Junk King
389 Oyster Point Boulevard Unit #6
South San Fransisco
CA 94080
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 78647 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

Valen and Rudy were awesome! Hard workers, so polite, patient and a joy to work with! Great experience!!

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bridget Karelitz Junk King
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful receptionist. Picked up my JUNK on the same day I called. Price quote was reasonable. Guys that picked up JUNK were nice, efficient and cleaned up after themselves. They took pride in there work and paid attention to detail. I would definitely use them again. So easy not to stress over JUNK.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.O. Junk King
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The guys were GREAT! Very nice and professional. The prices were too high and were not quoted ahead of time. I have had twice as much hauled for half the price. Also - I had carried it all out to driveway for them. And, they didn't call on their way as was promised, so I was in the middle of something and had to leave to catch them.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

Fast friendly service, I highly recommend Junk King for all your salvaging needs.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

Your guys were great. They couldn't fit a really large and heavy dentist chair in the truck on the first round so they came back to take it. It was really a nuisance but they did it with no complaints. They were very professional.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

The gentlemen were prompt friendly, efficient and professional.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by Y.T. Junk King
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

price was very high, felt like i was being hi jack.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly! And came early and we're very fast!

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.B. Junk King
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The workers were a little rough around the edges in their clothing and demeanor. I need to feel sure about the people I am letting into my clients homes.
The junk had to be hauled through a finished interior hallway and while I had laid down drop cloths, they didn't seem very concerned about keeping those in place and covering well.
They also appeared to have broken a glass shower door in the street next to the truck. While they did sweep up, they left a significant amount of glass bits scattered on the ground that I only noticed after they left.
All in all it went well enough, but it didn't leave me with a smile on my face, as I swept up the leftover glass.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

Easy, convenient, and timely

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and polite.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.N. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

Ok - the 50% off is what go me to try it. Then the fast scheduling was great. Then, I got a call from Herb and they were on time. Then he and the other guy were SO nice and helpful. Due to their behavior, I will be calling back and ordering a whole truck pick up next week.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Q. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

Great crew, timely arrival, fast and efficient.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

Great service from the two guys who picked my stuff up. First class service. Timely, Efficient , and polite.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jill Bower Junk King
What do you like about our services?

These guys were simply amazing!...What would have taken me 2 days to do was accomplished by Junk King in 30 minutes!...Many thanks!

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic crew! Excellent, courteous service and priced fairly. Would use them again!

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.S. Junk King
What could we do to improve?

please come in time of appointment

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.B. Junk King
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1) I originally called a local (Winston-Salem) number and was told during the estimate that the expense was mostly because of the distance (the crew came from Greensboro). Then why have a local listing if distance is a factor?
2) On the day of the appointment, the telephone customer service representative was completely unable or unwilling to help me locate the crew about our appointment. Fortunately I had the crew member's mobile number so I then called him directly.

I'd prepared a review to post on Yelp but decided it wasn't worth the effort.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Junk King
What do you like about our services?

The two gentlemen that showed up were clean cut and friendly as well as very professional. They did a great job in a short period of time.


Privacy Policy