Pillar To Post
4255 Bethel BND
San Antonio
Texas 78247
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 155 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

you were very throughand expland what was for what as you want thru the inspection.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector did a great job in explaining the issues found, how I could go about fixing some of the issues, and answered all my questions even after the inspection when I received the summary. Great service was provided and I feel like he took his time to inspect the house the way is should be done. Thanks!

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Took time to explain the process and findings.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Lamar Wheeler was a pleasure to work with. He was friendly very knowledgeable and quite willing to not only discuss items with me in layman's terms, but also went above and beyond to show and explain things to me that he (correctly) thought I would be unfamiliar and unkowledgable about. He was patient and thorough, and not try to rush through, despite his very busy schedule

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Lamar was a polite and well organized person. Gave me a great resource to what he did and was covered under in binder. I will be returning customer and recommending his services.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Y.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detailed work, binder and recommendations

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Report was thorough. I especially liked the pictures taken to show the damage done to the house or the problems associated with the report. Thank you very much for your report!

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.V.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very satisfied with my service, Lamar was friendly, knowledgeable, and gave me a veteran discount. Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Lamar was prompt, professional, and courteous.

Report a concern   April 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C.S.D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gave me the appt right away, it was on time and the report was sent as soon as the inspection was finished. Excellente service

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We trusted PillartoPost (Lamar Wheeler) to do a 2nd home inspection for us in as many years. He's very thorough, prompt, and a very nice man. He gives honest, helpful advice and leaves no stone unturned. Returns calls, answer emails quickly, I don't think he sleeps. And no we are not related.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scheduled and completed our inspection quickly to accommodate our closing date. Communication with us before and after inspection was professional yet personable. Very thorough with the inspection and made sure we understood all the issues listed. Good follow-through with our realtor. Very happy with the whole process.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and easy to work with.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, upfront, easy to talk to. Used laymen terms and provided a thorough report in a timely manner. I would recommend this inspector to anyone needing their services.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Explained everything to me. Answered all my questions

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by U.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The services were thorough and easy to understand. The binder was a nice touch as well.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, friendly, knowledgeable employees. Inspection report available immediately.
We had Lamar as our inspector and he was absolutely the best. To his time to explain and show me the things he found that needed attention. I highly recommend him and Pilar to Post.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Me. Lamar is very professional and expert on what he does.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Lamar was very friendly/informative and the binder of information is a great resource of info. I am very pleased with his services.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed report. Lamar was friendly, knowledgeable, and offered solid advice. He took the time to show areas of concern around the house. I plan on using Lamar on our next inspection.


Privacy Policy