Pillar To Post
4255 Bethel BND
San Antonio
Texas 78247
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 144 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and easy to work with.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, upfront, easy to talk to. Used laymen terms and provided a thorough report in a timely manner. I would recommend this inspector to anyone needing their services.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Explained everything to me. Answered all my questions

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by U.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The services were thorough and easy to understand. The binder was a nice touch as well.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, friendly, knowledgeable employees. Inspection report available immediately.
We had Lamar as our inspector and he was absolutely the best. To his time to explain and show me the things he found that needed attention. I highly recommend him and Pilar to Post.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Me. Lamar is very professional and expert on what he does.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Lamar was very friendly/informative and the binder of information is a great resource of info. I am very pleased with his services.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed report. Lamar was friendly, knowledgeable, and offered solid advice. He took the time to show areas of concern around the house. I plan on using Lamar on our next inspection.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Lamar did an excellent job. His enthusiasm and humor made the inspection a breeze. Upon meeting Lamar, one can easily tell how experienced and knowledgeable he is. Thank you!

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding job and customer service. A thorough report was delivered almost immediately after the inspection.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.E.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Truly professional job from the greeting by Lamar himself to the end of the inspection. As a technician we felt immediately at home with him. We have not experienced such a high degree of knowledge from any home inspector. The completed report was of the "highest quality" that anyone could expect. Great detail, simple language, and exact identifications of problem areas. We could not be more pleased with the services contracted with Pillar to Post. Try them, you'll like them.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and detailed.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.V. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The only thing we were unhappy with was that we paid for the premium inspection but the main reason we wanted that, the infrared scan for water damage, was not done. We feel like we paid for a service we did not receive.

Response from Pillar To Post:

The only reason this was not done is because it had not rained in a couple of months in San Antonio. The second reason is the water was off in the home for months as well. When water was turned on an outside faucet was broken and the water was turned off in 2 minutes. No areas that used water in the home was tested due to the water was turned off. All other areas for example the electrical was tested at the inspection. If the customer would have mentioned this at the time of the inspection which they were at. The inspector would have checked the walls to see if they were dry.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post, especially Lamar was very personable, engaging and knowledgeable in all aspects of the home inspection, including a wonderful follow-up. He also entertained and answered questions after the inspection. Lamar was extremely professional and organized.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and fast!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was very explainable and in detail on things

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and very precise!

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Polite, professional, prompt!

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, detail oriented, and friendly.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post's inspector Lamar provided me with a thorough walk through of the house pointing out from the most basic problems facing the house to potential problems the house may have in the future. He had taken pictures of the crawl space beneath the house and informed me of its condition. His professionalism and going above and beyond the necessary pointing out the problems, he took the time and thoroughly explained the implications of these problems and explaining how and why they had occurred. The inspection report and accompanying pictures will allow any customer documented proof of what is wrong and where. Also for minor fixes, it documents exactly where in the house the problem is. This is why I would highly recommend Pillar To Post to anyone needing a home inspection.


Privacy Policy