Pillar To Post
5501 Merchange View Sq Suite 701
Haymarket
Virginia 20169
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 209 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post

Nothing. I just don't know many people

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Pillar To Post

The binder given to me at the end of the inspection is a fantastic tool that I'm looking forward to using. I like Matt's thorough explanation in person as well as in his report. The pictures in the report are great.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Pillar To Post

Matt was very professional and very easy to communicate with. Plus he is a New Yorker! Which is a plus for me

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post

Extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the home and very professional in how he explained the inspection findings. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a home inspection.

Report a concern   January 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.H. Pillar To Post

Quick convenient scheduling with my real estate agent. Thorough inspection. You went over the top sending me a few extra pictures so I can use to plan development of my property. Thank you.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N.A.P. Pillar To Post

Matt was very thorough and knowledgeable about the different aspects of the house. He made sure to explain certain things to us as we are first time homeowners and has made sure we know we can contact him with questions in the future

Report a concern   December 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.L.O.D. Pillar To Post

Prompt and professional!

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.M. Pillar To Post

Matt did a great job. He took the time to not only point out areas of concern, but also the underlying reasons why.

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.L.E. Pillar To Post

Of all the home inspections my husband and I have gone through, Pillar to Post was the most thorough. Matt was wonderful. He took the time to explain any questions I had about how things work and what he was looking for. He acted in a professional manner and came totally prepared with any tool he might need. I feel for the first time in 30 years like I know what I am getting and there and no hidden surprises.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Y. Pillar To Post

Matt was meticulous, extremely friendly and explained things in a way that any homeowner could understand. I was very pleased that he took the time to discuss matters that will help us for years to come!

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post

He was very informative especially explaining things we were unfamiliar with.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post

Matt was very professional and very helpful throughout the inspection. He provided a lot of great insight on the inspection process and what to look for and ways to improve. Highly recommend Matt to anybody.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.P. Pillar To Post

Incredibly informative; not condescending; great for first time home buyers; comfortable and inviting personality

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post

Matt arrived early for the appointment. He is very knowledgeable, professional and took time to explain things to me, thoroughly! He did not rush through the inspection and provided some good tips. I very much appreciate all of this and a very nice binder with a world of information. He truly knows customer service on top of all that he knows about the home. Thank you Matt!

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R.M. Pillar To Post

Professionalism. Thorough explanation. Veteran Friendly.

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Pillar To Post

Matt was awesome. I really felt like he was extremely thorough and walked me through the details

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.D. Pillar To Post

Matt was so knowledgeable about the whole inspection due to his experience, professionalism and workmanship. He give me some suggestions and recommendations what needs to be done. I would recommend him for his service.

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post

Very detailed inspection and report. Comprehensive. Explains all issues and provides excellent explanatory details.

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post

the guy was great very friendly

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post

Think you are fine.

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V.S. Pillar To Post

Matt was very thorough. He explained what he was doing and why. His written report was very professional and detailed.

Report a concern   October 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.H. Pillar To Post

Matt was excellent

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S.C.S. Pillar To Post

Matt was down to earth, polite,honest, knowledgeable, and confident.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.T.L. Pillar To Post

Matt was wonderful to work with. He was very knowledgeable and quick to respond to any follow up questions we had.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.E. Pillar To Post

I'm not sure that anything could be improved. I think I should have given a 10 on the scale.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P.M.C. Pillar To Post

Matt is super informed and professional with great people skills!!!
No question went unanswered...from beginning to end.
Had awesome ideas for how to improve anything or fix problems.
Returned emails from us and our realtor promptly and accurately.
He's from Upstate NY!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you Matt and Lisa

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post

THE PROFESSIONALISM AND EXCITEMENT HE HAD FOR HIS JOB!

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. Pillar To Post

Matt did a great job.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.C. Pillar To Post

Expert Knowledge

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.G.A.Y. Pillar To Post

The professional was extremely knowledgeable! I was reassured I was making a good investment in the property.


Privacy Policy