Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 33803 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Very friendly. Got the job done in a timely manner.

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

I appreciated the time and explanation regarding certain aspects of my home, as well as advice on how to proceed with an upgrade. David was professional, yet presented everything as if I was talking to a friend. Much appreciated!

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

The home inspection was very thorough and professional. I like how Hans went over the property at the property with a full printed report in a professional binder. Will definitely refer. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.T. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

The inspection was done professionally and thoroughly with a report that
is readable and will help me prioritize repairs or upgrades. I would recommend
Pillar and Post to anyone buying a house or needing an inspection for any reason.

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

He showed up when he said he would. Gave the house a through exam that included pictures of all areas mentioned. Just a good experience all the way from start to finish.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Explained everything really good and very friendly

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H.A.F.B. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

HIS WAS A VERY EASY SYSTEM TO USE - THANK YOU!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

He is very good with his and thorough .

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S.R. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Willingness to follow up

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Professional and quick.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Took the time to explain everything so I understood it. Very helpful!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Very informative professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

I felt very condident knowing my manufacture home will be clear of mold to clear air to breathe, They were very helpful and showed me what I asked what they saw. This made me feel good and relaxed just knowing.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.I. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Kenji did an awesome job! He was very detailed in his examination of the property as well as recommending the type of work we should get done to the home.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Very personable and thorough!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Fast, courteous, affordable, competent.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.H. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Todd was very knowledgable, thorough and informative. Our home inspection revealed some very important issues that went unreported by previous inspectors. No stone was left unturned! I will come back to Pillar to Post again if/when needed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.E. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Efficient and thorough. Great home inspection

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Very personable and professional. Thorough! Very happy!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A.F. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

I thought that Bob was very knowledgeable. He was also really good about taking the time to explain what he was doing. He also gave great advise for future Home maintenance.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by C.L. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

We did not feel as this was a very thorough inspection. Very few comments throughout the report. Had a picture of the roof where there was visible damage to the roofing, yet stated no damage. Even had my father review the report and he is familiar with home inspections as he is a contractor and often does jobs for real estate agents based on the home inspection report.

Response from Pillar To Post:

I reviewed the report and Todd did a very good job. There was one shingle with some wear from people getting on and off the roof but there was no damage. The buyer that entered this review was not present at the inspection (neither was her father); her husband was. He and the realtor followed Todd on the entire inspection and agreed this was an incredibly clean house with almost no issues.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Melissa was very knowledgeable and friendly upon initial contact and provided good details and explanations

Eric’s report was extremely detailed; the visuals were very helpful and helped me to decide on additional evaluation of potential concerns

I was pleasantly surprised by the follow Phone call

Great customer service from many aspects
Definitely worth the money

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M.P. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Extremely thorough and very professional on my home inspection! Excellent feedback that gave me confidence in the quality of the home I am purchasing.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.I.M.C. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Hans was very professional and detailed. I will definitely recommend his services to anyone in need of a home inspection.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.C. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Great inspector. Very friendly and thorough!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.S.L. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

quick service and able to answer questions , will use again.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.L. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Very responsive, very polite.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.V.L. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Very complete inspection with face-to-face contact as well as pictures of identified problems.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E.G. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Honesty , well explained detail reports, having radon test and sewer line scope inspection options. Willing to Take extra time to explain concerns and options.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Homeowners - Melissa Schmitt

Organized and in depth summary of inspection.


Privacy Policy