Merry Maids
1001 Cross Timbers Rd
Flower Mound
TX 75028
United States
  • Phone: (214) 513-7515

Average rating: 7.4 out of 10 based on 342 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

This is the last clean from this crew as we are moving. They went above the norm cleaning the inside of the microwave and outside of the refrigerator. All floors vacuumed and those not carpeted were mopped. They did a great job.

Report a concern   October 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They were in and out quietly and cleaned more than the average crew.

Report a concern   October 2, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.O. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Reasonable cost, great service

Report a concern   October 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Werner Liggett Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

On time, efficient, in and out.

Report a concern   October 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Reliability - and in particular the patience and work of Xavior when we are lucky enough to have him on our schedule!

Report a concern   October 2, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.L. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

It would be nice to have the same team so that you don't have to do a tour each time a new team comes. However, on the other hand, it seems like hte new teams do a better job than the same team. New teams make an impression vs the old team that just keeps coming back. Sam did ask me to walk through and ensure everything was good before her and her team left. That was a nice addition!

Report a concern   September 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Very efficient and fair priced.

Report a concern   September 16, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.J. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Prices are a little high

Report a concern   September 15, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Amy Valenciano Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Crews are on time. There is good communication from the director and they receive feedback well. If you want a deeper clean in certain areas you can let them know and they try to accommodate requests

Report a concern   August 31, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Melissa Richardson Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Always do a grwat job and have been very understanding about people working from home.

Report a concern   August 27, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.R. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The two workers were supposed to do a deep clean, but were only there for 1 1/2 hours. When I pointed out a few areas that still needed attention I was met with attitude. The manager Iesha was wonderful in making sure that the job was done well, which is why I gave a 5. I was also charged twice for one service, which caused me to have to get that worked out.

Report a concern   August 26, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.L. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We have moved so we won’t need service. We just needed bathrooms cleaned. They tried to vacuum... clean lights... clean blinds... mop.... then vacuum again. They never got around to cleaning my master bathroom.... left early so I finished. I had to keep asking them to stop trying to do everything but the bathrooms. Our blinds were already clean... our carpets were already vacuumed. I just needed the bathrooms cleaned. I was happy to see them leave early because they were in my way and did not listen.

Report a concern   August 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Speck Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Team did a great job cleaning my home and were very attentive to my needs and where I wanted them to focus

Report a concern   August 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

First time and did an excellent job

Report a concern   August 24, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.F. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Felt they did a rush job toward the end and didn’t pay attention to detail. Didn’t clean as thorough as I hoped. Didn’t clean the floor in the hall closet, didn’t clean out two drawers in the kitchen nor the guest bathroom drawers downstairs. Kitchen sink was still dirty as well.

Report a concern   August 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Fast & clean

Report a concern   August 20, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.D. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your people only spent about 3 total hours (2 x 1.5 hours) cleaning, which cost me $380. That's over $100/hour and required my son and daughter-in-law to do the cleaning we thought the cleaning staff would perform. You need to decide what it will take to make this right.

Report a concern   August 17, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.L. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Everything that was discussed on the appointment call was not done. They told me it was extra ONLY after they were packed up and leaving. I feel like it was a waste of money and nothing was really cleaned and they complained they had to many houses that day and that they were tired when they got to my house. They were also late to the appointment start time. I was told 1-3 for them to show up. It was after 3 when they showed up. Kids cleaning for chores would have done a better job.

Report a concern   August 7, 2020 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.S. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your communication system wasn't efficient (I received multiple texts that all said the same thing, and when I tried to respond and ask questions, I just received the same text back, not answers to all my questions). I had to call and speak to someone by phone to get any real answers. The texting system didn't work.

The team that was sent to clean my house left places that were obviously not touched at all (toothpaste drips left on cabinet doors, dirt left on the floor, spots left on countertops, etc.)

I paid extra for extra services, and those services weren't performed until I told the team that they needed to be done. If I hadn't noticed that they hadn't been done and pointed it out to the team, they wouldn't have been done and I would have paid for nothing.

When the team was finished, they left my home without telling me they were finished or without giving me another opportunity to inspect their work again before they left. They didn't even tell me they were leaving. They just disappeared.

Report a concern   August 6, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.C. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

I've been using Merry Maids for two years. I prefer the same crew members each month, but I understand that is not always possible.

Report a concern   July 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.S. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They were fast and was very diligent. When they found out they missed the master bedroom's walk-in closets, they came back immediately to finish the job!

Report a concern   July 28, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by W.L. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Scheduling,

Report a concern   July 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Dunn Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Love my Merry Maids!

Report a concern   July 25, 2020 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.A. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had them come over twice to clean my apartment and still have dust and doesn’t look like they even mopped my bathroom floor. The dusting and countertop absolutely looks amazing but they just give up after that. I’ve called and they have tried to return to fix this issue but nothing ever gets done.
I’m canceling my contract tomorrow morning and never recommending anyone to this company.

Report a concern   July 23, 2020 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.B. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

For the amount of time they were here I would have thought nothing could have been missed. There were areas missed like the laundry room between the washer and dryer. If mopping was done it was only spots here and there.
I was disappointed considering the money and time.

Report a concern   July 7, 2020 — Rated 4 out of 10 by A.H. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I needed my floors mopped clean. Entire rooms were missed or just run over with a dry mop. The ladies came out a second time to redo rooms missed and still missed places because items were not removed or the mop was dry again. If I have to clean after someone comes through twice to "clean," the job was not done properly, and I would not recommend anyone pay for half measures.

I gave 4 out of 10 because the day I originally scheduled, I was not called until the window of time that the ladies were supposed to arrive to be told that nobody was available. However, when cleaners did arrive the next morning they were generally congenial and 70% of the cleaning was done adequately.

Report a concern   July 7, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.C. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

I hired MM's for a thorough cleaning to start due to recent home construction. A team of 4 came and did a very nice job getting rid of the construction dust.

Twice I've had monthly cleaning. It was good but could be better. For example on the floors, I would expect some furniture to be moved and vacuumed under (on the wood floors), and a more thorough dusting.

I'll review my comments with my manager, who is terrific, closer to the next visit.

Report a concern   June 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Merry Maids is very efficient and does a fantastic job cleaning. The house always smells so fresh after they leave.

Report a concern   June 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The team did a great job!

Report a concern   June 24, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.S. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Zero quality control. Had to call person back to house to clean up areas that were obviously missed. Then later in the evening I discovered 2 rooms - office & master bath that had not been cleaning. Also it appears as though the floor boards in house were not wet wiped & the blinds& window sills still had dust in them. I had to reclean after they left the second time. VERY disappointed in my lack of true ‘deep clean’ that was done...


Privacy Policy