Peterson Home Inspections
P.O. Box 11
Pleasant Valley, IA
Iowa 52767
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 503 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Horein Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent seems to be a friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful person. He went over the results in a clear way and explained (good or bad) what they meant, and what actions could or should be taken.

Report a concern   July 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very professional and completed the inspection with precision making sure to explain his findings to us.

Report a concern   July 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Z. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent found things during the inspection that I never would have known to even look for!

Report a concern   July 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thomas Kneipp Gloria Zamora Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent’s a pretty rad guy imo

Report a concern   July 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allen Reames Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Your reports are well documented and where problems are found, the recommended solutions are reasonable. Many times you have suggested more reports be sought from specialists. I have followed some of these suggestions and discovered insight that helps me decide on going forward with a purchase or withdrawing. I will never make an offer on Davenport property without also ordering your inspection service.
Thank you.
Allen Reames

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Here is very personable and very helpful.

Report a concern   July 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, reliable, and honest

Report a concern   June 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alexandra Thompson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very nice guy. Was glad that he had some suggestions and was willing to sit down with me and talk about what he found instead of just sending a report and letting me decipher it myself. Thank you for your great service!

Report a concern   June 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.B.P. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was awesome. Showed up early and got to work. Was very informative and incredibly helpful. We were a little overwhelmed at first by the entire inspection process but we left that day feeling great about everything!

Thank you Brent!

Report a concern   June 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very knowledgeable and we felt very confident in what he was saying and that he had our best interest in mind.

Report a concern   June 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Z. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was thorough, friendly, and funny. He took the time to explain what he found in the inspection, as well as several suggestions as to address each issue. As we are first time homebuyers, Brent answered every question we had and answered questions we didn't know to ask. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   June 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and well presented report.

Report a concern   June 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.C. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent Petersen does an excellent job with home inspections. He is open and honest about what he finds. He does not sugar coat things and provides a real perspective to assist with buying a house. I would recommend Brent to any of my friends and family. Thank you for your great service.

Report a concern   June 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alex Stange Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

How thorough Brent was and how quickly he got the report back to us with pictures.

Report a concern   June 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and prompt.

Report a concern   June 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cory Brown Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable an took the time to explain in detail any issues that where found in the inspection. Very personable an made the process very easy. I felt confident in the House after he explained everything in his report an answered every question I had with no hesitation.

Report a concern   May 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Cliff and Amanda Bolt recommended you which is one of the main reasons I decided to go with Peterson, along with I was able to schedule my home inspection very quickly, unlike other companies I called. Wonderful service, thank you.

Report a concern   May 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and pleasant to talk to.

Report a concern   May 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacob Sikora Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Excellent

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jean & Charles & Tim Depauw Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

We feel you were very thorough with the house inspection. You took the time to explain each area that you found a problem and whether it was a serious problem or a simple fix.

Report a concern   May 20, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and quick

Report a concern   May 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dian Adamczyk Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was prompt, courteous, respectful and thorough. As I walked through the house inspection with Brent, he pointed out items that were of interest, areas in and out of the house that could use further attention on a buyers behalf.
Brent's fees (I selected a whole house inspection along with a radon test) were comparable and competitive with other companies offering these services.
I would highly recommend Brent to anyone.
Sincerely,
Dian Adamczyk

Report a concern   May 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough and timely but was also personable and easy to talk to. He explained things to me in a way that I could easily understand.

Report a concern   May 16, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.A.J.O.H. Brent Peterson
What could we do to improve?

Appreciated the time and explanation/advice.

I didn't think of it until after we were done, but have had other home inspectors who walked the roof and checked gutters. Also we forgot to look at the garage.

Report a concern   May 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Erin Malloy Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

He did a great job.

Report a concern   May 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

thourough and specific

Report a concern   May 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Timely friendly knowledgeable personable quick turn around time with report thorough investigation

Report a concern   May 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Inspector seemed very knowledgeable and was quite personable. Very pleasant experience.

Report a concern   May 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Takes the time to clearly explain everything he finds. Very professional

Report a concern   May 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Huntley Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was so thorough and precise with everything he did from dealing with a seller to his reporting, I would definitely be him to anyone!!


Privacy Policy