Peterson Home Inspections
P.O. Box 11
Pleasant Valley, IA
Iowa 52767
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 629 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough as well as explained his findings to us in a way in which we could understand. He also answered all of our questions and was honest with his suggestions.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Stack Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Fast and efficient. Polite and well mannered. Through in his inspection.

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent did a great job - thank you!

Report a concern   July 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ryan Welzenbach Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic service thank you very much!

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy.

Report a concern   June 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough and helpful throughout our home inspection. He answered our questions and clearly communicated his results. We received the report on the same day of the inspection and it was very well written. We would definitely recommend Brent! He was great to work with!

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Versluis Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

WOW They are the best ! Save up from making the greatest mistake on a buy a BAD house Thank you and we will use Peterson inspections again !~!!

Report a concern   June 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Whitney Perales Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and very personable. I highly recommend Peterson Inspection for your home!

Report a concern   June 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bailey Bradford Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was fantastic! I would recommend him every day of the week to anyone looking for a home inspector. He didn't rush and took his time to not miss anything. Don't look anywhere else... you found the right person to look at your home.

Report a concern   June 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Endreshak Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Great service representative/inspector!
Very knowledgeable & great people skills! I actually had fun talking with him during the inspection. I would & will recommend your services to all my friends. Great Job!!

Report a concern   May 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tanner Jordan Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and detailed service! Thanks so much for your help!

Report a concern   May 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Hoffmann Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, informative, timely, Brent knows what he’s doing and gives a very detailed report with pictures which is very helpful. I will definitely use and recommend him to others!

Report a concern   April 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sean and Terra Polenske Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

I love how Brent had an eye for little details. We appreciated how he broke every issue down, explained in real terms and gave great advice.

Report a concern   April 6, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J.G. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent arrived on time. He was very easy to work with and made administrative duties seamless with the email correspondence prior to the appointment as as follow-up. He did a thorough review of the home, as well as a radon test. Before Brent left he provided an explanation of his findings, as well as took the time to demo or show the items he discovered. The detailed documented report was provided in a matter of hours with explanations and images to represent and support his observations. Brent was willing to discuss solutions as well as evaluate severity of items identified.

Report a concern   March 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was knowledgeable, professional, and personable. Honestly, the part I valued the most was that he gave me ideas about how to improve my porch and companies I could call to fix certain things. I understand that he is not endorsing any particular company, but since he's likely had experiences with many different companies, I valued that insight.

Thanks again, Brent!

Report a concern   March 16, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Greg Westhoff Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very polite professional and very detailed

Report a concern   March 10, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachel Verbeke Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and timely service! Brent responds very quickly and has a very quick turnaround for the report. I have used him for 2 inspections now. Would highly recommend!

Report a concern   March 2, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was fantastic to work with he explained everything very well and I would recommend him to friends and family. Very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   February 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.T.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, clear as to issues in house, on time and professional.

Report a concern   November 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R.P. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough, explained his inspection well and related well to us! We would definitely recommend and use Peterson Home Inspection again.

Report a concern   November 2, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nile Jones Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent did a through job of inspecting the home. I found him to be friendly and very knowledgeable. His feedback was very helpful, and he even helped me understand which projects to prioritize.

Report a concern   October 15, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Lopshire Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

He is always very prompt and thorough in his house inspections! He is always very professional!

Report a concern   September 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maxine Anderson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very caring professional people oriented business. Also very thorough and honest. Good People. They are the
BEST IN THE Quad Cities. Will recommend to everyone I know 100 %

Report a concern   August 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eric Yoder Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

I loved working side by side with Brent. He was super easy going, quick and helpful. Taught me a lot about my new home. Great guy. Would highly recommend to anyone. Printed report was a great asset and has already come in handy to help solve an issue with the home. Thanks again!

Report a concern   August 4, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aleya Balser Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, quick but thorough. We got our report the next day! Would recommend in the future :)

Report a concern   July 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was really thorough and happy to explain any quirks he found about the house.

Report a concern   July 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and patient! Took the time to discuss issues with me.

Report a concern   July 13, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was great and explained everything to us in great detail. He was a pleasure to work with!

Report a concern   July 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vince O'Meara Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very personable and knowledgable. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The best part was that they made things easy for me to understand, which is important because these inspections would not accomplish much if the buyer does not gain any knowledge or insights into the houses they are buying. Huge help and very grateful!

Report a concern   June 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amber Hamer Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and helpful!


Privacy Policy