Merry Maids
1001 Cross Timbers Rd
Flower Mound
TX 75028
United States
  • Phone: (214) 513-7515

Average rating: 6.8 out of 10 based on 180 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Merry Maids is very efficient and does a fantastic job cleaning. The house always smells so fresh after they leave.

Report a concern   June 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The team did a great job!

Report a concern   June 24, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.S. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Zero quality control. Had to call person back to house to clean up areas that were obviously missed. Then later in the evening I discovered 2 rooms - office & master bath that had not been cleaning. Also it appears as though the floor boards in house were not wet wiped & the blinds& window sills still had dust in them. I had to reclean after they left the second time. VERY disappointed in my lack of true ‘deep clean’ that was done...

Report a concern   June 20, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.C. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

I prefer to have Xavier clean my home. He has been cleaning my home for almost 3 years and he always does a great job. When others have been sent in place of him, I dont feel they extend the same level of effort because by appearances my home looks clean. However, I pay for the cleaning service primarily to take care of my floors. it's too much flooring for me to manage on my own.

Report a concern   June 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The ladies that came to my house were very professional and communicated throughout the whole process. They even arrived during the scheduled time and texted me before showing up so that I didn't waste my time waiting. The scheduling and confirmation phone calls allow me to know what to expect and answers all my questions.

Report a concern   June 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V.A. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Friendly and thorough

Report a concern   June 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I came home to a very clean apartment. And I’m not easily impressed. I’ve used a lot of different agencies and individuals before. Only one person had impressed me - and then she went downhill from there. Merry Maids did what they have promised they will do. I hope this keeps up.

Report a concern   June 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The girls are very thorough with their cleaning. They’re very friendly and professional!

Report a concern   June 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Professionalism and courtesy

Report a concern   June 3, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.A. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

shower floor and shower handle/ head are dirty and moldy still after cleaning

Report a concern   May 27, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.B. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I don't feel I am getting what I am paying for. The cost is too high. The people who clean are not skilled enough to warrant the high cost. The manager says she will come inspect after the cleaning because of my lack of satisfaction and doesn't show up. The manager says she will be the one to do the sanitation and then leaves the one girl to do everything and takes 3 hours. I send pictures via text of my dissatisfaction and get zero response. I will find someone else or be forced to do it myself.

Report a concern   May 26, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.V. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Deeper more consistent clean. Stick with decided upon arrival time window.

Report a concern   May 19, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.R. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The cleaning that was done was a very basic topical cleaning. I paid for a deep cleaning and paid extra for additional attention to the cabinets. I spent the entire next day cleaning the house thoroughly like it should have been done by your staff.

 In the kitchen there were dried food particles on the counter tops and back splash and something sticky along the back of the counter top. I used 409 and a wet rag and lightly rubbed on each and all came right off, which tells me there was little effort made to clean these areas. Some of the windows and cabinets were dusted and cleaned, some were not. The blinds looked like they were mostly dusted but only on one side, definitely not both and they are plantation shutters so they are easy to clean. The floor looked pretty and vacuumed but, when I vacuumed it the next day, there were bugs and small particles all along the baseboards where the carpet and baseboards meet. When I finished, the vacuum bag was completely full. This was a vacant house that was previously owned by a 92 year old woman. I would think it being vacant would make it much easier to clean and to see obvious areas that needed attention.

The ladies that came to clean were nice and I told them I appreciated them coming to clean the house and reminded them of the extra money I paid for the cabinets to be wiped out. When I got back to the house they had already gone. After I walked through the house myself, I thought maybe they just didn't know what kind of cleaning I had paid for.

I have been a REALTOR for over 20 years and have paid to have many homes cleaned in that time and have always used referrals given to me by my many real estate friends and cleaning people I have personally built relationships with. However, I am new to the Argyle area and thought Merry Maids would be great and might be a new contact for me when I sell houses there. Unfortunately, I should have just called my friend that just opened a new real estate office there to see who they use.

