Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 8048 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great responsiveness

Report a concern   July 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

prompt scheduling. Techs are well-trained, systematic, and courteous. Attention is paid to unit's history when diagnosing and sales warranty issues.

Report a concern   July 19, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Nancy Sabin Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your technicians & phone staff seem to be well trained, with "can do attitudes" and follow up well.

Report a concern   July 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Hudak Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

You showed up

Report a concern   July 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Regretfully, I remember my technician's name but am totally unsure how to spell it...Johnny, Gianni, sorry...but at any rate he was wonderful. Explained things to me in a "non-tech" way using layman words! Professional. Friendly. Wonderful service. Thank you!

Report a concern   July 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, thorough clean up after the job. I would rate 11 if I could.

Report a concern   July 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone seems very professional and helpful.

Report a concern   July 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nathan Jones Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Timely, Professional, Thorough, Knowledgeable on products, services, and local codes. Very easy to work with

Report a concern   July 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Standard is reliable, keeps a good schedule, and offers good information and feedback. It is also a plus that Standard is diversifying its workforce. I have been a satisfied customer since 2003

Report a concern   July 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark A Nelson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Customer service staff was friendly and helpful. I was impressed by how fast a service technician was dispatched to our house (even on the weekend) . He found the problem, and got the AC back in operation until a new part can be ordered and installed. Nice!! Thank you!

Report a concern   July 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and follow up.

Report a concern   July 13, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

So far, so good. After a routine exam. and then a diagnosis, my third visit from SHA/C
is coming up. I'll let you kinow when all is complete. I'm anticipating increasing that
seven.

Report a concern   July 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Waylan Carlson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The Air Con unit itself isnt the best so far...the techs have been out 4 times to fix it...first time it was noisy,humming,the tech replaced the tape around the edges...it never did cool properly...3rd time the tech found that it hadnt been fully charged,re-charged it,cools good now,the water pooling around the unit was addressed the 4 th time....the tech found that the condenser pan was cracked,replaced the condenser pan,doesnt leak now...the unit is only 14 months old. The good news is that Standard Heating & Air Con. was johnny on the spot sending out the techs to fix the unit...the techs are very professional,friendly,ect...I figure by the time the warranty expires all the bugs in the unit will be fixed....the Co's service dept is excellent....

Report a concern   July 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I'm very pleased and relieved I received assistance as quickly as I did. The person who came was very professional and I was very confident in his service. Thank you for a great experience.

Report a concern   July 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katherine Johnson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, quick, efficient, & pleasant workers.

Report a concern   July 11, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

Nothing that I can think of...

Report a concern   July 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   July 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

You come out right away and make sure the problem is solved.

Report a concern   July 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Don Samuels Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Responsive

Report a concern   July 7, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone I’ve met or spoken to on the phone has been courteous and friendly. It seems like an honest business, not just about a sale.

Report a concern   July 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Customer service is very good. Informative friendly in nature

Report a concern   July 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Professional, courteous.
Do work right the first time.

Report a concern   July 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Easy to book service calls. Friendly service guys.

Report a concern   July 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very professional. I feel like things were communicated well to me. Standard gave me more inexpensive options to do things that were still acceptable.

Report a concern   July 5, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My AC system hasn’t worked properly since it was installed 5 years ago, and your company refused to make it right.

Report a concern   July 4, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

Seems costly - if one is lucky enough not to have a problem. If I have a problem I'll be glad I have a contact. It's the luck of the draw! Close to $100 a visit of 15 minutes seems might steep.

Report a concern   July 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Felson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great service, fair price, awesome people.

Report a concern   July 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Don McPartlan Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Fast service
Fair price
Great technician who explains everything in detail. Also very careful

Report a concern   July 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Professional prompt service.

Report a concern   July 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your employees are always nice and they explain what’s going on with your furnace or AC. They are sociable and friendly. They dont leave a mess and don’t track in dirt. The last person who came here was a man named Pao and he had to do some manuevering and work around a lot of basement junk to fix our AC hose which had frozen. He was friendly thruout the time he was here and explained everything to me, and we are very happy to have a working AC again! Thank you Standard for your great service.


Privacy Policy