Yoder

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 233 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Yoder

It seems very personalized to my son. He enjoys it, too.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.S.M.K. Yoder

One on one help that is kind and makes my daughter feel like she's ok and secure. She is flourishing with the help of sylvan teachers.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.F. Yoder

Discuss at next conference

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.G. Yoder

I think Sylvan has a wonderful program. They take the time to get to know your child and really care about getting them to where they need to be academically. The cost to get there is just too high for an average person. I do not mean to say the program isn’t worth it, it is, it just is expensive to attend long term.

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Yoder

They are reliable and offer incentives for students.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Yoder

Great Teachers and very good availability.

Report a concern   November 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Yoder

Easy to talk to staff, care about my child’s learning needs, flexible scheduling, seeing progress in a short time.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.C. Yoder

More explanation of what child learning in session

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Yoder

The director is friendly and informative, the teachers are great, and we've seen a big improvement in our daughter's school performance

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. Yoder

Flexibility, attention to students' needs, caring atmosphere.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M.S. Yoder

Accommodating to busy schedules.

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.N.Z. Yoder

Flexibility with schedule, and special attention with limited students in training.

Report a concern   September 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.M.L. Yoder

Friendly, positive learning environment that finds key areas for learning development

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.H. Yoder

I like the flexible schedules and everyone is very personable and professional.

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.S. Yoder

The flexibility and the individualized learning programs.

Report a concern   August 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. Yoder

It seems to be helping my boys with reading and math.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.C.A. Yoder

My son enjoys going to tutoring. He never complains. That hasn't happened before. Plus, all the staff I have dealt with is pleasant and professional. Most importantly, my son is improving on schedule.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.A.A.B.V.S. Yoder

Billing was awkward, makes families feel like they're always behind! Lack of communication from certain staff, child not put into Math tutoring for 1/2 the summer, meeting mishandled, and forgotten.

Response from Sylvan of Midland:

From the start, we encourage families to contact us with any questions or concerns they may have, to give us the opportunity to rectify whatever they are unhappy with. Sometimes, a simple explanation suffices. Our top priority is for our students and their families to have the best possible experience, but we cannot address any issues until we know they exist.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Yoder

The one on one help.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Yoder

Sylvan of Saginaw has listened very well to me and my kids and worked to meet my children's needs.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.G. Yoder

Staff creates a Plan to accomplish goals. Staff follows through and obtains results.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Yoder

Great, friendly staff!

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.M.J. Yoder

We are very new to Sylvan yet, however we are very Thankful for the Great customer service we are receiving.

Report a concern   July 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Gross Yoder
What do you like about our services?

its one on one with the student

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dana Olar Yoder
What do you like about our services?

Have given my son a new love for reading.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kimberly Mullins Yoder
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, passionate, helpful and my son loves it! This has been a wonderful experience so far.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.W. Yoder
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

For the price of services no student should ever have to sit and wait for tutoring. It should be one on one attention. Students would accomplish more and make improvements faster. My daughter has been getting an E in math for a while, which was discussed and no one has spoken with her math teacher yet.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A.K.M. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and invested in supporting students and families.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

Great employees and all the help they are giving my 10 year old and building his confidence up.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.S. Yoder
What could we do to improve?

Lower the cost... have more flexible program options.


Privacy Policy