Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
9236 Old Field Rd.
Calabash
NC 28457
United States
  • Phone: (877) 835-3697

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 178 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

This was a great experience. The tech completely disassembled my sofa, made the needed repairs, and reassembled my sofa in my home in a very reasonable time frame. He really knows his job and went making needed repairs in a very professional manner. I feel that my sofa is in better condition now than when it was new.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D.D. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

Best furniture repair service in the county!!!
First name removed dd

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

I had Furniture Medic repair a table and 2 chairs. They look like new and you can not tell where the repairs are. They do exceptional work. I recommend them highly.

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

We were very happy with the repair to our antique mirror. The mirror was too large for the space after we moved. They were able to remove a few pieces from the mirror so that it would fit. No one would ever know that the changes were made....such a professional job.! It's beautiful in the space now and we are extremely happy with the results.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

Tables were delivered and they looked like new

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

Upon moving to Little River last June, our furniture incurred damage. After contacting Furniture Medic, they were able to restore my dining table top, chair, and buffet to better than the original condition. It was a pleasure working with you Clay and Darryl! I am so happy to see my dining room set complete!

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

Prompt, professional and they do excellent work.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

did great job,fast service and delivery,happy with every aspect of repair

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Z. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

Beautiful workmanship, couldn't be happier with the quality !
With much appreciation, Name removed

Report a concern   August 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.R.P. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

We are totally impressed with Furniture Medic. Clay and his associates were wonderful. They did a great job on our table top. It now looks like new ( after lots of meals and 19 years of use).
Their quote was fair and their quality of work as well as speed at getting our table returned worked great for us. We definitely will use Furniture Medic again and highly recommend them! Robert & Name removed Last name removed
Little River, SC

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

Nice people to work with. Reasonably quick service. Quality work.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A.S.B. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

The high quality of the workmanship. They restored three end tables that got damaged when we moved and did a beautiful job. We would highly recommend Furniture Medic to anyone we know. Clayton Swenson was very nice and took time to examine our furniture pieces and take pictures before removing them from our home. We had great confidence in their ability to restore our tables and they did not disappoint.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

Friendliness, professionalism and quality of work.

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

Did good job.

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

They fulfilled all they promised. My dining table is better than new. I am exceptionally pleased and have no problems recommending their work.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

Clay Swenson was very thorough in all phases of the work he completed for us at our beach home in North Carolina. From the first visit, to his estimate, date of completion and quality of work, all were outstanding. Clay was also easy to communicate with when either one of us had questions or when decisions had to be made. This was important because we were in different states during the job's timeframe. I would recommend Furniture Medic without reservation. Name removed, Toledo Ohio

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson

The piece was returned in excellant condition and it was done on a timely basis

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

They do a great job. Very friendly and professional - and great workmanship!! I definitely highly recommend!

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Job well done and competed in a timely fashion.

Report a concern   October 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Quality workmanship

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.M.D. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We were amazed that the repair time was so prompt and the workmanship was excellent.

Report a concern   August 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Williford Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

I was thrilled with the prompt response, and the fact that the concept is to repair what the customer has, if at all possible, and not just to sell something new. They were honest, and the repair was completed, at my home, within a day of my call. The cost was very fair and reasonable! Great job!

Report a concern   June 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Chase Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very happy with the service, timely repair and cost of service...
Thank you!!

Report a concern   June 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gregory Poff Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Very professional and quality service

Report a concern   June 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Timely. Furniture looks great.

Report a concern   May 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Friendliness and efficiency.

Report a concern   May 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John And Diane Formy Duval Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

We needed a small repair in a short period of time, and Furniture Medic was able to help us. The turn around was quick. The repair was done exactly right. Clay and his staff were a pleasure to work with. We strongly recommend them.

Report a concern   April 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert Short Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

they are reliable, have good quality, with reasonable prices

Report a concern   April 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anthony Bukowski Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

Clay came to our home and was so courteous and concerned when our furniture was damaged by our cleaning service. He and his associate tried their best to repair the pieces on site but decided to take it to the shop for further restoration. We are not full time residents but he willingly worked around our travel schedule for pickup and delivery. I was so upset over my brand new pieces but was DELIGHTED when the pieces were returned in BEAUTIFUL condition. He then helped to procure a glass tabletop for our kitchen table. Clay... You are the best. THANK YOU SO MUCH. I have already and will continue to refer you to our Barefoot neighbors.

Report a concern   February 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Furniture Medic by Clayton and Kay Swenson
What do you like about our furniture repair & restoration services?

It was done correctly and in a timely manner.


Privacy Policy