Peterson Home Inspections
P.O. Box 11
Pleasant Valley, IA
Iowa 52767
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 545 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Kimmel Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, and answered all of my questions without hesitation.

Report a concern   April 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very good service. I recommend Peterson's service's.

Report a concern   April 1, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Peterson Home Inspections is incredibly thorough and professional. I appreciate the time spent explaining the realistic options available if a repair is needed. Having the report afterward complete with photographs and captions is extremely helpful.

Report a concern   March 31, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.Z. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Was very clear and helpful!

Report a concern   March 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Teuscher Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and explains every thing that he is inspecting. Friendly and great communications.

Report a concern   March 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Did a very through job.

Report a concern   March 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Fast. We got an inspection just a few days after we called.
Informative. Include tips on how to fix the problems of the house.
Friendly.

Report a concern   March 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by April Porter Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

I liked that pictures were taken and things were explained to me.

Report a concern   March 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough in the inspection. He took pics which were very helpful. He took time to explain everything he found.

Report a concern   March 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katie Kral Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

On time, thorough, and honest in inspection

Report a concern   February 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Whitman Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Never experienced such a complete inspection report, coupled w advisement re remediation,
Absolutely over the top w exceptional pictures including arrows showing problems.
A remarkable job. Thank you so much!

Report a concern   January 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David and Lindsay Witherspoon Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent Peterson did a great job with the inspection the home we are purchasing. He was very thorough and meticulous. His report was prompt which was very helpful in the process. I would confidently recommend him to anyone!

Report a concern   December 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justin Terry Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent gave solid advice, explained things clearly, and most importantly knew what he was doing. He spend time going over every inch and had detailed explanations of everything. Excellent service! I will continue to use and recommend his services while he’s at this company.

Report a concern   December 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Darcie Mcandless Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Honest, reasonable, thorough feedback served up with a sense of humor which is appreciated during a stressful time.

Report a concern   December 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and well explained. Very helpful with questions as well.

Report a concern   November 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Polly Parrent Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent did a great job with awesome details and explanation of his concerns or positives. Thanks!

Report a concern   November 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bart Johnson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

During the home inspection Brent was informative throughout. He was professional by being early, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. Brent answered all questions thoroughly.

Report a concern   November 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kyle Spies Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was extremely helpful and straight-forward during inspection. They are easy to work with and even gave me good contacts for fixing the issues we found during inspection. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of inspection.

Report a concern   November 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna & Micah Clark Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was able to answer all my questions. He was thorough, kind, patient and obviously very knowledgeable. I was very pleased with how quickly we received our report back.

Report a concern   November 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Boswell Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding!

Report a concern   November 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Honest and personable

Report a concern   November 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was thorough and professional! He also made it a point to explain what he was finding to me in terms I could understand. He followed up with a call to ensure I didn't have additionsl questions a few days later. I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   November 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Graham Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very knowledgeable, professional and efficient. Clearly an expert at what he does. Highly recommended.

Report a concern   November 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thourogh and explained things. Very nice too.

Report a concern   October 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maria & Zibmund Salata Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

You did a thorough job at both of the houses I had you inspect. You discussed what was important and why, what was more cosmetic and I appreciated that. You explained what you found in different areas even if it was exactly the way it should be and when it wasn't. I felt confident that I made an educated decision when asking for repairs. I also like that you were friendly and professional.

Report a concern   October 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.M. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and very thorough.

Report a concern   October 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vickie Glancey-Stevian Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and took time to answer all of my questions and explained each one in detail.
I would highly recommend Peterson’s/Brent to Family and Friends.

Report a concern   October 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill McKinley Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was so awesome he answered all my questions that I had being a first time home buyer. He explained everything so I could understand what he was talking about. Awesome experience!

Report a concern   September 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kimberly Matthies Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was on time, thorough and very friendly. He could tell that I was a first time home buyer and was happy to answer any questions I had and gave some advice as well which was welcomed!

Thank you!!

Report a concern   September 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel and Fawn Dillie Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent did a wonderful job explaining the process and any questions that we had.

Very professional and methodical in his home inspection process.

We highly recommend Brent Peterson's services.

We look at the cost of his services as a great investment in giving us insight into our future home.


Privacy Policy