Connecticut

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 182 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Connecticut

Because of the personal service, FT is able to really get to know us as individuals which obviously helps in the training process.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Connecticut

I like the personalized attention and exercises that match my abilities

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.I. Connecticut

Responsive and flexible

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Connecticut

The staff is great - so friendly and personable, and very knowledgeable. OK, and very patient too.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Connecticut

Very individualized
I’m lookkng forward to coming in when I get back from vacation..

Report a concern   January 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Connecticut

I appreciate the one on one training and the fact that trainers actually check in with you and ask you how you feel about your progress and if there's anything you feel unsure about and they will work on it with you.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Connecticut

Love everything! Have been with FT for 5 years, about to start my 6th year. I primarily work with 3 trainers 4 days a week (Jeff, Evan and Laura). And Billy and Jocelyn cover when needed. I like the variety each brings, yet all talk together about my goals and physical challenges to make sure every work out is complimentary to the previous one and meets my goals and objectives. And I readily admit I would never work this hard if I was just working out on my own at a gym, let alone have the proper technique!

Whenever I have had some physical challenges, such as achy muscles, or a recent broken ankle, the trainers at FT find a way to keep me moving, and work with me, my Dr. and physical therapists to create the appropriate work out. Despite ankle surgery and a long recovery, I only ever lost 2 weeks of working out! And now I am back downhill skiing with no issues and I absolutely attribute much of my recovery to the trainers at FT!

I also love the impromptu education I get from the FT trainers about how the body works, how everything is connected. They have all taught me the value of and how to appropriately stretch before and after workouts with particular focus on specific "cranky" spots I have on that day. They also guide me on when I may be over training and need to cut back.

Finally, the addition of the massage options by Jeff is a major advantage to joining FT. Whether it be cranky joints, a sports injury that needs attention or just a relaxation massage, Jeff offers all 3 options that meet my needs and I have taken advantage of them all.

Highly, highly, highly recommend FT to anyone who needs a change from ordinary gym memberships and is looking for a personalized plan created just for them.

Name removed

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.N. Connecticut

Too many surveys - then pressure to make comments

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Connecticut

I like the freindly staff, the encouragement given when you're having a tough day and the accountability (can't blow off going to the gym because someone is there waiting for you).

Report a concern   December 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The services are great

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Connecticut

Love the variety and the focus the trainers provide in the pack sessions. Especially love the Barre classes!

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Connecticut

The personal attention that you get from friendly and knowledgeable trainers.

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Connecticut

It seems thst everyone takes a personal interest in helping me. There is excellent communication among staff.

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.P. Connecticut

Personalized work out with friendly trainers!

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.B. Connecticut

The trainers are very good!

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Connecticut

Extremely personal and tailored for your fitness level and challenges. Trainers are very understanding but encourage you to go outside your comfort zone.

Report a concern   December 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Connecticut

Just started, so far so good!

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Connecticut

Very focused workouts
Get in get out

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Connecticut

Each staff member shows genuine interest in my overall wellbeing, not just how much weight I can deadlift or how many pounds I have lost.

Report a concern   October 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Connecticut

The best one on one personal training available!

Report a concern   October 5, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.L. Connecticut

Just started wait on survey

Report a concern   October 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Connecticut

Interesting exercises Attentive and knowledgeable staff

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D.S. Connecticut

Extremely supportive staff

Report a concern   September 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Connecticut

You are all warm and welcoming and focus on specifically what I need.
You are all knowledgeable and seasoned concerning the body and are mindful of the pace of growth.
Each session is a teaching moment and the trainer is right along with me.
I feel considered and excited about the changes happening in my body.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Connecticut

The individual attention and the encouragement I receive at every session.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Connecticut

It's greatly helped inprove my fitness and the staff is wonderful.

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Connecticut

Custom toward my goals - new ideas for exercises - one on one coaching.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Connecticut

Knowledgeable, friendly staff; individual attention with each session. Staff is always learning new information. Staff returns calls in timely manner. Clean facility. Support for dietary concerns. Flexible hours if emergency. It's a great location. I'm a huge fan of FT!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.A. Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Personalized

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Sekula Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Having one on one training, I believe is important to everyone. It is so easy to forget your proper form, even the slightest variation can cause you pain. Having your trainer with you, they correct you immediately ! If you have health issues Fitness Together takes time to listen and come up with the safest routine for you to benefit from. If you are not sure of your boundaries your trainer will even check with your MD. Every trainer you have takes the time to know YOU, they give you a routine within your limits however, make it challenging to make you your best self!!


Privacy Policy