This house was vacant and should have been very easy to manage and spot items as simple as food on the counter and cooking splatter on the walls. I should not have had to spend the entire next day cleaning it myself after I paid your staff around $400 to clean it. I feel I got a very basic cleaning at best and should not be out the entire amount since I was not provided the full service I paid for. Since the house was minimally cleaned, it would not be fair to ask for a full refund but I do feel that I should be refunded the difference of a basic cleaning and what I paid for.

I can be reached at Phone number removed.
Thank you,
Name removed

Report a concern   May 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Z. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Thoroughness of the cleaners.

Report a concern   May 8, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.C. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

My interactions with Ieshea Ellison were stellar - a 10. She came to the house since it was a first time deep cleaning after we had construction in our home, which left a layer of sheet rock dust from top to bottom. She is professional and efficient.

Ieshea and her team arrived on time and did a great job on the house. There was not doubt she was in charge, and even suggesting to me in a thoughtful way to relax and enjoy!

There are a few things they missed which I didn't discover until after they left; the wood floor under the couch; some of the kitchen and bath cabinet fronts need more attention; some baseboards and some dust in crevices around the bottom of our bedroom furniture - that is why the 8. I"ll ask them to touch those areas up when they return.

I also don't think Merry Maids is for everyone; some people like a housekeeper; I like house cleaners that are backed by a company, and I have a big home and like that 2 people will come; it's much more efficient. I also like the use of text to notify us when they are coming.

All in all a very positive experience, and we have now signed up for a monthly cleaning. Again, thanks to Ieshea.

Report a concern   May 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I love my Merry Maids and miss them very much.

Report a concern   May 5, 2020 — Rated 4 out of 10 by K.S. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I only get 3 rooms cleaned, I’ve asked for a rate reduction based on this, someone to update my account. SEVERAL times. No one has.

The individual cleaners are great.

Report a concern   May 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Consistent and they appear to work. Schedule and performance.

Report a concern   April 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.A. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I enjoy Xavier when he comes, he does an expert job in cleaning our home. He also has a excellent work ethic.

Report a concern   March 24, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.G. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

areas not cleaned

Report a concern   March 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Yvonne Hales Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I have used Merry Maids for 2 years.
Management is very interested in knowing how their employees are doing, and in one case when they were short staffed, the manager came out and cleaned my house herself. She trains in cleaning and customer service and it shows. The manager (Aisha) at the Flower Mound location is very professional and will ensure her clients are satisfied with the work employees (Amanda and Ophelia) do. I would highly recommend them! The cleaning teams are thorough and very pleasant. They are very hard working and will correct any problem you see immediately. I would, without hesitation recommend this service from the Flower Mound location.

Report a concern   February 15, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.W. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They work to get the house clean. Occasionally something is missed but usually the bases are covered to a point. No real complaints. They try to stay on schedule and let you know if they are going to be late. All in all it works for me.

Report a concern   February 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The team did a great job on our house

Report a concern   February 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Z. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Coming in to a fresh smelling clean home.

Report a concern   February 5, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.K. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The biggest request I had was floors and inside of all cabinets. The inside of our cabinets were still filthy. The floors were nasty with black grime! It was a vacant property under 900sqft so I don’t understand how $300 was charged for the cleaning job received. Very dissatisfied.

Report a concern   January 29, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

THEY DO THEIR JOB AND IN A TIMELY MANNER.

Report a concern   January 27, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.W. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Consistency with how the employees clean. Some do an excellent job and some seem to just get by.

Report a concern   January 17, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.P. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Promptness ! Explain all service offer and fair cost The ladies did a great job cleaning cabinets, bathrooms. Disappointed on the hardwood flooring. Left three big water rings and a film over flooring . Doing the paper towel test still dust .

Report a concern   January 13, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.L. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Bathroom toilet basin wasn't very clean. Toilet paper holder was still on the floor behind the bowl, so I know the floor wasn't swepted and mopped. Bathroom heater wasn't dusted. Rest of the house was great. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 2, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Every effort was made to accommodate my requests and schedule.


Privacy Policy