Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 19090 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great service!

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

Service and contact ok. Issues with too smart for it's own good evolution tstat.

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Josie Shardlow Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Service team was thorough, friendly, and great about communicationing when they were coming. Appreciated the text reminder the day before and the quickly emailed billing statement. Only ever had great experiences with Standard and their employees. Thanks again!

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Service is great. Very nice and polite service reps.

Report a concern   September 23, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Great service, everyone was friendly. While I can't comment on the quality of the work, it appears to be fantastic.

Report a concern   September 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Q. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, and friendly. Excellent services, and good pricing.

Report a concern   September 21, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and swift.

Report a concern   September 21, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Denny Lueck Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very professional installation crew. They were on time and one technician started the dismantling of the furnace, while the other started on the A/C unit outside. Soon the new units were installed and peripherals were installed to furnace. Suddenly there was a beehive of workers installing various lines and venting and electrical. Very soon they were done and the A/C was charged and ready to go. I felt bad for the lead tech(Brandon) as everybody had left and he was left to clean up everything. Great same day service.

Report a concern   September 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Fast Service.

Report a concern   September 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

All went well with the installation of my new air conditioner. The Technician arrived on time and the work was completed within the time I was told it would be done. All of my questions were answered as the work was being done. The Air conditioner was tested and it works great!

Report a concern   September 17, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.F. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

you made it here pretty quick and it was under warrenty

Report a concern   September 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jay Trevino Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with the whole stream of services. From Phil in Sales to Anna and everyone on the phone, to Ryan in vent cleaning and Brandon on the furnace and A/C install and everyone who was here and helped in every capacity.

Each person was kind, professional and answered my questions and performed their duties. They spoke well of each other and I felt that my trust was justified. I felt that I was respected and developed a rapport and I will continue to do business with Standard Heating and Air Conditioning in the future.

Report a concern   September 16, 2021 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

Service and personnel are fantastic! We have always rated Standard Heating a 10 based upon this factor. Your employees and the service plan offered rival the best in the business. The last 2 furnaces we’ve had, however, have been a disappointment. This past service call was for a furnace that is 2 years old. I’m losing faith in the quality of the products. If this continues we might have to reconsider future purchases.

Report a concern   September 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lorenz Pehling Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I once worked for a nation wide railroad purchasing difficult parts to find, I have very impressed with the two technicians I have worked with were Helpful, Knowledgeable and Very polite. I am 77 and been around a while and everyone i have dealt with, from the office first call to my completed installation have been great. Thanks to your very great employees. I am very pleased and look forward to getting help in future.

Report a concern   September 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everything was done very professionally.

Report a concern   September 15, 2021 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

Customer Service. There's been a lot of back and forth trying to get a few things cleared up. I am told that the office will call me to schedule yet another tech to come out and I hear nothing. I don't have time to cut out times in my day to continue to call Standard to get a visit scheduled. Follow-through

Report a concern   September 15, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, timely and efficient

Report a concern   September 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Roxy Katchmark Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I have used Standard Heating and Air Conditioning for years and am always impressed with their professionalism and ability to get the job done.

Report a concern   September 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone that we interacted with regarding the new air conditioners was organized, on time, knowledgeable, and helpful. You've got a great team.

Report a concern   September 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Your technicians are courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Report a concern   September 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Every interaction with Standard Heating staff has been pleasant whether it’s with technicians or phone personnel. They have delivered every time I’ve required their service.

Report a concern   September 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

We’ve been a customer for several years. Everyone we’ve ever worked with at Standard Hearing has been professional and friendly, knowledgeable and on time.

Report a concern   September 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Greg is excellent. Very knowledgeable and experienced., Takes time to listen to questions and explains all that he is doing . I know my furnace and AC will be safe when he leaves.
He has been my furnace guy for nearly 20+ years now. The only guy I'll let work in my home!
Please don't ever let him retire !!
First name removed

Report a concern   September 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The techs were very professional and got the job done right.

Report a concern   September 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Beth English Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everyone I worked with was very professional and pleasant. They clearly explained what options were available. They were even able to do my service earlier than originally planned.

Report a concern   September 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, prompt, thorough. Give explanations. Dependable. Quick service.

Report a concern   September 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I was impressed from the very first phone call to troubleshoot lack of AC. The customer service was outstanding. The service tech was helpful and knowledgeable. The sales rep was great! She took the time to go over all our replacement options. Very very knowledgeable. The crew who came out and installed was very courteous and clean. Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   September 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Appointment times
Servicemen are professional
Wear booties in home
Diagnosed an issue and replacing all w/I warranty
First 6 year tune up plan
Customer service and scheduling folks are super too
Even back 3 years to our sales rep, he was great as well

Referred to my son

Report a concern   September 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The technicians and everyone I spoke to were friendly, polite, and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   September 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I forgot the dudes name but seriously the best HVAC guy ever. Learned a ton and fixes the problem. LMK if there’s a way to tip him.


Privacy Policy