Pillar To Post
4255 Bethel BND
San Antonio
Texas 78247
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 175 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timeliness, binder

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G.I.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great quality work and Friendly

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast service, detailed, willing to explain every facet of the inspection, very friendly inspector (Lamar Wheeler). I felt like I got my money's worth. Good job!

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent prompt service
Thorough appraisal
Called with a verbal report as well as the written.
Great job!

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very complete friendly and knowledgeable

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The comprehensive report provided the day of inspection.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Service and availability was outstanding. My score only reflects that I desired to support local. small business owners. I have no suggestions as the service and products provided were exemplary.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I recently moved into my new home and started to notice a few issues with my home that were not mentioned in the inspection report. Issues that could of been be fix by the seller before closing on my home. I discovered a faulty light switch in my guest bathroom and a few outlets through out the house that don't work. The exterior frame on my back double doors is decaying on the bottom left side. I don't understand how this issue were miss during the inspection process. I now have to spend a few hundred dollars out of my own pocket to hire an electrician and a handyman to fix the issues.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Sorry that this happened. This house was built in 2003 and there was deterioration/rot mentioned in the report. The light switches were all checked at the time of the inspection. One light was hanging out of the ceiling other than that light all lights worked properly. This house was built in 2003 there is always items to take care of in a home once you move into it.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional. Quick and timely service and took the time to explain.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good, professional, very helpful people. Definitely left the experience more knowledgeable than I came in!

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Very professional and knowledgeable of everything I needed to know. Explained everything to me and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were friendly and efficient. They also took the time to walk through everything with me and answer any questions I had.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Lamar was professional, friendly, and thorough. He did both seller and buyer inspections for us. We would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a home inspection.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How complete it was, and the pictures to prove and back up report. It can save a
potential buyer a lot of monehy

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

An in depth and comprehensive home inspection

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Lamar was very knowledgeable, personable & helpful.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable and willing to discuss problems while at the property being inspected. We were able to get an appointment quickly and the report came instantly. We also loved that we got a binder with a lot of great information and envelopes that we are able to keep receipts for years to come.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

1. Very professional
2. Knowledgeable
3. Reliable
4. Detailed inspection report that is comprehendible.
5. Accurate

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good communicator and thorough


Privacy Policy