Peterson Home Inspections
P.O. Box 11
Pleasant Valley, IA
Iowa 52767
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 644 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 31, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samantha Miller Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

As a first-time home buyer, Brent did an amazing job of explaining what he saw to me. He answered my questions throughout. It put my mind at ease!

Report a concern   April 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Douglas Guenther Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent is knowledgeable, professional and personable. He explained items of concern in a way that was easy for us to understand. The turn around time to get our home inspection report was amazing. We highly recommend Brent and his team to everyone!

Report a concern   February 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jerry Wellington Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough! Took the time to really investigate everything to ensure every inch, inside and out, was looked at. Made the inspection report easy to follow and also provided great suggestions when reviewing in person. Would highly recommend!!

Report a concern   January 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Monique Arrington Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

He was helpful and informative. Also patient and answered all of our questions. The service really good can’t say enough about how great the experience was.

Report a concern   November 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justin & Elizabeth Gillaspie Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was awesome! Very honest and could tell he knew what he was doing and what he was looking for! 10/10!

Report a concern   November 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kevin Chumbley Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Internet search

Report a concern   November 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Spencer Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Super great person , went over stuff with me and my wife on our home buying experience

Report a concern   November 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Quick response to inspection request. Easy scheduling. Quick turnaround on inspection report

Report a concern   October 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very personable as well as professional. And very knowledgeable as well.
I was happy that I could follow him around and ask questions. That helped me a lot.
Thank you, Brent.

Report a concern   October 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

10

Report a concern   September 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

It was easy to work with you even long distance. And the nicely done report.

Report a concern   August 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ethan Rogers Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very friendly and Efficient!

Report a concern   August 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel Williams Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough and honest, but also described terms in a way that made sense for someone who may not have as much experience with the kinds of topics he was describing. For a first time homebuyer (or really any homebuyer), I would highly recommend.

Report a concern   August 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Kellums Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, Professional and Efficient in their report. This is the first time purchasing a house and went on a recommendation to have you guys come out and was very happy with the service. Will be calling again in the future when looking for a new house.

Report a concern   August 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Miguel Rosas Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

He was very knowledgeable and professional.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough as well as explained his findings to us in a way in which we could understand. He also answered all of our questions and was honest with his suggestions.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Stack Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Fast and efficient. Polite and well mannered. Through in his inspection.

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent did a great job - thank you!

Report a concern   July 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ryan Welzenbach Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic service thank you very much!

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy.

Report a concern   June 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough and helpful throughout our home inspection. He answered our questions and clearly communicated his results. We received the report on the same day of the inspection and it was very well written. We would definitely recommend Brent! He was great to work with!

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Versluis Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

WOW They are the best ! Save up from making the greatest mistake on a buy a BAD house Thank you and we will use Peterson inspections again !~!!

Report a concern   June 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Whitney Perales Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and very personable. I highly recommend Peterson Inspection for your home!

Report a concern   June 15, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bailey Bradford Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was fantastic! I would recommend him every day of the week to anyone looking for a home inspector. He didn't rush and took his time to not miss anything. Don't look anywhere else... you found the right person to look at your home.

Report a concern   June 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Endreshak Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Great service representative/inspector!
Very knowledgeable & great people skills! I actually had fun talking with him during the inspection. I would & will recommend your services to all my friends. Great Job!!

Report a concern   May 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tanner Jordan Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and detailed service! Thanks so much for your help!

Report a concern   May 6, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Hoffmann Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, informative, timely, Brent knows what he’s doing and gives a very detailed report with pictures which is very helpful. I will definitely use and recommend him to others!

Report a concern   April 20, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sean and Terra Polenske Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

I love how Brent had an eye for little details. We appreciated how he broke every issue down, explained in real terms and gave great advice.

Report a concern   April 6, 2021 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J.G. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent arrived on time. He was very easy to work with and made administrative duties seamless with the email correspondence prior to the appointment as as follow-up. He did a thorough review of the home, as well as a radon test. Before Brent left he provided an explanation of his findings, as well as took the time to demo or show the items he discovered. The detailed documented report was provided in a matter of hours with explanations and images to represent and support his observations. Brent was willing to discuss solutions as well as evaluate severity of items identified.

Report a concern   March 22, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was knowledgeable, professional, and personable. Honestly, the part I valued the most was that he gave me ideas about how to improve my porch and companies I could call to fix certain things. I understand that he is not endorsing any particular company, but since he's likely had experiences with many different companies, I valued that insight.

Thanks again, Brent!


Privacy Policy