Pillar To Post
927 1st Street SW
Waverly
Iowa 50677
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 88 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly, and very thorough.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David is very friendly, answered all our questions and carried out a very professional inspection. I would not hesitate to recommend his services.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was very professional and thorough. He walked us through everything he found, told us what to look out for down the road, and answered all of our questions. The copy of his inspection was very detailed and provided a lot of helpful information for our new home.

Report a concern   October 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave communicated very well and knew what he was looking for. He got in and got out. Dave has a very efficient system set up to have everything taken care of right then and there. I appreciated that.

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt on communicating with customer

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First name removed's willingness to accommodate the date we needed the work done.
His explanations of the features noted.
The detailed book of the inspection process output.
Quite pleased.

Report a concern   September 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very thorough and had lots of helpful suggestions

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.A.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very impressed by the thoroughness of the inspection, and the promptness of receiving the report. Our impression was that Pillar to Post is a very professional company!

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the step by step explanation of the findings as well as the bound copy for my use. The pictures are a big help for me to remember what the agent and I discussed. I like the straight forward explanation of services available and the appliance recall notifier.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave from Pillar to Post was awesome! He was very efficient with his inspection and answered all of our questions! The rate was great too!

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had a home inspection by Dave Kelling from Pillar to Post on the home we are purchasing.
Dave was very friendly and thorough through the entire process. He walked the property with us pointing out the issues he found. He sat down with us personally reviewing the report line by line answering all of our questions.
This is our third home purchase. Being a self proclaimed "do it yourselfer" I didn't think he would find much that I wouldn't notice myself. As it turned out there were things Dave found that I would never have even looked for.
Don't be surprised by issues after your home purchase. I highly recommed Dave Kelling and Pillar to Post for anyone purchasing a home!

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How very thorough you are and how fair you are in pricing. How easily we understood your explanation of the needs of the house we had you inspect.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and gave detailed, easy to read copy of the inspection.

Report a concern   August 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough, explained things well as well as having the book to go with it

Report a concern   August 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David Kelling was very thorough and able to accommodate the realtor's schedule, and was even willing to travel a ways to get to my new home.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was fast and to the point on wasted motions

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed report was helpful.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and great to deal with! Highly recommended!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Just about everything :-)

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was on time and extremely thorough....Walked us thru everything...Very professional and more than willing to answer any and all questions....We will refer him anytime


Privacy Policy