Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 7965 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

On time, every time! Knowledgeable technicians. Quick, efficient service. Offered (and I accepted) the service agreement for priority service and discounted parts. Clean and polite.

Report a concern   December 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

the courtesy and care by your service people.

Report a concern   December 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dennis Hoppe Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, well trained, technicians. Very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   December 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

you came when I needed you

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Virginia Plasz Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

My husband and I have bought three heating systems from Standard over the years - each for a different home. We keep coming back for the excellent service and the excellent prices, and no bs sales pitch. Thank you!

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

We have already recommended you to another neighbor and friend in Richfield and they have installed a furnace and A/C in their home from Standard. Quality product and excellent service has always been what we have received from Standard!

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allie Welch Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, responsive and HONEST. Very important.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Ease in scheduling appointment...quick service!!

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Calling when you are on the way. Service techs are always friendly, considerate, helpful. We have been using Standard H&A for almost 25 years...great service.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Super service provided by knowledgeable personnel interested in helping and advising while performing furnace and ac checkups. Highly recommend them for any of your home needs!

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great, responsive service. Good, helpful advice.

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynn Dugas Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Quality work, timely response, professional and kind!

Report a concern   December 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Quick responding and very knowledgable.

Report a concern   December 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brandon Tucker Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Techs are personable and knowledgeable and super easy going.

Report a concern   December 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Allen Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable staff!!

Report a concern   December 6, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hard to explain. Too many details.
My salesman was very pushy when he needed something from me but unavailable when I needed something from him.
Some of the install was rushed. Thermostat was not setup correctly. A tech who came out later because we were having issues said this.
I have been expecting a call on a replacement part since Monday, It's now Thursday. I didn't expect the part to be expedited. If you say you'll call Monday, call Monday. Even if to say- nothing yet. we'll keep you posted.

Report a concern   December 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

We recently had a new furnace and AC unit put in. Everyone from our sales rep to installation was extremely competent and professional. I knew I was I good hands and given a competitive price!

Thank you Standard Heating and Cooling!

Report a concern   December 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jim Pinckaers Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Thorough approach to addressing customer needs. Very knowledgeable and creative team. Excellent follow-through and post-sale service.

Report a concern   December 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Well explained, and friendly. We like to have Jeff come. I feel like we are solving problems together, as I am quite interested in how all this works.

Report a concern   December 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and courteous techs that fix and explain the issues.

Report a concern   December 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tami Grewenow Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The service personnel are always so friendly and knowledgeable and explain things very clearly. They are true professionals and experts in what they do. They are great!

Report a concern   December 4, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Not tested yet, - just had new furnace installed a few months ago. Check back after WINTER!!

Report a concern   December 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Two follow up service calls have been outstanding! Rob really knows his stuff, and communicated in a simple manner.

Report a concern   December 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Confidence in your ability to fix a problem correctly.

Report a concern   November 29, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

Sent comments in previous email

Report a concern   November 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The customer service person, Brittany, who answered our call,was very helpful and responsive, especially on a Sunday morning. It was nice to talk with a friendly representative.

Report a concern   November 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Super helpful and FAST!

Report a concern   November 28, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly, professional, even brought in a package that was sitting outside when he arrived.

Report a concern   November 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Breedlove Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I loved the salesman's presentation at my home. Very thoroughly, documented, questions answered, visuals.

When I had a problem with my thermostat, Standard was at my home within a few hours.

Report a concern   November 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt courteous service


Privacy Policy