Merry Maids
1001 Cross Timbers Rd
Flower Mound
TX 75028
United States
  • Phone: (214) 513-7515

Average rating: 6.9 out of 10 based on 164 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.P. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Promptness ! Explain all service offer and fair cost The ladies did a great job cleaning cabinets, bathrooms. Disappointed on the hardwood flooring. Left three big water rings and a film over flooring . Doing the paper towel test still dust .

Report a concern   January 13, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.L. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Bathroom toilet basin wasn't very clean. Toilet paper holder was still on the floor behind the bowl, so I know the floor wasn't swepted and mopped. Bathroom heater wasn't dusted. Rest of the house was great. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 2, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Every effort was made to accommodate my requests and schedule.

Report a concern   December 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Francis Anderson Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Last cleaning was great. Xavier did a really good job. Used my products.

Report a concern   December 25, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.H. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Great people a bit pricey however

Report a concern   December 13, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.E. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They did a very good job. The young man in charge was very attentive to making sure all areas were addressed.

Report a concern   December 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The work was excellent!!

Report a concern   November 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kate Starnes Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Kind, lovely people who did a good a good job.

Report a concern   November 23, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.R. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Come at the time you say you will come and make sure your workers haven't worked all day before coming so that they have the energy to complete a full sweep of intense cleaning especially for the first cleaning. I understand that I called with short notice but if you could not really have time to do it than you should have said no.

Report a concern   November 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Z. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I am always impressed with the efficiency of the girls I n doing the cleaning. It's so nice to be able to have a nice smelling home. Melissa is a sweetheart and I enjoy having her smiling face in my home. Dee did an excellent job with my walk-in shower. I have also recommended to my friend that he hire Merry Maids because his house is in need of a good, thorough cleaning.

Report a concern   November 22, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.A.W. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The girls were very thorough & professional

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.G. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The maid service did not show up on time as they were supposed to. Then I received a call stating that only one maid was coming in place of two. When they did show up they did not work. Used my restroom, and did not clean behind themselves. The two who were here were here for several hours and did barely any work when I issue the manager showed up she did the majority of the work and clean the house again behind the two that were originally sent that is the only reason why at this point I am not bringing a lawsuit for a return of my funds against Merry Maids! Aisha was the only one who tried and attempted to make the situation better.

Report a concern   October 31, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I like that the most recent teams work hard at making sure the work is done correctly. Any problems are quickly resolved. The last two - 3 cleanings have been exceptional. The management has worked diligently to ensure I am always satisfied and completely understands my expectations.

Report a concern   October 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Your products do not clean as well as mine - bathrooms. Like your services.

Report a concern   October 19, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Crispin Buchanan Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

It smelled good and excellent work

Report a concern   October 18, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.W. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After coming to my home 3 times for a one time cleaning, I still had to do a lot of cleaning behind the maids. Iyesha was rude when I met her in person for the third cleaning. Apparently you guys don’t clean walls, even just to dust them off. You also don’t do showers. I was told in the same conversation that she personally cleaned my shower (that had obviously not been touched), then that you guys don’t do showers. She told me a few times during that visit that they needed to hurry up and get out of there because they weren’t being payed. She also threatened to leave when I asked about something she told Xavier to clean and he didn’t. I had to clean walls, baseboards, doors, floors, light switches & fixtures etc after they left. They also broke a main stem off my plant and never did anything to make up for it. I should receive a full or partial refund to make it right. You need a better manager that cares about doing a good job and being professional.
It took three visits for my laundry room floor and utility sink to be cleaned & the top of the refrigerator to be dusted off. Each time with the refrigerator it was an excuse that someone wasn’t tall enough. Pictures I’ve since taken off the walls were not dusted at all. Extremely disappointing service. And there was no attempt to make it right.

Report a concern   October 15, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.W. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Did not sweep the entire kitchen floor, did not sweep under table and didn't mop at all. Did not sweep or mop pantry. Rushed vacuuming closet, left large amounts of dirt in corners of floors.

Report a concern   October 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathleen Reiter Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The team was very thorough and did a magnificent job cleaning our home! They were accommodating, paid attention to what we wanted and left us with a wonderfully cleaned home. We are thrilled with their service!

Report a concern   October 4, 2019 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.E. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You text me a request for feedback and I texted you my response with pictures.

Report a concern   October 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by donna madsen Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

girls were very friendly and made me feel comfortable right. did a great job maybe little more attention nowhere floor meets baseboard, other wise perfect

Report a concern   September 27, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.C. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When I initially booked the service I was told it would be one price (was actually given two pricing schemes to choose from) but a few days later I got a call to confirm the service and was told I had booked a 3rd option that was never mentioned to me previously. Also, I booked a 9am to noon arrival but then got a call day of telling me the maids wouldn't arrive until 2pm which then got adjusted to 12 noon, then the maids got there around 1pm. Wasn't super happy with the service. While it isnt worth complaining about it wasn't a hard, thorough cleaning either. They gave it a good "once over" even though I told the woman I booked with that I needed a deep "spring cleaning" type clean. This wasn't a waste of money, and I dont feel like I was cheated, but it was an administrative pain and I didnt get what I was really trying to buy.

Report a concern   September 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Surles Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Xavier and Ophelia were great and hope to have them in the future again! Wonderful meeting Ms Aeisha...very nice staff and do a great job
Thank you!!

Report a concern   September 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Upper level commitment from management to ensure their client's homes are professionally cleaned. Anytime I have a problem, management ensures that the issue is corrected. This past cleaning was exceptional.

Report a concern   September 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Staff friendliness and efficiency.

Report a concern   September 6, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

A few things have been broken along the course of our service, I just will they could be more careful with items that could obviously get broken:( ex. Picture frames, glass candle holders, etc.

Report a concern   August 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V.A. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Our team was thorough and friendly. Also, the scent of the cleaners wasn't overwhelming to me, as I am currently expecting.

Report a concern   August 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by monica Fagan Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I love the friendly staff and the products make my home smell really nice.

Report a concern   August 21, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.K. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Always accommodating to schedule changes, I never had a problem getting ahold of the office. Always smelled cleaned after we had a visit, and appreciated the note left each time.

Report a concern   July 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy Regnold Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Xavier & Mataya are great. They are friendly and are in and out before you realize that they are done. They get along great with my 9 year old Rottweiler. Its nice to be able to trust them in my home.

Report a concern   July 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The team does a great job cleaning and is very responsive to any special needs.


Privacy Policy