Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 8131 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Smith Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

We like Dave the senior skilled HVAC Pro. He is by far the most competent, confidence inspiring engineer/tech that we have ever had the good fortune to encounter.Hope Std Heating recognizes his importance to your company and obviously to us your customers.

Best wishes, and thank you for remedying a terrible situation for us.

Sincerely,

Ron Smith
Minnetrista

P.S. Mel was a great scheduler.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Shannon Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

PROMPT, PROFESSIONAL, THOROUGH.

Report a concern   November 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Fran Howley Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

On time ...friendly....extremely knowledgeable

Report a concern   November 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Always friendly - arrive when you say you will, leave no messes,

Report a concern   November 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Thompson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Called in morning and gave us a time frame to expect a repair man. He called before coming out and knew exactly what to look for. The furnace was repaired and at a reasonable price. Thank you Standard Heating,excellent job.

Report a concern   November 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and pleasant

Report a concern   November 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Val Ness Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

We were having a problem with the furnace fan and we called your company. They worked us in the same day. All of your customer service personnel and technicians have been knowledgeable, polite, friendly and efficient. We have a yearly contract with you and are happy that we have it.

Report a concern   November 14, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.J. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service

Report a concern   November 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your phone and sales staff, and technicians were helpful, polite, answered my questions.
They were also able to install both the new furnace and AC on the same day whenI thought I was only getting the furnace. I was able to get an additional $200 back because of that.

My furnace died unexpectedly during cold weather and I did not comparison shop, but the service aspect was great. I have already told one person how great I thought you were.

Report a concern   November 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Timely, cordial and very good communicators about the details of the installation of the boiler

Report a concern   November 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Surdez Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

We have been using Standard Heating & Air Conditioning now for four years and have been very happy with the repair and maintenance staff, they are always helpful and friendly and get the job done.

Report a concern   November 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.O.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Tech was helpful showed me how to put filters in.

Report a concern   November 13, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Richard Johnson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your technicians are very customer orientated, considerate and communicate ..in addition to knowing or diagnosing issues that may exist with heating or AC equipment!! But, above all, service with a smile is king!!

Report a concern   November 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Rossi Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very good follow up service. Did everything very well.

Report a concern   November 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edwin Williams Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I happen to be in Duluth at a training during the time of installation, I returned to 2 beautiful professionally installed boilers. I experienced an issue with some lines in my attic still not heating up, a technician came out an diagnosed the cause of my issue being a valve that was closed on my previous pipe work. The technician took the time out to explain to me about water choosing the path of less resistant, an that this valve being open allowed the water to return to the boiler verses circulating through the whole system. The technician also took the time to educate me on my boiler by answering questions I wasn't able to ask due to my absence.

Report a concern   November 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Honest and helpful sales personnel.
Professional and skilled installers.
Prompt and efficient service techs.
What's not to like?

Report a concern   November 9, 2019 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We have purchased a furnace from you twice. Both times with the Danes sales rep. He did a great job and sold us what we need. The bad side installation the first time we had one installed they broke it when installing it, the electrician showed up with no tools. This time we purchased a furnace from you. The install went ok but the pvc vent tube had a leaky joint with caused our new furnace to start rusting. I called you you to come fix the leak, which you did but your repair man dropped pvc glue on our floor and didn’t say anything and now our flooring as a big purple stain on it. Overall I’m disappointed.

Report a concern   November 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and professional.

Report a concern   November 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

You do what you promise when you promised it!

Report a concern   November 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Terrific company. From customer service, sales, technicians thru installation crew. Professionals that are courteous, knowledgeable and always on time.

Report a concern   November 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

You are prompt, professional, and reliable.

Report a concern   November 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Work done as promised. Project completed to our expectations. Excellent cleanup also.

Report a concern   November 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great communication! Awesome pricing! Fast response!

Report a concern   November 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very professional employees, knowledgeable, and excellent product. Would highly recommend this company to others looking to replace their HVAC system.

Report a concern   November 8, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.A. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

service tech was friendly and helpful

Report a concern   November 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Next day service.

Report a concern   November 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samia Hollinger Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Really responsive crew and the sales representative was extremely informative regarding the whole process and how our house and the heating system needed to work.

Report a concern   November 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Installers were competent and efficient.

Report a concern   November 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shawn Lewis Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I called early enough in the morning to get service later that later afternoon. Repair person was knowledgeable and professional. I appreciate the call giving me notice when the technician would arrive at my house. Also, the technician fully showed me what the problem was and how he plan to resolve it. Now, I know why I purchased my furnace and air conditioner from Standard Heating & Air Conditioning.

Report a concern   November 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable service, sales and office personnel. They answer any questions you may have. They arrive on time and clean-up after themselves. Prices are reasonable. Excellent service.


Privacy Policy