Peterson Home Inspections
P.O. Box 11
Pleasant Valley, IA
Iowa 52767
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 532 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Darcie Mcandless Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Honest, reasonable, thorough feedback served up with a sense of humor which is appreciated during a stressful time.

Report a concern   December 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and well explained. Very helpful with questions as well.

Report a concern   November 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Polly Parrent Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent did a great job with awesome details and explanation of his concerns or positives. Thanks!

Report a concern   November 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bart Johnson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

During the home inspection Brent was informative throughout. He was professional by being early, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. Brent answered all questions thoroughly.

Report a concern   November 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kyle Spies Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was extremely helpful and straight-forward during inspection. They are easy to work with and even gave me good contacts for fixing the issues we found during inspection. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of inspection.

Report a concern   November 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna & Micah Clark Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was able to answer all my questions. He was thorough, kind, patient and obviously very knowledgeable. I was very pleased with how quickly we received our report back.

Report a concern   November 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Boswell Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding!

Report a concern   November 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Honest and personable

Report a concern   November 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was thorough and professional! He also made it a point to explain what he was finding to me in terms I could understand. He followed up with a call to ensure I didn't have additionsl questions a few days later. I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   November 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Graham Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very knowledgeable, professional and efficient. Clearly an expert at what he does. Highly recommended.

Report a concern   November 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thourogh and explained things. Very nice too.

Report a concern   October 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maria & Zibmund Salata Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

You did a thorough job at both of the houses I had you inspect. You discussed what was important and why, what was more cosmetic and I appreciated that. You explained what you found in different areas even if it was exactly the way it should be and when it wasn't. I felt confident that I made an educated decision when asking for repairs. I also like that you were friendly and professional.

Report a concern   October 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.M. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and very thorough.

Report a concern   October 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vickie Glancey-Stevian Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and took time to answer all of my questions and explained each one in detail.
I would highly recommend Peterson’s/Brent to Family and Friends.

Report a concern   October 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill McKinley Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was so awesome he answered all my questions that I had being a first time home buyer. He explained everything so I could understand what he was talking about. Awesome experience!

Report a concern   September 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kimberly Matthies Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was on time, thorough and very friendly. He could tell that I was a first time home buyer and was happy to answer any questions I had and gave some advice as well which was welcomed!

Thank you!!

Report a concern   September 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel and Fawn Dillie Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent did a wonderful job explaining the process and any questions that we had.

Very professional and methodical in his home inspection process.

We highly recommend Brent Peterson's services.

We look at the cost of his services as a great investment in giving us insight into our future home.

Report a concern   September 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gregory Coury Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   September 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

I thought Brent did a great job. Very helpful!

Report a concern   September 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kenzie Gray Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

He did a very great job and was very kind and informative

Report a concern   September 6, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.J.F. Brent Peterson
What could we do to improve?

Appreciated the computer confirmation and reminder, was thankful for the inspection-very well done. Waiting one week after inspection for check to be cashed which isnt a huge deal, but hope it clears soon as we have a lot of money moving around at the moment. Thanks again!

Report a concern   September 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Informative. Professional. Relatable.

Report a concern   September 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent sat down with us after he completed the inspection and went over everything he found. He allowed us to ask questions and help us understand anything we were not clear on. We greatly appreciated his feedback and his patience with us concerning the questions we had.

Report a concern   August 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable, patient with my questions and concerns. Very professional.

Report a concern   August 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, prompt and detailed service!

Report a concern   August 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dyllin Gorsh Samantha Brown Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and reliable! Friendly, professional, and made the process very easy!

Report a concern   August 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable

Report a concern   July 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justus Wesner Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and friendly. Answered every question I had and provided great feedback and suggestions. I feel very confident every our new home is safe and secure.

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Greg Thornton Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Highly recommended for anyone that is looking for an honest service!
We are living in another state purchasing a home for our son, they worked perfectly with us and our agent.

Report a concern   July 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Horein Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent seems to be a friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful person. He went over the results in a clear way and explained (good or bad) what they meant, and what actions could or should be taken.


Privacy Policy