Peterson Home Inspections
P.O. Box 11
Pleasant Valley, IA
Iowa 52767
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 615 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 25, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent spent a lot of time explaining things to me and answering my questions. I am a first time home buyer and greatly appreciated that. He is knowledgeable and professional! Highly recommend!!

Report a concern   March 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sterling and Lashonta Moore Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and took his time insuring he covered every part of the home

Report a concern   March 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacob Karn Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very polite. He did his inspection and then sat us down and went through everything so that we understood. Gave us tips for in the future and overall provided a great service at a very reasonable fee. We will recommend to any one needing a home inspection in the future.

Report a concern   March 10, 2020 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.A.B.E. Brent Peterson
What could we do to improve?

Very prompt. Very thorough. Wish you didn't charge me an extra amount to drive to my house in Reynolds, I was very disappointed in that especially since I was paying over $500 already. Also, a lot of confusion with the termite inspection as well. We were told Monday the 9th at 8, they never showed up but came the next day so the other owners weren't aware. Didn't like that either. But other than those 2 things everything went smoothly.

Report a concern   March 5, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Al Vital Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough in his inspection for our new home and took time to explain his findings and recommendations. Would definitely hire Brent Petersen again and would recommend him to my family and friends.

Report a concern   March 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Pfautz Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and thorough, explaining things in detail. He even did a quick fix on a window that wouldn’t open all the way.

Report a concern   February 27, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was personable and professional. He explained anything I didn’t understand and offered help in the future if it was needed as well.

Report a concern   February 26, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelsi Rotz Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and friendly. Easy to work with and explained things so I could understand them.

Report a concern   February 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patrick Golden Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was extremely easy to work with and very knowledgeable. 100% recommend!

Report a concern   February 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Skylor Booth Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

All

Report a concern   February 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amanda Kettering Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was great to work with and very good at explaining his inspection. Very professional, easy to communicate with and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!!

Report a concern   February 16, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shelley Klaas Sylvi Summers Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was extremely thorough as well as patient in explaining the inspection report.

Report a concern   February 7, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aubrey Pillard Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

We had a very quick house closing and he worked us in quickly and had a fast turn around time on the report!

Report a concern   February 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Swiderski Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent did a great job with our inspection as first time home buyers. He was professional, but also very personable during the entire process. He was happy to field any questions we had. He discussed any issues as they appeared. He spend time at the end of the inspection to talk through the entire inspection from his point of view. It included information not necessarily induced on the inspection report that is good knowledge to have as a home owner. He provided his email after the inspection for any questions that came up during the purchasing process. I highly recommend Brent to any home owners.

Report a concern   February 3, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nate Lampton Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Fast easy and very personal

Report a concern   January 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carlos Andrade Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Sound and face to face explainions..

Report a concern   January 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   January 10, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alison Johnson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was really great to work with. We’ve used his services twice. Both times during the inspection when he found an issue, he would explain what was going on and make sure we understood. The report that came back from the inspection was so easy to use and navigate. I recommended him to my sister who is buying a home as well.

Report a concern   January 8, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lauran Boyer Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

He was a very friendly and kind individual. He also shared every finding he had with us and explained everything in a way me and my husband could understand and answered every question we had.

Report a concern   January 6, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Quick response for appointment
Fast report turn around
Friendly staff
Very knowledgeable and insightful in his field

Report a concern   December 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Loma Cashion Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Williness to explain mechanical items of house. Fully explained all items in house to me and made great suggestions to me such as purchasing water softener as well as why I should purchase one.

Report a concern   November 3, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.D.C. Brent Peterson
What could we do to improve?

Well done. Knowledgeable as well as personal. Answered/Explained any questions I had.

Report a concern   October 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Zachary Satterlee Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was great! I would highly recommend him for all your home inspection needs. He was very knowledgeable and informative when any questions I had came up. He made it an smooth and easy process.

Report a concern   October 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt Maiers Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He takes you through all his findings and talks through each item. We discussed which ones we thought were more serious and which ones were more cosmetic. Would definitely recommend him to future prospective buyers. He made me feel very comfortable moving forward with my purchase.

Report a concern   October 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brandon Albertson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough in is inspection of the property. I appreciated his candor & attention to detail during his explanation of what he found. Thanks!

Report a concern   October 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and personable!

Report a concern   September 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very polite, courteous .
I appreciated the timeliness of the inspection report; I received the report later in the day of my scheduled appointment.
I feel the inspection was thorough and fair.
Thank you for your help. First name removed

Report a concern   September 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alexis Melvin Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

I love how thorough my inspector was. He really put my mind at ease when I had worries about my house.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and helpful!

Report a concern   September 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Spencer Jewell Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was awesome to work with and very thorough and easy to work with felt like I knew him a long time . I’d highly recommend using him for home inspection


Privacy Policy