Peterson Home Inspections
P.O. Box 11
Pleasant Valley, IA
Iowa 52767
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 566 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christy Astleford Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough and happy to have me tag along with him as he checked things out! He went over everything he found with me. We received the inspection report just a few hours after he finished the inspection. Thanks for helping us be confident in purchasing our new home! :)

Report a concern   June 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kara Thomas Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

The inspection went smoothly and on time. It was a very thorough inspection. I would highly recommend your company.

Report a concern   June 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional and trustworthy!

Report a concern   May 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Don Seals Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Great attitude
Obviously competent
Will use again and recommend

Report a concern   May 20, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.H. Brent Peterson
What could we do to improve?

Majority of inspection was fantastic. Inspection of the roof seemed less than thorough having only been reviewed from the ground. I understand climbing on the roof is time consuming and may be a safety issue but a drone would allow for a better inspection without the risk.

Report a concern   May 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Keaton & Lauren Frye Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and personable. Brent was thorough and took a great amount of time to explain his findings and answer questions. Would 10/10 recommend him.

Report a concern   May 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection, honest feedback about the home's state. Provided good direction for action. Quick turn around time for the reports as well.

Report a concern   May 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bret Grimes Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

I would highly recommend Brent for your home inspection! He was very thorough, knowledgeable about different areas of the home (he even found a crawl space that we didn't know existed), and was patient when explaining to us what was wrong. I left the appointment feeling comfortable and confident in his results, which was very important to me as a first time home buyer!

Report a concern   May 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ashley Macksey Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very professional and extensive during the inspection. He was also very helpful with follow-up questions.

Report a concern   May 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anna Richards Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough and personable. He took the time to explain things during the inspection. He addressed issues that were above and beyond what needed to be included in the inspection which was very helpful.

Report a concern   May 14, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.K. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Mr Peterson was courteous and helpful throughout the process and answered all the questions. This is my first time working with any home inspector but I enjoyed working with him. He was receptive to my questions even after the process Was completed. Very professional and humble.

Report a concern   May 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janet Melchert Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

nice job-thorough and explained the inspection

Report a concern   May 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A.M.L.L. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, very informative. Answered all our questions. We would highly recommend.

Report a concern   May 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ryan Wille Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Thanks for the opportunity to recommend this business. Brent's inspection was thorough, straight forward and informative. He has a wealth of knowledge in every facet of caring for a home. He was on time to inspection, and answered questions along the way. 10/10 my wife and I recommend this business to perform inspections on the largest investment your family will ever make.

Report a concern   May 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Explained every issue very well

Report a concern   May 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristin Tyrrell Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was straightforward. Did a thorough inspection and took the time to review questions with me on site.

Report a concern   May 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sara Yarbrough Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

I highly recommend Peterson Home Inspection. Brent was thorough, friendly and took the time to answer any questions that I had.

Report a concern   April 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and personable. Did a thorough job and helped me to fully understand the house I was buying.

Report a concern   April 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Everything went very smooth. Brent was able to communicate everything to us at a level we could understand without leaving out any important details. This process really helped us learn more about the home!

Report a concern   April 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very knowledgeable and friendly. He provided a great service.

Report a concern   April 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough, and on time!

Report a concern   April 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Kimmel Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, and answered all of my questions without hesitation.

Report a concern   April 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very good service. I recommend Peterson's service's.

Report a concern   April 1, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Peterson Home Inspections is incredibly thorough and professional. I appreciate the time spent explaining the realistic options available if a repair is needed. Having the report afterward complete with photographs and captions is extremely helpful.

Report a concern   March 31, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.Z. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Was very clear and helpful!

Report a concern   March 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Teuscher Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and explains every thing that he is inspecting. Friendly and great communications.

Report a concern   March 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Did a very through job.

Report a concern   March 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Fast. We got an inspection just a few days after we called.
Informative. Include tips on how to fix the problems of the house.
Friendly.

Report a concern   March 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by April Porter Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

I liked that pictures were taken and things were explained to me.

Report a concern   March 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough in the inspection. He took pics which were very helpful. He took time to explain everything he found.


Privacy Policy