Pillar To Post
610 Shunpike Rd.
Erma
New Jersey 08204
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 158 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post

Very thorough with inspection. Polite and well informed and answered all questions .

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post

THE COMPANY DID EVERYTHING WE ASK THEM TO DO. THEY WERE THOROUGH UPON ARE REQUEST. THEY HAD THE RIGHT TOOLS FOR THE JOB.

GABBI WAS UNDERSTANDING AND VERY PERSONABLE, AND AT THE SAME TIME PROFESSIONAL. SHE EXPLAINED HER TASK TO US IN A MANNER THAT WAS NOT OVER THE TOP. SHE EXPRESSED CONCERNS. SHE HELD NOTHING BACK. SHE WAS HONEST WITH US. IF SOMETHING WAS WRONG SHE SAID IT.

HER REPORT WAS EXACTLY LIKE THE INSPECTION. NOTHING WAS LEFT OUT OF THAT REPORT. SHE WAS VERY WELL EXPERIENCE FOR HER PROFESSION, HER REPORT DEMONSTRATED IT.

WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER & PILAR TO POST.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post

appreciate the attention to detail in report and inspection

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by L.D. Pillar To Post

We were told the following things which were not true but caused us to bring in multiple experts:
1. No GFCI outlets including where required by code. UNTRUE
2. Water on the laundry closet wall. UNTRUE. We were told to investigate inside the walls and ceiling for a leaking pipe. NONE FOUND.
3. Mold in the common area foyer. ... An Environmental Expert in Mold Remediation DID NOT find mold at this location.
4. No hot water in the second bathroom shower. UNTRUE

Additional( but minor) unnecessary recommendations included.

We almost walked away from this property.
You can make things right by refunding half of the fees that we paid.
Name removed

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post

Competent and professional work, done with excellent technical knowledge.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post

Gabi was terrific.
Very knowledgeable and gave me explanations of everything she thought i should know

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post

It took too long to get inspection report. Inspection was 6/20 and report received on 6/24 after several phone calls, emails and text messages requesting the report. The report was vague and missed an exposed electrical outlet in the living room floor. It mentioned broken window seals but no photos or explanation of which Windows, rot on wood siding but no photos or explanation of the location. The inspector claimed damage to carport ceiling was a result of uninsulated ductwork but it was later found the ductwork was insulated (my realtor took photos of exposed insulated ductwork), something the inspector could have observed as well. During a verbal conversation with the inspector she informed me the outside shower overflowed but this was not included in the report. She then agreed to prepare an addendum but instead revised the report creating confusion in determining the difference between the initial report and the amended report. Overall the report was vague and the worst I have ever seen. Certainly not worth the amount charged for the service.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.V. Pillar To Post

The inspector was very noligeable and thorough

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post

Although I understand that Gabi has had some health problem before and after our inspection, it did take a few extra days than expected to get our report and it took numerous emails to even get a response. An update would have been appreciated, even if to just acknowledge our communications and inform us to expect a delay.

That being said, Gabi was great! She is very knowledgeable, personable, and our appointment was scheduled very quickly, which saved me some travel!

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.B.T. Pillar To Post

Efficient and did their inspection auickly

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post

Very convenient to set up. Noticed things that I didn't. Went well

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post

Very Professional, everything was checked. Great job. Will use again

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post

It took multiple days to get the report and the report looks like it was thrown together in 2 minutes. Very little details.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post

I like that pillar to post offers air mold check and full house inspection, it saved us from buying a house full of mold. I would recommend always have a mold check b4 buying a house, it could save you or your loved ones health & life.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.A. Pillar To Post

Pillar to Post was on time and extremely thorough and responsive to all questions and concerns. Received report within 24 hours.

The home buyer was very comfortable and pleased with the friendly and knowledgeable inspector.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.U. Pillar To Post

Gabi Whalen was excellent to work with. She was extremely thorough and had time to discuss the findings.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post

Loved Gabi. She was awesome.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post

Gabby was very thorough and professional. I like how she explained everything she was doing to me and made sure I understood what was going on the whole time.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post

I thought service was excellent. Inspection seemed thorough and I really like Gabi!

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post

Easy to schedule. Service explained well when I called. Ease of payment. On time. Thorough. Easy to talk to and gave good explanations

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.S.B. Pillar To Post

Your people are always friendly and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post

Communication could be improved. It was a bit difficult to talk directly to our inspector at the time I needed to speak to her.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post

I am truly disappointed with my experience with Pillar to Post. After more than a week from the inspection, I have yet to receive a return call or email regarding the report asking for some clarification/missing details. It is now a mute point as my requests to the owner had to be produced within a limited time frame.

As a real estate professional, I have put my trust in Pillar to Post for my buyers in the northwest NJ location. My company, Weichert, Realtors would never endorse an inspector that didn't meet our highest of expectations. Unfortunately, my personal encounter was not a good one. Communication is key and as a paying customer the decency of a return email/phone call is not a big request. We are all busy but there is no excuse. Unfortunately I cannot promote your company in my future location.

I would love a refund though I know that will not occur. I will wait another week before I
publicly announce my disapproval in case someone actually will read this.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post

Thoroughness. Great report. Available on Saturday's

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.H.F. Pillar To Post

The dishwasher and washer were not checked and neither the agent or I were told about it.

Also was told there is only one water mete which was very concerning to me and turned out not to be true

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post

The inspections are very thorough. The report on the findings is easy to read and understand.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Pillar To Post

Thorough. Came early!

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post

Punctual and very detailed inspections. Covers all the importance a home buyer needs to know.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post

Gabi was great to work with, keeping me informed and updated, demonstrating expertise and thoroughness. She was very responsive, and provided a detailed report and test results. She had a pleasant demeanor which helped the transaction be more pleasant. I would certainly retain her again for property inspections.
First name removed C. Last name removed

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.R.H. Pillar To Post

Available when needed, prompt and thorough!


Privacy Policy