Rhode Island

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 316 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Rhode Island

Have been going there for 13 years. They make working out fun while still making it challenging.

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Rhode Island

Personal attention, expertise, positive attitude

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Rhode Island

I like the personal attention. Having an understanding of physiology of the body, the personal trainers are able to show me how to do the exercises in the most efficiient way.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Rhode Island

Great system. Very knowledgeable. Flexible scheduling.

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Rhode Island

Friendly and professional staff
So easy to deal with...

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Rhode Island

I love the structure of appointments and the weekly weigh in which makes me be more accountable throughout the entire week.

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Rhode Island

Custom program, staff understood my goals. Ultimately, it’s results that matter, and my experience so far is that it is complimentary to my running.

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Rhode Island

The individualized attention is the key. I’m learning proper technique and form. Zac is teaching me what I need to know to succeed. Joe’s group sessions are fun and motivating.

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Rhode Island

As retirement neared I worried about losing strength, stamina, and mobility. That’s when I discovered Fitness Together in Barrington. I’ve attended personal training sessions with Steve for almost 18 months and at age 66 feel stronger than I ever have in my life. Steve is a fabulous trainer—fun, challenging, knowledgeable, and encouraging. He designs programs to meet my needs, as all the trainers at FT do for their clients. When he observed the lack of mobility in my painful shoulder, he began to focus on that problem in our routines. The improvement has been remarkable, and I’ve noticed that even the chronic soreness in my back has disappeared. That’s not surprising because FT emphasizes core strength, which promotes healthy posture and balance. The personnel at FT are highly professional, always friendly, and kind. It’s a safe space for those of us who might feel uncomfortable working out at a large facility. Even when Steve introduces new features to my program and I have doubts about my capacity, I know enough to trust him and forge ahead. For me sessions at Fitness Together are an essential investment in a healthy retirement. FT's clientele varies, though, so I can strongly recommend FT to anyone regardless of age or fitness level.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.D. Rhode Island

I think that Ian is terrific.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Rhode Island

Nice space, always clean. Trainers are great and tailor workouts to meet your needs.

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Rhode Island

great group of people/ good environment for fitness

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.J. Rhode Island

It would have been nice to have some sort of close out when my membership expired.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Rhode Island

personalized

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Rhode Island

Shane and Ian, the space

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Rhode Island

I have been a client for a number of years which by itself speaks to the consistency of their program and level of service. I have also always been impressed by their balanced use of data and hands on personal encouragement. Both are critical elements of an effective program. They know it and are committed to both.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Rhode Island

I like that my trainer's extensive knowledge of equipment keeps my programs fresh, changing up exercises and adjusting weights appropriately to challenge different muscle groups without causing injury.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Rhode Island

It’s super personal and accommodating.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.L. Rhode Island

The training staff is great, knowledgeable, supportive, keeps the group on task, pays attention to clients, personable.

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Rhode Island

The team is great!

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Rhode Island

Highly professional and customized service for your specific goals!

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.U. Rhode Island

Professional and fun atmosphere with truly fantastic staff. Individual training unparalleled to anything out there. No shaming like big box gyms - FT wants you to succeed. I love them!

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Rhode Island

I've responded to these FT surveys multiple times but here goes it.

The trainers are 1) very knowledgeable about fitness and physiology, and because of this, they work with each individual to customize the training session. Because of their knowledge, they are making sure that their clients' movements and exercises are done correctly to avoid injury and maximize the positive effects of the exercise. 2) the trainers are dedicated and 100% focused on their clients needs. 3) the atmosphere (ambiance) in the Fitness Together Centers is a mix of focused training, camaraderie with other clients and trainers, and fun. It makes you want to go to the gym!

Report a concern   December 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Rhode Island

Excellent trainers who are knowledgeable and kind and fun. They change up the routines regularly so the workout always feels novel. They are careful about working on the body parts that the clients need to work on. For instance, my hips are tight so we always do hip work and when I had hand surgery last summer, they were able to modify the workouts so I could keep working out while my hand was recuperating. I recommend them without hesitation. Also, the space is clean, which is important to me.

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Rhode Island

1:1 custom program to client goals. Fun, friendly environment

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Rhode Island

I like the personal attention I receive for my specific exercise goals. I also find the length of our workout time a good fit to my busy schedule.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Rhode Island

Easy and private. Love Ian

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. Rhode Island

Results

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Rhode Island

Efricient workout
Tailored to my needs and level
Current- trainers keep up with the field and workouts are always incorporating new movements
Small and personal feeling to the studio

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Rhode Island

Friendly atmosohere and knowledgeable staff.


Privacy Policy