The Yoga Room
49 Fairgrounds Road
Nantucket
MA 02554
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 672 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. The Yoga Room

Love the teachers, and the space is nice and cozy.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.G. The Yoga Room

I have always loved the Yoga Room. Great vibe, wonderful teachers.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.T. The Yoga Room

It would be a lovely touch for instructors to know as many of their student’s names as possible.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. The Yoga Room

Consistant

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. The Yoga Room

Loved the mellow vibe, felt welcomed, comfortable. Instructor was approachable, loud enough but calming voice.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. The Yoga Room

Love the The Yoga Room! The studio was WARM and cozy.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. The Yoga Room

Good morning,

It's been a perfect off season so far. I'm looking forward to continuing my practice with your team.

Namaste,
First name removed

Report a concern   January 1, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.D. The Yoga Room

great space , enthusiastic instructor

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. The Yoga Room

Pretty. Calm. Professional

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. The Yoga Room

Jess’s candlelight restorative

Report a concern   December 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. The Yoga Room

Joann and Ted are such great instructors, and I look forward to classes with them. Although the classes are similar each time, I always feel like I get something out of them. The space is wonderful - so much room to spread out. I also appreciate that they have yoga mats for students to use at no cost.

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. The Yoga Room

Teachers! Knowledgeable and caring!

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. The Yoga Room

I like the teachers, the location, the cost, and the classes! Because of scheduling conflicts, I don't get to practice with all the teachers, but Carrie and Sarah Fay have really been great in transitioning to their new home and accommodating requests, and of course, Paul Bruno and Pat Doloff are two old faithful, comfortable, companions and yogis - just a lot of fun to come home to!

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. The Yoga Room

Really nice people a great change

Report a concern   December 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. The Yoga Room

Loving the new power series and the heat in the class room!

Thank you!

Report a concern   December 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. The Yoga Room

The restorative classes with Evie (Mondays) and Jess (Wednesdays) are phenomenal. THANK YOU!! It’s been a few years of regular restorative and it has made a huge difference in my wellness. Cheers!!

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. The Yoga Room

Yes
For sure

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. The Yoga Room

The atmosphere of acceptance
The amazing yogis
Diversity of schedule
The physical calming aspect of the winding path into the place of practice
The ease of online booking
Conscientious pricing for year round residents
Just to name a few :-)

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. The Yoga Room

Just walking from the parking lot through the treasured door and up the ramp to the Yoga Room is everything...its a gem of a studio :)

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. The Yoga Room

I love The Yoga Room in the off season. In the summer I haven't come as much because it gets so full and I get claustrophobic! It's such a pretty, peaceful spot, and all of the instuctors I have had there are awesome.

Report a concern   December 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. The Yoga Room

Sara is a great teacher and really enjoyed the class. I like the addition of the heated room.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.B. The Yoga Room

Had a good experience and I enjoy the yoga room.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. The Yoga Room

a nice variety of classes with knowedgable teachers who enjoy their work

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.F. The Yoga Room

The vinyasa times are limited. When I purchased my pass there were classes in the late afternoon (4pm I think) 2 times a week but since the schedule changed for winter the only available options are Tuesday late night and the weekend. I was excited for the two times a week in the late afternoon

Report a concern   November 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. The Yoga Room

In this last class I took (Vinyasa flow), I felt like every minute was used productively and I got a full hour of intense yoga. Also, despite the fact that I still feel somewhat new to yoga I'm able to follow the class and do most of postures. The instructor (Jessica J.) was excellent!

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.B. The Yoga Room

Return Jess Jenkins’ Wednesday evening restorative class to an hour and fifteen minutes. An hour isn’t long enough for this class as not everyone can get to her Friday evening class.

Offer more Power 1 classes.

Trim the bushes back on either side of the driveway. Right now, it’s impossible to see down Fairground Road in both directions. You end up dangerously far out into the pad trying to see in either direction.

Endeavor to keep to a minimum the number of times instructors sub for each other. I realize you guys have lives outside of the Yoga Room, but speaking for myself, I like certain instructors for certain classes.

Keep the results of this and future surveys confidential.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.N. The Yoga Room

The yoga room is a great place to do your yoga practice. The teachers are welcoming, educated, talented and respectful of our shared space. I feel comfortable in my practice and free to explore various poses or variations of poses.

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. The Yoga Room

Good classes. Everyone's nice. Good variety of times to go. Veev in the winter,

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.D. The Yoga Room

Classes are on time, excellent instructors & nice variety of yoga offered

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.M. The Yoga Room

The schedule changes a bit too often making it hard to establish a routine.


Privacy Policy