Orangetheory Fitness
1815 Cordova Rd. 206
Fort Lauderdale
FL 33316
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 479026 ratings.

What our clients/members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.C. Orangetheory Fitness
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The coach is difficult to understand and the music sucks.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

I love the concept and the workouts. When I joined, I was told I joined on a 30 day trial and I could cancel at anytime. I verbally told the manager I was canceling because of my travel schedule and I was charged for the next 3 months. Not happy with that and you guys should credit me back

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It's always different. I never know what to expect.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The intensity and ability to monitor how you are doing

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The daily change in exercises

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Awesome great workout

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.J. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

fast paced, varied intensity, 3 stations, challenging, monitored with heart rate and zones

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.Y. Orangetheory Fitness
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I cant justify the price. It just seems extremely high to me.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.D. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I don't have to think. And I don't feel ridiculous because everyone else is doing the exact same ridiculous things with the straps :)

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Zonnytta Bolton Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Going at own pace

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brett Machtig Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

What do I like about the workout? Everything, the format, trainers, the front desk staff, attendees and the facilities. I think the Calhoun staff are exceptional! The Wall Street journal called OTF "the best workout in the country" and I agree. Whether you are in great shape or needing to get in shape, the program self adjusts to your level. I drive more than 10 miles each way and it is worth it.

My doctor suggested I go to OTF, and it was the best perscription I ever got. Thank you, OTF. Sincerely, Brett Machtig

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by David Jacobson Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

short bursts of activity at different stations. knowledgable, enthusiastic instructors.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

EVERYTHING!I LOVE what OTF is ALL about:) AWESOME trainers!

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

It pushed me to do a lot more than I thought I could before I started

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I liked that the instructor took the time to ensure all age and conditioning levels were addressed to ensure we all had a good workout.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Danielle Mac Kinnon Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Short blocks, high energy and simple exercises. I get my cardio and strength workout in all in one hour. The day after my workout I'm never so sore that I can't function, which has been an issue working out with personal trainers.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.M. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Trainers are amazing and really push you hard. The amount of cardio and weight training is great.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I love that the workouts are tailored, that no time is wasted, that the environment is very supportive and we all encourage each other. I love that you can ask the trainers about a range of different fitness oriented questions and they are always more than happy to lend the expertise and time. I love that your progress is monitored, I love that it never gets boring. In short I love everything about orange theory and I would definitely recommend it to people in my circle. In fact I already do recommend it. You all should feel very proud with the outstanding performance and effort that you put into our experience at OTF, it's definitely noticed and very much appreciated. Thank you!

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I liked...dim lights, atmosphere, loud and motivating music, ever-changing routine, encouragement to push but acceptance to do what Is comfortable, friendly instructors, nice people, reasonable rates,

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.H. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

The new beats are more temperamental than the old heart rate monitors
The changing room needs more light and should be lightly cleaned between classes
I am hesitant to refer friends only because I think you should offer a 30 minute into class for new enrollees. I find the class to be too high pace and the instructors are hard to flow of you aren't familiar with the training program.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.L.T. Orangetheory Fitness
What could we do to improve?

Turn the music down. It is so loud in there, it was very challenging to hear the instructions. The instructor from the day did a great job checking in with me. However, the music was WAY TOO LOUD to hear what to do next.
Also, the lighting in the fitness area is too dark. Better to let the natural light in than have the darkness and orange lights.
The work out was good. I think the facility/atmosphere needs some improvement.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marlys Mulkey Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The staff and trainers are friendly, encouraging, professional and knowledgeable. I like the fact that they are conscientious about keeping the equipment clean. The upbeat atmosphere and a different routine everyday makes working out fun and enticing.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Priscilla Hidalgo Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

I literally feel like I'm truly getting a great workout.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Fun, fast paced, high energy, high calorie burning

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.U. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The variety

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Friendly staff, great instructors and plenty of classes throughout the day.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.H. Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Instructors energy and passion, music, atmosphere, trainer/trainee rapport, consistency. WOuld be ideal for trainers to ask regular attendees for fitness goals and help attain goals by monitoring class attendance/performance.

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sheryl Conrad Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

Results - convenient

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shelly Connelly Orangetheory Fitness
What do you like about our workout?

The energy, instructors, the format in general. And 5am classes!

Report a concern   September 2, 2015 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.B. Orangetheory Fitness
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Have a monitor that works or if it is not help get it working during workout as that is what separates you ftom your competitors


Privacy Policy