Sport Clips
11421 N. Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa
FL 33618
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 428 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 15, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.R. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

She was very quick to get me in and out. The cut that I received was below my expectations from Sports Clips. My neckline was uneven (probably why I wasn't given a mirror to see my neckline). Most likely won't come back

Report a concern   June 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Consistency, friendly and up to date on styles

Report a concern   June 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Very Professional, like the Paul Mitchell products used friendly service great haircut

Report a concern   June 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Very professional and high end

Report a concern   May 26, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by N.M. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My last haircut was not good at all. It was very rushed and turned out looking bad. I had to go home and fix it myself.

Report a concern   May 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great people

Report a concern   May 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ashley Steele Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Caterina did an amazing job! I will definitely be back to see her at Sport Clips

Report a concern   May 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.S. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything!

Report a concern   May 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

I used to get my hair cut at another location that was by appointment only. The problem that I consistently ran into was that if my appointment was at 2:30, I'd be lucky to be seated by 3:00 because the place I went to didn't budget their times correctly. The first thing I fell in love with at SportClips was that an appointment wasn't necessary. It's amazing of the small things in life, but the lack of needing an appointment has helped me greatly over the years that I've utilized your services. Also, the staff has never once not welcomed me into the store. It is nice to feel welcomed.

Report a concern   May 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

I love the facilities and the hairstylist are second to none!

Report a concern   May 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

All management employees I have met are extremely friendly. I like this company.

Report a concern   May 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Juan Martinez Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service, great haircuts and nothing beats the VIP or Double VIP. Thanks

Report a concern   May 1, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.K. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Worst haircut in my life. Small craters all over the sides of my head from uneven cutting. No blending, the sides go from a centimeter to an inch and very uneven on top.

Report a concern   April 28, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.N. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It should not take 1.5 hours, over 90 minutes in the chair acctuvely getting your hair cut. I asked for a typical preppy short hair cut, showed a picture. That's what I had, but overgrown. Said a #3 on back, finish top with scissors and texturizer. It looked like she used cuticle scissors. Fortunately, the stylist next to her could see she was struggling and kept stepping in to help, but she had her own clients. The manager smiled and said, "oh I'm glad you're helping teach, I taught you, now you're passing it along. Each had cut 2 while I was still in the chair. My friend went to the manager while my hair was washed and said," someone's going to fix him," you're not going to let him leave like that? She said, " oh , I wasn't paying attention, is something wrong?" Her chair was right behind mine. And she thanked the other stylist while she saw her helping. In a huff, apologizing to the old man waiting, she clipped my back and sides, I'm at a 1, showing my stylist how to do it and what she did wrong, but never touched my top. Almost 2 hours later, my friend stood in the lobby, saying, " what about the top? This is bizarre, they fixed the back and sides, well, it's really short, but the top, it's bizarre. You look like a soldier from 1930's Germany." Nit only did I leave with the worst haircut ever, no one apologized for my time. I did tip the poor woman $5. Everyone has to learn sometime, but it was the lack of respect for my time and money. No one knew I had a coupon until check out, there is no way I would have agreed to pay full price for that VIP, but the fact that the manager never offered to comp. Or discount a lengthy, bad cut shows her complete lack of management abilities.

Report a concern   April 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

It's different than other places men can go and get there hair cut. I enjoy the TV's and sports.

Report a concern   April 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

The girls are friendly, professional and great stylists. You carry a variety of products that I use!

Report a concern   April 27, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by V.C. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My friend referred me and I was told that there would be free hair cut for first time. When I reached store I showed the reference card to store associate. She confirmed that I would get free haircut, then some other lady called me and did the haircut. At the end my total was 18$. And said that steam towel and hair wash was complimentary not haircut. So she gave me discount of 5$ instead of 18$ haircut. I confirmed the same and gave 2$ tip for her service but was total disappointed with this cheating. Her name was Amy98

Report a concern   April 26, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

The personal attention, the friendliness of the team, the quick service.

Report a concern   April 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Nice atmosphere, and the extra services are a welcome addition to just a haircut. Thanks.

Report a concern   April 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jay Wazelle Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

The fast, friendly and courteous service.

Report a concern   April 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly girls, great place!
I would definitely!
MVP is great!

Report a concern   April 21, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.B. Sport Clips
What could we do to improve?

To minimize unnecessary waiting, create the ability to make an appointment (preferably online) or at least be able to do a call ahead.

Report a concern   April 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

I am a first time customer due to a free haircut coupon. The manager Courtney was very engaging and professional. Did an excellent job. You have a new repeat customer due to her.

Thank you

Report a concern   April 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.Z. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service by Courtney!

Report a concern   April 7, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.N. Sport Clips
What could we do to improve?

Having all stores linked with the same database with your info so you don't have to go through the how do you have your hair cut each time you go to a new location

Report a concern   April 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great staff

Report a concern   April 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Great place!
Great service!
Very friendly girls!
MVP is the best

Report a concern   March 31, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.M. Sport Clips
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

stylist cut off about 6 inched more hair than i asked for specifically.

Report a concern   March 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

My son loves vip service and feels special getting his hair done there.

Report a concern   March 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Sport Clips
What do you like about our products and services?

Good haircut. Cool concept. Friendly staff


Privacy Policy