Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 18681 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

standard Heating technicians are well trained and knowledgeable about furnaces and air conditioning units. But equally important they are prompt and personable when making a service call. They always wear protective booties when in the house and are very tidy. They often have suggestions about how to save money on disposables such as furnace filters.

Report a concern   January 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and courteous service - thanks!

Report a concern   January 15, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your service technician and response on social media was very unprofessional. After the incident, I revised my review but left factual information based on my boiler only experience. I was actually thinking about increasing my review a star because I realized it was not your fault, but I do feel your technician should have caught an issue with the gas pressure, as I believe it is your business to work on gas appliances...You then replied to my public review by stating that I lied and that your technician was in the right, which he was not. My parents, long time customers of yours were there to witness your technicians rude behavior when he stormed off when I was expressing my frustration, in a normal fashion. I also have videos of your technician when he stormed off and when he was talking behind my back to my father when my father was trying to smooth the situation over. I will be sharing your unfactual response with my parents for their reaction. I will also not only reply to your response on Google and not recomend you to anyone in the future, but I will actively share my displeasure with your company and its unprofessionallism with anyone that expresses interest in heating or cooling services.

Report a concern   January 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly personnel who are very willing to share details at each point of the sale and service process.

Report a concern   January 14, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My NEW furnace has been in my home for 7 days. I have had to contact Standard 4 days out of the 7 and had a tech out on 2 different times. Furnace shut down at 2:10 am with no heat.

Report a concern   January 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I did not have to wait long for an app for a service technician. The technician quickly found the problem and fixed it.

Report a concern   January 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great experience all through the process !!!!

Report a concern   January 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Atkinson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

This worked out so well it could not have had a better outcome-Thank you

Report a concern   January 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tim Skarda Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Good price. Good responsible people.

Report a concern   January 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Georgeann Rybak Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everything went VERY smoothly. I could not believe that there was zero mess when the work was completed. Every person and interaction I had - from the first visit to look at my furnace to the installers, was 100% professional. A very good company.

Report a concern   January 13, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your service tech Nathen did an outstanding job!! I would highly recombed him and of course Standard Heating & Air to everybody!

Report a concern   January 12, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lauren Strand Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone had Standard Heating & Air Conditioning was exceptional! We came home on New Year’s Day from up north with no heat. They sent someone out within the hour on News Year Day patched it- that’s impressive! Then from our sales consultant to install was impeccable. The scheduling team made it happen quick which we so appreciated with an 8 month old. Followed covid protocols and we felt very comfortable. Nice to see business adapting and evolving to keep both their employees and customers well. Nothing but great things to say! 10/10 don’t know why you’d go anywhere else.

Report a concern   January 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

My 90 year old mother needed a new furnace and your team really impressed her. She has had other heating/cooling companies to her house but they were not nearly as thorough and professional as your company. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 11, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

The latest visit was very satisfactory - the serviceperson who came really knew his stuff and sorted out several issues for us, including telling us about (and disabling) the occupancy override on our thermostat that had been the reason our efforts to set a schedule had failed, and tying the humidifier to the fan and turning the fan on continuous rather than automatic so that the humidifier would run and get to the desired humidity. Finally, for the first time since the furnace was installed, it is all working together properly, but we were disappointed that it took this long and this many calls to accomplish that.

Report a concern   January 10, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

Offer more info at time of proposal.

Report a concern   January 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Randall Brown Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The service technicians go above and beyond to take care of their clients. I wouldn't go anywhere else for our heating and cooling requirements.

Report a concern   January 9, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your technicians showed up on time and were ready goooo to work and it was a reasonable package price.

Here's a timeline:

It all started 2008 when Standard Heating & Air put In a furnace and AC in our previous home in Robbinsdale. They did a good job then, so let try them again.

Nov 3, 2020,  we called for a furnace inspection, Jake shows up for a routine furnace inspection and finds small crack in heat exchanger. No immediate problem becuz he checked for carbon monoxide leak. Non found. It's time to replace 20 year old furnace and AC. 

Nov 9, 2021, Phil Hathaway, salesman, come over to discuss new furnace and AC. I explained to Phil about our previous house installation. Then we said, yes, yes and yes. Set up a call from Anna to schedule an date install. She called and we set Jan 7, 2021.

Jan 5, 2021, Anna, finance (bill collector) called to get credit card info and confirm we are good to go on Thursday. 

Jan 7, 2021, Emmanuel and Josh, the installers, showed up 7:10 and rolled out rugs and stair protectors. They brought everything in and started installing furnace and AC unit.

Jan 7, 2021, 2 electrical techs, from Sparks, showed up 10:30ish and connect all electrical and thermostat. 

Jan 7, 2021, Pao, pipe fitter, showed up about 12:55 and hooked up gas and the exhaust to the chimney with black iron pipe and double walled pipe respectively.

All the real work was done.
Emmanuel, Josh and Pao cleaned everything up and even got on there hands an knees to make sure there weren't any sheet metal shavings or silvers left in the furnace room carpet. Rolled up all the rugs.
Project completed 2:30.

We are happy and warm.
Thank you, First name removed & Sharon Last name removed

ps.this is also in my US mail survey.

Report a concern   January 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Polite, efficient and on time.

Report a concern   January 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

They are on time. Explain what they did. Show what was done and explain how to use anything new.

Report a concern   January 8, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.F. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable staff.

Report a concern   January 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt and kept me in the loop on progress.

Report a concern   January 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sue Dingmann Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone I dealt with was very professional and helpful. They were very informative and friendly and I never felt any pressure to buy from them.

Report a concern   January 7, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone who was involved with our project was professional. Communication was excellent as was the work and clean up. Warranty as well. We are extremely satisfied with with all aspects of the process. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Quick response time

Report a concern   January 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Excellent work and response.

Report a concern   January 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I like the whole process from the initial inspection on my furnace to the completed project. I like the fact that Standard Heating did not even ask me for a down payment which I was prepared to give. Instead, they wanted payment on completion of the project. They put a crew out here and everyone of them follow Covid protocols, was very cordial and informative, explaining the process, and took care of things. I also like the fact of Standard Heatings association and support for veterans. I am a Vietnam Vet. Very professional. Well done.

Report a concern   January 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful.

Report a concern   January 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and speedy. We got two air conditioners and two furnaces installed. Great quality and they are always willing to answer any questions over the phone or stop by in a timely manner.

Report a concern   January 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service and dependability.
Nathan new what he was doing and did a great job.

Report a concern   January 5, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The person who answered the phone, when I called, was very pleasant and helpful, and the delivery of my order was very prompt. I was impressed by the whole experience I had with my order.


Privacy Policy