Pillar To Post
438 N. Oak Dr.
Walled Lake
Michigan 48360
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 270 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Pillar To Post

Professional and friendly inspector who took the time to explain things.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post

First name removed was very knowledgeable, thorough, easy to discuss items with. Very helpful.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post

Our home inspector Craig was knowledgeable about all subject matters regarding the inspection and really made things easy. I would recommend his services to anyone.

Thank you!

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post

Good service reports complete

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post

Very good

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. Pillar To Post

The inspection report with pictures are was great.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post

We appreciated the thoroughness of the inspection, the explanation of issues and the on sight final report. We also liked the friendly conversation about home inspections in general.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post

Craig and his son were wonderful ! Very quick and efficient, and extremely thorough with the inspection. Craig walked me through a lot of the house and things that were normal and things I should keep an eye on, showed me how to do things I didn't know how to do as a first time home buyer, and ensured me that my new condo is in great shape.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post

Very professional!

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post

Speedy answers on any questions, took a lot of pictures, explained anything that was asked, very thorough and was there early. Also like that he had the computer and printer and the book everything was given to me at the inspection.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post

Very detailed

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.F.S. Pillar To Post

In my opinion, $370.00 for 2 hours of inspection is too much.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post

Very professional and detailed. Inspector was on time (even early) and answered all questions.

Report a concern   November 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Pillar To Post

Very detail oriented and professional. Craig caught things that we would have not noticed. Easy to make an appointment.

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post

Craig's professionalism and candor.

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post

Very professional job ! Spent two hours checking every thing out, taking pics and explaining things along the way. Nice big folder with pics and recommendations when finished !

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Pillar To Post

We loved our inspection, it felt very detailed and professionally done.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M.C. Pillar To Post

The inspector was very helpful and very detailed with his job and explaining everything to us.will recommend to anyone.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post

Very thorough inspection, took his time with each room and answered questions along the way. I felt like I got my money's worth and have a good idea of what needs to be done to the home after the inspection. Very satisfied with the promptness and thoroughness of the whole process from initial contact to delivery of inspection book with results.

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.S. Pillar To Post

Very helpful with explaining what appliances do to a new homeowner

Report a concern   September 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Pillar To Post

We found a great buying agent. Todd Swenson was fully engaged as our buyer' agent. He made himself available in for the many homes we toured and was very savvy in the offer process helping us get the seller to pick up much more of closing cost than we expected.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Pillar To Post

Friendly accurate and thorough

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L.C. Pillar To Post

Very available and knowledgeable

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post

Craig was prompt and thorough creating an easy to follow up report. I would like to recommend Craig to a business associate and hope that they schedule an inspection.

Now, I need to find a handyman to help out with the details. any suggestions?

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post

Great job! Very helpful.

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post

Craig was a great guy who spent a lot of time with us going over every detail of our inspection. He did a great job and found a lot of details that we were not aware of. I would highly recommend Craig for any home inspection.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post

Honest, friendly, and complete.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post

Craig is wonderful! He answered all our questions!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post

prompt and detailed service. Took care to explain the findings before leaving

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E. Pillar To Post

From the information you provided, I believe you did excellent work.


Privacy Policy