Merry Maids
1001 Cross Timbers Rd
Flower Mound
TX 75028
United States
  • Phone: (214) 513-7515

Average rating: 6.9 out of 10 based on 170 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

great service all the time

Report a concern   April 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.A. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I enjoy Xavier when he comes, he does an expert job in cleaning our home. He also has a excellent work ethic.

Report a concern   March 24, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.G. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

areas not cleaned

Report a concern   March 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Yvonne Hales Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I have used Merry Maids for 2 years.
Management is very interested in knowing how their employees are doing, and in one case when they were short staffed, the manager came out and cleaned my house herself. She trains in cleaning and customer service and it shows. The manager (Aisha) at the Flower Mound location is very professional and will ensure her clients are satisfied with the work employees (Amanda and Ophelia) do. I would highly recommend them! The cleaning teams are thorough and very pleasant. They are very hard working and will correct any problem you see immediately. I would, without hesitation recommend this service from the Flower Mound location.

Report a concern   March 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diane Zawlocki Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Amanda was fantastic today!

Report a concern   February 19, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.B. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My biggest issue is cost. Your associates do a good job but attention to detail is not there. I feel this service is too expensive for what I get. My floors (hardwood) do not look clean. There appears to be a film that doesn't go away one they are mopped. Residue is left on bathroom sinks from spraying the mirror. Little things that, alone are minor, but compounded become an issue. My shower has never been cleaned except for on the first visit deep-clean.

Report a concern   February 15, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.W. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They work to get the house clean. Occasionally something is missed but usually the bases are covered to a point. No real complaints. They try to stay on schedule and let you know if they are going to be late. All in all it works for me.

Report a concern   February 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The team did a great job on our house

Report a concern   February 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Z. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Coming in to a fresh smelling clean home.

Report a concern   February 5, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.K. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The biggest request I had was floors and inside of all cabinets. The inside of our cabinets were still filthy. The floors were nasty with black grime! It was a vacant property under 900sqft so I don’t understand how $300 was charged for the cleaning job received. Very dissatisfied.

Report a concern   January 29, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

THEY DO THEIR JOB AND IN A TIMELY MANNER.

Report a concern   January 27, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.W. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Consistency with how the employees clean. Some do an excellent job and some seem to just get by.

Report a concern   January 17, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.P. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Promptness ! Explain all service offer and fair cost The ladies did a great job cleaning cabinets, bathrooms. Disappointed on the hardwood flooring. Left three big water rings and a film over flooring . Doing the paper towel test still dust .

Report a concern   January 13, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.L. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Bathroom toilet basin wasn't very clean. Toilet paper holder was still on the floor behind the bowl, so I know the floor wasn't swepted and mopped. Bathroom heater wasn't dusted. Rest of the house was great. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 2, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Every effort was made to accommodate my requests and schedule.

Report a concern   December 25, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.H. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Great people a bit pricey however

Report a concern   December 13, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.E. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They did a very good job. The young man in charge was very attentive to making sure all areas were addressed.

Report a concern   December 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The work was excellent!!

Report a concern   November 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kate Starnes Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Kind, lovely people who did a good a good job.

Report a concern   November 22, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.A.W. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The girls were very thorough & professional

Report a concern   October 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Your products do not clean as well as mine - bathrooms. Like your services.

Report a concern   November 17, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.G. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The maid service did not show up on time as they were supposed to. Then I received a call stating that only one maid was coming in place of two. When they did show up they did not work. Used my restroom, and did not clean behind themselves. The two who were here were here for several hours and did barely any work when I issue the manager showed up she did the majority of the work and clean the house again behind the two that were originally sent that is the only reason why at this point I am not bringing a lawsuit for a return of my funds against Merry Maids! Aisha was the only one who tried and attempted to make the situation better.

Report a concern   October 31, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I like that the most recent teams work hard at making sure the work is done correctly. Any problems are quickly resolved. The last two - 3 cleanings have been exceptional. The management has worked diligently to ensure I am always satisfied and completely understands my expectations.

Report a concern   October 4, 2019 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.E. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You text me a request for feedback and I texted you my response with pictures.

Report a concern   October 19, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Crispin Buchanan Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

It smelled good and excellent work

Report a concern   October 18, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.W. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After coming to my home 3 times for a one time cleaning, I still had to do a lot of cleaning behind the maids. Iyesha was rude when I met her in person for the third cleaning. Apparently you guys don’t clean walls, even just to dust them off. You also don’t do showers. I was told in the same conversation that she personally cleaned my shower (that had obviously not been touched), then that you guys don’t do showers. She told me a few times during that visit that they needed to hurry up and get out of there because they weren’t being payed. She also threatened to leave when I asked about something she told Xavier to clean and he didn’t. I had to clean walls, baseboards, doors, floors, light switches & fixtures etc after they left. They also broke a main stem off my plant and never did anything to make up for it. I should receive a full or partial refund to make it right. You need a better manager that cares about doing a good job and being professional.
It took three visits for my laundry room floor and utility sink to be cleaned & the top of the refrigerator to be dusted off. Each time with the refrigerator it was an excuse that someone wasn’t tall enough. Pictures I’ve since taken off the walls were not dusted at all. Extremely disappointing service. And there was no attempt to make it right.

Report a concern   October 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathleen Reiter Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The team was very thorough and did a magnificent job cleaning our home! They were accommodating, paid attention to what we wanted and left us with a wonderfully cleaned home. We are thrilled with their service!

Report a concern   October 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by donna madsen Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

girls were very friendly and made me feel comfortable right. did a great job maybe little more attention nowhere floor meets baseboard, other wise perfect

Report a concern   September 27, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.C. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When I initially booked the service I was told it would be one price (was actually given two pricing schemes to choose from) but a few days later I got a call to confirm the service and was told I had booked a 3rd option that was never mentioned to me previously. Also, I booked a 9am to noon arrival but then got a call day of telling me the maids wouldn't arrive until 2pm which then got adjusted to 12 noon, then the maids got there around 1pm. Wasn't super happy with the service. While it isnt worth complaining about it wasn't a hard, thorough cleaning either. They gave it a good "once over" even though I told the woman I booked with that I needed a deep "spring cleaning" type clean. This wasn't a waste of money, and I dont feel like I was cheated, but it was an administrative pain and I didnt get what I was really trying to buy.

Report a concern   August 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by monica Fagan Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I love the friendly staff and the products make my home smell really nice.


Privacy Policy