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.J. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

My furnace and AC were recently replaced at my home. While I was please at first, I have since noticed several shortcuts that were taken during the process. At the same time, I have had to more clean up of the work area that should have been necessary after spending $11,000.

Report a concern   April 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   March 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very professional employees. They kept me informed and provided great service.

Report a concern   March 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marilou Cheple Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Standard technicans are always on time and let us know when they are close to arriving. They are polite and work tirelessly to fix whatever is not working. We have used Standard for many years and have complete faith in the company and their workers.

Report a concern   March 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kirk Hinrichs Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional people working there

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I loved my quick, fab service by a business like professional...he did his job, solved my problem and left. Thanks.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

It’s fast, and the people are great

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.T. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

A little more thoroughness on troubleshooting issues. We had an issue with gas pressure during the installation of our new furnace. The issue was a very simple adjustment to the regulator inside the house. This wasn't found until after I had called CPE based on the installer's recommendation (different from the person who fixed the issue). Additionally due to trying to identify the issue the pilot light on our water heater went out.

Report a concern   March 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

1) You are easy to work with (scheduling, reminders, answering any questions). 2) Everyone we've encountered (whether on the phone or in person) has been very friendly and personable; easy to ask questions of. All in all, we really appreciate the "small town" approach and feel very confident that you are taking care of us.

Report a concern   March 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rosemary Moe Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

professional friendly efficient service - thank you

Report a concern   March 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Since we have had the furnace and air conditioner, we have belonged to the service where Standard comes out 3 (or is it 4) times a year to have both items checked out let us know if anything needs to be done. These check ups have found things that while not necessarily serious, could be addressed before they became serious. The people that have come out have been very friendly and professional. They answer questions we might have and questions that we didn't think of asking.

Report a concern   March 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt and polite. Took care of the problem fast.

Report a concern   March 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carrie Wellons Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

From the representative who provided information and pricing on various furnaces to the service personnel who handled the install, Standard Heating was. In all aspects, friendly, professional and knowledgeable about their products and service. I highly recommend!! Carrie Wellons

Report a concern   March 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Reliable, trustworthy , competant techicians. Pleasant people all around.

Report a concern   March 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The service rep that you sent was tremendous. He was very thorough and efficient. In addition, he went the extra mile by checking whether the part he replaced was still under warranty. That extra effort saved us $1200.

Thanks for doing such a good job.

First name removed and Maryellen

Report a concern   March 18, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Bolander Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Have had great service from Standard. Have purchased two furnaces over the time we have lived in our house.

Report a concern   March 18, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Tekautz Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The technician that came to my residence impressed me from the beginning. Nathan called ahead to tell me he was on his way and mentioned that he remembered us. He arrived within minutes and was pleasant with myself and my children. Before long he had figured out the problem, he showed me what had caused interruption in service. After repairing the issue he replaced my air filter and was on his way. The fact that Nathan remembered us says to me not only that he has a good memory, but it also is an indication that your company hires well and likely retains its employees. I would highly recommend Standard Heating & Air to anyone that asks. Mike T from Blaine

Report a concern   March 14, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Good sales and installation crew.

Report a concern   March 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

fast, reliable, friendly cleanup is good, explain everything,on time and price is good.

Report a concern   March 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gary Hudson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I have already recommended your firm to a friend in a condo who probably will be purchasing an air conditioner. Your firm installed a Bryant furnace and AC for me when I moved to my home in summer 2003. I have always been a Smart Club member and have appreciated the work and enjoyed knowing several technicians over the years, currently Chad. This week your firm installed a new Bryant furnace and AC. The technicians were all very proficient and very pleasant: Tom, Erik, Cheu, and Blaine. The installation went very well. Passed inspection with praise for the work. I highly recommend your firm and will continue participating in Smart Club. Thanks. Also had a great experience with salesperson, Kelly.

Report a concern   March 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Awesome working with you guys!!! You make everything so easy!

Report a concern   March 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott Strahl Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The team was prompt, efficient and extremely professional. They explained in good detail the work they were going to perform, the expected length of time the work would take and once the work was completed they provided a synopsis of what they accomplished and what if anything I could expect from the unit following their departure. I feel very confident.

Report a concern   March 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Summer is incredibly knowledgeable. Matt P. and Paul N. are great techs. IMO, there is only one heating and cooling company to be considered. Standard Heating and AC consistently exceeds expectations.

Report a concern   March 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joann Florez Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Our old furnace went out during the winter and while we were investigating financing options, Standard Heating brought over 3 small but powerful heaters to keep us warm. And when we did purchase the heater from Standard Heating they arranged all rebates for us to save us money. Great Salesperson also, he went out of his way to help in any and all ways possible.

Report a concern   March 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Colleen Maiers Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Sales staff and technicians are fully prepared when they arrive. They are knowledgeable and have access to resources to answer any questions that arise. Everyone is very professional, friendly, relaxed, calm, and confident. They instill great confidence in me.

I appreciate the phone call announcing their imminent arrival.

Every call I've made has been responded to promptly and with high quality.


Privacy Policy