Peterson Home Inspections
P.O. Box 11
Pleasant Valley, IA
Iowa 52767
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 652 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 15, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Madlyn Bileddo Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, friendly, and thorough!

Report a concern   January 9, 2023 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Daehn Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

> That I could be there when the inspection occurred and talk directly with the inspector.
> The professionalism of the inspector and his willingness to answer all my questions.
> The "little" things the inspector showed me which will be helpful when I move in and transition to my new home.
> The ease in scheduling my inspection and the ability to get in within a week.
> The thorough report with photos which made it easy to follow and understand.
> The walkthrough at the end of the inspection where Brent explained all of his findings to me and showed me what would be in his report.
> My realtor and I were able to quickly note the findings that could impact health and safety and ask the sellers to fix those before closing (which they agreed to do!!).

Report a concern   December 8, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura and Alan Hernandez/Benedict Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Gave us a very good and thorough inspection. Would highly recommend!!

Report a concern   November 2, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very up front and knowledge.

Report a concern   October 9, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service with an eye to minute details and very descriptive inspection report.

Report a concern   September 4, 2022 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.K. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to work with, very knowledgeable and provided good suggestions on upgrades/repairs to the house.

Report a concern   August 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Love Brent! He helped me understand the home on a level I didn’t know I was capable of.

Report a concern   August 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Camilla Johnson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, professional and through. Answered all my questions.

Report a concern   May 31, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samantha Miller Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

As a first-time home buyer, Brent did an amazing job of explaining what he saw to me. He answered my questions throughout. It put my mind at ease!

Report a concern   April 10, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Douglas Guenther Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent is knowledgeable, professional and personable. He explained items of concern in a way that was easy for us to understand. The turn around time to get our home inspection report was amazing. We highly recommend Brent and his team to everyone!

Report a concern   February 7, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jerry Wellington Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough! Took the time to really investigate everything to ensure every inch, inside and out, was looked at. Made the inspection report easy to follow and also provided great suggestions when reviewing in person. Would highly recommend!!

Report a concern   January 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Monique Arrington Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

He was helpful and informative. Also patient and answered all of our questions. The service really good can’t say enough about how great the experience was.

Report a concern   November 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justin & Elizabeth Gillaspie Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was awesome! Very honest and could tell he knew what he was doing and what he was looking for! 10/10!

Report a concern   November 14, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kevin Chumbley Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Internet search

Report a concern   November 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Spencer Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Super great person , went over stuff with me and my wife on our home buying experience

Report a concern   November 11, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Quick response to inspection request. Easy scheduling. Quick turnaround on inspection report

Report a concern   October 17, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very personable as well as professional. And very knowledgeable as well.
I was happy that I could follow him around and ask questions. That helped me a lot.
Thank you, Brent.

Report a concern   October 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

10

Report a concern   September 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

It was easy to work with you even long distance. And the nicely done report.

Report a concern   August 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ethan Rogers Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very friendly and Efficient!

Report a concern   August 19, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel Williams Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough and honest, but also described terms in a way that made sense for someone who may not have as much experience with the kinds of topics he was describing. For a first time homebuyer (or really any homebuyer), I would highly recommend.

Report a concern   August 3, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Kellums Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, Professional and Efficient in their report. This is the first time purchasing a house and went on a recommendation to have you guys come out and was very happy with the service. Will be calling again in the future when looking for a new house.

Report a concern   August 1, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Miguel Rosas Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

He was very knowledgeable and professional.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough as well as explained his findings to us in a way in which we could understand. He also answered all of our questions and was honest with his suggestions.

Report a concern   July 25, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Stack Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Fast and efficient. Polite and well mannered. Through in his inspection.

Report a concern   July 9, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent did a great job - thank you!

Report a concern   July 8, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ryan Welzenbach Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic service thank you very much!

Report a concern   July 4, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy.

Report a concern   June 30, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough and helpful throughout our home inspection. He answered our questions and clearly communicated his results. We received the report on the same day of the inspection and it was very well written. We would definitely recommend Brent! He was great to work with!

Report a concern   June 28, 2021 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Versluis Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

WOW They are the best ! Save up from making the greatest mistake on a buy a BAD house Thank you and we will use Peterson inspections again !~!!


Privacy Policy