Merry Maids of Denton County
1001 Cross Timbers Rd
Flower Mound
TX 75028
United States

Average rating: 7.4 out of 10 based on 353 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 21, 2021 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.H. Merry Maids of Denton County
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Looking at the following day they had not clean laundry room nor many windows. all floors had to be re-done.

Report a concern   January 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kori Dixon Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Merry Maids did an amazing job all around. Great communication and they got so much done on my first clean. I look forward to working with them again!

Report a concern   January 14, 2021 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.R. Merry Maids of Denton County
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I would consider the cost as excessive. I was also disappointed in the quality of the staff. When I asked something to be done, it was met with frustration.

Report a concern   January 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Riley Theall Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

It was so fast AND well done. My team was professional, and walked me through all that was done as they were finished. Best cleaning I’ve ever had.

Report a concern   December 28, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.D. Merry Maids of Denton County
What could we do to improve?

The team did an excellent job and were very friendly. The hourly rate is high for an ongoing service, but for a deep clean, I highly recommend them.

Report a concern   December 11, 2020 — Rated 4 out of 10 by K.P. Merry Maids of Denton County
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The young ladies were extremely sweet, but I was left with more work when they left. I tipped them because they spent there time, but my house was not dusted all the way. My blinds are still dusty, my doors and fire knobs were not wiped down. No baseboards were done in my dining room. I moved everything around, and I offered to help, to no avail. I am sorely disappointed. I will not be using your service again.

Report a concern   December 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Really great company

Report a concern   November 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Corey Aaron Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The last person you sent was absolutely amazing, I’ve never had my apartment so clean. Thank you for having wonderful people who do an amazing job.

Report a concern   November 24, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.S. Merry Maids of Denton County
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

A lot of things were missed. We weren’t able to request a 24 hour touch up service because we were hosting the next day.

Report a concern   November 17, 2020 — Rated 6 out of 10 by B.C. Merry Maids of Denton County
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Good news/bad news. The good news is I have liked all of the team members that have been to my home.

Bad news is each time, (except for the initial team deep cleaning), items are missed or quite frankly, I feel as if the team member could have done a more thorough job.

Items are: 1) I want to get a receipt, timely. 2) I want to know when the next appointment is (sporadic communication or I have to ask for it). 3) Initial discussions were always that I wanted 2 people, and the same person; has not happened. I have had new team members most of the time. 4) Our house is pretty clean, we don't have kids or pets, and we pick up rugs and trinkets so it's easier for staff to clean. The last time the cleaner did not remove the mats in the kitchen to clean under them. She was 7 mos pregnant so I asked her not to do the stairs that she had on her list, but to pay more attention to the bedroom furniture. She missed the center section of the headboard, no window sills were done, and minimum effort on the wood floors. She asked me if I had anything I wanted her to redo, but frankly it's not my job to supervise so I said no. 5) Other items that have been missed; one cleaner did not do the kitchen appliances; everyone seems to miss the glass doors in the shower and bathtub, unless I specifically mention them; one time the cleaner only used a "duster" to dust, no cleaning or polishing; more than once no vacuuming under the seat cushions; light switches are not cleaned.

I don't want the team to come back to fix things, I want the job done right. I am afraid my confidence has been compromised and I'd like to discontinue the services of Merry Maids. Please write to me, do not call, to set a time for me to call you. My email is Email address removed This is no reflection on the manager or the team; my expectations/my standards based on the advertised Merry Maids guarantee, have not been met.

Report a concern   November 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Good cleaning and the products smell good.

Report a concern   October 27, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.R. Merry Maids of Denton County
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We never have the same employee - new associate each time, sometimes only 1, sometimes 2. Hardly any chemicals used, and we have to ask for the floors to be mopped each time. The first service was amazing, but has since gone down hill.

Report a concern   October 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

This is the last clean from this crew as we are moving. They went above the norm cleaning the inside of the microwave and outside of the refrigerator. All floors vacuumed and those not carpeted were mopped. They did a great job.

Report a concern   October 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They were in and out quietly and cleaned more than the average crew.

Report a concern   October 2, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.O. Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Reasonable cost, great service

Report a concern   October 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Werner Liggett Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

On time, efficient, in and out.

Report a concern   October 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M. Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Reliability - and in particular the patience and work of Xavior when we are lucky enough to have him on our schedule!

Report a concern   October 2, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.L. Merry Maids of Denton County
What could we do to improve?

It would be nice to have the same team so that you don't have to do a tour each time a new team comes. However, on the other hand, it seems like hte new teams do a better job than the same team. New teams make an impression vs the old team that just keeps coming back. Sam did ask me to walk through and ensure everything was good before her and her team left. That was a nice addition!

Report a concern   September 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Very efficient and fair priced.

Report a concern   September 16, 2020 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.J. Merry Maids of Denton County
What could we do to improve?

Prices are a little high

Report a concern   September 15, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Amy Valenciano Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Crews are on time. There is good communication from the director and they receive feedback well. If you want a deeper clean in certain areas you can let them know and they try to accommodate requests

Report a concern   August 31, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Melissa Richardson Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Always do a grwat job and have been very understanding about people working from home.

Report a concern   August 27, 2020 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.R. Merry Maids of Denton County
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The two workers were supposed to do a deep clean, but were only there for 1 1/2 hours. When I pointed out a few areas that still needed attention I was met with attitude. The manager Iesha was wonderful in making sure that the job was done well, which is why I gave a 5. I was also charged twice for one service, which caused me to have to get that worked out.

Report a concern   August 26, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.L. Merry Maids of Denton County
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We have moved so we won’t need service. We just needed bathrooms cleaned. They tried to vacuum... clean lights... clean blinds... mop.... then vacuum again. They never got around to cleaning my master bathroom.... left early so I finished. I had to keep asking them to stop trying to do everything but the bathrooms. Our blinds were already clean... our carpets were already vacuumed. I just needed the bathrooms cleaned. I was happy to see them leave early because they were in my way and did not listen.

Report a concern   August 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Speck Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Team did a great job cleaning my home and were very attentive to my needs and where I wanted them to focus

Report a concern   August 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

First time and did an excellent job

Report a concern   August 24, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.F. Merry Maids of Denton County
What could we do to improve?

Felt they did a rush job toward the end and didn’t pay attention to detail. Didn’t clean as thorough as I hoped. Didn’t clean the floor in the hall closet, didn’t clean out two drawers in the kitchen nor the guest bathroom drawers downstairs. Kitchen sink was still dirty as well.

Report a concern   August 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Merry Maids of Denton County
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Fast & clean

Report a concern   August 20, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.D. Merry Maids of Denton County
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your people only spent about 3 total hours (2 x 1.5 hours) cleaning, which cost me $380. That's over $100/hour and required my son and daughter-in-law to do the cleaning we thought the cleaning staff would perform. You need to decide what it will take to make this right.

Report a concern   August 17, 2020 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.L. Merry Maids of Denton County
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Everything that was discussed on the appointment call was not done. They told me it was extra ONLY after they were packed up and leaving. I feel like it was a waste of money and nothing was really cleaned and they complained they had to many houses that day and that they were tired when they got to my house. They were also late to the appointment start time. I was told 1-3 for them to show up. It was after 3 when they showed up. Kids cleaning for chores would have done a better job.


Privacy Policy