The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
34-38 Bell Blvd
Bayside
NY 11361
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 69 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

Fun for the kids, no pressure on the kids to be perfect and really encourages them to feel comfortable and try harder to do better in a positive way.

Report a concern   December 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

Love the structure of the classes, the teachers, the interaction with other children.

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.C. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

Very friendly staff. Flexible makeup policies are also helpful. Love it!

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.L. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

The classes have to many kids in it. I feel my child does not get enough practice time during the class because she is constantly waiting online. She hasn't really learned anything new this semester either bc she is grouped with kids who are beginners for hat age group.. she in the highest level class you offer to

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

My daughter has so much fun!

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.R. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

More structured time for the toddlers to practice skills.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

My son loves his instructors!

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

Friendliness of the instructors and how helpful they are with the children.
Love that the gym is safe for kids to learn how to fall without injury

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

We like the equipment and the interaction among the kids and the staff.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.S. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

More structured activities and less open play

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

My child is very shy. She warmed up very quickly to the class.

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

Very nurturing and loving. My daughters love it.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.G. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

I am not disappointed. I do believe it may be a good idea, to have more direction for the parents to give the kids in the beasts/super beasts class to help the children learn. A lot of times the instructors hardy interact with that age group. And the goal is to get them ready to be able to attend the solo sessions.
I know it is meant to be a more free play class, but a tiny bit more structure could be beneficial, the parents could certainly line up for activities with the kids to try skills. Right now its more of a free for all when they show 1 or 2 during class.
Also, the equipment set up, could be more geared to the age group - so they can feel like they are able to do more skills on their own.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.G. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

Offer more practice times that can accommodate working parents schedule.

Teach parents proper way to help children on their gymnastics skills.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

Staff and cleanliness

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members

Love the attention my daughter receives and personal care from her teachers. The are all excellent and know who to treat growing minds to help them blossom.

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by U.W.E.D. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly teacher, clean facility

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.T. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Cleanliness and easy facilitation.

Report a concern   April 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joni Gehebe The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

The programs at The Little Gym in Bayside are engaging, age-appropriate, and full of learning. My daughter has been at the gym for over a year, and has grown so much especially with her confidence during the different skills. The teachers are loving, knowledgeable and fun!

Report a concern   April 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.O. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

There's just the right amount of structure and okay

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Delvey The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

The trainers are great in letting the children know what level that they are on, and it's at their pace when they can get to that next level. The trainers era are also great at helping each individual child with their needs and goals and they help them get that next level...!

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Schedule for the classes and it's convenient.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Fun & active hour to spend.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H.P. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What could we do to improve?

Make more open gym time

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Audrey North The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Age appropriate, fun for parents too.

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

I love how structured it is but the kids thunk it's all play.

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Lots of fun and physical ctivity and no pressure on the kids. My little one loves the music and bubbles!

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

The activities are age appropriate, fun and the staff are great.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.L. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What could we do to improve?

The class size and children's ages are inconsistent. Sometimes there are 5 year olds with 12 year olds in the same group. And because of that, some of the younger children (Wesley, especially) may feel intimidated and discouraged. It would be nice to split the group up in age.

Late afternoon/early evening practice times would be an excellent addition or something to be considered. =)

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. The Little Gym of Bayside - Current Members
What do you like about our programs?

Emcouraging kids to an active lifestyle


Privacy Policy