Peterson Home Inspections
P.O. Box 11
Pleasant Valley, IA
Iowa 52767
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 594 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 3, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.D.C. Brent Peterson
What could we do to improve?

Well done. Knowledgeable as well as personal. Answered/Explained any questions I had.

Report a concern   October 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Zachary Satterlee Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was great! I would highly recommend him for all your home inspection needs. He was very knowledgeable and informative when any questions I had came up. He made it an smooth and easy process.

Report a concern   October 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt Maiers Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He takes you through all his findings and talks through each item. We discussed which ones we thought were more serious and which ones were more cosmetic. Would definitely recommend him to future prospective buyers. He made me feel very comfortable moving forward with my purchase.

Report a concern   October 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brandon Albertson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough in is inspection of the property. I appreciated his candor & attention to detail during his explanation of what he found. Thanks!

Report a concern   October 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and personable!

Report a concern   September 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very polite, courteous .
I appreciated the timeliness of the inspection report; I received the report later in the day of my scheduled appointment.
I feel the inspection was thorough and fair.
Thank you for your help. First name removed

Report a concern   September 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alexis Melvin Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

I love how thorough my inspector was. He really put my mind at ease when I had worries about my house.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and helpful!

Report a concern   September 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Spencer Jewell Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was awesome to work with and very thorough and easy to work with felt like I knew him a long time . I’d highly recommend using him for home inspection

Report a concern   August 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Stearman Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough. Brent explained everything on his findings and gave his professional opinion in soon he felt they should be addressed. Very easy to work with and great pricing. A+ company highly recommended.

Report a concern   August 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough and knowledgeable. Report provided great feedback on the property and what needed to be improved before final sale of the property.

Report a concern   August 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Olson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was professional, thorough and took time to explain his findings. His report arrived quickly as promised.

Report a concern   August 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tracy Malmstrom Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and friendly service.

Report a concern   August 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B.L. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very informative

Report a concern   August 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

On time and thorough.

Report a concern   August 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deirdre Boyd Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very informative and nice — he explained things clearly & made some recommendations as a new home buyer. I will absolutely refer him!

Report a concern   August 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

BRENT THANK FOR YOUR SERVICE. YOU WERE THOROUGH, PROFESSIONAL AND EXPLAINED THE RESULTS TO ME PROMPTLY. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND YOUR SERVICES TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS. GOOD JOB! THANKS AGAIN. Name removed

Report a concern   August 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent did a great job with the home inspection and also provided valuable recommendations on how to properly maintain it.

Report a concern   July 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy Carrillo Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

That he was very friendly and joked around with us and was very formative with everything he inspected and answered all my questions I would highly recommend Brent Peterson he did an awesome job!!!!!!!!!!

Report a concern   July 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Extremely informative and was nice and help explain things in terms I could understand! Was statsifyed with the services and knowledge he brought to the the table!

Report a concern   July 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carly Tomlinson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

They were so down to earth and didn’t throw any technical terms at you, he made sure I understood everything he was doing and the outcome. They were affordable and great to work with !!!

Report a concern   July 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

That he explained everything in a way that I understand.

Report a concern   July 10, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.S. Brent Peterson
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Friendly guy after warming up but not very thorough. I have found electrical out let’s that don’t work and there is nothing in the inspection report about them not working.

Report a concern   July 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jason & Sarah Robinson Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

very professional, very trustworthy, and goes above and beyond to make sure the new home owner is making a safe decision before purchasing a new home.

Report a concern   June 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Walkup Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, honest, and does a complete thorough job.

Report a concern   June 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patrick Voss Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

My experience with Peterson Home Inspection was fantastic and professional. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Report a concern   June 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mickael and Nancy Clemann Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough, answered all my questions and concerns. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a home inspection.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.L. Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Everything was great! He explained everything about what he was inspecting throughout the entire home.

Report a concern   June 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christy Astleford Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

Brent was very thorough and happy to have me tag along with him as he checked things out! He went over everything he found with me. We received the inspection report just a few hours after he finished the inspection. Thanks for helping us be confident in purchasing our new home! :)

Report a concern   June 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kara Thomas Brent Peterson
What do you like about our services?

The inspection went smoothly and on time. It was a very thorough inspection. I would highly recommend your company.


Privacy Policy