The Athletic Clubs
4610 Sam Peck Road
Little Rock
AR 72223
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 3826 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jamesia Givan The Athletic Clubs

It's a convenient and friendly atmosphere, and the equipment is updated. The staff s always willing to help and their childcare is phenomenal! I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. The Athletic Clubs

Friendly atmosphere,

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristie Taylor The Athletic Clubs

I really like how very clean everything is kept.

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. The Athletic Clubs

Convenience, instructors, price

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynn Rasmussen The Athletic Clubs

Friendly, clean gym with great class instructors!

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. The Athletic Clubs

Clean, well maintained facilities and equipment. Pleasant atmosphere and employees. Helpful information and guidance. Convenient hours. Good selection of classes.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.C. The Athletic Clubs

I like the family feeling atmosphere.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.F. The Athletic Clubs

The locker room needs much work. My locker today, number 75 is on one hinge. Number 72 has the gasket hanging loosely. The floors are often dirty. The showers need adjustment. In one you have to turn all the way to the hottest hot to get warm water. In another it’s hot as you approach the warm. The mirror on the wall of the hot tub room is always dirty. In general, the place needs attention in maintenance and repairs. We all complain about the air conditioning being on in the winter. I am not alone in my comments. I’ve been a member for 22 years and I see the club going downhill.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.C.P. The Athletic Clubs

I have been really disappointed in the group exercise classes. I am 50 years old and relatively good shape.
None of the classes work for me. Either they are too hard or for seniors.
Many friends of mine agree.

It needs to be addressed.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. The Athletic Clubs

Zumba Class with Sandy, every Sunday, Wednesday and Friday.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Krista Sturm The Athletic Clubs

I love all the great group exercise classes!

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Athletic Clubs

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean and orderly facility with more things to do than I could possibly get done. Very very nice place to spend time.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Zack Hudson The Athletic Clubs

I've been a member if many gyms. LRAC is by far the most well equipt and accommodating of them all. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the facility is always clean. The child care and year around pool access makes it a great option for my whole family.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. The Athletic Clubs

group tennis lessons for the kids; mens group tennis lessons, Coach Mark!!!! Coach Lindsey!!!!!!
New menu and food services, smoothie services. variety of activities available

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. The Athletic Clubs

Comfortable setting

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. The Athletic Clubs

Great kids activity area

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. The Athletic Clubs

Very friendly staff. Extremely clean facility.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.S. The Athletic Clubs

Variety and quality facilities

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.A. The Athletic Clubs

Price and class schedule is not as friendly for working people as it used to be.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. The Athletic Clubs

Great variety of classes and class times!

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. The Athletic Clubs

A little more literature for beginners starting to workouts. Suggestions about how to start a workout routine. I know we can find a ton of stuff on the internet, but there is so much that it's overwhelming.
Maybe a map of the facility?

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. The Athletic Clubs

Steam

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tiffany O'brien The Athletic Clubs

Love this gym! The Staff is amazing and the gym offers meals, drinks and snacks!

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.M.N. The Athletic Clubs

More workout space and machines

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. The Athletic Clubs

variety of equipment and love the water aerobics classes Staff very helpful and friendly

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.N. The Athletic Clubs

ALL the classes
Youth tennis
Both grills

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. The Athletic Clubs

Great facility, friendly staff!

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.P. The Athletic Clubs

Your pricing is higher then LA Fitness which has more equipment and open 24 hours, adjust your fees accordingly.

Expand...very tight space..add modern equipment

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Heather Bennett The Athletic Clubs

Huge assortment of classes and amazing facilities! Love it!

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. The Athletic Clubs

Friendly helpful staff. Everything is clean and well maintained. Dressing areas great.


Privacy Policy