Merry Maids
1001 Cross Timbers Rd
Flower Mound
TX 75028
United States
  • Phone: (214) 513-7515

Average rating: 6.8 out of 10 based on 141 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vinaya Chandran Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Miss Ieasha, Melissa and Harleigh are amazing. They help to make the house squeaky clean and are extremely sweet. Miss Ieasha always help to make sure you get house clean on time and very helpful. She is the best!!!

Report a concern   June 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I am very pleased with the staff that cleans my home. They are attentive to any concerns or directions and love my cats & dog.

Report a concern   June 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristi Faircloth Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I didn't have to do it

Report a concern   June 17, 2019 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.R. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I know they worked hard but we paid for a cleaning service. To me that means all things get wiped of or wiped down. Shutters dusted on one side not the other. base boards not cleaned. half bath shelving not cleaned. Then find out don't do ceiling fans hanging light in dinning room. In general just so so.

Kevin Last name removed

Report a concern   June 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Prompt, courteous service and everything done exactly as I asked.

Report a concern   June 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Seiser Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

We have been using Merry Maids for 2 years and are very happy with the service we receive.Melissa and Ieshia often check in with us to make sure our service has always been satisfactory, which it always is. The team that cleans our home are always friendly and efficient. We are very happy with the service we receive.

John and Alana S.

Report a concern   June 14, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.C. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was quite pleased with Iesha and her service. The last time the people came to clean, it was just terrible. They were in and out in 45 minutes. Things weren't cleaned well at all. It was the end of the day and they were probably trying to rush to get done. Floors were not cleaned well. There was a bug left in the bathroom (I had left it to see if it would be cleaned up). The kitchen counter was just cleaned in the middle. Bathroom sinks not done well, etc. I called Iesha and she apologized all over the place. I just decided to be done with it. She offered a discount of $20. Anyway, I appreciate her sending this to me.

Report a concern   June 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diane Zawlocki Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Prompt and friendly maids. They do a great job.

Report a concern   June 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Georgia Miller Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The friendly and efficient service. Iesha is a great leader/worker. She has an eye for detail. And Melissa is a great worker on her own or as a team. . They go the extra mile to see things are done right.

Report a concern   June 2, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.A. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I love the service and products.

Report a concern   May 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The staff was very detailed and thorough with my one time clean. Very satisfied with the service.

Report a concern   May 23, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.K. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I like that it smells clean when I walk in, appreciate when the towels are folded and the counters are wiped down along with the fridge door handles.

Report a concern   May 22, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.J. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Smells clean without a strong order

Report a concern   May 15, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.L. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This is our second visit from Merry Maids. The first visit (5/3) was a deep clean and we were unimpressed with the overall job done. During the initial call, I asked what services would be done during the deep clean, and was informed that the shower glass be cleaned would be cleaned. It was not cleaned during the deep clean visit, so I called and I was assured that it would be cleaned at no additional charge on the next visit (5/14) and it was not. In addition to that, there were many areas that had not been dusted, one of the bathroom sinks was not wiped down at all in the master bath and the stair area and upstairs is hardwood and not dusted or mopped. We used Merry Maids a little over 3 years ago and cancelled this service because we did not feel that the price matched the service provided. I am not happy with the service this time either and am willing to give this one more try and if the job done is not better, we will be cancelling.

Report a concern   May 13, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.H. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

They did not clean under dog crate. Left some mildew at lower shower door. Failed to straighten room and did not change sheets on two bedrooms beds.

Report a concern   May 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Merry Maids cleaned our house for the first time and we found it a very pleasant experience. The Service Manager Leshea Ellison introduced Holly and Sharla who did a great job cleaning.
Leshea and Melissa came back before they finished to be sure everything was done to our satisfaction. Our house was spotless and sparkling! Highly recommend, couldn't be happier!
Thank you Holly and Sharla!

Report a concern   May 4, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.Y. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Give more attention to the toilet bowls and seats.

Report a concern   May 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The team was very thorough and professional. I can’t get over how clean everything looks!

Report a concern   April 10, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.J. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am responding on behalf of Name removed @ 2204 Barton Springs Dr. Corinth Texas.
Our account is in his name but we live together in the home.

Our last cleaning was on 4/5/19 , The name on the sheet left for us was Lydia. Lydia did not clean the toilet properly. I believe the tank was cleaned but the seat and underside of seat was not cleaned. This is not the first time this has happened. Can you please advise whomever comes to our home next to be mindful of this. One other request I have is to make sure the handles on the kitchen appliances are cleaned.

Thank you very much,
Joanna DiMatteo
Phone number removed

Report a concern   April 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I really appreciate what Ms. Ayesha does to help to with the schedule. She is very sweet and responds immediately. Harleigh makes sure everything is done right when she comes to clean

Report a concern   April 5, 2019 — Rated 1 out of 10 by S.J. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very poor job, kept telling me what they would not do. Very disappointed

Report a concern   April 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diane Zawlocki Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

It's been almost a year since I began using Merry Maids. The staff are very kind, and listen to my requests regarding special issues with the wood floors. Overall, the cleanings are very thorough and I really appreciate their attention to detail.

Report a concern   April 1, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I'm very happy that I have the same crew each month. They have visited my home enough to know the areas that are most important to clean. I would have rated a 10, but there have been occasions where they missed the molding on the stairs or forgot to mop the laundry room.

Report a concern   March 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gerald Martin Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Prompt. Flexible - did what I asked them to do. Good cleanup.

Report a concern   March 13, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Nothing to improve service at this time. We are very satisfied.

Report a concern   March 13, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Yvonne Hales Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Good crews are sent who do a really good job. Very thorough, polite, and efficient. These crews do everything I ask with no problem. I would recommend this company for any cleaning needs.

I woudl really like a regular crew, instead of a different one each week.

Also, as I'm getting low on products (I use most of my own products). I would like to know before the next cleaning when the products need replacing.

Report a concern   March 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kirk Smart Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Xavier and Evelyn were polite and professional. Xavier was very helpful and informed me about everything he was doing. I'm very impressed with his work ethic and the pride he takes in his duties. He definitely has leadership qualities and these should be nurtured.

Report a concern   February 21, 2019 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.M. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Quit sending the people we have informed you not to send because over and over they do a quick job and do not do thorough work. They are out of here in 45 min to an hour! We are seriously looking to find another cleaning service. The lady (Christina), we liked is no longer with you. Most of the time they just skim dust and we constantly have to remind them to clean the areas that are on your list to do! After paying $106 per visit, we still have to go behind and clean what they didn't do. We had Merry Maids in Waco and they were great! No complaints! Not so much here in North Texas. Not sure why it's so different. Hope we can get this resolved.

Report a concern   February 12, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.B. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Cleaning job was done horribly. There we spider webs still in the laundry room, vents had not been cleaned like we specifically asked for, stairwell was not dusted, firepace mantle was not dusted. Floors had not been cleaned downstairs, which I specifically got a call to continue cleaning for another hour to finish cleaning the kitchen and floors downstairs. However, floors downstairs were clearly not cleaned. So completely disappointed with the work that was completed. Or lack thereof.

Report a concern   February 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mick Fulgham Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Friendly people and they work very hard.


Privacy Policy