Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
130 Plymouth Avenue North
Minneapolis
MN 55411
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 7956 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service all the way around. Nice, knowledgeable people.

Report a concern   November 17, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What could we do to improve?

I do not have any suggestions at this time.

Report a concern   November 17, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The installation people were very kind and overall process took about 4 hours. There were a few things that happened that were somewhat stressful, nothing having to do with the installation itself. First, I was told that installation window would be between 12:00PM and 2:00PM (by both Mark and Renee). I was working the morning of the install and received 5 missed calls around 10:30AM and an email from Renee stating the installation people were at my house (kind of got the impression ‘where are you??'). I was in a counseling session with a client, so couldn't answer my phone. I called Renee back at 11:30 and was somewhat upset because it almost felt as though it was my fault. She told me the installation guy was now going back to the office and buying lunch for everyone, so he would be to my house closer to 1 (which I was fine with). Then, she called again saying he wasn’t buying lunch and would come to my house. It was just chaotic, honestly. Once the installation guys got there, I apologized to them for this and explained 10:30 wasn’t what I was told.
The only other thing I wish I would have been informed on is the pipe sticking out the side of my house. I knew they were going to vent the furnace to the outside and drill a hole in the side of the house, but I had no idea the pipe would be curved and as large as it is. It just looks unattractive and out of place because its blowing onto the sidewalk (only on one side of the house). I assumed the vent would look like the dryer vent. Also, it would seem like animals/rodents would crawl in the pipe because the is no screen on it or anything to keep animals out. Any ideas?

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.I. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Every time I call I get immediately response and a technician es sent to my house to solve the problem.

Also they come according to the window time I am given, something that I really appreciate.

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgable, great to deal with

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We installed the "TOP OF THE LINE" furnace and air conditioner in November 2017. On January 1 of 2018 the furnace quit and froze up our home. In the summer of 2018, the air conditioner would not keep our home cool. Had the temp set at 74 and air conditioner on a 85 day the temp in the home would only get to 84. After the service techs (more than twice) were here the air conditioner had to be taken of "modulating so that it could keep up. We spent bi bucks for this unit and it still does not perform. The sales person (Kelly) sold us on this system and also told us we did not need the two zone system. Now we sit here with freezing cold in the lower level in the summer and cool in the winter. Our old dual control system kept the home evenly cool and heated. Then after calling we still have not gotten any response from the customer service at Bryant.

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gary Mohn Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Deacon is simply the very best you have! Always happy, always positive, always willing to answer questions. It's a total joy to have him stop by for my maintenance under our contract. Even my Kitties love him! He always takes a moment to pet and talk with each one. Standard is the the very best, and Deacon is also the best!

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Nesterowich Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I like that Standard Heating was responsive and came out the next afternoon, as I requested, and took care of my issue.

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Personal attention from Denise and Mesha!

Report a concern   November 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.O. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Mike really went the extra mile for us a couple days ago when the furnace went out. He was able to give explanations for each step of service. We appreciated that the team of technicians got together to discuss our circumstances, and happy to note that all our upkeep are kept in notes easily accessible to the technician.Of course, we liked the fact that now the furnace is back in working order!

Report a concern   November 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and friendly technicians. Timely service.

Report a concern   November 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

On time--professional--friendly--efficient

Report a concern   November 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Troy Azzivitto Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Shawn (sp?) was early. He was thorough, explained it all, saved me money.

Report a concern   November 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Claudia Wiens Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughly professional, competent and courteous service technicians.
Pleasant and efficient telephone staff who quickly and accurately set up service appointments.
Excellent annual heating and air conditioning bi-annual appointment process.
If repair is needed, Standard Heating & Air does it right the first time.
Honesty is a given.

I’ve been a customer for over 10 years and have been thoroughly satisfied with every interaction I’ve had with Standard Heating and Air.

Report a concern   November 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Persistence of technician to locate furnace parts on a weekend call. Also, the service on a very cold weekend. Thank you

Report a concern   November 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

David drove across the metro, on a late Saturday night, then walked up a steep, snowy driveway, because it wasn't passable with the van, to look at our furnace. We're grateful.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, competent employees. Speedy service.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.H. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very competent staff.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to work with perfessional

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, respectful, honest.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hampton Wilmot Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

First cold snap and our 8 year-old boiler died. Standard arrived 90 minutes after my call to assess the problem. Unfortunately, according to the manufacturer a non-replaceable item had broken. Standard immediately reworked their schedule and the next day replaced our boiler. They also provided us with electrical heaters and left the utility room spotless. They not only honored our warranty, but are aggressively investigating the boiler malfunction. The service people were excellence from first call to follow-up, answering questions and providing reassurance. Of course, our relationship with them has always been first class. This incidence just confirmed it.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Service people are very competent, arrive when scheduled and answer questions.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ty Tallakson Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The Standard Heating & AC team literally sets the standard when it comes to service! Prompt, courteous, concerned on your behalf, follow-up, solution oriented & high level performance. True professionals! Whenever I get the opportunity, guess who I recommend to family, friends & neighbors...

Report a concern   November 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The technicians take time to explain things, they are personable, and thorough.

Report a concern   November 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Very talented service people - from people in the office to the service people installing and working on the equipment

Report a concern   November 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barb Bonneville Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

The people, reception, service, install. All of them. You should be proud of your company.
Thank you David for your attention to our issues.

Report a concern   October 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

I think we already took this survey.

Report a concern   October 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service

Report a concern   October 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Hrkal Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   October 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Standard Heating & Air Conditioning
What do you like about our services?

you have really nice, competent people working for you. Always do a great job.


Privacy Policy