Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 19658 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 26, 2022 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What could we do to improve?

Be a little more careful with the installation and seal the old exhaust system properly.

Report a concern   November 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Millea Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Though we'd worked with you years ago to install AC, we just recently re-connected when we joined the Smart Club. Last week we had an issue with our Furnace tune up - they were back within days to clear it up.

Plus, the phone assistance was really friendly...and actually helpful.

Report a concern   November 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gregory Gooch Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is great! From Shirli in the office to Cody and the whole install team are caring and take the time explain all the benefits and features of their product. I’ll definitely use and recommend Standard in the future.

Report a concern   November 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service and friendly

Report a concern   November 22, 2022 — Rated 1 out of 10 by D.O. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Poor and slow customer service.

Report a concern   November 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Tucker Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Your service people are polite and want do do the work correctly.

Report a concern   November 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

It was quick and efficient.

Report a concern   November 20, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

The Service Tech that came in did great. I would highly recommended standard heating and cooling to friends and families.

Report a concern   November 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They are on time.

Report a concern   November 19, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Fran Howley Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Not only do I value the work done by Standard employees for myself, I always recommend them to others.

Report a concern   November 18, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Competent , friendly and professional staff.

Report a concern   November 18, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Personnel are routinely friendly, informative.

Report a concern   November 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Our furnace went out and I called late enough on a Saturday, that the only time slot open was 8 to midnight. Our serviceman called us around 9:30 letting us know that he had one call ahead of us, so we had an idea of when he'd arrive. He then called when he was leaving the last call to let us know it would be about 15 minutes. He arrived in that time and quickly determined that the furnace had some burnt out circuits. He had us up and running in 15 minutes! All covered under our warranty. Thanks!

Report a concern   November 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Miranda Soukup Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

So quick and professional! Was able to diagnose the issue and fix the problem within 20 min!

Report a concern   November 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dave Siegel Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Report a concern   November 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Profession, friendly service people. Very competent work.

Report a concern   November 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Every interaction with your company has been wonderful--your staff are all very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Jason came to our rescue Friday. He has been our HVAC tech for more than twenty years. He does everything to make certain my wife and I are satisfied customers. We have been frustrated with the fact that even though investing more than $13,000 in a new HVAC system, we have had major problems with the distribution of warm air. There are some really hot spots, and some areas with hardly any heat. Jason opened a number of dampers in a sincere effort to correct the problem. All seemed good when he left. However, over the weekend we discovered that one small upstairs bathroom is receiving way too much heat. This problem needs to be corrected. I will be calling Monday to request a return trip for Jason. (He did say to call if we had any additional problems problems.) Please do not tell me we may need to pay $99 for a service call. None of this was a problem until the new system was installed. While I am not an expert, I feel the switch to a two-zone system, which was recommended by your salesperson, has something to do with the improper distribution of heat. Name removed

Report a concern   November 13, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

All your technical staff, whether doing routine annual furnace/AC maintenance or more complicated warranty/repair work, showed a high level of technical understanding and
skill. All were customer friendly/personable.

Report a concern   November 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Since I have a maintenance contract, I felt confident that the problems with my furnace were real. I have been contracted for 8-9 years.
They explained everything about the process and when an error occurred in the order, it was quickly remedied.
Thank you!

Report a concern   November 12, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Ken Rahn Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

We appreciate the communication. When we call, we get straight answers from courteous,
informed representatives. When we are expecting equipment services, we get notified of
approx. time of arrival. When they arrive, we don't have to remind them of their shoes.
They don't mind our questions and respond with information we can understand. They seem
to have enough time allocated to do a quality job. They are friendly and don't mind us asking
a few personal questions or listening to a few of our stories.
Hats off to Nate, Deacon, Cameron, Cho and Grace, and, I'm sorry if we left anyone out.

Ken and Kim Rahn

Report a concern   November 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Asim Siddiqui Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Very good service employees are very friendly and very helpful great job done appreciate it

Report a concern   November 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Edwin Fountain Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Impressive, impressive. Micheal, Wayatt and other team members were excellent at communication, walked us through all the steps . Sparky from Sparks Elec all very helpful. Thank you Edwin & Jean Foumtain

Report a concern   November 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Conscientious service and solid product backing

Report a concern   November 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.O.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

I love that Greg has been my service technician for over 10 years and he knows everything about my furnace and it's 'history....that consistency means a lot.

Report a concern   November 5, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Everything was completed in a professional and timely manner. The workers were all very friendly and seemed and seemed quite competent and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   November 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

After four years you guys finally came through and replaced the undersized furnace you previously sold me. Greatest customer loyalty comes about from how a company handles problems - more so than if you never have a problem.

Report a concern   November 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeffrey Strand Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, respectful, safety conscious, timely and responsive. Informative about processes.

Report a concern   November 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Lee Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional service.

Report a concern   November 3, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.J. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning - Minneapolis - MN
What do you like about our services?

Fair price and the techs explain everything well.


Privacy Policy