Peterson Home Inspections
P.O. Box 11
Pleasant Valley, IA
Iowa 52767
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 583 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Olson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was professional, thorough and took time to explain his findings. His report arrived quickly as promised.

Report a concern   August 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tracy Malmstrom Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and friendly service.

Report a concern   August 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B.L. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very informative

Report a concern   August 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

On time and thorough.

Report a concern   August 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deirdre Boyd Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very informative and nice — he explained things clearly & made some recommendations as a new home buyer. I will absolutely refer him!

Report a concern   August 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

BRENT THANK FOR YOUR SERVICE. YOU WERE THOROUGH, PROFESSIONAL AND EXPLAINED THE RESULTS TO ME PROMPTLY. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND YOUR SERVICES TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS. GOOD JOB! THANKS AGAIN. Name removed

Report a concern   August 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent did a great job with the home inspection and also provided valuable recommendations on how to properly maintain it.

Report a concern   July 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy Carrillo Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

That he was very friendly and joked around with us and was very formative with everything he inspected and answered all my questions I would highly recommend Brent Peterson he did an awesome job!!!!!!!!!!

Report a concern   July 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Extremely informative and was nice and help explain things in terms I could understand! Was statsifyed with the services and knowledge he brought to the the table!

Report a concern   July 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carly Tomlinson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

They were so down to earth and didn’t throw any technical terms at you, he made sure I understood everything he was doing and the outcome. They were affordable and great to work with !!!

Report a concern   July 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

That he explained everything in a way that I understand.

Report a concern   July 10, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.S. Brent Peterson
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Friendly guy after warming up but not very thorough. I have found electrical out let’s that don’t work and there is nothing in the inspection report about them not working.

Report a concern   July 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jason & Sarah Robinson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

very professional, very trustworthy, and goes above and beyond to make sure the new home owner is making a safe decision before purchasing a new home.

Report a concern   June 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Walkup Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, honest, and does a complete thorough job.

Report a concern   June 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patrick Voss Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

My experience with Peterson Home Inspection was fantastic and professional. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Report a concern   June 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mickael and Nancy Clemann Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough, answered all my questions and concerns. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a home inspection.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.L. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Everything was great! He explained everything about what he was inspecting throughout the entire home.

Report a concern   June 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christy Astleford Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough and happy to have me tag along with him as he checked things out! He went over everything he found with me. We received the inspection report just a few hours after he finished the inspection. Thanks for helping us be confident in purchasing our new home! :)

Report a concern   June 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kara Thomas Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

The inspection went smoothly and on time. It was a very thorough inspection. I would highly recommend your company.

Report a concern   June 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional and trustworthy!

Report a concern   May 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Don Seals Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Great attitude
Obviously competent
Will use again and recommend

Report a concern   May 20, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.H. Brent Peterson
What could we do to improve?

Majority of inspection was fantastic. Inspection of the roof seemed less than thorough having only been reviewed from the ground. I understand climbing on the roof is time consuming and may be a safety issue but a drone would allow for a better inspection without the risk.

Report a concern   May 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Keaton & Lauren Frye Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and personable. Brent was thorough and took a great amount of time to explain his findings and answer questions. Would 10/10 recommend him.

Report a concern   May 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection, honest feedback about the home's state. Provided good direction for action. Quick turn around time for the reports as well.

Report a concern   May 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bret Grimes Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

I would highly recommend Brent for your home inspection! He was very thorough, knowledgeable about different areas of the home (he even found a crawl space that we didn't know existed), and was patient when explaining to us what was wrong. I left the appointment feeling comfortable and confident in his results, which was very important to me as a first time home buyer!

Report a concern   May 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ashley Macksey Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very professional and extensive during the inspection. He was also very helpful with follow-up questions.

Report a concern   May 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anna Richards Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough and personable. He took the time to explain things during the inspection. He addressed issues that were above and beyond what needed to be included in the inspection which was very helpful.

Report a concern   May 14, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.K. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Mr Peterson was courteous and helpful throughout the process and answered all the questions. This is my first time working with any home inspector but I enjoyed working with him. He was receptive to my questions even after the process Was completed. Very professional and humble.

Report a concern   May 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janet Melchert Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

nice job-thorough and explained the inspection

Report a concern   May 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A.M.L.L. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, very informative. Answered all our questions. We would highly recommend.


Privacy Policy