Peterson Home Inspections
P.O. Box 11
Pleasant Valley, IA
Iowa 52767
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 616 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 6, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J.G. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent arrived on time. He was very easy to work with and made administrative duties seamless with the email correspondence prior to the appointment as as follow-up. He did a thorough review of the home, as well as a radon test. Before Brent left he provided an explanation of his findings, as well as took the time to demo or show the items he discovered. The detailed documented report was provided in a matter of hours with explanations and images to represent and support his observations. Brent was willing to discuss solutions as well as evaluate severity of items identified.

Report a concern   March 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was knowledgeable, professional, and personable. Honestly, the part I valued the most was that he gave me ideas about how to improve my porch and companies I could call to fix certain things. I understand that he is not endorsing any particular company, but since he's likely had experiences with many different companies, I valued that insight.

Thanks again, Brent!

Report a concern   March 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Greg Westhoff Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very polite professional and very detailed

Report a concern   March 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachel Verbeke Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and timely service! Brent responds very quickly and has a very quick turnaround for the report. I have used him for 2 inspections now. Would highly recommend!

Report a concern   March 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was fantastic to work with he explained everything very well and I would recommend him to friends and family. Very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.T.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, clear as to issues in house, on time and professional.

Report a concern   November 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R.P. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough, explained his inspection well and related well to us! We would definitely recommend and use Peterson Home Inspection again.

Report a concern   November 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nile Jones Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent did a through job of inspecting the home. I found him to be friendly and very knowledgeable. His feedback was very helpful, and he even helped me understand which projects to prioritize.

Report a concern   October 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Lopshire Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

He is always very prompt and thorough in his house inspections! He is always very professional!

Report a concern   September 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maxine Anderson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very caring professional people oriented business. Also very thorough and honest. Good People. They are the
BEST IN THE Quad Cities. Will recommend to everyone I know 100 %

Report a concern   August 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eric Yoder Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

I loved working side by side with Brent. He was super easy going, quick and helpful. Taught me a lot about my new home. Great guy. Would highly recommend to anyone. Printed report was a great asset and has already come in handy to help solve an issue with the home. Thanks again!

Report a concern   August 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aleya Balser Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, quick but thorough. We got our report the next day! Would recommend in the future :)

Report a concern   July 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was really thorough and happy to explain any quirks he found about the house.

Report a concern   July 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and patient! Took the time to discuss issues with me.

Report a concern   July 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was great and explained everything to us in great detail. He was a pleasure to work with!

Report a concern   July 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vince O'Meara Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very personable and knowledgable. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The best part was that they made things easy for me to understand, which is important because these inspections would not accomplish much if the buyer does not gain any knowledge or insights into the houses they are buying. Huge help and very grateful!

Report a concern   June 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amber Hamer Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and helpful!

Report a concern   June 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Lyons Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and super friendly would use again!

Report a concern   June 14, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Quality inspection, clear communication and recommendations.

Report a concern   June 9, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deborah Anderson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

It's nice and convienent to book Home Inspection and Termite Inspection with same company. I also appreciated the e-mail reminder and the friendliness.

Report a concern   June 9, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anbar Bermejo Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Attention to detail and delivery a high quality and legible report.

Report a concern   June 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Great service?

Report a concern   May 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandra Droessler Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Honest, trustworthy!

Report a concern   May 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.O. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

He explained everything in ways I could understand, was very helpful in making sure I knew everything and the importance of different things, was very friendly.

Report a concern   May 12, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lucinda Loeffelholz Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

On time, answered all my questions and very professional!!

Report a concern   May 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bailey Hocker Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

My experience with Brent Peterson Home Inspection was great! Being a first time home buyer, I was unsure of how this would go. He made sure I was aware of repairs that were needed and explained the report in full detail! Highly recommend.

Report a concern   April 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob & Gayle Riley Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Peterson was very knowledgeable. Very personable and genuinely all around gentlemen.

Report a concern   April 23, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.A. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Explained everything really well while we walked around the house.

Report a concern   April 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donneshia White Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

He went over things thoroughly. He was very informative. Explained everything very well. Polite and very professional.

Report a concern   March 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent spent a lot of time explaining things to me and answering my questions. I am a first time home buyer and greatly appreciated that. He is knowledgeable and professional! Highly recommend!!


Privacy Policy